Jenny William Photography Reviews

35 | Greenville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Jenny William Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
35 Jenny William Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was amazing! From our very first meeting she had everything under control and tons of helpful ideas. She was always easy to get a hold of and kept us in the loop every step of the way. On our wedding day she made everything a breeze; I didn't have to stress about anything! She had the pictures done so fast, I was able to post some while we were still on our honeymoon. I can't recommend her enough, our pictures all turned out beautifully!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a portrait photographer, I was pickier than most brides looking for a photographer, but we were happy with Jenny from the beginning to the end. I can't say enough good things about her work and the experience she provides. The photographer and venue were the first two vendors I searched for. When I told Jenny where we were thinking about getting married, she sent us some pictures from the most recent wedding she shot there, which really helped us visualize our wedding day with both her and the venue. I initially contacted her because I loved her detail shots and how well she captures color and light. I didn't see her doing the detail shots before the wedding, so I didn't have any influence on them, but I was so excited to see how creative she got with them. My husband doesn't really like having his picture taken, but after our consultation with Jenny, he was excited for the engagement session, which helped both of us feel more comfortable in front of her camera before the wedding day. Jenny paid close attention to the details of the wedding day; one that stands out to me is that she saw my husband's grandma had a hard time standing up and walking, so she made sure to get the pictures with her first so she could sit back down as soon as possible. We were on our way to our honeymoon when Jenny posted the blog post from our wedding day, and we couldn't stop looking through it during the honeymoon. We've gotten so many compliments on our choice of photographer. Jenny's skill, organization, creativity, and enthusiasm are exactly what I think every couple should have for their wedding day.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine recommended Jenny, and my wedding would not have happened without her help. From beginning to end, she was more than accommodating! She was willing to help us with two different engagement shoots, and we were immediately in love. She has a natural eye for capturing special moments. I am very OCD about things and she was able to take every idea I had and capture it in such a beautiful way. During my bridal session and wedding, she helped to put final touches of my look together, helping with jewelry and the veil. She was so quick to respond whenever I had questions, and I became very comfortable with her from the first time we spoke, and I valued her opinion during the process. Her photos are so elegant and timeless. She is so willing to work with you to make sure you have the perfect experience, and I couldn't imagine having used anyone else. I was floored when we received our wedding album. Every detail she included was perfect, and she preserved our most favorite memories in such a perfect way, without having to print millions of pictures. I can't recommend her enough, and will be definitely be using her for other milestones in the future!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Jenny for our wedding photography because of her crisp, clean, and very natural shots. I knew after our initial meeting over FaceTime (since I am not from the Greenville area) that Jenny would be awesome to work with. She valued capturing genuine expressions and keeping the essence of the moment. Not to mention, Jenny has a very fun-loving, easy-going, and sweet personality that can make any frazzled bride calm. I was nervous for my First Look shots with Josh, but Jenny made those moments very special for us, and not awkward in the slightest. I was so grateful when we had one “oops" at our wedding that prolonged some of our family shots, and Jenny handled it like a champ. She took the opportunity to snap some other pictures and still had us on schedule before the thunder clouds rolled in! Jenny and her second photographer did a beautiful job capturing the details of the day, and she had the entire gallery finished for me to view within the next week!! Thank you, Jenny, for making this experience one that my new husband and I can happily look back on forever.

  • M

    Miriam · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a reason my family has chosen to use Jenny as our wedding photographer three times over now. Jenny is communicative, flexible, fun, artistic and a joy to work with! Her photography quality is top of the line, with high resolution photos and perfect lighting for every location. My family has felt like Jenny is more of a friend than a photographer to us, and we gladly welcomed her to shoot my two sister's weddings ('12 and '13) and then mine ('17), knowing she would capture the precious and the funny moments.

    Thank you for my wonderful photos Jenny, I will treasure them for forever!

    - Miriam J. Schell

    Jenny William Photography 1
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 11/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin when thinking of how to convey how WONDERFUL our experience was with Jenny throughout the entire wedding process. Blake and I were in a bridal party of one of Jenny's weddings a few years ago and ever since then, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer when our turn came along. We got engaged on November 1st, 2016 and on November 7th I met with Jenny to tell her that we wanted her to be our photographer. I knew that she was awesome, I knew that everyone else knows she is awesome, and therefore, she was the very first vendor I contacted because we just had to have her! I say all of this because obviously my expectations were a bit high from the "get-go." Even so, I can't tell you how much she FAR exceeded my expectations. We decided to do the whole package (engagement, bridal, and then the wedding day) and we had SO much fun at every session and obviously on the big day! Blake and I had never had professional pictures taken but Jenny and the two of us just clicked from the very beginning and the rest is history! You can look at her website and know how talented she is and how real all of her images feel, but she has the sweetest spirit and truly enjoys every moment with the bride and grooms she works with. Looking back at the images from our wedding day makes me feel like I am back in that specific moment and create such happy memories that we will cherish forever! I have watched our slideshow over and over and cry happy tears every. single. time. In addition to her photography skill, she also gave me advice about other vendors and about anything wedding-related. We decided to go without an actual wedding planner, but looking back, Jenny was like a wedding planner and photographer in one! Blake and I can honestly say that we gained such a wonderful friend during the process and we can't wait to have an "anniversary" photo shoot with Jenny soon!! :) As my mom says, "Jenny is magnificent!!!!!"

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jenny! We came across her by chance and I couldn't be more happy with all of her work. Stephen and I got engaged on September 13, 2015 and met with her a few weeks after that. Jenny is so calm and laid-back, yet extremely professional at the same time. We did our engagement shoot the week before Thanksgiving and she had the pictures ready for us in time to show our families. And my husband really does not like taking pictures but she made us feel so comfortable and actually got him to relax and smile! During the wedding, Jenny kept to the timeline and was so efficient. And the pictures are incredible! Even after the wedding, she is extremely helpful with putting together albums and prints. She is worth every penny!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny did an AWESOME job for my daughter's wedding!! She is very talented and personable and makes you feel at ease. She was very organized throughout the process and made sure she took all the pictures we wanted. We even had guests commenting how sweet she was and how busy she stayed capturing all of the memories. We were so happy with all of the pictures and how quickly we received them. I would HIGHLY recommend using Jenny!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was amazing! Nathan was so nervous for our engagement shoot and is one who is nervous in front of the camera. Jenny instantly made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was very understanding with any request we had, and her vision for every photograph is amazing! I love every picture, and Nathan and I have had such a hard time picking which ones we want to print. I would use Jenny again if I needed to. She was so accommodating and even traveled to our venue with no extra charge. She made all my family and friends feel comfortable on our wedding day, and again I am in love with all the photos. Jenny is the best!

  • K

    Kansas · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is such a great photographer! She is so nice and is up for a challenge! She does everything to make you feel comfortable even telling you have great you look! And even when your off schedule she calms your Nerves! She captures everything and is so detailed which I love!! I loved our wedding photos! Also she is so fast! At the wedding she gives you a quick glance of your pics and within a weeks time she has them back to you!! Pick Jenny you will not regret it!!

  • M

    Misty · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Will, and I got married on September 10, 2016 and every moment from that day will always be remembered thanks to Jenny. She exceeded any expectations that I had ever had for our photographer. She made taking pictures fun for everyone with her outgoing personality. And, although she is fun, she is also very serious when it comes to getting the job done. Jenny and I had set up a timeline together prior to the wedding to assure that we would have time to get all of the pictures that Will and I wanted and she was so great with sticking to the schedule which helped the day flow so well! Speaking of the pictures...WOW. From the smallest details to the major moments, she captured it all! Along with the help of her assistant, she got every picture that we wanted and more. To this day, almost four months later, I still have people complimenting on the pictures. Another thing that really impressed us about Jenny was how quickly she got the pictures to us! We were able to look at them while we were on our honeymoon! Not only is Jenny a great photographer, but from the first day that we booked her she was so helpful and I could always rely on her for any advice or tips during planning. I actually called her one day a couple of months before our big day with the news that we had to change our venue location and she was so helpful as we recovered from the setback! I could never say enough great things about Jenny but I will conclude by saying I wouldn't have wanted any other photographer besides her to capture one of the most important days of my life. Because of her, Will and I will be able to cherish our wedding day for the decades to come.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best word to describe Jenny is Perfect! She is so thoughtful and caring! We had a short engagement and had to do engagement pictures right away (which happened to be on my birthday). Jenny brought balloons and a card for me to the photo shoot! We had never taken professional pictures together and felt slightly awkward, but Jenny made my hubby and I feel so comfortable! From that moment on, Jenny was nothing but perfect in every way! We are so in love with our Wedding pictures that were sent to us and ready to view by the time we got back from our honeymoon! To top it all off, Jenny sent us a personalized Christmas ornament with a wedding favorite celebrating our first Christmas! I highly recommend this sweet lady! Not much else to say except, SHE IS THE BEST!

  • K

    Kearsten · Married on 03/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was amazing to work with from day 1. The first day we sat down with her to see her work, we decided she would photograph our wedding. She created a full timeline for our wedding day and made it extremely low stress for me on the big day! Jenny did our engagement pictures and my bridal portrait shoot. By the wedding day, we were very comfortable with her! I did not have any "must have" shots in mind and Jenny went with that and made sure we got a great variety of pictures during both sessions and on our wedding day. I would recommend Jenny to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! She is amazing!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Jenny! She traveled out of town to Charleston for our wedding, however you would have thought she had shot hundreds of weddings at our venue. She found the most amazing places to take photos. She is a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable and we received our online photos within a week! The quality of her work is phenomenal, we've gotten so many compliments about how well the turned out. I highly recommend Jenny for your wedding and other photography needs!

  • User5610737 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny went above and beyond to capture each and every special moment of our wedding day. Her professionalism as well as her welcoming personality pair together to make a very comfortable atmosphere while shooting sessions. Mark and I had the privilege of having her do our engagement pictures, my bridal session, as well as our wedding, and we could not be more pleased. Jenny takes the most unique shots paying attention to every little detail. The best part of all, her turn around time is fantastic! Thank you Jenny for your hard work and dedication to what you do, we are blessed because of it!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began planning my wedding I knew the first thing I wanted to book, the photography. I had wanted Photography and Design by Jenny since I first started to see her work. She is absolutely wonderful! Jenny is the best person to work with, very easygoing and professional. I did not worry one second about photos on my wedding day because I knew she was behind the camera, and that made the day so much more relaxing. She is also very timely about returning photos from your big day. We even had some sneak peaks to look at before we went on our honeymoon! If I could recommend one thing for any bride, it would be to use Photography and Design by Jenny. You will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Ansley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been in a wedding where Jenny was the photographer and I knew when I got engaged that I definitely wanted her to be my photographer. She is very sweet and very much on top of things. If I had to do it all over I would choose Jenny as my photographer. The pictures are great and I have gotten so many compliments on them!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Jenny was amazing! My sister is a photographer, and she was given the task of finding a photographer for us. She would be a little preoccupied day of standing next to me :) She did a lot of research and she said from the first time she met with Jenny that she was going to be great and that I would love her. I didn't meet her till a week before the wedding. We did a walk through of the space at the church because she had never been there, and she wanted to see what her options were and start brainstorming ideas - how awesome is that?! She was so sweet, listened to what we wanted in our pictures and what was important to us. She was also able to give advice, because let's face it - she has done this a lot more than we had. If you want someone who is amazing at their job, get's it done (and that can be hard with some rowdy groomsmen), and is an absolute joy to be around - Jenny should be your choice!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good things about her. She is truly a gem to work with and is so sweet and professional. She takes such pride in her work and it shows in the results! I LOVE our wedding photos! Thank you sooooo much to Jenny! If I were you I would hire her in a heartbeat!! She is located in South Carolina so if you are in that area and need a photographer then she is your gal!! Love her!!

  • User4171208 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was so wonderful to work with during our wedding. We had our engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding photos done by Jenny. She is such a sweet lady who knows how to catch amazing shots. I love her attention to detail in her photos. My husband and I had so much fun working with her during our engagement session, and most guys don't like their pictures taken. We had so many photos from our wedding day, and I can tell you that all of them are worth framing. There was not one bad shot! We were so happy with the results. Jenny was easy to work with and had a very quick turn around time in completing our photos. We went on our honeymoon and came back a week later and our USB was sitting in the mailbox. We will definitely be using Jenny again in the future!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been a year since our wedding and one thing that I'm thankful for was hiring Jenny to capture our precious moments. Jenny arrived early, and as soon as her feet hit the ground, she was busy snapping gorgeous shots of everything. Looking back at our pictures, I'm amazed at the creative eye she had for many of our photos. She was accommodating of our morning schedule and made taking pictures in 30 degree weather fun! I absolutely love our pictures! I was able to relax and enjoy celebrating marrying my best friend, because I knew I had the best photographer! You will not be disappointed! She is one talented and fun individual that takes the time to get to know her clients because she really cares! Thank you Jenny Williams!!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography and Design by Jenny was amazing!! For me, choosing a photographer to capture my wedding was one of the most important decisions I made during the wedding planning process. I did lots of research before choosing Jenny and I am so thankful she was my photographer! Photography and design by Jenny was everything I could have ever asked for and more. There is not one picture I do not like. Jenny is one of the sweetest people I know and she helped my wedding day run so smoothly! She listened to my ideas and made sure I had every picture I wanted! Also, I had a fairly big wedding party and she did a great job capturing group shots! Jenny also did my engagement and bridal portraits which I loved! I used two canvases from those sessions as decorations at my wedding! The canvases I ordered from Jenny are beautiful and are now used to decorate my house! Last but not least, Photography and Design by Jenny's prices are very reasonable which is so important because weddings are expensive! I am so happy and thankful I chose Photography and Design by Jenny and feel so fortunate that I will have beautiful pictures to look back on so I can remember my special day!

  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 05/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny did a beautiful job on my daughter's wedding photos. She is extremely creative and professional. We had countless compliments on her photos from so many friends and family, and I would absolutely highly recommend her to anyone!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was fabulous to work with. I first met her when she photographed my sister's wedding in 2012. Although a wedding dress mishap took up 45 minutes of prime picture time, Jenny remained calm and relaxed. Based on her flexibility and level -headedness, it was an easy decision to ask her to photograph my wedding. My service and reception ended up moving locations due to weather the morning of the wedding, so once again Jenny had to adapt to a different situation with time lost. But she made that transaction with grace and humor. I loved working with her; she is funny and a delight to be with. My pictures are amazing! I love the group shots, the different angles and perspective. I highly recommend her for any wedding.

  • User1677158 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was, without doubt, the BEST decision I made when planning my wedding (other than choosing my groom!). I actually found her on wedding websites when I noticed a friend from high school was in her photos. My friend highly recommended her so I went for it, and now I am highly recommending her to all brides out there. She responds quickly, is incredibly organized during consultations and shoots, brings high energy and creativity to your photos, AND I had over 600 pictures in the mail from her while I was still on my honeymoon! Some brides wait months to get their photos back. Her photos are sharp, detailed and brilliant. Jenny offers a fresh face to the photography industry and I am eager to watch her career progress and shine.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review