Jennifer Mooney Photography Reviews

22 | Whitefish, MT
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Jennifer Mooney Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tonya

    Tonya R. · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing!

    Jennifer shot our elopement on July 8 in Glacier National Park. She was extremely professional, connected us with amazing local vendors and provided a calm presence during a very fluid timeline. Due to COVID, as well as a delay in the opening of the Going to the Sun Road, we had to shift our timeline and location for our vows the day before and day of. She helped walk with me through that process and provided excellent ideas. She is very knowledgeable and passionate about GNP, and I completely trusted her judgment in finding some amazing places to do our shoot. My friend who is a Ranger at GNP spoke of Jennifer's reputation for being very respectful of the park and its guidelines, when that's not always the case with other photographers. Though we were just doing a small elopement package, she went above and beyond in every way. Our day was such a fun experience as a result, and I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2020

    Jennifer Mooney Photography's reply:

    Tonya, thank you so so much!! Your kind words have me speechless. Thank you for entrusting me with your special day, and being so wonderful to work with! It was beyond my pleasure to capture such a timeless day!
  • T

    Tessa R. · Married on 07/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking photos by the most genuine professional!

    I had many friends and family members ask me if our photographer was a friend of ours. Before I could say anything back, my husband would say, “She is now!” Jennifer is equally talented and professional. She is so down to earth and fit right in with our group. She was the first vendor we booked and the best decision we made! Thank you, Jennifer, for capturing the best of us in the beauty of Glacier. We will cherish these photos as a token of our memories forever. We are already looking for an excuse to come back! Xoxo

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Christy

    Christy W. · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have done it without her

    Jennifer and Katherine were very professional, and since Jennifer helped with our timeline, we didn't miss a beat all day. Jennifer really takes it to the next level getting to the venue a month in advance to help set up pictures before the big day. She also listens intently to what we wanted (even going into a little valley to be with horses), which made us feel very special on our big day.

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth W. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Photographer, Personalized Experience!

    I am so glad my husband and I found Jennifer. Jennifer is incredibly responsive, creative, talented, professional, and personable. We first talked on the phone about our wedding and vision and met when we came into town for engagement photos. Even though the weather was rainy and cold, Jennifer captured stunning, moody shots. Fast forward about a year to our wedding and she was a pro at getting the most beautiful and special shots without interfering or being noticed. Even our priest (who has dealt with some bad photographers in the past) remarked to us how nicely Jennifer was able to move around the ceremony without drawing notice. Our friends were also impressed with her patience as we organized family photos and her professionalism at figuring out where to put us.

    We still aren’t quite finished with Jennifer though! Our main wedding was postponed to 2021 due to COVID. During the incredibly stressful time of making the decision to postpone, Jennifer has been nothing but supportive and understanding. She made personal adjustments due to our circumstances and made me feel so much better about everything.

    I look forward to having her with us again as our photographer and wedding coordinator in 2021. She goes above and beyond and is worth every penny (if not more) of the investment you put into her and her business. I highly recommend, Jennifer! Thank you for everything you’ve done for Michael and I. We can’t wait to see more photos!

    7/16/2021

    I wanted to add an additional review for Jennifer's photography and coordinating services now that she helped us with our vow renewal and postponed reception. As I mentioned before, Jennifer's professionalism, talent, and communication are incredible. She and her team work so hard to bring your vision to life and they knocked it out of the park with our wedding. My husband and I were overjoyed to get the day we always envisioned and I am so glad we had Jennifer help us as our photographer and day of coordinator- she is worth the investment and more!

    Sent on 07/21/2020

    Jennifer Mooney Photography's reply:

    Oh my heart... this makes all the "hard work" worth it. Thank you Elizabeth & Michael and family! I can't wait for your sequel wedding in 2021!
  • Alexa

    Alexa K. · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best You Could Ask For

    I cannot say enough to describe how amazingly talented Jennifer is with her photography and just everything wedding-related. Not only did she take incredible photos of our special day, but she helped us create a day of timeline that helped everything run smoothly, brought a crochet hook to help with the wedding dress buttoning, and repinned my hair perfectly when my veil fell out. She does it all! She was so genuine, professional, kind, and down to earth, which was so refreshing on a day where many things can be so stressful. She also made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and delivered beautiful, romantic, meticulously-edited photos that we will cherish for a lifetime. I would highly recommend her over and over again. Thank you so much, Jennifer!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is Amazing!

    Jennifer is a fantastic photographer! I fell in love with her aesthetic when searching for photographers last year and reached out to her before we even had a date set with the venue to ensure that she would be available either of the dates. We had a destination wedding, so we scheduled our engagement shoot for last November when we were in Montana for Thanksgiving. Jennifer took us to Glacier National Park and we had an amazing engagement shoot, which only got me even more excited for the wedding! Fast forward to this year, Jennifer was very organized with reaching out to us with the questionnaires to prepare the wedding day schedule. When she got onsite the wedding day she was always keeping thing on track timing wise, and had a good control over getting the wedding party and families organized for those photos. Our wedding day was flawless, and I cannot wait to see those photos! We did an Adventure Shoot in Glacier National Park two days after the wedding, and although the weather wasn’t the best, Jennifer knows all of the best spots in the park and got some epic images! I can’t wait to see the rest! Thank you, Jennifer!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • S

    Sara K. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer helped our dream come to life

    We heard good things about Jennifer from friends and after meeting her in person, we really liked the way we felt working with her. Over the course of the year leading up to our wedding and then of course the day of, Jenn made us feel like the ceremony was going to go off without a hitch. One of my favorite parts of our wedding year prep was when Jenn came out to visit us in Chicago to take our engagement photos here locally- tons of fun. We also used Jenn's wedding day of services and they were a huge help to make sure everything went off without a hitch. She had tons of vendor recommendations (and tips for avoiding the bad ones). The photos Jenn and her team of backup photographers from our wedding day turned out amazing and I will cherish them forever. 10/10 would recommend. Thanks again Jenn from Elliot and Sara

    Sent on 01/07/2020

    Jennifer Mooney Photography's reply:

    Sara & Elliot, thank you, thank you, thank you! A friendship I will cherish for life, and unforgettable memories that made 2018-2019 incredible for me, to be part of capturing your story! I’m grateful to have been part of every detail! Love you both!! Xoxoxo
  • C

    Conner L. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s the BEST

    There are hardly words to describe how much we adore this gallery! I cannot stop staring at these gorgeous pictures!!! Jennifer is so incredibly talented while also being down to earth and genuine. When I stumbled across her Instagram page, I was hoping I had found an individual to capture the beauty of Glacier, as well as the unique personalities of us as a couple— and she exceeded those expectations.

    Jennifer, thank you for acting as not only our photographer, but coordinator as well to keep our afternoon running smoothly (even after we switched up the schedule and locations 600 times before the date). This gallery will cherished by many and allow us to reminisce on that perfect day with every glance. We are forever grateful for you! ❤️

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I made. Hands down.

    Do yourself a favor and hire Jennifer immediately. We flew her to NYC for our engagement photos, she handled our 31 person bridal party, two dogs and our massive chosen family. It was a blizzard and freezing cold for our outdoor wedding. I don't think there was a challenge we didn't put her through and she absolutely crushed it. I'm already trying to plan for the next time I can have her shoot some photos for us. I planned the date of our wedding around what worked for her and I am so glad I did.

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, Jennifer is hands down THE BEST! Jennifer was unbelievably professional, kind and went above and beyond for us. She was incredibly flexible and without her our wedding wouldn't have been a success! I would HIGHLY recommend using her for any occasion!
    Lacey

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE JENNIFER!

    Jennifer took our engagement and wedding photos and did an utterly flawless job. She was so easy to work with and takes absolutely amazing pictures.

    We cannot thank her enough for the precious moments she captured before and throughout our special day. Her photos will help us to always remember the beauty of Montana and the radiance of love!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did both our engagement and wedding pictures with Jennifer and to say she is amazing is an understatement! We were both a bit camera shy at first, but Jennifer made us feel so comfortable right from the beginning. We are so happy with all of our photos...she has an incredible talent and captured our wedding day so beautifully! She was excellent to work with...professional, friendly, accommodating and was very prompt getting back to me with any questions I had! She also created a wedding timeline for us and helped keep everything on track on the wedding day...it definitely wouldn't have gone as smoothly as it did without her! Jennifer has a passion for what she does and you can see it in the photos she takes. I would highly recommend working with Jennifer, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an absolute blast to have as a photographer! She is so nice and accommodating to any requests and she really puts the time into making every image a master piece. Our family and friends loved her during our wedding and we would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an excellent photographer. You will have no regrets in hiring her to take your engagement and wedding photos. She is professional and her passion for photography shows in every photo she takes. She also has an exceptional talent for taking natural photos and capturing intimate moments. The second photographer who worked with her during our wedding, Amanda Pace, was also excellent and professional.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was absolutely amazing!! Both Jennifer and her second shooter, Ester, were wonderful people who were fun to have around on the wedding day. Jennifer made both the engagement picture process and the wedding photos go very smoothly. She was always open to ideas and suggestions, so if you had anything particular in mind, she was up for it. We were very happy with the results! I was thrilled to see the pictures and to have the wedding day recorded so well.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Mooney is seriously the best and most talented photographer I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Both my husband and I strongly dislike having our pictures taken. With Jennifer, there was nothing forced. We both felt so incredibly at ease and natural. My fiancé at the time, now husband, whispered into my ear during the engagement shoot, that ‘this was the most relaxing and enjoyable part of our entire wedding weekend.’ Jennifer truly makes you feel as though no one else exists except for the both of you. She has a knack for capturing the most intimate and candid moments that will shock you when you see them. I wouldn’t recommend anyone other than Jennifer to capture the most beautiful of life’s moments, even the moments you never knew existed.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was great to work with! I'm from out of state and she was able to do a session with us a few days before our wedding so we could get to know each other so we were comfortable with her on our wedding day. She and her second photographer did a great job working with our sometimes unruly groomsmen and our sometimes stubborn 3 year old flower girl and everyone had a good time taking pictures. My new husband hates getting pictures taken and was nervous about looking unnatural but even he had a good time. The photos we got were even better than we expected and I would definitely recommend Jennifer for amy occasion!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User4500903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was lovely to work with! From the moment we met her, we felt her passion for capturing LOVE through a camera lens. She does amazing work and is comfortable to work with which is so important when you are taking pictures of your special day. She was able to capture the true personalities of each of us and emotion on the day of the wedding. Her service after the wedding was amazing as well, within two weeks (of both engagement and wedding day) we received our photographs. I would highly recommend Jennifer Mooney Photography.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! I can't say enough good things. I came in from out of town and we didn't meet until the day of our event. She was so professional and took so much time and care to ensure I got all of the shots I had envisioned. The pictures turned out spectacular! I would not hesitate to highly recommend Jennifer!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to sum Jennifer and her work up in one word I would say that is impossible, but there is one thing that I think makes Jennifer stand out, she is rare. She not only understands but also captures special moments that have no need for captions, they tell a story on their own. I can’t even explain how happy my husband and I are that we found Jennifer. She gave us the best gift we could ask for, beautiful memories and friendship. Beyond her work she is such a genuinely kind and caring person. You can tell she loves what she does, I can’t imagine anyone not wanting that out of their photographer.

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommened to anyone! Recieved photos quickly and the quality of the photos were unbeatable.

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was incredibly flexible and understanding for all the wedding drama we threw at her. She did a wonderful job making our day incredibly special, wonderful, and romantic!

    Sent on 11/05/2011