Jessica Morrisy Photography Reviews

16 | Ocean Grove, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Jessica Morrisy Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is extremely friendly and easy to talk to. Jessica and I spoke the week of the wedding to finalize details and she made the whole process so easy. She also sent over a guide so we would know what to expect and what to bring for the day of. Both Jessica and her assistant, Nino made us feel extremely comfortable immediately and made taking pictures on our day so much fun. They were both organized and helped everything run smoothly, which could've been challenging with our large bridal party and families. Jessica even showed up a bit early to make sure we stayed on schedule and take awesome detail shots. We got to see a preview of our proofs the next day and we are absolutely blown away by how beautiful and perfect our pictures are! I can't wait to see more! I highly recommend working with Jessica- her photos are breathtaking and she makes it so easy and stress free! Thank you Jessica!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Jessica to be our photographer for our wedding in September 2016. We only have good things to say about her. Her and her assistant were responsive and guided us through the process effortlessly. Most importantly, during the photo shoots (both the engagement shoot and the wedding), one of Jessica's major strengths was her ability to orchestrate everyone to get the shots that we needed, but in a way that everyone had fun doing it. It wasn't a tedious part of the day to check off, but rather a memorable part of the day that we laughed and joked through, while fluidly getting some great shots. It was pretty clear that Jessica (and her assistant Erin) knew what they were doing, knew what parts of the venue would look best in photos, knew the nuances of lighting, etc. Jessica comes highly recommended and we absolutely love our photos!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was fantastic!! She is one of the sweetest people I've ever met. She made me feel very happy and comfortable both at our engagement shoot and on the wedding day. She's professional, punctual, and personable. Jessica travelled to Longwood Gardens for engagement photos and many locations on our wedding day. She has amazing talent. Her photos made me feel so beautiful and I look myself and happy. She does spectacular work!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer!!!! Our wedding photos look straight out of an elegant wedding magazine! Amazing photos!!! Jessica is by far the sweetest photographer who knows how to capture elegance in every photo! I'm amazed by our photos!!! Jessica was so comforting to work with from the first appointment with her at her studio! She made sure she se captured every special moment. We couldn't have made a better wedding choice!!! My sister recommended Jessica Morrisy and we couldn't be happier!

    Thank you Jessica Morrisy!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a wonderful job capturing the moments on our wedding day. She was very professional and answered all of my questions via phone or email right away. At our wedding she was able to put together pictures from our ceremony to show at our reception, which was a fabulous touch that our guests loved. I would definitely recommend Jessica to anyone else looking for a great photographer!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing and a pleasure to work with. She was so calm and pleasant, even when we were pressed for time. Her work is a masterpiece and she takes beautiful pictures. My husband and I love that she gave us a sneak peak of our wedding photos, day of the wedding! Now that's awesome!! We can't wait to see the rest of our pictures. She was very professional and always super helpful when it came to scheduling pictures day of the wedding. Made my day that much easier! Her work really is beautiful and I would recommend her to anyone!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is evident in her pictures that Jessica Morrisy has an artist's eye for photography. Her calm and pleasant demeanor helped to keep an anxious wedding party at ease and smiling too. Jessica's photographic 'timing' captured the perfect moments of each picture. Her use of natural lighting, not flash, provided depth of field and a reality to the moment that other photographers miss. She captured the 'perfect moment' with every picture. What was also amazing was that she presented a slide show of pictures at the reception displaying pictures from the ceremony only hours earlier. She also put a small hardbound book of pictures that they could take with them at the reception. She had an assistant who's name escapes me, but cudos to her too for helping to capture moments of this special day for us. I'm writing this only two days after the event, but looking at pictures sent via Facebook and at the wedding, it is like walking through an art gallery. The pictures are absolutely perfect! Thank you Jessica!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica recently photographed my wedding. She was so easy to work with both before and during the wedding. She has a very calming personality, which is very welcome during an otherwise stressful time. She was so great at directing everyone for pictures, even the 2 and 3 year old flower girls were willing to take pictures for her! Not to mention my not-too-willing-to-take-pictures husband, whom she photographed at his most photogenic that day. The same day edit she puts together and on display at the reception was so exciting, and unexpected, to see. Other than friends' pictures, most people wait weeks to even hear from their photographer. Being able to see professional pictures taken only hours earlier was so great. I would recommend Jessica to anyone!

  • User3530201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica at Jessica Morrisy Photography is extremely talented and her calm, kind demeanor was so wonderful on the day of our wedding. Our engagement and wedding pictures are so breathtaking and we loved working with her the whole way through. Our guests were WOWED when she was able to project our pictures from earlier in the day only an hour or so later at our reception. My wedding guests are still talking about how beautiful they are and how amazed they were that they were not even edited and already looked so great. It was a really cool touch! My husband and I really love Jessica and will absolutely use her in the future for any other professional photos we have done.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica exceeded our expectations! When I first met with Jess, it was after meeting with at least 5 other photographers in the area. They were either way too expensive, or really intense. Jess just has a calm demeanor-- which IS what you want on your wedding day! In our package we received a complementary engagement session, so that Jess can get to know us, and so that we could get comfortable in front of the camera. The photos were just beautiful! Then, on our wedding day, Jessica was so flexible, and helpful. It ended up raining, and it didn't matter! She found beautiful spots to take pictures so that we wouldn't get too wet. She stayed with us all day-- and the very next day she posted some of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen of our Big Day on Facebook. We are amazed by the beauty in each photo-- she has such an amazing eye! We are so happy that we had Jessica do our photography, she truly did an amazing job-- our family and friends have not stopped talking about how beautiful (and fast) the pictures are. Thank you Jessica!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Jessica. She is super easy to talk to and she listens. There were specific pictures I wanted to capture or ideas I had and she did everything she could to make sure we got them. Even when I got a little stressed about my timeline for the big day she was calm and reassuring. She took charge and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She always answered my emails. I was really happy with everything from start to finish. Her pictures say it all. My guests can't stop talking about how amazing she is. We all got a sneak peak since she posted some same day edit photos at the reception. I would recommended her!

  • C

    Cadence · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PHENOMENAL PHOTOGRAPHER!!! If she is available on your date, book her! She was recommended by a friend and she did not disappoint! My family had a bad experience with a photographer so we had a list of do's and don't's at the ready. We met with three candidates, and I scheduled Jessica for last. Hands down, best candidate of the bunch. The prices were above our budget, but she worked with us where she could and was worth every single penny. She is amazing, has a great personality, and a fantastic eye for photography.

  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all of our wedding vendors, photography was among the most important for us and finding a photographer that matched our style and budget was quite challenging! I can’t begin to tell you how happy I was to find Jessica Morrisy through Wedding Wire. Her aesthetic is exactly what we were looking for and she was so easy to work with. When we met for the first time, I felt like we could be old friends and I knew that she would capture the feel of our day beautifully. My husband and I were so excited to see a sneak preview of the photographs on Facebook the day after our wedding – definitely a great honeymoon treat. All of our family and friends think the pictures are lovely so far and we can’t wait to see the proofs of the rest and design our album!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my pictures for the wedding! Jessica really captured our style and personalities through the pictures! She is kind, professional, and wonderful to work with! I am so glad that we used her to capture the most important moments in our life! I would highly recommend her to anyone for any special occassion! She is awesome!

  • S

    Dina · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was an absolute pleasure to work with. We will defiantly use her again and I strongly recommend her services.

  • J

    John · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been any happier with the amazing wedding photography we received with Jessica! Jessica took engagement, boudoir, wedding and bridal photos for us, and every set was incredible. She totally nailed the aesthetic we were going for (vintage, vibrant, but still classic and pretty) and everyone who sees the photos loves them! Jessica was also very easy to work with- she is very personable, prompt, and communicates well. She spent a great deal of time getting to know us, and what was important to us, and got our photos to us in a timely manner. Also, our wedding day happened to be very snowy, but Jessica never let it get in the way. She came on time, stayed late, and maximized the snow in photos. We strongly recommend Jessica to anyone looking for a great photographer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review