Skip to main content
Weddings

Jessie Modlin Photography Reviews

Jessie Modlin Photography

Jessie Modlin Photography

Greenville, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

85 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jessie is the best!

    Jessie did our engagement shoot and the photos at our wedding and she is absolutely amazing! She is so considerate of everything we wanted to make sure we got captured and was so good at corralling all of our family (including dogs and kids) for pictures. We can’t wait to work with Jessie again in the future!!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Melanie! I loved working with you and Michael so so much too!! Thank you all so much for trusting me and for being awesome!! :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Life Event Photographer

    Jessie was fabulous to work with. She is super professional and has a great personality. From the moment we first talked with her, we felt at ease and I felt like a priority. She was very quick to respond to any questions, suggestions or concerns that I had. Jessie is very organized. She is creative and truly listened to what I wanted. Jessie did several small things to make this experience special. She had a sweet little welcome kit that was just so nice. She really went above and beyond any expectations that we had. After 6 months, she is still checking in to see how we are doing. She is definitely one we will use to document our family life events. I can't recommend her enough!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Ah, Lauren! You and James have my heart!! Thank YOU for everything--photographing your wedding was a dream, and so is being your friend!
  • Meghan
    Meghan H. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    We would highly recommend using Jessie as your wedding photographer! She is extremely talented, professional, and wonderful to work with. She helped make our day run so smoothly, and we will cherish our photos forever!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Meghan! I loved working with you and Jacob so much and was *so* excited that you finally got that gorgeous mountain wedding you wanted! Keep in touch, friends!
  • M
    Michala T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire her now, you won’t regret it!

    Jessie Modlin is an amazing photographer and person and we highly recommend her to everyone!! She is the sweetest person and does everything she can to make your day perfect! She’s very organized which is incredible! She also is soo quick with editing the pictures!!! Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures were outstanding!!!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    You guys are the best, Michala!! It was such an honor and JOY working with you guys! Miss you all and hope everything is going well. Stay in touch!!
  • S
    Sofia M. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal wedding photographer - book her now you wont regret it!

    The most enthusiastic, professional, flexible, and lovely photographers around who also happen to take the best wedding photos! Photography was probably the most important thing to me when it came to our wedding and Jessie was the perfect choice especially since she has prior experience at the Pretty Place Chapel in SC. Not only was Jessie and her helper a pleasure to have around with us on our special day, but the photos they took were phenomenal and captured every precious moment perfectly. We had a pre-wedding meeting online with her which allowed us to plan and organize around the wedding day with her professional advice and tips that put us at ease. On our wedding day, we immediately felt very comfortable with Jessie upon her arrival and were able to relax and have fun throughout the whole process. She was very organized and even took the time to learn our families & friends names which took the stress away for us in regard to group photos. They were both running around getting photos from all angles as well as being open to any new ideas on the spot which made it even more memorable. Thank you both for capturing moments that we will look back on and treasure forever. I could not be happier with the end result and we would happily recommend them to anyone! Truly was blessed to have found her :) thank you!

    - Sofia & Joseph
  • Kacie
    Kacie H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Ever

    We booked Jessie at the beginning of our journey for our engagement and wedding photography. We both loved her style and quality! She was so fast to make us feel comfortable and was always up for offering places to take our photos or ways to pose. We loved having her by our side for the special days!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Kacie! You and Matt are the best and I loved working with you guys!! I would do it again in a heartbeat! Hope you are doing well!
  • Aleta
    Aleta R. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer and Awesome Person

    Jessie Modlin was amazing to work with! She did our engagement and wedding photos and we loved them all. Our wedding was postponed from the Spring to the Fall due to COVID and she was so flexible and encouraging. She's also just a kind and fun person! She captured all our special moments and I'd 100% recommend to anyone. Her pricing is very reasonable and the end product is outstanding.

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Aleta!! I appreciate it so much and LOVED working with you and Lior! Keep in touch and have a great holiday season!
  • Josie
    Josie B. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Positively perfect

    I want to say a special thanks to our photographer, Jessie Modlin. I can’t brag enough about Jessie. She was more than perfect for our special day! She came all the way to Cincinnati to be a part of our wedding. The moment I started coming in contact with her (last October apparently!) I knew I wanted her to celebrate with us. Despite trying to plan a wedding during these crazy times, she was beyond helpful and understanding to talk to. She gives her job 110%, and nothing less. She was working her butt of making sure to get the perfect pictures. Jessie has such a fun, kind, and graceful way about herself. I can’t thank her enough for the STUNNING work she does. We are all so blessed to have someone willing enough to share her wonderful talent ! From the bottom of my heart, thank you so so much Jessie ❤️
  • Paige
    Paige A. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She’s the best!!!!

    Where do I even begin! Our pandemic wedding was anything short of how we planned. However, it still turned out to be the most wonderful day. I can truly and honestly say that Mrs. Jessie Modlin made the experience as amazing, easy, and perfectly splendid as it possibly could be. From bridal portraits to our engagement session and trying to maneuver through uncertainties this pandemic has brought to our door. She was the constant through it all that kept me sane. Her photos are outstanding, catching all of the special moments I’d never be able to put into words. Highly recommend this lovely lady to any and all brides that want to experience the best of the best.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Blessing

    Jessie was the perfect choice of photographer! She is kind, helpful, thoughtful, and prepared. She really put in the effort to get to know us as a couple and communicated her support every step of the way! She was a wonderful presence on our wedding day.
  • Ann-Marie
    Ann-Marie L. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have been any happier

    From the first time Jessie and I met, I knew she would be my girl. It was about a year prior to the big day and Jessie made sure I knew she would be there for anything I needed. She even graciously gave me advice on non-photography questions where I just didn't know where to begin. My husband and I are not confident photo subjects to start with but Jessie was brilliant at making us feel relaxed and comfortable with posing during the required engagement session, which made wedding day SO much smoother. On the wedding day, Jessie was a source of calm for me. I was full of emotions but Jessie read the room and got every pic I wanted without rushing or pushing. She got our album back to us so fast and was super communicative the entire process. She has even gone out of her way to track down specific images I was looking for. Overall, I am so grateful I met Jessie through this process and I feel truly blessed that she is not just a vendor to me, but a genuine friend.

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    My word, Ann-Marie. You are so kind, and I am so thankful to call you my friend also! So sorry I am late in replying here, but know that your words mean to so much to me. Thank you and know that it was MY honor to have gotten to know you and Joe and capture your special day! What a blessing!
  • C
    Claire S. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography!

    I found Jessie by chance when looking up photographers near me, and I am so thankful that I did. We met Jessie soon after finding her online, and as soon as we did, we knew we needed to go with her. Not only are her photography skills amazing, she has a kind and energetic personality. On our wedding day she made all of us comfortable, and helped out in more ways than simply being our photographer. She made sure that all of my bridesmaids and groomsmen were laughing and relaxed during photos, and helped my husband and I, who feel uncomfortable being the center of attention, feel comfortable during our photos as well. I am so thankful that I found Jessie by chance and chose her to be our photographer! She is wonderful!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Claire! You and Bennett are just the best and I would do the whole process with you guys over again in a minute. I am so thankful to have gotten to know YOU two! :) Much love!
  • Garrison
    Garrison H. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jessie was the PERFECT blend of professionalism and fun!

    From our first meeting, I knew that Jessie would be such a JOY to work with. With such ease, she made us feel cared for and that everthing we wanted would be "no problem!" She was unbelievably quick and positive with all her responses. During the photoshoots, she was very encouraging and her pictures were amazing! (I never knew I could look that good!) You will not be disappointed with Jessie. It's a rare gift to find someone who is super talented at her craft and unbelievably humble and easy to work with. You will find both of those qualities in Jessie.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Y’all I can not even put into words how amazing Jessie is. She is so helpful and knowledgeable, she definitely knows how to capture the perfect shot! I used her for my bridal portraits and my wedding day and I cry just about every time she sends pictures back to me because they are so breathtakingly perfect! My husband and I definitely recommend her, hands down! I absolutely love Jessie and can not wait to work with her in the future 💕
  • Angela
    Angela W. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!!

    Stop searching. Hire her. You will not be disappointed! Hiring a photographer for an out of state wedding is petrifying. After speaking with Jessie on the phone I knew she would be professional. We had fun taking the pics on our wedding day, and the pics are gorgeous! Jessie is such a sweet soul. I can’t say enough wonderful things.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Record of a Wonderful Day

    Jessie photographed our intimate wedding in the mountains this August, and she was amazing to work with. We did both an engagement session as well as the wedding package, and Jessie did a great job of making us feel relaxed and comfortable even though we are not the type to normally be in front of the camera. Every time we got back our pictures, be it engagement or wedding, we were blown away by how cute and good we could look. :-P

    We had a budget wedding, so we were unable to book Jessie for the full day of our wedding, but she still was able to make us feel like we had the full experience, including bridal, wedding party, and getting ready shots before the ceremony. She also made an effort to be sure to capture the most important parts of our reception.

    Jessie is a wonderful photographer who does her best to put her clients needs first, and I am so happy to have her photographs as my record of what was, to me, a perfect day. I have included some of my favorite shots. :-)
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we sat down with Jessie we knew she was the photographer for us! She made us feel so comfortable and was very responsive to our wants and needs. She is the kind of photographer that knows how to pose you and make you look good but is open to any ideas you have as well. After one engagement session we loved her so much we referred her to our best friends for their wedding! Compared to other companies in the area, Jessie is definitely the best price for the value she delivers (which is top notch by the way!) You definitely want her there for your wedding day!!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we hired Jessie as our wedding photographer. She was excellent at communicating and responding, and we were able to schedule our engagement photos, my bridal photos and our wedding day with no stress at all! Jessie's positive personality shines and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera the entire time.
    She is organized, makes sure each person is comfortable and happy and has so many great ideas for poses and knows how to execute a fantastic picture. The quality of her photos is outstanding and she edits/delivers them back very soon after she shoots, which is even more exciting that she posts sneak peaks the DAY AFTER your wedding! We were able to look at these few photos that kept us so excited to see more.
    We can't thank Jessie enough for how smooth our wedding day went because of her knowledge of wedding photography and how everything flowed. We were able to get all of the photos we wanted and they have come back even better than we could've imagined.
    Thank you for making our day so special and so easy!!! Everyone has complimented on how beautiful our photos have turned out and we really felt so relaxed having you as our photographer, and can't wait to have these memories forever!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessie was amazing to work with. We can not say enough positive things about our experience! Not only are the photos she takes absolutely gorgeous, we never stopped laughing the whole time. She is so personable and instantly makes you feel like you have known her forever. We live in Knoxville so it made me nervous to book someone we had never met and was out of town but Jessie was so professional and it worked out perfectly! She also did our engagement pictures which was a great way to warm up to the camera and get to know Jessie! She is amazing and I recommend her to everyone I talk to!
  • B
    Bradley Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessie is the BEST! She photographed our wedding and we cannot say enough about how much we love our photos! We will cherish them for a lifetime. But beyond her beautiful talent as a photographer, she is the kindest and most wonderful person. She was so easy to work with- she made us feel comfortable and is very easy going- always wanting to make every moment special. Our wedding party had so much fun with her and spoke so highly of what a professional she was with all of us. Also, Jessie is affordable- which is amazing when we were planning on a pretty tight wedding budget!!! We connected with Jessie immediately when we first met her (like someone you just have to friends with) , and that's what she does- connects with you, the wedding party, and the guests! Her photos capture all the best parts of the day we love the most- and more importantly the people we love the most! We would recommend Jessie to anyone and everyone- like we said, she's the best!!
    -Cait and Brad
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having Jessie as our photographer! She made our engagement photos and wedding photos so much fun and relaxing! She was very kind and had a warm personality! We had a full day event, she was with us from 11:00AM until 9:00PM, capturing photos of us at the hotel, Taylors Mill, Pretty Place Chapel and the Shirley Roe Cabaret Room. She helped us on keeping our party organized through the day and making sure we get every photo we wanted. Definitely recommend Jessie Modlin Photography for your photography choice!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Megan! Working with you and Matt (and your family and friends) was so fun, and I loved everything about your day! All the best to you guys!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jessie over the last year has been incredible. The most important aspect of our wedding for me was our photographer since those wedding day pictures are what you hold onto forever. I chose the $1500 package that includes an engagement shoot/ album and all day service on the big day (she was with me from 11:30 ish to 9:00). Not only was she responsive and encouraging over the last year, she suggested a spot to take engagement pictures and somehow made us look fabulous even though it was 100 degrees outside. On the day of, she showed up with a calming spirit and ready to roll. She calmed me down and asked me throughout the day if I needed anything (water? food?) and got me a sneak peak THE NEXT DAY. I was featured on her blog within a week and she delivered my ENTIRE ALBUM in two weeks!!! I cannot say enough about Jessie. Not only have I gained someone I trust as a photographer for life events but also a friend. Do yourself a favor and HIRE HER IMMEDIATELY!!!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Girl! You are the best! Thank you so very much for your kind words. I feel like I've gained a friend also. You all are the best!!
  • K
    Katy B. Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessie was A DREAM to work with. I was planning my wedding from out of town, and she was in constant communication with me and listened to everything that I wanted. She always had wonderful ideas, and I felt completely taken care of throughout my 10 month engagement.

    Because my fiance and I lived out of town, we didn't hire Jessie for engagement photos. However, she saw that we were in town and offered to meet up with us to take some photos completely free of charge. This, my friends, is top notch customer service.

    On my wedding day, everything went seamlessly! She was full of energy and so cheerful the entire day - it helped me not get stressed out. My entire wedding party and all of the guests also commented on how wonderful she was. I cannot stress this enough - HIRE HER IMMEDIATELY!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Katy Beth!!! Thank you so much! Working with you and Phil was seriously a DREAM! It is fun when clients end up feeling like friends and that is what it is like with you guys. :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Jessie was able to stay within my budget and still take some amazing, fun, and very sweet pics for my wedding earlier this month! She took the time to take special photos of various guests; handled the little ones with ease; and just made the day so special with her calm demeanor and amazing eye for a great pic!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Stephanie!! Working with you and John (and the family!!) was such a pleasure! Thanks again so much for trusting me with your special day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessie is amazing! She is so sweet and down to earth and has amazing talent! She was great to work with during our wedding last weekend. She's extremely professional and patient. She's kind enough to send a teaser of a handful of photos the day after the wedding, and I'm blown away by how beautiful the photos are. I can't wait to see the rest! I give her the highest recommendation!

    Jessie Modlin Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Lauren!! It was such an honor working with you and Chris and loved every minute of your wedding day! I can’t wait to get the rest of the images to you!