Skip to main content
Weddings

Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service Reviews

Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service

Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service

Stewartstown, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 324 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
324 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

324
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

21 User photos

  • J
    Jeff K. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Jen took my daughter’s amazing wedding to the next level. For the months leading up to the wedding she helped guide and organize my daughter’s planning so that she wouldn’t miss a detail. And it all went off without a hitch on the big day. She and her assistant were so professional. More than that, they were fun. They kept all of the guests engaged throughout the night. After five hours the room was still packed! We can’t thank Jen and her staff enough for helping to make my daughter’s wedding far more amazing than we had imagined. PS, the photobooth was a huge hit!
  • K
    Karley C. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    Jenny Z Wedding DJ was an excellent choice for our wedding. We selected them based on how exceptional of a job they did at my sister's wedding and were extremely pleased. DJ Boomer held a call with my husband and I prior to the wedding to discuss our particular preferences for music and incorporated them wonderfully into our cocktail hour. He was charismatic and professional as the master of ceremony and had all the songs queued up perfectly as we had discussed with him. An added bonus to booking with Jenny Z is the inclusion of the “Magic Selfie Mirror”, which kept our guests thoroughly entertained throughout the night. The operators of the mirror were incredibly sweet and a delight for us and our guests to interact with. I would highly recommend Jenny Z and DJ Boomer to anybody in the area looking for a wedding DJ.
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    I’ve worked with Jenny Z for a while and when it came time to planning our wedding it was not even a question that we’d hire her and her staff to be at our wedding. We are so happy she was free on our wedding day! Jen was so easy to work with between her portal for client questionnaires to her month before wedding planning meeting we felt like our wants for our big day were well heard. She provided set up at multiple different places within our venue. The roaming selfie mirror and Magic Selfie Mirror were such a hit. The staff that accompanied her were amazing as well. We cannot recommend Jen and her staff enough. We love you!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karen S. Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the money!

    Boomer worked our daughter's wedding. He was very professional and listened to what we wanted. He kept things moving and the dance floor was never empty. Everyone loved his accent! He is very professional and reliable. We highly recommend Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service.
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Boomer!

    This company is so great at what they do. We had a blast with DJ boomer, I was dancing the night away. Our photobooth was a huge hit, even with it being downstairs from the dance floor! They did a great job of announcing all the different things going on throughout the night and even let my husband be the MC (his dream come true).
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie N. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Jenny was absolutely amazing! I would use her all over again if we could do the day again. We picked the Platinum package which included everything and then some! The photo booth was definitely the biggest hit from young to old! Everyone felt included and had fun. So much fun to look back at all the goofy pictures. She was able to meet with my husband and I over Zoom (Out of State Couple) to go over our timeline and pick and choose our songs for our special day. Everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night having fun! I would recommend Jenny Z to anyone!!
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, Great Sound Quality and so much FUN

    DJ Jenny goes above and beyond all that is asked of her. She provided the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner & reception music at our indoor/outdoor wedding at Deer Creek Preserve in September. The sound quality of her equipment was excellent, our guests loved her personality, we heard numerous compliments & everyone had a great time with the magic selfie mirror. I also greatly appreciated all of the ideas she shared with me while planning the wedding itself. As someone who hasn’t thought much about what I wanted to “do” during my wedding (for both the ceremony & reception), Jenny had some great suggestions for how to make it a truly special & unique day.
  • C
    Club O. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Special Thanks to Jenny. I recently ran into a jam and Jenny was there to bail me out. It was awesome working with you. Thanks Dean
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!!!

    Jenny was the PERFECT DJ. She met with us the month before our wedding to walk through everything, including a detailed "portal" she sent us to keep our music choices organized. She reviewed pronunciation of all the names she would need to pronounce. She announced our "special event" songs perfectly, even adding a few kind words about our song choices. Her choices throughout the reception kept our partying crowd dancing all night long! In addition to her DJ services, the package we purchased through Jenny included a self mirror which we served as our guest book. Our guests LOVED this. We also got a glow stick send off and a private "last night" at the end of the night. All in all, Jenny made our dance absolutely perfect and I cannot recommend her enough. If you are looking for a DJ, contact her immediately. She is as good as it gets!!!
  • M
    Molly G. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj, book her!

    We loved our experience with Jenny! Her and her team were great from the beginning. We really felt like our wedding came together after our final dj meeting to go over the timeline and all the songs. She had great suggestions and listened to what we wanted without judgment on some whacky song choices. She kept the crowd engaged and had us dancing all night long. We did get the photobooth package which was AMAZING. our guests absolutely loved It and had a lot of fun signing our photo guestbook which her team put together for us. The only thing I’d say to improve would be the online portion where you input songs, we wished there was a way to save It and come back to It. If you start It, you lose all your progress if you don’t submit It in one go (this happened to us many times because we kept changing our minds). Otherwise though, she is fantastic and you won’t be disappointed !!
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Jenny is great!

    DJ Jenny Z was phenomenal!!! Knows how to get the crowd going and keep them going all night! Even assisted me in some decision making for the timeline of my day. The magic selfie mirror was soooo loved by everyone attended and gets some amazing quality photos , could not have chose a better dj to work with !!!
  • Roni
    Roni R. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful DJ

    As a fellow wedding vendor, I already knew how great Jenny Z was but it was even better being on the other side of her services as a bride. She was super helpful with picking our playlist and understood our style right away. She shows her passion and love for music through her services, and you could tell she was truly excited to be a part of our big day. She was familiar with our venue so she helped tweak our timeline to better suit the mansion's layout, which really made a big difference and how our day was able to flow smoothly! When you hire Jenny, you not only hire a wedding DJ, she brings so much more to your big day. From the planning process, to helping pick out the perfect songs for all parts of the day, to supplying the Magic Selfie Mirror, glow sticks for our send off, I just can't stop raving about her!! Thank you for everything!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your DJ search!!!

    Overwhelmed by how many DJs exist? Good news. Your problem is solved, because you’ve now found the best in the business!! Jenny (and her partner DJ Boomer) are absolutely amazing. They work with you to make sure your wedding music is exactly what you want. Jenny’s knowledge not only of her music library but also how to run a wedding is unparalleled. Your reception will run smooth as glass with seamless perfection with Jenny or Boomer at the helm!! They know how to anticipate and prepare for everything. Hands down the BEST wedding DJs in the area!!!
  • Lyn
    Lyn M. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Please book DJ Boomer for your wedding day

    We had DJ Boomer for our wedding and he was so much fun to work with. He listened to everything we wanted for our special day and then added some other stuff that made it perfect. He had everyone on the dance floor within a few minutes.
  • B
    Bernie C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wife's surprise 60th

    DJ Boomer was fantastic. I hired Jenny Z's for my wife's 60th BDay party this past weekend and could NOT have asked for a better DJ. Highly recommend!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    Jenny was amazing!! She ran the show! Everything when so smoothly!
  • EvaVillareal
    Eva Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100 / 10 Recommend!

    Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service was honestly one of the most perfectly fit pieces to our wedding puzzle! We met her at a tasting at our venue Pond View Farm. We were instantly drawn to the Magic Mirror photo booth! She then told us DJ Griff (Nic) was available to DJ our wedding and we went ahead and booked! My parents were just as excited about having Nic be the DJ because he was already so amazing during other encounters with our venue, that we thought this company was DEFINITELY meant to be!
    The website was extremely easy to navigate, Jenny and Nic were both extremely responsive to all emails; it was ME who was hard to get in touch with leading up to the wedding because I worked all week! Sorry again Jenny! Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service was amazing to work with from beginning to end! The day of my rehearsal, Nic set up the equipment so we could REHEARSE WITH MUSIC! It was such an amazing touch, I even cried walking down the aisle at the REHEARSAL! I pretty much believe Nic is the most amazing person to deal with all around; there aren’t enough great things to say about him, you probably think I’d be exaggerating; but believe me when I say, Nic is SUPER MAN! During our wedding, we received compliments all night on how well everything flowed thanks to Nic! The Magic Mirror photo booth was the TALK of the night! Our guests had an amazing time, the photo booth attendant was a pleasure and made me feel so special the 3 times I was able to take photos in the booth! We got home from our honeymoon and finally looked in the album and cracked up at how much fun people had (us included)!
    The night was everything we dreamed of and more. Thank you Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service! We HIGHLY recommend to everyone in search of an amazing wedding day!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Boomer is an absolute must!

    We used Jenny Z for our wedding this past weekend at Bohemia Overlook. Our day of DJ was DJ Boomer. He was there for our ceremony music and reception! He was such a fun time! We spoke with him before the big day to review all final details and he was very attentive and really listened to what we wanted. The playlist was outstanding and really hit with every crowd at our wedding. He was so down to earth, friendly, and FUNNY!!! He said he would take care of us on the big day and that's exactly what we did. It made our wedding a night to remember. Thank you so much !

    Jenny Z Mobile DJ Service's reply:


    Thank you so much for those kind words. It was a beautiful day and you were a great couple to work with!

    DJB.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We are so happy Jenny was available to DJ our wedding! She was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and did so much more than DJ. She did a wonderful job orchestrating our timeline, and working with our other vendors to make things run smoothly. From the beginning she was very responsive to emails. She is very knowledgeable and made the planning process easy. She kept everyone dancing all night and was very accommodating!

    We selected the GOLD package which included the Magic Selfie Mirror, which was a HUGE hit at the wedding. We had so much fun utilizing it, and the props Jenny brought were great! Jenny even brought golf themed props, since she knew my husband loved golf. The staff that ran the selfie mirror were hilarious, and very patient with our guests. Guests were able to text the images directly to their phones, as well as print a copy out. We even received a scrapbook of all the images at the end. Additionally, the images are loaded to a website for us to download digital copies of all the photos taken! I would highly recommend the Magic Selfie mirror!
  • Susan
    Susan Sent on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Service!

    Working with Jenny was wonderful! She really wanted to make sure that our reception was everything we wanted. It was easy to get in touch with her, and she also communicated with other vendors for us to make sure that everyone knew the plan. She was open to our music requests and kept the party going the whole time! I highly recommend Jenny Z!
  • P
    Prachi Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!!!!

    We had so much fun and had everyone at all times dancing at the hottest day ever! That probably can describe how wonderful our DJ Jenny was. She made our wedding so much fun with different games, dances and super fun music. She guided us throughout the process and helped us make the selections. She is incredible and we loveee her!!!!!!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great DJ!

    Jenny Z helped us so much with picking out music and coming up with a timeline based on what we wanted to do during the reception. We were so excited to have her as our DJ after meeting her in person. She kept our guests on the dance floor the whole night. The Magic Selfie mirror that was included in our package was a huge hit as well!
  • Nic
    Nic Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could never say enough amazing things about Jenny Z Mobile DJ Services. They go ABOVE and BEYOND. If you want a professional who truly cares, and wants your day to be as special as you do. Look no further. Our wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without them. I’m forever grateful. In trust in them and do not look back. Do not hesitate to book them, especially considering how fast they book!
  • Amy
    Amy L. Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ by far!

    Jenny and Boomer were absolutely amazing! We had Jenny as our DJ and Boomer doing the selfie mirror and the whole day ran so smoothly. I attended two weddings that they were the DJ’s for and did not even look at another DJ. Jenny made the whole process simple and everything I said I wanted in the planning process happened at the wedding. She was there to lend advise when needed to help the day run smoothly and fun for everyone. The selfie mirror was a huge hit with our guest and the entire day was amazing. They went above and beyond to make our day perfect!
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review 5/4/19

    My husband and I were married on May 5, 2019 at Pond View Farm. Jenny Z is amazing! She kept our guests on their feet dancing, which was so important to us. Not only that, she helped us with our timeline in advance and ensured that the day went off without a hitch. We are so happy that we found her and couldn’t imagine our day with a different DJ! Thank you again, Jenny!

    -The Councills
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message