Jennifer Longaway Photography Reviews

28 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Jennifer Longaway Photography

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I highly recommend Jennifer Longaway Photography for wedding portraits. Jennifer took the time to get to know us prior to our San Francisco City Hall ceremony, and she felt like an old friend by the time our big day came around. She was extremely experienced and knowledgeable of our venue, and ensured that we had time to capture shots that showcased the architecture of the historic building. Jennifer's style of photography complimented our desire for a classic, simple ceremony, while still capturing the candid moments of laughter with our guests and quiet kisses stolen around the corner. We could not be more pleased with our experience with Jennifer and the product she delivered.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was great to work with. She took the time to view our venue before the wedding to become familiar with the set up. She listened to all of our requests and came up with some amazing & fun ideas for pictures. She has a great eye that has translated to a wonderful wedding album that we will cherish for years to come!

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • User2627666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was fantastic to work with. We got married in San Francisco City Hall. Jennifer met us there, took us through a really fun and easy set of shots. She was friendly, put us at ease, and normalized the whole photo-shoot experience. She was completely professional, attentive, and responsive to all our questions about the City Hall process. She was a real asset and we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was FANTASTIC! The photos were beautifully done. She did just the right mix of artistic, sentimental and quirky. She navigated a family situation with grace. She was flexible when we had a last minute venue change and she shot some amazing City photos. She has a great eye.

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jennifer. Actually, she did all the work while we had a blast, which is the way it should be on one's wedding day! Jennifer took the time up front to find out what was important to us to have- she was about doing what we wanted, and didn't try to force us to go with "traditional" poses or pictures that we didn't want. On our wedding day, I barely knew she was there, but somehow she was always right at the center of action, getting the funny faces, quiet moments and good times. Jennifer was and is super professional and courteous, as well as a fantastic photographer! She met and exceeded all of our expectations, and I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • R

    Rob · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Longaway is awesome, plain and simple. From our initial consultation to the final product, everything that was promised was delivered, and then some. Our consultation instilled a great degree of confidence and we were not let down come the day of the wedding. We barely knew where she was during the ceremony and reception as she blended in with our guests so well. She handled all of our crazy family and friends extremely well, getting us in place and more importantly holding us in place to get the family photos completed. We were sad to see her go at the end of the night! The albums are very well done and we couldn't be happier with the quality, composition and selection of photos that she was able to get that day. Jennifer was a huge participant in the success of our wedding and we could not be happier with our choice!! If you need a brilliant photographer, for any occasion, Jennifer Longaway is the photographer you're looking for....fact.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • K

    Kirk · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jennifer a few years back and knew of her professionalism from our time as coworkers.
    My wife and I were very pleased to have had her photograph our wedding.
    The photos came out very well, and she even created a great little slide show to some music.

    We wanted someone we could trust to carry out the best service since there is only one chance to
    capture that moment. I have also done some wedding photography in the past, and know how hard a
    job it is. Jennifer not only did a beautiful job, she was very relaxed in doing it, which helped put us at ease.

    ~Kirk (and Amanda) Jung

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • J

    Jamieson · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very creative and well shot photos. Jennifer was a pleasure to work with, and did a great job working with a tricky family.

    I would highly recommend booking Jennifer for an engagement shoot to get to know her and her style prior to your wedding.

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 06/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer documented our wedding at the San Francisco City Hall this past June (2011). We were on holiday from Australia, so it was especially important for us to have a record of our day that we could share with our family and friends. Jennifer is absolutely lovely to work with and we couldn’t be happier with the pictures she produced for us. Her style is modern and unique but timeless and classic. The first time we met her was half an hour before the ceremony, yet she put us at ease straight away. This was no mean feat as I am also extremely camera shy!

    I love our photos - they totally capture “us” at our best and are just gorgeous without being cheesy or contrived in any way. I can highly recommend Jennifer to anyone who is considering her – she is very talented and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is AMAZING!! I'm so happy we had her as our photographer. The pictures are wonderful and our album is simply gorgeous. She was extremely flexible and rolled with the punches after our outdoor wedding had to be moved inside last minute due to rain. I would recommend her again and again to anyone looking for a photographer for their event!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • K

    Katy · Married on 04/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! We had a wedding at City Hall in the spring, and wanted lots of photos to document the whole process and ceremony. Jennifer already knew the ropes and could tell us in advance what to expect. She took phenomenal shots of us throughout City Hall and great family shots on the steps. Jennifer was so accommodating to our request of wanting more pictures taken at the top of Dolores Park. We all trudged over there (not sure how we all found parking - our wedding must have been blessed!) and got some great photos of everyone with the beautiful city backdrop. I loved that she used multiple types of cameras - it created an interesting mix. And we got to keep the originals, which was a top priority for me. I can't recommend her highly enough - she is the perfect mix of professional and friendly that all photographers should aspire to.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 01/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer has done photography for my sister's and my Wedding.Each time she amazes us with her personality, professionalism, and flexibility.Thanks Jennifer.

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was one of the first vendors we booked when we got engaged and we could not have been happier. After the first meeting with her, we knew she had the perfect mixture of sweetness and humor that was the right fit for my and my husband's personalities. She included an engagement session with our wedding package so we could all get to know each other better and get comfortable with each other. I instantly fell in love with our engagement pictures and cannot wait to see our wedding pictures. She has a real talent for finding the beauty in any location and making it look as though you're on some exotic set! The day of the wedding Jennifer was like a ninja. She was never in our face with a camera but she was always there to capture the perfect moments. Do yourself a huge favor and give her a call!!

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 03/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jennifer to photograph my very small intimate City Hall wedding, and finalized the date with her 1 week prior to the wedding date. Jennifer was very responsive to our initial inquiry, offered a consultation over the phone and even invited us to look at some of her work at her home studio. Jennifer is very easy and flexible to work with. She adapted to some last minute changes including the number of hours of coverage we would be needing. She is accessible by phone or email. I was drawn to Jennifer's laid back approach and documentary style photography. I love that she was able to photograph the day's events as they happened, while paying attention to small details as well. We also has some nice portraits as well. Jennifer's winning combination of being easy to work with and being very accommodating to our needs and her talent make her a very good choice for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer took amazing photos of our wedding. The album she made for us is amazing too.
    I recommend her highly and unconditionally.

    Sent on 02/20/2010
  • W

    Ginna · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer took some really great pictures at our wedding last summer. She put together an album that we can't stop looking at even when it took us forever to get back to her on some of the revisions.

    She was super professional throughout the whole process and had some great picture ideas that we hadn't thought of amidst all our wedding planning chaos.

    I would use Jennifer again in a heartbeat if I could!

    Sent on 06/02/2009
  • J

    Melissa · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since our wedding was last year, I can't remember the exact amount we spent with Jennifer on photography, but I would spend it all, and more, to work with her again! From the get-go, Jennifer was upbeat and professional. It seemed like nothing was impossible with her. She has a great eye and feel for the personalities of the people she works with. The photos are amazing! Even the people who roll their eyes when we pull out our wedding book seem to get a kick out of the interesting photos and intriguing layout that Jennifer put together. Seriously, everyone who looks at our pix say that they are the best wedding pix they've ever seen...We love Jennifer Longaway!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was a wonderful part of our wedding. We wanted a photographer who would be able to become part of the party and interact naturally with family and friends so that she/he could capture the expressions, emotions, and stories that took place. Jennifer was exactly that! We enjoyed having her part of "family" and I especially appreciated that during the wedding reception, if I saw something happening, I could catch her eye and point that way, and she'd immediately turn and try to capture that moment.

    Sent on 05/19/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Jennifer Longaway as our photographer was one of our best wedding decisions! From our first meeting, we could see that along with being talented and professional, her calm demeanor would be a great plus on our wedding day. That she's a Giants fan was the icing on the cake. Throughout the planning process, Jennifer was accessible, flexible and completely organized. Just working with her made me feel less stressed since I knew the pictures were in competent hands. What a relief! On our wedding day, Jennifer was assertive enough to get all the pictures we wanted - but she was like a shadow we could barely detect. It was awesome! And when we got the pictures...well, I'm still pouring over them several months after our wedding. They are perfect. No, better than perfect because they include so many pictures we couldn't have imagined before seeing them. She gave us pictures that tell the story of this journey in ways that are touching, authentic, artistic, and that we will cherish forever. She's incredible - and we are so lucky that she was our photographer.

    Sent on 09/21/2008
  • R

    Rob and Liz · Married on 10/12/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is that Jennifer Longaway is awesome! She accomadated are every need and was so patient with us. The pictures were absolutely stunning! The day was beautiful by the Golden Gate bridge and she was able to capture all the best angles and backgrounds. She really knows what she is doing.

    Sent on 05/07/2008
  • I

    ingrid · Married on 05/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Longaway captured our 5/5/2007 Wedding. If you take a look at her portfolio you can see she has an amazing eye. Her photography style is unique yet classic, and you will definitely be satisified with her work. Jennifer is extremely professional and captures great journalistic style photos of moments you missed andwish you could have seen with your own eyes on your special day.

    Take a look at her portfoilio and I promise you, you will want to pick up the phone and book asap!

    Sent on 05/16/2008
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/12/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer with a great eye! She did our engagement photo session and our wedding. The pics are both breathtaking and personable. Jen defiantly showed our crazy side, but also took those special key moment photos. She was professional and sensitive to our needs and budget. She never pushed her own ideas on us and allowed us to just be us and enjoy the wedding process to the fullest! My husband and I can't thank Jennifer enough for capturing our perfect day any better! Thank you again Jen!!!


    -Liz and Rob
    Sacramento, ca

    Sent on 05/06/2008
  • J

    John · Married on 03/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Jennifer highly enough. She photographed our wedding in October and we absolutely love the pictures. She captured so many great moments. And to top it off, she's super easy to work with. Super professional. Super accommodating. Super nice. Just plain super. Thanks again, Jennifer

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Jennifer and staff. We were impressed with them. They were very prompt, professional, and friendly. We felt really comfortable giving them the job of our wedding and engagement photography, based on both their character (and work ethic) as well as their skills. I instantly fell in love with our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. She has a real talent for photography. I would recommend her to all my friends.

    Sent on 05/19/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review