Weddings

Jerry Kravat Music Reviews

Jerry Kravat Music View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our Expectations!!

    From our first interaction with Jon we were so happy working with them and were excited for the music at our wedding. But Manhattan Rhythm Machine exceeded our expectations! They were incredible and our guests were dancing all night long. The ceremony music and jazz trio at cocktail hour were also magical and just perfect. I highly recommend working with this group!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Band

    WOW! Jon made us comfortable from day one, the band was one thing I never had to worry about. He was professional, organized and a talented band leader. He worked with our budget and was dedicated to make our day special. The entire wedding my guests kept coming up to us asking how we found such a talented band? They did an incredible job and our guests could not stop dancing. We are so fortunate to have worked with Jon and his team and will definitely recommend him and use him again! Thank you for MAKING our wedding.
  • Toby
    Toby Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for an Awesome Wedding!

    Jon from Jerry Kravat was a joy to work with. Friendly and down to earth, he got us excited about our wedding by thoroughly showcasing the work of their bands, as well as explaining their approach to playing our venue, which was a bit unique and complicated. They provided full audio visual for the ceremony, and even perfectly timed a surprise set as part of my sisters’ toast. They were upbeat and played an awesome party, with Jon making friends with guests, and the singers even allowing some of our guests to grab the mic and sing as we had some singers in our group. Thank you Jon and Jerry Kravat Entertainment for making it a fabulous and fun event!!!
  • H
    Heather B. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown away!

    BLOWN AWAY!!! We had the privilege of having Manhattan Rhythm Machine provide the musical entertainment for our wedding reception. Words cannot describe how amazing and truly talented this group was. Our guests varied in age, and the music brought everyone out on the dance floor! The selection of music was Top 40, and the 10-piece band delivered on each song without ever being ‘too loud.’ Songs flowed seamlessly from one to another without awkward breaks between sets which kept people on the dance floor for the entire event. Our guests still have not stopped raving about how talented the band was! Band leader and MC Jon Simpson was a pleasure to work with and a true professional on all levels. He was very helpful in giving us insight to our reception timeline and helped make the night flow smoothly. THANK YOU Jon Simpson and Manhattan Rhythm Machine…it was an absolutely incredible reception!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment they began playing until the last song of the evening, Tribeca Rhythm had our wedding guests dancing non-stop. With a great, versatile song list, top-tier musicians and outstanding vocals, it was a blast. They read the crowd and built in our song requests along with all those that kept the party going. Jon and Brad are responsive and easy to work with, offering expert recommendations and were always focused on delivering a memorable experience. Our guests continue to tell us how much fun they had and we highly recommend Tribeca Rhythm to anyone seeking a top-tier, professional band to create an amazing time!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tribeca Rhythm is great! Everyone at our wedding raved/is still raving about how amazing they were. Brad was very easy to work with and responsive.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best decision to work with Brad and Jerry Kravet Music for our wedding in June! Brad was extremely responsive both by phone and email before we even booked with them and answered all of our questions. They were flexible, professional and our guests have continued to tell us how much they loved the band! They worked with us to have a family member join in playing music for our ceremony and we couldn't be more pleased with the whole night. Thank you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!!!

    We cannot thank Jon Simpson and the band enough for the wonderful entertainment they provided for our wedding reception! Our guests still rave about our wedding band and the wonderful time they had dancing the night away, celebrating!! We hired Red Hot Rhythm for our reception and each member was talented, professional and FUN! Their energy and upbeat personalities kept everyone on their toes. The band knew when to slow things down and speed them back up. They read the audience so well and catered to all age groups. There was not a moment during the reception that the room was not filled with music. This band set the mood and tone of our wedding reception which will forever remain our favorite night of our lives. Thank you, thank you to Jon and his team! We are still dancing to the memories you created for us!!
  • Mary Catherine
    Mary C. Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Friends and family are still talking about Red Hot Rhythm. They had us groovin’ all night long! I’m so thankful to Jon + the rest of the team. They played our favorite songs, led the night with ease, and made sure the party stayed lively. People wouldn’t get off the dance floor! It was perfect for us. I’d recommend them one hundred times over.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Tribeca Rhythm play at our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic. All of our guests are still talking about how fantastic the band was and we had guests at the wedding that hired them to play at another event later that year because they were so impressed. We spent a very long time looking at several bands since we felt that this was a part of the reception that would really set the tone for the entire night. What stood out about Brad and Tribeca Rhythm was that they were able to strike a balance between listening to us and understanding the kind of music that we wanted to hear while also playing to the crowd that night. When we got the pictures back from our wedding, it was incredible to see that aside from a few speeches, the dance floor was packed with our guests from the very beginning until the night ended at 1am. There was literally never a picture where most of our guests were not dancing! When meeting Brad for the first time, he was able to suggest the kinds of instruments that would work well with the type of music that we were interested in. Rather than just having a set group of instruments and then having us add on to them, they worked with our budget and made sure that we would have the right mix to create the sound we were looking for. This band is unbelievably talented. They sounded so good and I would highly encourage anyone to go see them in person if they have the chance. They learned a few new songs for our wedding as well and performed them impeccably. Brad also played the trumpet during our ceremony and played a few pieces of music that he did not regularly play perfectly. I could not be more grateful to this band for helping to make our wedding just as we had imagined.
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tribeca Rhythm was the perfect band for our wedding! They were very accommodating, even learning a specific song at the last minute for our father-daughter dance. They kept the crowd on the dance floor all night with a wide array of songs and all of our guests raved about the band afterwards. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad Detrick and Red Hot Rhythm were a perfect combination for our wedding reception! From the beginning of the process, it was a pleasure working with Brad. He is a true professional and understands the various elements that go into a successful wedding reception. Brad helped us with each step along the way, working with us to make our vision a reality. From creating the timeline, to setting the playlist, and crafting the perfect entrance (set to a Kesha song), Brad knew exactly what to do.

    The band, Red Hot Rhythm (with Brad’s lead), kept the crowd engaged and on the dance floor the entire night. They played a fantastic variety of songs, read the crowd perfectly, and Brad kept the night flowing seamlessly. All of our guests, from our young nieces and nephews to our grandparents, enjoyed the evening, and we’ve received nothing but positive feedback! They were all very classy, and the vocals were especially beautiful. We loved having Brad and the Red Hot Rhythm contribute to our wedding day, and they also have a very reasonable pricing structure. We highly recommend working with Brad and the Red Hot Rhythm!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had Tribeca Rhythm play at our wedding and our family and guests could not stop raving about them. The dance floor was packed all night, they read the crowd perfectly, and Brad was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We had a wide range of ages in our guests and somehow everyone wound up pleased! Would recommend them to anyone -- and have already have sent a few brides-to-be their way!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They exceeded my expectation and my expectation was pretty high! Jon is a delight to work with. We had Tribeca Rhythm at my daughter's wedding and everyone is still commenting about how amazing they were. The dance floor was packed and we all had the best time. You could tell the band was enjoying it too. I highly recommend them. They are not a huge impersonal music company and that was a big plus too. They really listened to what we wanted and they delivered.
  • F
    Farrell Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry Kravat Productions was one of our absolute favorite vendors to work with for our wedding. Their bands are all phenomenal – the toughest part was choosing which one to go with. We decided on Rhythm Jam and absolutely loved them. They played all of our favorites and knew how to get the crowd out on the dance floor, having the time of their lives. Working with Jon throughout the planning process was also a terrific experience – he went above and beyond for us, even offering to bring in his own TV from home so we could play a video speech during the reception. He was so helpful and an invaluable part of the day; genuinely one of the nicest and most trustworthy people you will work with. Lastly, their pricing was very reasonable. I spoke with a number of other companies in New York that easily charged twice as much, offered less, and had a bit of an attitude on top of it. Jerry Kravat was a breath of fresh air after that. I can't recommend them highly enough – you won’t regret the decision.
  • S
    Sophie P. Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Manhattan Rhythm Machine through Jerry Kravat for our wedding at the Central Park Boathouse. They were fantastic! We still have people telling us how much they enjoyed the band. Jon Simpson and his team are terrific and very fun to work with. They really want the event to be special and do a great job keeping everyone dancing!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend using Jerry Kravat Music. Working with Brad to plan our event was so easy, he knew exactly what we needed and the band executed it on our special day. All our guests were up and dancing at our daytime wedding and are still raving about the band!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad detrick led the process of organizing our wedding at Macari vineyards and they were amazing!!! We heard them at a close friend's wedding and then absolutely knew we had to have them for ours. They performed the songs we chose as well as others so brilliantly. They are simply a very talented band who has everyone up on their feet and dancing. We personally wanted a lot of pop music and they sounded authentic and energetic and absolutely killed it!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the Manhattan Rhythm Machine for our daughter's recent wedding and were blown away! The process from start to finish was fantastic. Brad Detrick helped us tremendously...meeting with the couple, going through the process, suggestions on timing, and general good guidance throughout. He helped us to select the perfect soloist for the ceremony and the strings players, the music for the cocktail reception and then the band (which was stellar!). Jon Simpson was upbeat and fun as were all of the band members. The dance floor was never empty and I think they had as much fun as we did! They really seemed to care about the couple and making sure that people had fun. I would highly recommend Brad, Jon and the Manhattan Rhythm Machine, and all of the musicians who made this a memorable event. Thank you, Mimi Burke
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A few year's ago we heard a band called Tribeca Rhythm Machine play at a friends wedding. That night my then boyfriend (now husband) got their business card and said one day when we get married we are booking this band! A few years later the time came around and we set up a call with Jon Simpson, the band's manager. The bands energy just stuck with us all those years - even after being guests at 15+ other weddings! Jon is incredibly kind, professional and talented. He was a joy to work with and made planning the music for our wedding a breeze.

    Turns out the company has a variety of bands, and after listening to them all on YouTube we booked Manhattan Rhythm Machine, which Jon is also a member of. The band had our party rocking all night long! Jon was a great MC and was wonderful at pacing out the night. He was a huge help in educating us on how to schedule the many events of the evening and was really in touch with what music our guests were responding to and wanting to hear more of. One concern our parents had was making sure music wasn't "too loud" or "too generational" and they agreed the band more than delivered on those fronts. Many friends of our parents and family members who typically don't dance were on the floor having a blast. Also, Jon arranged for our father/daughter dance to be sung in Spanish - which was a very special touch! I would highly recommend booking one of Jerry Kravitz bands!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Brad Derrick at Jerry Kravat . We also used them for our son's wedding. We used their Tribeca Rhythm band both times and I can't say enough
    about how wonderful, professional, incredible the band is. Brad totally put together a fantastic evening. The music, the entertainers, especially the lead person were perfect. At each of our events, I noticed that people who never get up from their tables were dancing. Everyone told us how much they enjoyed the group. The band is one of the most important things at a party and they made every part very special from the ceremony to the cocktai hour to the party.
  • User2432810 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Tribeca Rhythm a for our wedding a few weeks ago after having seen them at a friend's wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our selection. Our meetings with Brad leading up to the wedding were easy and professional - he helped steer us in the areas where we were unsure what we wanted and read our tastes so well. They kept the energy level so high and the dance floor packed all night. They even picked up on things that were mentioned in the bridesmaid toast and incorporated relevant music during the dinner service which delighted us. So many people approached us to say how great the band was and we couldn't agree more. They also happened to be a great value compared with similar bands we looked at. Would definitely recommend them!
  • M
    Marlene Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely the best band!! I originally hired Jon Simpson and Manhattan Rhythm Band to entertain at my older daughter's wedding on June 24, 2012 in Central NJ. I can't even begin to express how fantastic they were. The dance floor was filled the entire evening, and everyone had a fantastic time. Not only was the music great, but the amazing personalities of the musicians helped to make the wedding even more special. From the start, we spoke to Jon Simpson. He is a brilliant musician and so incredibly helpful and accommodating. We requested some songs that the band didn't know, but they were more than willing to learn them, and performed them perfectly. Everyone loved the band so much and are still raving about them, so, when my younger daughter was getting married on 10/11/2015, there was no question at all what band we would be using. Once again, from our first phone call to Jon, all the way through to the last song played at the wedding, everything was perfect. If you are looking for a fabulous, talented band, look no further. Definitely give Jon a call. I guarantee you will be thrilled and your guests will have the time of their lives at your celebration! Tell him Marlene recommended him!!
  • User2362546 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi Jon,



    WOW!



    Thank you so much for all your help in putting together the ensemble for our son and new daughter in law's wedding this past Saturday evening. I cannot tell you how over the top impressed we were with not only the quality of the music provided, but the tireless energy and enthusiasm they displayed. I must have personally received a dozen requests for your name and number, from guests who were literally blown away by their performance.



    Again, thank you for everything. You have totally exceeded our expectations and made Rachel, our families very, very happy.



    Best Regards,
    Ian S.
  • User2306830 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Rhythm Jam play at our wedding and they were incredible. They were an eight-piece band and sounded truly amazing. Our guests kept coming up to us and saying how great the band was, they were definitely the hit of the wedding. My dad (who is a musician and has been in a band his whole life) was floored by how great they were! Everyone (even my Uncle, whom I have never seen dance) was on the dance floor! Great great great great band, if you can get them, book them!!!