Jessie Schultz Photography Reviews

23 | Mission Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Jessie Schultz Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

118 User photos

Order by:
  • Z

    Zoe Colgin · Getting married on 12/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Jessie and Dylan shot our engagement photos this past summer, and we cannot wait to have them shoot our wedding this coming summer! They made us feel so comfortable during our shoot, they listened to what we wanted, and they made us look 10000% cooler in our pics than we actually are in real life. Seriously, they're magicians. They are so thoughtful. They really strive to capture genuine, authentic moments, and it truly shows in their work! They were the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and we're so happy we did! Book them. Now!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Kelsey

    kelsey ure · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    We knew from the first day of being engaged that we wanted to use Jessie as our wedding photographer. Her photos show you the real moments and are NOT your typical posed wedding photos (which is why we loved them)!

    Our first experience with Jessie and her husband Dylan was AMAZING. We were worried about not being natural in front of the camera but they made us feel so comfortable! They made the engagement shoot so easy and fun. After getting our pictures back, I could not believe how beautiful they were. Jessie and Dylan are so artistic and have an eye for the best shots.

    We are so thankful we found Jessie and Dylan and can not wait to work with them again at our wedding!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Colleen

    Colleen Gosen · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Where do I even begin with how fantastic Jessie and Dylan are?! They are the best husband & wife duo, so fun and energetic, and you will absolutely leave your wedding with them being your friends. Not only did we have an amazing engagement session with them, but an incredible experience with them at our wedding as well. Due to COVID-19, we had to change some of our wedding plans but Jessie was there the entire time, offering advice and guidance, and always reminding us that this virus can't cancel love!! Jessie even went above and beyond to help me create a timeline for our day, which helped make the day run smoothly. Her and Dylan brought such a positive energy to our day and I couldn't imagine having anyone else besides them capture such a special and important day. She sent us sneak peeks immediately after our wedding and my heart was bursting seeing all of the special moments she captures so beautifully!!! Truly her photos are a gift we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Having Jessie as your photographer will be one of the best (& easiest) decisions you make!!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement - round 1

    Jessie and Dylan came to our house to shoot our engagement photos. And just wow!! They blew us away - we cannot wait to work with them again on our wedding day. They truly captured our spirit and the love we share in our home. The colors. The lighting. The absolute fun we had with Jessie and Dylan. They really made this camera shy couple feel at ease!!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Eileen

    Eileen Kim · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my wedding photo dreams come true!!

    Jessie and Dylan are the most AMAZING photographers. They made all my photography dreams come true that I didn’t even know I had!!!!

    Firstly, their energy, creativity, and their dynamic together is crazy!! Their photos are all so vibrant, real, raw, emotional, artistic, magical…And the process of shooting with them was so effortless and fun, as both Jessie and Dylan are so funny and down to earth and it felt like we were just old friends hanging out. They honestly made us feel like supermodels as we laughed, kissed, and frolicked around taking photos!

    Every single photo, and I’m not exaggerating, EVERY SINGLE ONE, is perfection. So much so that it took us a really long time and much discussion to choose which ones to print as thank you cards. We received all the photos a few weeks ago and I still stare at them every single day! The photos are so different from all the other typical wedding photos I’m used to seeing…they are so real and dramatic and artistic…and just…jaw dropping.

    We had to postpone our original wedding date due to the pandemic…and even postponing it months out from April to August 29, 2020, we had to make last minute changes to keep everyone safe. Jessie was SO understanding throughout the entire process and SO flexible, and so enthusiastic and positive. We would recommend them to everyone to capture the magic of your special day!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • G

    Grace Keister · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great engagement shoot

    Working with Jessie was so much fun for our engagement shoot! My fiancé and I felt very relaxed and she gave us tons of direction so we knew exactly how to pose and capture some really amazing moments. Got our photos back super quick plus even a few sneak peaks the next day! I’m obsessed with the photos, turned out perfect.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Desiree

    Desiree · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Jessie and Dylan shot our engagement and wedding! First let me just say that when I envisioned my engagement/wedding photos, I did not want typical or basic photos. I wanted something that would look like a piece of art and that is exactly what we got. Their vision is so unreal and it translates so beautifully once you get the photos. We had the for 9 hours on our wedding day and they were so much fun to work with and had great time management. We never felt rushed and got all shots we wanted. They are both so experienced and knowledgeable that I trusted everything they had to say or suggested. These photos we have will bring me joy for the rest of my life and I can never thank them enough!!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever made better

    When we first saw Jessie’s portfolio on Instagram, we knew she was immensely talented. And what further sealed the deal was when we spoke with her on the phone...it was as if we’d been friends for years! Her and Dylan have such a natural way of connecting with not only their clients, but the entire wedding group. It made the big day fun and exciting knowing we were working with such genuine people. My wife and I aren’t the most natural in front of the camera, and I was a little nervous about this. But we had such a good time and the pictures are beyond amazing!! 1000% highly recommend, you will be blown away.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle Thomson · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photographers of your Dreams

    I honestly cannot say enough about Jessie and Dylan. Not only are they the cutest husband and wife team, they're truly brilliant at what they do. Jessie has the ability to make you feel so comfortable, it's like you're taking photos with your best friend. She'll also have you rolling on the floor laughing, which in turn helps capture the best moments! Aside from getting the most beautiful photos, Jessie was a dream to work with from the very beginning stages. Her packages are priced very well, and everything is laid out so you know exactly what you're getting. During the planning process, when it came down to the day-of timeline, I was getting a bit anxious, not knowing what to do. Jessie fully handled my entire timeline up to the very minute. It was incredible and exactly what I wanted. Our wedding day wouldn't have been what it was without Jessie and Dylan, and now we have the most incredible memories to look at for years to come. We love you Jessie & Dylan!!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • M

    Milissa · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography experience of our dreams!

    To anyone considering hiring Jessie Schultz for your wedding...DO IT. My wedding day was full of so much love and support-- Jessie and Dylan only added to this. Our wedding felt like an absolute dream and having Jessie and Dylan there to support us was everything. We had only worked with Jessie once before (for our engagement photos) and when Jessie and Dylan showed up the day of our wedding it was as if two of our closest friends were there to guide us on our day. Jessie and Dylan are patient, kind, and SO much fun! All of our wedding guests have reached out to us since the wedding regarding Jessie and Dylan and have complimented them on being such a great addition to our day! During photos, they helped us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Not only are Jessie and Dylan just overall amazing humans, they are seriously FANTASTIC at what they do. Every single picture is perfect. Like seriously, I can't choose which pictures are my favorite...what an amazing problem to have btw! If you are debating on where to budget in photos for your wedding (or engagement), just do it. Choose Jessie Schultz. Based on our experience, we have found the photographer team we will be using for the rest of our lives. What an amazing experience, I can't thank Jessie and Dylan enough.

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Linn

    Linn Fritts · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and Dylan were AMAZING!

    My husband and I got married this past November 2, 2019 and we had Jessie and Dylan for 9 hours on the big day and they were phenomenal. I am obsessed with Jessie's photography style, she focuses on the real moments not the bright boring staged photos that I feel like are everywhere. My husband and I wanted the raw moments and Jessie and Dylan nailed it. Photos were top priority for me, I just felt like I would look at photos from our big day for the rest of my life and wanted to find the perfect photographer, which we definitely did with Jessie. From our first phone call, Jessie was on top of everything. We met with her on site to do a walk through and I am so glad we did because we got to make sure we were on the same page of exactly what we wanted. Jessie and Dylan are super down to earth and it was so fun having them photograph us for our big day, it was like we had old friends with us and we were laughing the whole time. My family and friends were so impressed with them, saying that Jessie and Dylan were awesome and there for every big moment. We added the 9th hour at the last second (we originally had 8 hours booked) and I am SO glad we did, that extra time was 100% necessary. Jessie sent over sneak peaks like 2 days after the wedding, which were AMAZING, and it was the perfect post-wedding surprise to get during our minimoon. I cannot wait for the rest of them, I know they will be absolutely stunning and everything we wanted to capture our big day. I could not recommend Jessie and Dylan more, they were amazing!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • M

    Madisen · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING and everything I’ve always dreamed of for our wedding

    Jessie and Dylan were seriously so amazing! They make you feel so comfortable and let you do your thing while capturing your day perfectly. They got along seamlessly with all of our other vendors, and they fit in with our aesthetic so well. My husband and I are artistic people and we were very picky when it came to choosing our photographers. They shot my sisters wedding and I knew I would need them to shoot mine too. They have such a cool and unique touch. Love them so much!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • R

    Randi Jeffries · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Magical!

    These photos we will cherish FOREVER! We decided to re-do our wedding photos and I’m not ashamed to admit it. Our wedding photos were great and all (different photographer obvi) but after being married for 7 years and have gone through serious life together, I wanted to do a re-do and have our “today love” captured, and they did just that! We all packed up and drove out to the middle of Palm Springs desert and captured the most magical photos. If you ever look back at your wedding photos and think “uhhh?” or in my case “wish I drew in my eyebrows” or even literally don’t even recognize those 2 people anymore, do yourself and favor and DO. IT. AGAIN! Thank you so much these photos Jessica and Dylan, we love you!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • B

    Bri Rushton · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ireland Wedding !

    BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHERS IN THE BUSINESS. Jessie and Dylan made our wedding day so special! Captured our favorite moments and made us feel comfort behind the camera! Love them so much!!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • D

    Danielle Dighera · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Ever!

    I don’t even know where to begin… but I will begin where it all started. I was a complete IG stalker before I got engaged; I adored the photos Jessie would post. Her style was different and she always captured the perfect images of her clients. When I got engaged, I knew there was no one else that I would want for our wedding photographer. Right away I was put at ease, communicating with her was easy and she was very friendly and professional. I booked her immediately! Closer to the wedding, my fiancé and I met with Jessie and we instantly connected on a whole other level. She was awesome, fun, friendly and kept it completely real with us. She gave us great feedback and recommendations on our day and timeline, tips and suggestions that we quickly incorporated into our detailed agenda. The wedding day came and Jessie and her husband Dylan showed up on time and ready to go! It was such a relief when they arrived, I was still getting ready and they quickly sprang into action. They got awesome shots of my dress, invitations, rings and action shots of me and my girls. After we took our prep photos, they left to go get some shots of my soon to be hubby and prepare for our first look. Our first look was my favorite moment of the day; they made us feel comfortable and helped make this moment fun, stress-free and completely memorable. After the first look, we met with the rest of the wedding party and family, wrangling a party of 10, 4 kids and an entire family isn’t an easy task and they knocked it all out as we planned. We took great shots at the ceremony site as well, during the ceremony and most importantly the reception.
    I was dying for the photos and when we finally received them I was beyond impressed, I remember texting Jessie saying “Is this really our wedding!” The photos are unbelievable, I wish there was a better word to describe them. I was and still am just completely blown away by all of them… I am forever grateful for Jessie and Dylan for making me, my husband and my entire family completely comfortable and for capturing the best photos from the best day ever!!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • M

    Melissa Rojas · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy & So Fun

    Jessie and Dylan were awesome! Jessie made the entire booking and prepping process incredibly easy and stress free. Most importantly the day of our wedding, she made us feel so comfortable! My husband and I can be awkward and goofy but they made the picture process so fun and easy and our photos are absolutely stunning. Could not have been happier with how everything turned out. I would totally recommend them!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & fun!

    Jessie and her husband Dylan are a great duo! Not only were they professional but they helped us have fun during the process. My husband and I are not camera comfortable people but they helped us just relax and be ourselves. We love our pictures and receive so many compliments on them. We will definitely cherish them and the memories we made making them for many years to come.

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best!!!

    Jessie and Dylan are amazing!!! They make everyone in your wedding party/family feel so comfortable which makes the pictures turn out perfect! Not only do they produce the best pictures, they go above and beyond for your special day! Jessie has amazing time management and works with other vendors to make sure your day runs smoothly. By the end of your wedding you’ve gained new friends! I will have them shoot maternity, family, whenever else I want pictures taken.

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • K

    kelly · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and Dylan are AMAZING! They shot both my engagement session and my wedding and all I can say is WOW! Not only do they make you feel comfortable in front of the camera (because lets be honest, its a little awkward to have your picture taken) they also take the time to get to know each couple and their story to best capture their vision. Because of this all the pictures really capture the love and the real emotions of the couples they shoot.
    Jessie and Dylan were a hit at my wedding. My guests loved them! Some weddings I have been to, the photographers just always seemed in the way and out of place, not Jessie and Dylan. They blended in and had a blast celebrating right along with us while still capturing amazing pics! I will absolutely use Jessie again for any photos I need!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions that we made during the wedding planning process was choosing to have Jessie and Dylan photograph our special day. Luckily, they were able to travel to San Francisco for our January wedding (braving the fog and the rain). Not only were they absolutely professional- they were fun, creative and made my husband and I feel completely comfortable in front of the camera- which is a miracle!

    The wedding day flew by so quickly, it has been really fun to have a beautiful set of pictures to look through and reminisce. The thing that is so special about the photos is that they really capture the emotion of the day that I may have otherwise forgotten or not seen- the reactions of my bridesmaids when my mom finished helping me in to my dress, the hug from my father-in-law when he first saw me, my husband's reaction when he read the card I wrote him, and our 90+ year old nana having a great time at the reception!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • S

    Susan Fierro · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Engagement Photos

    Jessie captured our love so perfectly and we couldn’t have been more happy with our engagement photos.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • User5043826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Relational, Genuine, & Memorable

    Don't look any further! Jessie and Dylan are THE BEST. They are fun, super relational, and will make your day so memorable. I honestly don't know how we lived without them! We have used them for wedding photos, family photos, Christmas photos, and every photo shoot in between. The photos are always more and more amazing and the memories they capture we will cherish forever. Jessie and Dylan thank you for always putting your clients needs first and making everyone feel like family. You always capture the most genuine moments for us and we are grateful beyond words!

    Sent on 01/14/2020