Jessica Monroy Photography Reviews

10 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Jessica Monroy Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

10 User photos

Jessica Monroy Photography 1
Jessica Monroy Photography 2
Jessica Monroy Photography 3
Jessica Monroy Photography 4
Jessica Monroy Photography 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is awesome! You'll love her.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess captured our personalities perfectly, she was extremely responsive and helpful with deciding location for our wedding photos. Our wedding photos are priceless and because of her we are able to relive our fairytale over and over again.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica &a Sydney were a delight to work with! They captured beautiful moments from our wedding!! Highly recommend them for you're special day or for any occasion! Thank you for being a part of our wedding!!

    Jessica Monroy Photography 6
    Jessica Monroy Photography 7
    Jessica Monroy Photography 8
    Jessica Monroy Photography 9
    Jessica Monroy Photography 10
    Jessica Monroy Photography 11
    Jessica Monroy Photography 12
    Jessica Monroy Photography 13
    Jessica Monroy Photography 14
    Jessica Monroy Photography 15
    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess took our engagement photos and we couldn't be more happy with her work.

    Jess made our session fun and laid back but also gave us direction (very helpful in ditching camera-shy nerves!) She was more than willing to explore new locations and find unique shots that reflected our style. Some of my favorite photos from our session were those unplanned shots Jess found in the moment. She's also a rock star at finding natural light!

    Jess provided high quality images with a quick turnaround on edits. We're so happy with our photos and had a great time working with Jess!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • C

    Carline · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer for any momentous occasion isn't easy. You want someone who is responsive, gives great advice, has great style, and someone you can easily work with. Luckily, Jessica is a dear friend who is that someone. You can tell she genuinely loves what she does. From the start, Jessica made us feel at ease (even upon short notice!) and was so enthusiastic to shoot our big day, which included a simple City Hall ceremony and laid-back portrait session at two different locations. She thought carefully about spots to shoot, given our love for trees and architecture, and took into account SF's predictable fog. Our big day went very smoothly, with Jessica knowing exactly what to take since she knew the ins and outs of City Hall! The post-ceremony portrait sessions at Sutro Baths and Legion of Honor were so much fun; it was a more dressed-up version of hanging out with my husband. A couple days after our big day, Jessica set up an online gallery with sneak peak photos. The turnaround of our full gallery was very reasonable and made photo sharing super easy! We've gotten so many compliments about her work--she wonderfully captured the overall beauty of our day. I would highly recommend Jessica for any special occasions you want to relive over and over again!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess is an amazingly talented photographer. She is extremely energetic, punctual, and has great communication skills. She is more than qualified to capture and memorialize your special day.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Jessica was absolutely amazing during our engagement session would be a complete understatement! Jessica is from Oakland but her family is from the Southern California area so when I reached out, she informed me that she would be visiting her family around the time that my wife and I wanted to shoot and she would definitely be able to make time for us! She did just that. She was so accommodating with her schedule. There was no consultation required for us, we knew right away we wanted her to shoot our session with her and we trusted her completely. When we met to shoot, we enjoyed some drinks first and talked about what we wanted but we also discussed our relationship with Jessica. I feel like this gave her all the insight she needed to provide us with incredible photos.

    Everything about the shoot felt so natural and she was really able to capture who my wife and I are as a couple and what our relationship is built on. How someone can capture that in a photo I have no idea but she did it! She told us to just act as normal as we could and she would do all the work.

    I would strongly recommend working with Jessica to anyone who is looking for a one of a kind experience and photos that will embody who you are and what your marriage represents. Trust her and she will not disappoint you.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having her as our photographer was the best decision. She came from another state to document a very special day. She went above and beyond to get the perfect shot. No matter if it was leaning out of a window or kneeling in a field of tall grass on a hill, she made us feel like the most important people. She was kind, helpful and would always reply to our calls or messages. When my wife and I renew our vows, we want her to be there to document every smile!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Despite any challenges presented, our day turned out so beautiful and special and we ended up with gorgeous photos thanks to Jessica. She was so fun and accommodating. She made great sacrifice to make sure we were taken care of and that our day turned out just as special as we are. She did incredible work and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • D

    Dalaena · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great to work with. Her attention to detail and quality of work are top notch. She did a great job of making us feel comfortable as we took our photos while listening to our suggestions and working with us to get the best possible outcome. I still look at the photos she took for us years later and am still impressed with her work and am so glad we chose to work with Jessica for out engagement photos.

    Sent on 09/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review