Weddings

Jess Newbury Photography Reviews

Jess Newbury Photography

Jess Newbury Photography

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Pamela T. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super friendly and Fabulous

    Jess was perfect. She was friendly, flexible and very accommodating. It was super hot and sunny and I was struggling to smile. You can't tell at all in the pictures. The pictures turned out perfect.
  • M
    Meggin D. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    She really knows what she’s doing the pictures all turned out amazing!
  • Vishaal
    Vishaal P. Married on 08/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Photographer

    Jess made our day beyond special! She is an extremely talented photographer who works with efficiency and patience. She understood our concerns and helped us coordinate our poses while still taking breathtaking candid takes. We couldn't be more happier with the turnout of our engagement pictures. If your looking for a photographer for any occasion, you can count on Jess to capture your moment perfectly!

    Jess Newbury Photography's reply:

    Thanks Vishaal! It was my pleasure capturing your proposal to Nirali. You two were so easy to work with & are such an adorable couple. Congrats again!
  • I
    Isabella Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with the results!

    Jess was such a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. The photos came out wonderfully, and our gallery was ready shortly after the wedding! Definitely give her a call to shoot your wedding-you won't regret it!
  • Z
    Zaina H. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    I cannot thank you enough Jess for taking our pictures! You made the experience special for our first family pictures and such a blast for my kids! The poses were all so beautiful and all the images are high quality! Thanks for your patience. You are definitely our new photographer from now on!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!

    Jess did a fantastic job! She helped me come out of my comfort zone and take the best pictures I have ever taken! She new exactly what worked best and we had a lot of fun while doing so! I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! Me and my fiancé thank you!

    Jess Newbury Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Emily for the positive feedback. I'm glad you and Nick had as much fun as I did shooting your engagement photos. I am so looking forward to capturing your wedding day celebration!
  • J
    Jen S. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    truly wonderful!

    Jess did an amazing job at my wedding and with my daughters senior pictures. I would highly recommend her and I ever need a photographer again she will be the one I call!
  • J
    Joe Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was great from the beginning, she took amazing photos and really was a pleasure to work with her. The turnaround time for the photos was top notch, I would recommend her to everyone
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give more than 5 in every category, I would. Jess SAVED our day, put us at ease, and captured the most amazing moments. She was one of my absolute favorite vendors, and I felt like I was working with a friend. She was awesome! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jason Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was very professional and patient with my kids and I.
    Going in, we had no idea of the pictures or poses we wanted, but she knew exactly what I wanted, even though I didn't.
    Highly recommended.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I are very pleased with the photos, and would recommend Jess Newbury to anyone.
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about Jess and her team was outstanding!!!! They put up with a lot of very unplanned events on our big day. They were so patient and im in love with every single picture she took. The only bad thing is I WANT ALL THE PICTURES :) I would recommend her so every single person i know!!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess as great to work with. She is very down to earth and did a wonderful job with my wedding
  • K
    Katharina Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made me feel very comfortable and very good at direction.
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was awesome! She shot our engagement photos first so that was really nice-wasn't just the first time meeting her on the day of the wedding! She was super flexible as I changed engagement photo dates once and changed the meeting place right before the wedding. Beautiful images too!
  • C
    Charles Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very perfessional she captured excellent moments and was very fun to work with.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was awesome! She made sure she was early to the ceremony and reception to make sure everything we wanted was captured with out any interruption. She worked amazingly with all of my other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. She went above and beyond what any photographer has to to make sure our day and our photos where memorable and beautiful. Very personable and highly recommended!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did an amazing job and captured the specific moments we wanted!!!! Deffinitly made the right choice by choosing Jessica!!!!
  • User2512990 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was my wedding photographer. She did an fantastic job, she was very professional. She captured some amazing moments of my special day and made it very memorable. I absolutely loved the pictures! I will definitely be using her again for my next special event! Highly recommended.
  • User2507671 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did a great job made my wife look beautiful
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess did a wonderful job with our low-key wedding. She captured all the important shots beautifully and stuck around after it started pouring rain.

    Jess was very affordable and we were very happy with access to our photos after our big day. Easy to work with and adaptable. I'd highly recommend her!
  • User2500635 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was great! She listened to what we wanted and was able to really understand our personalities. The picture a. are fabulous. I would recommend Jess for any event you want to capture.
  • P
    Penny Married on 03/26/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    best if you know ahead of time exactly what you want; not too much guidance about posing, angles, groupings etc. kept very much in the background, professional
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess did a wonderful job with both our engagement and wedding photography! She was very flexible and accommodating with timing on all aspects. Jess was also great to work with and within my budget! We have some amazing shots that I can't wait to display in our home!