Jenny Ma Beauty Reviews

7 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Jenny Ma Beauty

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6721345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond her impeccable work, beyond the courteous friendly and magnetic personality, you will instantly be attracted to her indescribable positive vibe. Her attention to detail, patience and her ability to review and assure that the look and feel of the makeup is exactly as needed is most important. There is nothing more satisfying than working with a Professional MUA that knows what she is doing, delivers a look that makes the women I photograph cry with joy when they see their images. She has a gift that will make you look like a Goddess and at the same time make you feel .....priceless. Thank you Jen for being so genuinely you! - Queens, NY Nancy K.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miss Jenny was both professional and artistic. She had me feeling at ease with every step, and my engagement photos came out wonderfully. She even gave me makeup tips I could use at home for day to day primping. I highly recommend this artist and have already re-booked for my wedding day.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jenny and highly recommend her for anything beauty-related! She is incredibly talented, sweet, and personable. She listened, kept all the notes from our meetings, and asked all the right questions to make my vision a reality for my big day. She has such a calming energy which put me at ease with anything I had concerns with. I was beyond happy with her work on me, my bridal party, and relatives. If you happen to go to her home studio for trials and tutorials, her home is absolutely stunning, stylish, and welcoming. Jenny, you’re awesome and hope we can work together again!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my make-up done by Jenny when I was a bridesmaid... and I loved her so much that she was the first vendor I contacted right after I secured my wedding date. Why is she awesome? Here's a couple reasons I'm so happy:

    1. She's really talented - my make-up was flawless. She made me look like the best version of myself. She really understood what I was comfortable with and what kind of look I wanted to achieve (and also avoid). She gave me advice (which I took) on what to do and we ended up with an amazing look. She applied Temptu airbrush foundation on me and it felt like I wasn't wearing anything. My hair and make-up (including fake lashes) lasted the entire night, through lots of happy tears and partying.

    2. She and her team of artists truly take the time to understand what each of us girls wanted (I used them for myself, my bridesmaids and my mom (MIL chose not to have her make-up done but hung out with us the whole time, chatting with the whole team)). I had sent Jenny inspiration pictures of the hair/make-up my bridal party wanted, and it was evident day-of that her whole team had taken the time to study the pictures.

    3. She is responsive and super friendly. She'll make you feel really comfortable from the get-go.

    I highly recommend Jenny and her team. If I ever need make-up again, I'll definitely turn to her!!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • M

    Mena · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was my makeup artist for my engagement photo shoot and wedding and she was absolutely fabulous! From the very beginning, Jenny was very easy to work with - she was very quick to respond to emails, answered all my questions, let me know what she required up front, and had very reasonable prices. I can't stress enough how happy I was when I found Jenny, because I knew from the beginning that she would be super helpful. When I came in for my trial appointment, my main concern was I wanted to make sure that even with bridal make up on, I would still look like myself. When I explained what type of look I was going for, Jenny understand exactly what I wanted. I was in love with how my trial make up turned out and was amazed that after a full day shoot, my make up was still on point 12 hours later.

    On the day of the wedding, Jenny and her colleague showed up right on time at our hotel. I had asked Jenny to recommend one of her other artists as my bridesmaids and MIL wanted makeup services as well and all the ladies were extremely happy with her teammate's services. Jenny did a fantastic job with my makeup. My makeup was flawless! Jenny provided me with a mini touch-up kit and made our getting ready experience relaxing and were able to get all of us ready ahead of schedule giving us extra time to just chill before heading over to our venue. Our photographer was amazed as we were the first couple that he had that was not only not late, but actually had extra time to spare. My make up lasted throughout the entire night. I would definitely recommend Jenny and her team!!

    Sent on 06/29/2016

    Jenny Ma Beauty's reply:

    Hi Mena,

    Thank you for this lovely review! You were one gorgeous and sweet bride, I am so thankful to have met you. Thank you for letting me be part of your special day. xo
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny Ma made me look fabulous on my wedding day! On my wedding day, Jenny arrived early to set up. Her sweet, calm, and professional demeanor were the best qualities to have when helping a bride (myself) remain calm and stress-free on my wedding day. Jenny answered all my questions and was very prompt. She listened to what I wanted and took her time with detail to give me that natural, flawless look I was looking for! Since I do not wear a lot of makeup on a regular basis, I relied heavily on Jenny to make the best decision for me. My makeup did not budge at all the WHOLE DAY! I honestly did not even need to touch up! I am so happy with my makeup as I keep looking over my wedding pictures, I could not have imagined my makeup to look any better! I would definitely use Jenny again and would HIGHLY recommend her! You will not be sorry! =)

    Sent on 06/27/2016

    Jenny Ma Beauty's reply:

    You were such a beautiful, sweet and pleasant bride! Thank you so much for everything- I am so happy to have been part of your big day!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my trial with Jenny many months before my wedding day and in retrospect, I was so glad I signed a contract with her as early as I did because she is definitely in high demand (I later tried to hire her for event/engagement makeup sessions and she was booked solid). She showed me several different styles, according to the Pinterest pictures that I showed her, and after that night, she texted me the stark before/after pictures she'd taken with her cellphone. In under an hour, she turned my tired 5 o'clock face to bridal-ready. Compared to other makeup artists I contacted, Jenny's pricing was pretty competitive (which, be warned, does not mean cheap - expertise comes at a cost). Your wedding day is crazy enough that makeup is the very last thing anyone wants to worry about. Jen is an absolute professional and I was so happy I had her to help me create my best look for my wedding. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review