Jennifer Simmons Photography Reviews

9 | Annapolis, MD
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Jennifer Simmons Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea H. · Married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever

    Jen has been by our side from engagement photos to a Covid elopement ceremony to our big reception day. She has been outstanding to work with through it all. She is kind, helpful, and knows exactly how to make you look like a model couple!!! I will be using her for the rest of our future photo ops, no questions asked!!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2021
  • L

    Leslie S. · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JSP is the best!

    Throughout our 2+ year wedding planning process, Jen was a complete delight to work with. Supportive, flexible, professional and kind, I looked forward to every interaction with her, and the day of was even more so. Thank you so much, Jen!

    Sent on 07/23/2021
  • K

    Kristin A. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RUN don’t walk!

    RUN don’t walk and book Jen! If you are looking for an amazing photographer she is your gal. On top of her talent for photography, she is so kind and was extremely flexible throughout the many changes to our wedding due to the pandemic. By the end of our engagement session, we felt that we had made a new friend. My (now) husband and I are not at all naturals in front of the camera but Jen has the ability to put people at ease and capture amazing photos while doing so. She has the perfect mix of more “posed” photos for Mom & Dad and beautiful candids. We would HIGHLY recommend Jen to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 04/21/2021
  • S

    Shaye · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!!!

    Hiring Jennifer will be your best decision you make! If you are looking for an amazing photographer to capture your special day, look no further! If you check out Jennifer's photos, they really do speak for themselves. They are truly beautiful and really showcase the special day just as it was! She not only provides beautiful photos but she is such an awesome person! We knew from our engagement session that we had with Jennifer that she was special. She made us feel comfortable and natural the whole session and wow the photos were awesome! Our portraits of my husband and I are outstanding. There are so many we love we can’t even decide which to print for our house! Hiring Jennifer will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Jen and I got to meet each other via email when I had seen some of her IG posts that really caught my eye. I noticed she had previously photographed at my venue, which I also thought was a plus, since she new the venue and best places to shoot.

    Upon reaching out, Jen was really friendly and was keen to shoot at Lansdowne again. She was willing to share previous albums of other weddings and engagement sessions. I knew that she offered the engagement shoot as part of her package deal, which was great because it allowed us to get a feel of her capabilities with us as a couple.

    Considering that we needed someone flexible since we were planning an international wedding, she was the perfect choice. She was able to move our engagement shoot to a different date since my husband wasn't able to join the first time. When the photos were taken and the finals came through, we were both amazed at the quality and the emotion captured in her photos. She always tried to capture the most beautiful moments and emphasised the importance of nature (since I said it was a must).

    On the wedding day, she was unbelievable and was so helpful. I also managed to meet Cassie, the second photographer for the day, who impressed me with her ability to command the room and get everyone sorted out. Both complimented me and the wedding party throughout the day, and made us all feel special. I am so excited to see her final products, but even still I am 100% recommending Jen as the photographer for anyone's wedding day. Thank you so much Jen!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don't have to think twice...SHE'S YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!!

    What can I say?! Jen is absolutely awesome! Wedding planning was so incredibly stressful for time for me and Jen just made photography one less thing for me to have to worry about!. You can feel at ease knowing that you have someone on your team that is going to go above and beyond in making you feel special, your family happy, and your friends all jealous of the person you choose to document the happiest day of your life! Jen has the most amazing personality, skill, style and one heck of an eye for all the candid's and photos you needed but forgot to ask for. She is not only a talented photographer but an incredible human. Hire her...seriously...she is magic!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best.Wedding.Photographer.EVER!

    For those of you who won't read this entire review and want the short and sweet: HIRE JEN. She was the best photographer, and person, I could have wanted at my wedding. If you want fun, kind, genuine, flexible, creativity and expertise - she is your girl!

    My experience with Jen couldn't have started off on a better foot. We scheduled a call to chat, and you could just feel her energy on the other side of the phone. She asked me the sweetest, most fun questions about Jeremy and our vision for our wedding. She made me smile from ear to ear the entire conversation, and I knew I wanted that infectious energy around me on my wedding day.

    As a soon-t-be bride, I was on instagram ALL of the time looking at inspiration. Jen told me I can just tag her in photos I liked, which I thought was super thoughtful. Little did I know, she would actually memorize some of those poses and shots, and bring them to life on our wedding day!

    I've been to 10+ weddings in the past, and it always bothered me when photographers didn't direct: meaning, they wouldn't fix that fly-away hair on the groom, or wouldn't adjust the flowers so they line up nicely. Jen was INCREDIBLE at making super quick, small adjustments to get just the right shots without wasting time or bothering our bridal party. Our entire bridal party LOVED her, and proactively said how awesome she way. Not bosy, not fusy - super efficient to make the most of our time together on our big day.

    Jeremy, my now husband, told me he wanted to spend as little time as possible taking photos to truly live in the moment. After meeting Jen the day before our wedding (for our adhoc rehearsal photos in lieu of engagement shots) he was like, ok, I trust her. Jen encouraged us to sneak off during the reception for 10 minutes of sunset pictures, which was an incredible way to soak in the moment just the two of us.

    Jen build an AWESOME friendship with our florist, Laurel Lane, in a matter of hours. They helped each other bring their A-games, and shared the love afterward.

    During the ceremony and reception, it was like Jen and her assistant weren't even there. No big flashes - just naturally capturing the moment. They were ok with being on-the-fly too: when my husband surprised me with a dance with the bridal party (and didn't give her the heads up), she rolled with it!!!

    Jen sent us a sneak peak in less than a week after our wedding - and not just one or two photos...dozens of edited pictures with a gallery to share with our family and friends. Not to mention a lovely, personalized email wishing us a wonderful honeymoon. The pictures are STUNNING!!!!! We cannot wait to see the rest soon.

    Jen - Thank you so much for capturing the best day of our lives. I always say everything happens for a reason, and I know you were MEANT to be our photographer.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the best! I am so thankful that she was a part of our big day and the moments leading up to it. She has a friendly, upbeat, yet professional vibe that will relax any nerves immediately. I never doubted her ability to capture every moment perfectly and it was wonderful being able to just enjoy the moments without worrying about what the photos would capture. She was extremely responsive whenever we needed anything, and she even reached out with questions or ideas that we hadn't even considered. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone in search of a genuinely kind, funny photographer who produces stunning work.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • J

    Ulrich · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely ADORE Jennifer. Iwas seriously stressed out the day of my wedding and she made the whole day a breeze. She was the first vendor I contracted with and the easiest vendor til the very end. We also used her for our engagement photos and she literally made all of my insecurities float away. If I still lived in town she’s no doubt my first pick for all photo related moments. She is truly a gem and even my super picky MOB and MIL could find no fault. She’s become a friend to me and my husband and I honestly hope more brides get to experience how amazing she is, even if it means she’ll be busy way more often.

    Sent on 06/26/2018