Jessica Boltman Photography Reviews

24 | Buena Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Jessica Boltman Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding photographer ! Very happy with our photos !

    Kim and David Hashimoto

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She had so many creative ideas for photos and a good eye for capturing beautiful moments. Was truly impressed with her work and professional, but friendly attitude. Made our day special and took amazing pictures we can look back on for a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is an amazing photographer. She was very responsive and helpful with all the questions we had leading up to our wedding. On our big day she was earlier then scheduled and made us feel so comfortable since we are not good in front of the camera. We are beyond happy with our pictures! Her professionalism and attention to detail is why we chose her. Book her, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica caught seemingly every single moment of our wedding an provided great quality photos. She was quick to respond and very flexible with any changes or suggestions we made. I will never seek out another photographer.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a delight to have for my wedding. I have recommended her to several of my own personal friends and I recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She was on time, flexible, professional and very sweet. She had a lot of great ideas for posing and was patient to take pictures of my husband and I with our huge extended family. In addition, we were running so late and Jessica stayed past her contracted time! I will always carry that in my heart because she stayed later to capture truly unforgettable, once in a lifetime moments. Hire Jessica! You will not regret it! The pictures came out beautifully and I'm so happy with them! Thanks Jessica! You are amazing and I hope to hire you again soon :)

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding photos turned out perfect! I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. Jessica had great suggestions for locations to take photos and they really turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jessica through one of my friends who was also getting married. She showed me her portfolio and her prices, already I was very interested. After I saw her engagement photos I knew she was the one for us! All the pictures looked natural, no one looked like they were forcing a smile, or doing anything out of their comfort zone. Our pictures turned out the same way, just effortless and beautiful. I'm very picky about photographers because these are the moments that last forever but Jessica nailed every picture! I don't think I can buy enough picture frames for all the fab pictures I have. If you are looking for a awesome photographer - Jessica Boltman is the one!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jessica as our photographer at our wedding and she was amazing. Not only did she take awesome pictures she also was there to help out all night. She made sure to keep me on track and communicate with our DJ. She was amazing and greatly priced I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User3756781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely amazing. No others words to describe every experience we had with her. First met her at our engagement shoot session. My husband has never been a fan of pictures but he was able to let loose and have fun and most of all be himself around her, loved every minute of that shoot. Made me look forward to my big day even more if that's possible. After leaving the engagement session, I was obsessed and couldn't wait to see the pictures. I love that Jessica always does a sneak peak, she has an amazing turn around time. She is very flexible. She was very professional but definitely worked with our personalities. I like to have control over situations and had a lot of my own ideas, when it came time for both our engagement session and our wedding photos, she let me call some of the shots but when I needed the professional opinion and advice she turned on her magic and had amazing ideas and knew perfectly what would look great and work best. Once the big day came, she was on time, once again very professional. At one point she even helped me get in my dress, all the girls felt every comfortable around her which showed in every photograph. She did her job above and beyond what she was contracted to do. She knew the best places to be throughout the night to capture all the moments that I love to look back on. A few weeks later received our pictures and 6 months later I am still in awe. Love, love, love to sit and look through all the pictures still and I have a feeling I will continue to love to do that for the rest of my life. That's exactly what you want from your photographer for the biggest day of your life. Couldn't have asked for anything more, and will continue to recommend Jessica for years to come. I know who I will be calling for all our big important moments in our future. :) you will not regret using Jessica Boltmans Photography for anything that you want to remember for the rest of your lives!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was so great!! She fit right in with everyone and got great shots that were so in the moment! Pictures I could never imagine having. I will definitely be using her for my maternity shots!!

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • Rebeca

    Rebeca · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Jessica and her amazing work... our photos were phenomenal! We are blessed to have found her. It's official Jess you're stuck with us, you are our family photographer!!! Look no further everyone, I guarantee you'll be beyond satisfied with Jessica as a person and as a creative photographer... see ya soon Jess!! :)

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • User2960648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small, but amazing wedding and Jessica captured each moment perfectly on camera. She was very open to whatever pictures I wanted taken, and she also had many wonderful ideas herself. Could not have been any happier with everything.

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • E

    Elle · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier!! I love my pictures!! Jessica is a photography genius!! We all look like celebrities in my wedding pictures :)
    Thank you Jessica! Can't wait for you to take my baby boy's pictures when he's here!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • Rebeca

    Rebeca · event on: 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our appt was for our engagement photos. Jessica arrived early, actually she got there before we did. She ws very creative with her photo shots. She had both me and my fiance laughing so we got great natural shots. My fiance is not a fan of being photographed but Jess's direction and confidence made him comfortable and he surprised mean when he told me Jess made him look good! Thanks Jess! see you at the wedding!!! :)

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great! She was patient with my bossy brideness. She was creative but made sure my shot list got done. She also stayed past her contracted hours to make sure she got all the highlights. What's more? I looked thin, clear skinned and beautiful in the photos.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing. She took great photos and was never in the way or an interruption. I have hundreds of beautiful pictures that I love and definitely had the best experience I've ever had with a photographer.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • D

    Danielle · event on: 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is great and i love all my pictures. I will use her for many more events coming up in the future. She was great with the baby and with us.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great photographer! We had so much fun on our shoot. My favorite part was Jessica was able to really capture our family having fun.
    Our favorite pictures were not posed!!!! I can't wait to have her take more near Christmas!!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with our wedding package from Jessica. She did a phenomenal job capturing the love between my husband, and I and she made it fun! She captured every moment of our special day without making us or anyone feel uncomfortable. I would recommend Jessica to anyone and everyone! Thank you Jessica for making our day special!!
    Sincerely,
    Katrina and Victor

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • H

    Holly · event on: 05/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Hubby and I never got engagement pictures because we "eloped", but I decided that we still needed to have some nice shots of us taken. My husband is a little camera shy, so I asked Jessica to do some nice casual "engagement type" photos of us at a local park with our dog. Jessica was great! She did an awesome job of not making my husband feel uncomfortable while balancing my desire for a nice set of pictures. Before the shoot she asked me to think about what types of shots I would like to have and to look through some of the previous sessions she had done. She got photos similar to all of the ones I pointed out and more! After the session, she touched up the pictures and sent us a CD of all of them so that we could have our own prints made. It was a great experience, she did a wonderful job and I felt the pictures were very "us" in the end. Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 07/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with this company .

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • B

    BONNIE · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    JESSICA WAS VERY ORGANIZED, EVEN WHEN THINGS WERE VERY CHAOTIC. BESIDES TAKING BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS, SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND
    SHE HELPED GET MY FLOWER GIRL READY. THANKS JESSICA.

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a great job with my photos. She provided ideas and was very professional. She arrived on time and gave me a great deal on my photo package. The pictures took longer to get back then I expected (6 weeks) but that is my ONLY complaint. I would recommend Jessica to anyone. Thanks Jessica!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • L

    Loraye · Married on 03/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was AMAZING to work with! She was easy going and flexible to the many changes and curve balls that we threw her way. She is VERY creative and had a lot of new and fun ideas that set our wedding photos apart from all of the others that we have seen!

    Sent on 04/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review