Jenny Flora Photography Reviews

13 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Jenny Flora Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • S

    Sasha Edelman · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Jenny is a great photographer! Would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Renee

    Renee Ernst · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I was looking for in a photographer

    Jenny was the utmost professional and put me very at ease. She was good at reading moments and getting natural, candid photos, besides the typical posed ones. She is very positive and relaxed when setting up portraits and listens to what you want, while adding helpful feedback. I loved our group shots! The sincerity of her images really shows and she has an artistic eye. She is also able to blend in with the background and not overly intrude into the ceremony. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Brown · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect in Every Way

    Hi Brides and Grooms!!!

    Can't recommend Jenny enough. While I'm not used to posing at length in front of a camera, her energy, attitude and direction made everything seem completely natural. Her creativity and ability to quickly find great locations for posed shots, added to the ease and enjoyment. She has such an eye for candid's; I was overcome by how many beautiful, subtle moments she noticed and captured throughout the day. It's clear she's an experienced and professional photographer. She exceeded my expectations!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • R

    Rena Davis · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She Captured Love

    A wedding is supposed to be a dream of a lifetime and the photos should reflect the beauty of that day. This is why we selected Jenny Flora Photography.

    The images were sensational, yes, but more important was the sensitivity of the photographer.

    Jenny was able to capture the most joyous moments of the wedding. Her discreet inquiries also resulted in highlighting the individuals we most wanted in our photos.

    Happily, her fees were flexible to fit our budget, never compromising on the superb quality of the photos.

    A day that was so full of love has been captured and we are so grateful to Jenny for her magic.
    Rena D.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Tammy

    Tammy Guy · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Event Photography

    Jenny was so easy to work with leading up to the event and on the day of. She made sure to ask us who's who prior to the even so she can capture and highlight the right people. She managed to be discrete while photographing, but still capture intimate candid moments. I was so pleased with the final images. She got so many great action shots of guests having a good time, and many wonderful posed portraits as well. She also photographed the room before the event started and made it look even more gorgeous than it was in real life. Even in a more formal setting she stays true to her style of capturing real emotion. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an engagement, wedding or event photographer!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin Ward · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding Photography

    Jenny went above and beyond our wildest dreams when it came to our wedding photos. From the first look to the last dance — she got all the moments we wished to have and then some. Her ability to capture the most candid and intimate moments, too, is a testament to her ability to seamlessly work in, around and with us (can’t say enough about the portrait shots either!).

    We had the most magical time, and thanks to Jenny we can relive our wedding day with the most beautiful and cherished of pictures.

    While her photos alone can speak to her talents as a photographer, she herself is also polished and professional, and thus a stress-free joy to work with, and she thankfully didn’t keep us waiting long for the prints!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Dan

    Dan Pieraccini · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique and highly skilled artist

    Jenny, a consummate professional, tends to every need and truly exemplifies an artist's professionalism when it comes to photography. Having provided all her own equipment, when she came to photograph me she curated the shoot with ideas of her own while being open to my suggestions as well. Her attention to detail shines as she expertly juggles lighting, position, and creativity throughout the shoot. Her passion for photography emerges when one watches her work, as she employs a focused technique while maintaining a friendly mien and easy-going demeanor.
    Jersey City knows Jenny's work very well, as her pieces show up constantly in the city's art galleries, and several times have taken the stage at our local theater as backdrops and pieces of focus during the entr'actes. Her eye for composition remains unmatched and her technical skill places her in a top tier among photographers.
    Hire Jenny to immortalize the pinnacle moments of your life: you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Zachary

    Ezekial Green · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Artful Photographer with Reassuring Presence

    If you are searching for a wedding photographer with an eye for capturing natural moments, then Jenny would be a great choice because she has a beautiful way of showing emotion in her photos. She also was fun to work with, because of her reassuring presence, striking just the right balance of "professional and sharp" with "relaxed and outgoing" at our event. We were also very pleased with her quick turnaround time, and the artful quality of the edited photos.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Julia Ruskin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Jenny to everyone I know!

    Jenny exceeded my expectations in every way. She's so creative! She knew exactly where to set up poses to get one-of-a-kind images, and she gave great direction that made me pose naturally and look my best. There were so many stunning images of candid moments that really showed the emotions of the day. If you are looking for a fine art wedding photographer with a journalistic edge, then Jenny is the right choice. The final images were delivered quickly, and I was so thrilled with how they turned out.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Jenna Bailey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer

    Thanks, Jenny, for the incredible photos!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photographs and wonderful photographer!

    Working with Jenny was an absolute pleasure! She has an incredible eye for detail and her photographs are absolutely stunning! I'd definitely recommend her for anyone getting married!! She's professional, responsive, and sent our wedding photos back so promptly! She's absolutely wonderful and we are in love with our photos!! Thank you so much, Jenny!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • T

    Torrie Becwar · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved her artistic style!

    We were looking for a photographer with an artistic and candid style that could also get all the traditional posed shots. After viewing Jenny's beautiful portfolio and speaking to her, we knew that she was the right photographer. She was discrete when necessary, and ready to go when a photo needed to be taken. Her artistic eye made the candid shots look amazing! We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 08/09/2019