Skip to main content
Weddings

Jess & Ed Reviews

Jess & Ed View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests still rave about Jess & Nate

    We had Jess and Nate as our ceremony and cocktail hour musicians. Throughout the planning process Jess was super responsive and awesome to work with. We had them learn a new song for when I walked down the aisle and they nailed it! Our guests talk about how much they LOVED the live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Thank you for helping to make our day memorable!!

    Jess & Ed's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We had so much fun. It was our pleasure to be part of your big day!-Jess and Nate
  • K
    Kaileigh Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about these two! Jess and Ed played acoustically for my ceremony and cocktail hour and then killed it DJing at our reception. They ended the night by playing an all out sing/dance along acoustic set for everyone- it was truly my most favorite part of our wedding day. They were also incredibly helpful when it came to planning our music and the flow of the entire day. They made our wedding day so unique and special, if I could hire them a thousand more times I would!
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and Ed were great- everyone commented on how wonderful they were! Ed was always fast to respond and willing to work with us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ella Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we booked Jess and Ed for our wedding. It was perfect for our cocktail hour. We got so many compliments! It was certainly one of our favorite parts of our wedding as well as our guests!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and ed made my wedding ceremony everything I wanted. I wanted the traditional ceremony but really cared about having acoustic music for my processional, recessional. I met with ed we went over what we wanted and they delivered. It was really special to me to have be able to have them. They also killed it for our cocktail hour or guests raved about them. They're very professional as a pair and as musicians. Everything we wanted. I'm looking forward to seeing them perform again as a spectator and not the bride.
  • M
    Mk Married on 08/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and Ed made my wedding so magical and fun! Our wedding guests continue to rave about them and their music. They played awesome songs that had everyone dancing and even took requests from the crowd. I would book them again for any other event!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My guests (and us) absolutely loved them! Highly recommend. Great Duo.
  • J
    Jason Married on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and Ed were fantastic for our wedding. We had a smaller wedding and they added the perfect touch to make our day special. For our first dances, they did a great job on the songs we chose. My wife and I highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend booking Jess & Ed if you are interested in something different for your ceremony and cocktail hour music! They are amazing! They constantly touch base with you, which was refreshing, especially since you already have so much on your mind with planning a wedding. Jess & Ed are also very easy going and open to requests. For example, I had specific songs in mind to walk down the aisle to and back down to, and they learned it specifically for our wedding. During our cocktail hour, I received SO many compliments from our guests! I couldn't have asked for anyone better. A huge thank you to Jess & Ed for everything!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was an outside wedding in an unconventional spot. 7-16-16 Jess and Ed performed for both my ceremony and cocktail hour. I could not say enough about how accommodating, helpful and overall great performers Jess and Ed were. They even helped choose songs for the ceremony. In a nut shell, they are amazing! ?? I would highly recommend!!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and Ed were so great and professional. They learned a new song for my ceremony and there wasn't a dry eye in the house!!! Jess has such a beautiful voice, having them there really made my ceremony extremely personal and we loved it! Thank you!
  • S
    Sean Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't thank you guys enough for making our Wedding Day better than PERFECT! You were very helpful during the song selection process and the timing of the procession was spot on. All of our guests had nothing but RAVE reviews about the both of you. You were able to provide the perfect variety of music for all ages. We couldn't have asked for a better choice for our cocktail hour band/duet! You made our day a memorable one and will never forget! Thank you so much for everyone and look forward to listening to you again very soon!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/26/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful duo - so happy to have had Jess & Ed as part of our special day! They were so friendly and easy to work with, highly recommend! Everyone was raving about their performance.
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/06/2017
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess and Ed played both our cocktail hour and our wedding song. Ed's spin on an Otis Redding classic was an amazing touch that added to the unique experience of our wedding day. Thank you so much.