Jenny Bright Photography Reviews

56 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Jenny Bright Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

56

8 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jen was absolutely amazing! Right when she walked into the venue while my girls and I got ready - her energy was great! She made everyone comfortable and got right down to business while still being professional and staying on the ball! She made me feel like the most beautiful bride while she took my photos - and all of our bridal party loved her as well! I highly recommend Jen for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica Appleby · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! Highly recommend!

    I saw Jenny Bright photography online and was instantly captivated by her work. Since I was getting married a few months prior to seeing her work, I contacted her and she was available for my wedding date as well as our engagement shoot! She was so polite and friendly! On the day of our shoot, she was on time, very professional but also comfortable to work with. Our pictures from the engagement shoot and our wedding are priceless! My family will have so many amazing memories to share forever. I highly recommend Jenny Bright Photography!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Karly

    Karly · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen will go above and beyond to capture those incredible moments of your wedding (or any special event for that matter!). Jen has an eye for those seemingly simple moments which translate so beautifully on camera and allow you to relive your big day. I've witnessed Jen climb, crawl, jump, get her hands dirty -- basically do whatever she needs to capture the perfect shot. There really is nothing she won't do! Her bubbly personality make you feel totally at ease, and often it's like she's not even there because she's so focused and good behind the camera.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • P

    Price · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is an amazing photographer. Her charming personality makes her a delight to work with.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is amazing! I loved working with her and my photos are gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She helps you remember what this day is all about!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny could not have been more amazing!!! She is so nice and personable which made us feel really comfortable. She's also super efficient and organized with getting things done in short periods of time when she needs to. Not to mention her pictures are absolutely amazing! I was a little worried about taking pictures outside our venue because I didn't love the exterior, but she found such cool/pretty spots to take pictures! Highly recommend using her services :)

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we choose Jen to be our wedding photographer! She was so professional and we had so much fun with her at both our engagement session and our big day. She took so many pictures and got them back to us very quickly so that we could re-live our day again. Not only did she get some BEAUTIFUL shots of the two of us but she also got pictures of all of our guests. I was able to print out pictures of our guests and put them in with our thank you cards as an extra wedding favor. I am so grateful to have such beautiful pictures from Jen that we will be able to cherish forever. Thank you!! XOXO, Lindsay & Ryan 11.19.16

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just like all the other reviews, Jenny Bright Photography was one of the best choices I made for my wedding! As my husband and I live in San Diego, we researched a lot of local photographers before sending in our deposit and the more I researched, the more I became confident that I had to book Jenny Bright Photography. Jen has such an amazing talent for capturing moments; not just the formal photos to remind you of how great your day was but the natural, fun and exciting photos which is so important to be documented as well. Jen’s ability to not miss a moment is incredible, and her energy and passion came across in every photograph we received. Jen and Randy have a personality that put my husband and I at ease and were an absolute blast to work with at our engagement shoot and wedding- I can’t wait to work with them again at our upcoming maternity session! We love you guys! XoXo Amanda & Jesse 11.05.2016

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is absolutely incredible! the most talented photographer and videographer!!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was wonderful to work with! She was so fun that any shyness in front of the camera went away quickly. She also offered a wonderful package at a very reasonable price. All of her photographs were beautiful, and I have gotten so many compliments on them. I am so happy we chose her to document our wedding day!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is seriously amazing. I honestly don’t even know where to begin! A friend of ours used her for their wedding video and we instantly fell in love with it. We knew we had to have her do ours!! Jen has the best personality and was our favorite vendor that my husband and I worked with for our wedding. She is so artistic and has wonderful ideas to help capture the best moments. We used her as our videographer and OH MY GOSH the video turned out perfectly. We can’t thank her enough for everything! It is something we will treasure for a lifetime

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough great things about Jenn. She was hands down the best money we spent at the wedding. She made sure to capture what we wanted and so much more.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • A

    Anna Trojacek · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer!

    Jenny is the best! She will go out of her way to make your day as special as possible. Super talented and patient!

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    Jenny Bright Photography's reply:

    Thank you Anna for your Review!!! It means the world to me! I still dream about your big beautiful wedding in Texas!!! The Grand March is always my favorite :) Miss you guys!
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is seriously amazing. If you spend just 5 minutes with her you will see what I mean. She is such a creative and fun spirit. Your love story will be told so well through her work. She made us the most incredible wedding video and we wish we could have cloned her for our pictures too.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was AMAZING! First off, I felt like we got a great value for the price of our package. Jen has such a fun, upbeat personality. She feels more like a friend, than your photographer. I think that is a great quality as she is sharing the most precious moments of your big day with you. She was wonderful about capturing every single moment of our big day. She got shots that I didn't know I wanted and was great at directing us without being pushy. We loved Jen so much that we have hired her for a couple of our company functions as well. You should absolutely hire Jen for your special day!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was absolutely amazing throughout our entire engagement, and was so fun to work with! We love her so much and will recommend her to all of our friends for years to come!! ????

    Sent on 02/15/2017

    Jenny Bright Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the quick fantastic review Catherine!!! You just earned me $10 more dollars towards my next Wedding Wire Renewal! Thank you! Your review means more to me then anything in the world! Thank you! Love you! xoxoxo
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough great things about Jenny. I had seen her wedding photos way before my husband ever proposed and knew, she'd be the one. After he proposed we went through the process of looking at photographers and she was the top of my list. We met Jenny at a local coffee shop and chatted for a while about what we were looking for in our pictures, the overall "theme" of our wedding and other details. We barely made it out of the coffee shop before my husband said, she's the one, we have to have her.

    Throughout our whole planning process Jenny was amazing to work with. She was able to be flexible when we needed it (planning a wedding out of town takes a lot of pre-planning!). She did our engagement photos at the Dallas Arboretum and the surrounding area and it was a perfect location for a military style shoot. She was easy to work with, comfortable moving us around and just an energetic person you want to be around!

    For our wedding, Jenny helped me along the way with styles, different photographs and a timeline. Since the photos were the most important to me, I based our whole day off of her timeline and when we needed to be ready. She came early the day of to capture getting ready photos, she was patient with us before our coffee kicked in and was always in good spirits. Her assistant was super friendly and very easy to work with. She went to the rehearsal with us to scout locations at the venue and let me tell you, she really has the eye for spots! Each spot she picked out was beautiful and our first look was amazing! She captured all the photos I wanted and ones that I didn't think of. Her talent shines through. You can tell she feels the love and projects it through her work. Our photos are stunning and every time I look at them, I'm reminded of our day. She captured the love between my husband and I and our friends and family perfectly.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Jenny! She's fun, super nice, laid back, and somehow managed to catch every single detail of our wedding day without us even realizing she was there for a lot of it! She has great ideas and her artistic style is just beautiful. We could not be happier with our wedding video and it's something we will always enjoy watching together. HIGHLY recommend Jenny!!! We can't say enough good things about her and the quality of her work!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is great she works with your schedule and goes over and beyond to make sure you are completely satisfied with your pictures. She has a great personality and my entire family loved and enjoyed working with her. She made everything easy and even handled the 100+ people and made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. I love my pictures and can't wait to select a few for canvases a put them up in our new home! Another awesome plus is she is more than willing and to travel for destination weddings.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was out of this world amazing. I met her at a friend's wedding and noticed how attentive she was to every moment that was capture-worthy. It was clear from just watching her behind a camera, she had a very creative eye. I told her I would use her whenever I got married. Sure enough, I booked her as soon as I was engaged. I used Jen for engagement, bridals, boudior, and wedding day photos.

    She is a bundle of joy and SO easy to work with. I would get immediate responses when it came to discussing dates and times for photo sessions. She was so accommodating. My now husband and I had a blast taking engagement photos with her. She was so creative and had all kinds of fun, unique ways for our personalities to be shown through pictures. She made us feel so at ease in front of a camera. Jen has a heart to make others feel so special during the most important season of their lives. She is fun, silly, dedicated, and hard-working. Jen had no problem taking control of chaos during wedding pictures, getting the pictures done efficiently and still managing to have fun. Her turn around time on engagement, boudior and bridal pictures was incredibly quick.

    I've seen previews of my wedding pictures and needless to say -- they are breathtaking. I couldn't have imagined anyone else to be photographing the most important day of my life. I would give Jen 10 stars if I could. I have and will continue to refer Jen to anyone I know searching for a wedding photographer. I guarantee any bride who chooses to work with Jenny Bright Photography will have an amazing experience and even more beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 11/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jenny Bright Photography! She is the fastest person I've worked with when it comes to responsiveness and turn around time with getting your pictures back. She is a delight to work with, she is creative and inventive with poses and ideas. She truly captured the love and friendship between my husband and I, every shoot she has done with us has been amazing and I cherish every single picture. She comes up with better ideas than even an overly obsessive bride like myself could think of. She truly loves what she does and produces amazing work. Jen is fantastic with making you feel comfortable throughout your shoot/wedding, I will not use any other photographer, and why wouldn't you trust the best with your most important day of your life? She's the best!!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • B

    brittanie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jenny Ebright to photograph my wedding was the best decision I made throughout the entire planning process! Her positive personality shines through in all her work and I am forever grateful for the beautiful memories she captured for my husband and I.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • A

    Austin & Katie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was wonderful to work with and did excellent work! She is very friendly and engaging - it was clear that she wanted to get to know us and our style and learn how we wanted our memories recorded. Her effort really shows in her work, too - the video she made for us was AMAZING. It perfectly captured our day, and we've enjoyed watching it at least two dozen times since our wedding day (with many more viewings to be had in the future). We honestly couldn't have been happier with a videographer than we were with Jenny!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free

    Loved working with Jenny! She did an amazing job in capturing all the special moments.

    Sent on 11/15/2018