Jennifer Rotz Photography Reviews

26 | Chambersburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Jennifer Rotz Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rikki · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer went above and beyond as a photographer for our engagement pictures! We live in Pittsburgh and were traveling to Chambersburg specifically for engagement pictures in the sunflower field in Chambersburg. My fiancé and I had to reschedule our engagement pictures on several different occasions due to things not lining up when we wanted them to. Jen went to the sunflowers fields several different times to check on the sunflowers for us to help determine when the best time would be to make travel arrangements. She did such a great job once we were finally able to make it to Chambersburg to complete our photo shoot. Many of our friends and family members commented on how unbelievable the photos turned out and were amazed by the quality of Jen's work. We cannot thank Jen enough for her professionalism and the extra effort she put in to ensure we had the most amazing pictures/experience possible.

  • K

    Kassi · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Rotz is absolutely exceptional. Her quality of work, sweet personality, and dedication is incredible. My husband and I loved having her as our photographer on our wedding day. Her photos are amazing- everyone raves about them! The thing we appreciated most about Jen is that she made you feel taken care of- she worked quickly, diligently, and with passion. We never had to worry if she captured a moment because she went above and beyond. So far, she has photographed two weddings in our family and makes everyone feel welcomed and loved! She photographed our wedding day with a 30 degree temperature drop, wind, and freezing rain with a smile on her face. What an incredible person and photographer! So thankful for Jen and her wonderful work!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is AMAZING! She photographed both our engagement and wedding photos and the photos are gorgeous. She is very easy going and so much fun to work with. We are now able to relive our entire wedding day simply by looking through the photos she captured. These memories will last a lifetime thanks to Jen. We would highly recommend her to all family and friends for anything they desire to have photographed as her work is amazing.

  • User3363322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing, she has done our engagement pictures and I am looking forward to her shooting at our wedding!! She allowed us to be very relaxed and just have an amazing time at our engagement shoot. She captured so many amazing moments and emotions that we now have documented forever. I couldn't have asked for anyone better!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I searched up and down for the perfect wedding photographer! We are so happy & lucky to say that we found her! Jennifer & her husband did such an amazing job with our wedding pictures. We are absolutely speechless when we look at them. She captured every single detail, big and small. We feel like we are getting married again each time we go through our pictures. Jennifer was always very speedy to answer each e-mail sent & she was always ready to answer any questions that we had! She was very helpful throughout the whole experience. I highly recommend Jennifer Rotz Photography!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer recently photographed my wedding on June 20, 2015. I found out about Jennifer while attending J&B Bridals bridal expo in Chambersburg, PA. I instantly knew I wanted her as my photographer when I saw a few samples of her work. She did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures and I couldn't have been more happy with how they turned out. After the wedding, I could hardly wait to get our pictures back and I can definitely say Jennifer was so quick with getting (all 760) them back to us. I have received so many great compliments on how nice my pictures turned out and it's all thanks to her. She is probaby one of the sweetest people I have ever met and so easy to work with (if you're anything like my husband and I, we have to be some of the least photogenic people ever and we probably made it hard for Jennifer to get a good candid picture of us, but she most certainly did). She's so professional and super speedy to respond to emails.
    I can say for certain that when I have pictures taken again, I will for sure be contacting Jennifer and HIGHLY recommend her!

  • User5263038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing work. Enough said!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Jennifer Rotz is your wedding photographer, I only have one warning: DO NOT look at your wedding photographs while at work, unless you've got an office where you can hide your happy tears behind closed doors!

    It is so hard to find the words the accurately describe our experience with Jennifer Rotz Photography -- how helpful Jennifer was, how much trust we had in her and the team, how much at ease they made us feel, and how incredibly, incredibly beautiful the photographs are. Jennifer is an expert in her field - both in handling the logistics involved with photographing a wedding (even when the bride & groom are living in separate states, neither of which is in the same state as the wedding!) and in her artistic talent. Jennifer's use of light and texture is magical - the emotions of the moments she captured are palpable and it's as if we are right back in that day.

    Jennifer is a complete professional and a total sweetheart. Without hesitation, I would recommend Jennifer Rotz Photography to the fullest. And even though we're in Texas and she is in Pennsylvania/Maryland, I'm already scheming up ways that we can have her photograph us and our family in the future!

    (From the bottom of our hearts, thank you, Jen!)

  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the right photographer is an important wedding decision; and, my husband and I made the best choice with booking Jennifer Rotz Photography for our wedding. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Jen and her attention to detail, artistic eye, and fabulous customer service. Jen and Aaron (her husband) traveled to Alexandria, VA for our engagement photo session. Aaron was the perfect handler for our dog; and, both of them were able to get him to look at the camera so Jen could take amazing "family" photographs. Jen and Aaron were easy to work with; and, we had a wonderful time during the session and were thrilled with our engagement photos. Jen and her "second shooter" Kaila, Aaron and his assistant for the day, Montana, did an amazing job taking pictures and video at our wedding earlier this month; and, the teaser photographs Jen has shown us from the day, have been fabulous. Her hand-written notes and thoughtful gifts have added a personal touch. Jen goes above and beyond to create lasting customers. My husband and I will continue to use Jennifer Rotz Photography for future family portraits; and, we will continue to recommend Jen to friends and family for their photography needs.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel like the luckiest couple to have found such incredible photographers to capture such a romantic time in our lives. From the minute we interviewed Jen via Skype, we knew that she was organized, efficient, and personable. She totally gets the busy life of a bride/groom and finds every way possible to accommodate and comfort them. Our engagement shoot was a total blast! Despite our choosing the coldest day in January to shoot, Jen and Aaron were optimistic, light-hearted, and made us laugh and feel natural on camera. Our friends and family were amazed by the engagement photos and how they captured our love in each unique setting. One of the best things about Jen and Aaron is how they instantly make you want to be their best friends, which makes the wedding day perfect because having them around all day is lovely and is just an extension of your other friends/family. They even had a third photographer/assistant, Kaila, helping out during our wedding and she was equally as awesome as Jen and Aaron. Never did we feel like we had an entourage with us...they were so professional and discreet, and while I know we will have tons of amazing photos, my guests said how the photographers were never in the way at all. We also loved how they kept us on schedule but were also very flexible when the timing of things needed to shift a bit. The talent and genuine passion of Jennifer Rotz Photography is unmatched in this region. They really listen and learn about your style and our photos were a perfect mix of artistic and classic, a beautiful combination to express our love on camera. They were by far our favorite wedding vendor, and I know we will contact them for future special occasions. We are so happy to have worked with such top-notch photographers!!! It's inspiring as a very newly-married couple to be around a husband-wife team who work so well together!!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Worked with us to get the type of shots we wanted. Found out about us as a couple and planned the shots accordingly. She also did our engagement photos and we couldnt be any happier with either.

    Thanks Jenn!!!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Jennifer Rotz Photography. Her organization and attention to detail is unmatched. She is so much fun to work with and makes the whole process incredibly enjoyable! We were thrilled with our engagement pictures and when we received the pictures from the wedding we were absolutely blown away. She is extremely talented and we would recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer!

  • User2935888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is very organized, responded to emails quickly, and really helped make sure that our wedding day ran smoothly and according to schedule. She made us feel very comfortable during the shooting process and told us and wedding party exactly what to do to get great photos. We also had our engagement shoot with her and all of our photos have looked fantastic. I highly recommend her!

  • Meg

    Meg · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jennifer and her team. She is not only an incredible artist and photographer but a pleasure to work with. She makes posing for pictures fun and natural, and really pays attention to all of the little details. She was available and willing to discuss all of the wedding details and strange requests. We really feel blessed to have had such an incredible photographer. She spent the entire day with us and because she works with her husband and team we had everything documented from makeup, getting dressed to dancing at the end of the night. She even offers photobooth pictures which were a huge hit at our wedding. We had so much fun working with her for our engagement and wedding pictures and cannot wait to use her for maternity, baby and family portraits in the future.

  • User3593678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have found a better photographer for my wedding day. Jen is an incredibly professional and talented photographer! She is so knowledgeable about weddings and helped me with so many things, from planning my wedding day timeline to which up light colors photograph best. Jen is very responsive and organized, which is very helpful to a stressed out bride!

    Jen photographed our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She spent hours with my husband and I during our engagement session and captured all the right moments. On our wedding day, Jen and her staff worked tirelessly to capture every minute of our special day and we have so many amazing pictures. I would highly recommend Jen to any bride, she is great to work with and is an amazing photographer!!

  • J

    Jeneice · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was wonderful. She was flexible and open to any changes or requests we had. I know she has a near constant stream of weddings, but she still made us feel special and unique. Our pictures were gorgeous and she and her husband caught many sweet moments between guests at our wedding that my husband and I never would have seen if not for them. We felt totally relaxed and confident about our pictures because of Jennifer's professionalism and care. Also, our wedding album exceeded our expectations and is something we will treasure forever. We would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. We couldn't be happier with her work.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know you have an rock star of a photographer when she can juggle a , multiple blended families which means multiple moms, a bulldog, a horse, a bride, and a groom and not even look like she's breaking a sweat! Jennifer Rotz and her team were amazing to work with. Jennifer gets to know her couples, finds out the type of people they truly are and then makes sure to reflect that back in their pictures both engagement and wedding. She doesn't conform you to her style but instead she conforms to yours all the while making sure to get those incredible shots with the best lighting and posing. She likes to be informed, organized and doesn't mind taking charge when necessary (my kind of woman)! She showed up at my door the morning of our wedding at the peak of chaos and had no problem taking charge of the chaos, jumping right in taking all necessary pictures, asking for help when needed....getting the job done! The best part, I barely said hi to her and was able to finally take some time for myself as I knew she was getting what she needed to get done - done. I know all brides will understand when I say it's one of the best feelings in the world to work with a vendor that not only does a great job, but does it without having to be asked or nagged or reminded by their client. She truly was the best vendor I worked with during my wedding. This rock star photographer didn't need to convince me any further that I had hired the best - but then I got my wedding pictures back. S.O.L.D.! AGAIN! You know you hired THE BEST wedding photographer when you quickly click through the hundreds of photographs taken at your wedding and are instantly reliving the emotions of the event both from your perspective and also your guests. I could FEEL how much fun everyone was having just by the photographs. UNBELIEVABLE. I am probably one of Jennifer Rotz Photography's biggest fans - but then again she's a rock star so I'm sure there's many more :)

  • Jamie Q.

    Jamie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    • Jennifer is an amazing photographer. We couldn’t be happier with the photos she took both for our engagement session and our wedding. Her and her husband make a great team and captured every moment of our big day- all the details and little moments that you want to remember. She was game for anything we suggested, which included wandering out into Gettysburg before our ceremony to do our photos, and some silly shots we wanted to get. Most importantly, from the start, she put my husband and I at ease while being photographed (which could be a really awkward thing), and we knew we were in good hands. We only booked the basic package with her which includes the rights to our photos and all of our photos on a dvd. She has been quick to edit and send us our photos, and the dvd presentation she did for our engagement pictures was very nice- a hardcover case with our picture on it instead of just a dvd case. She is still working on our dvd case and presentation booklet for our wedding, but I am sure it will be just as nice! We also had Jen and Aaron do our photobooth. They provided a nice black and white damask backdrop and a basket of props. The photos look great and it was a huge hit for our guests! We also liked how she continually updates her facebook, blog, website, etc. She had pictures up for us to see relatively quick, which was great for not only us, but our families who knew to follow her. She also did a great blog about our wedding which was easy to send out to all those asking to see pictures after the big day!

  • User1729966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Aaron recently shot our August 4th wedding! They arrived quite early in the day to capture getting ready shots and shots around the wedding grounds and stayed until the last song was played. They captured many moments that my husband and I will cherish forever! Jen's turn around time on getting photos back to us was unbelievable and what we saw in the photos was amazing. Both Jen and Aaron captured moments from throughout the day that bring back the joy of the entire event. Their photojournalistic style captured candid moments, as well as the formal photos that our family requested. We couldn't be any happier with the service we received - everything was personal and they remembered details from our initial meetings that made it seem like we had been friends for quite some time. We are only saddened by the fact that our time to work with them is over! Definitely recommend them to anyone getting married!!!

  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did both our engagement pictures and our wedding. We were so impressed with not just the quality of her work, but also with how helpful she was with other aspects of the wedding. She even helped me set the itinerary for the wedding! If we had to do everything over again, we would definitely choose her!

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Aaron are photographic rockstars. They spent over 12 hours with us and it felt like they were just friends hanging with us on our wedding day! Our photos are gorgeous and capture the best day of our lives. The price of our package was the best price we found for the quality of pictures we wanted, the pictures of your wedding day are so important and going with Jen is well worth your money. We are already looking for a reason to get pictures taken!

  • B

    B · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen spent the ENTIRE day with me on my wedding day! She took beautiful pictures of the entire wedding party from the time we started getting ready to the reception. She has very unique ideas & perfect timing. She is very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

  • L

    Lewis · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer does an outstanding job! She is very professional and outgoing. She made the entire process easy and fun. Jennifer is extremely flexible with her schedule and her pictures are amazing at a great price! We would not change a thing!

  • R

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jen! Both my husband and I are shy for the camera, but she did a great job of getting us to open up. She was super patient with us and the children in our wedding. We really liked that not only did she get the shots that we wanted, but had many shots of her own that were very unique and creative.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was so easy to work with and made time to work with my husband & I's busy schedule. She was very professional & easy going. We could not have asked for a better photographer to capture so many moments of our special day! We have unique photos that we will look back on years to come and remember this day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review