Jennifer Joubert Photography Reviews

35 | Rehoboth, MA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Jennifer Joubert Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Jennifer Joubert Photography 1
Jennifer Joubert Photography 2
Jennifer Joubert Photography 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jen & Jon Tetrault · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We met Jennifer at a friends wedding when a groomsmen told us that we had to talk to her for our wedding. They stated that she was great to work with, and made everyone feel so comfortable during the photos. To say she lived up to that expectation would be an understatement. Beyond that her communication and assistance planning ahead of the big day was phenomenal. Everyone told us to focus the budget for vendors on a good photographer, and Jennifer was the greatest investment we could have made for our big day. The in person experience was amazing, and our family and friends can't stop telling us how incredible the photos look. We'd highly recommend Jennifer to anyone.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah Cicero · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos for a late September wedding

    We could not be happier with Jen! She did an excellent job with our wedding photos. She was very easy to work with and asked the right questions to understand what my husband and I were looking for with our pictures. We wanted to traditional photos but also were looking for artistic shots to capture the landscape/different views of our venue. I am not always super comfortable taking photos and she made us feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend doing an engagement shoot . She was very organized and kept us on schedule throughout the night. Her sunset photos were amazing!! We would highly recommend working with Jen.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures worth 1,000 words!

    When we spoke with Jen on the phone for the first time, my fiance and I couldn't stop laughing! Jen has a GREAT sense of humor and made us feel comfortable on the phone right away! My husband is a bit camera shy and Jen got him comfortable in front of the camera and got some amazing shots of him alone! The candids Jen took of us, our family and friends are so amazing and captured the gorgeous, special setting we were in. There were honestly too many good photos to choose from for framing; our posed pictures are amazing, we look relaxed, happy and in love (which is how we felt) instead of feel slightly awkward!

    Jen got our photos to us so quickly; getting our photos online and getting the thumb drive with full rights proved Jen to be a very valuable photographer. She was organized and kept to a very doable schedule! We are so glad we had here there that day!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Jennifer Joubert Photography 4
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her assistant were absolutely amazing to work with and I am so thankful I chose her as my photographer! She has a unique knack to capture candid moments, a feeling in a photo, that make you come back for another look every time! She absolutely nails lighting, convinces men to be comfortable in front of the camera, and blends into the background so much so your guests don't even know they are subjects! I. So thrilled with my photos!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Stuart

    Stuart A Wilson · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience; beautiful results.

    My fiancee and I were not planning an especially fancy wedding, and I wasn't sure what that would look like in photographs. I have also attended weddings where multiple photographers darted throughout the ceremony as guests with cameras and phones took pictures too. Jen worked solo, and I never noticed her. Later as we went through the photos I found myself saying "when did she even take this photo?" To me, much of her skill was in the way she was able to let our ceremony flow on its own and never interrupt. She also had some great ideas for getting our guests to put their own phones away that worked flawlessly, without coming across as rude.
    I couldn't be happier with our photos. We look at them all together often, and I'm transported back. One spends a lot of money on one day, so I'm so happy that we have these photos so we can go back any time we want.

    Jen grabbed Nicky and I for some shots of just the two of use as the sun began to set. I was grateful to get to spend some time with Nicky, holding hands and goofing off for Jen. Jen's a delightful person, so it never felt like an intrusion on some special moments I had with Nicky. It didn't feel like we were posing just to have a photo; they really were wonderful moments with my new wife.

    My family was very impressed at her ability to wrangle people between the ages of 1 and 77 into group shots. We were nervous about these for a number of reasons, but Jen had it all under control, even as my brother and his son came running in late, barely wearing clothes. All my friends and family have been delighted by the pictures, and their ability to browse through them on their own.

    I can't imagine a better experience. Jen is the perfect medium between somebody's uncle with a DSLR getting in the way to take mediocre shots and an expensive, complicated rigamarole. She has great communication skills, and stays in touch in a friendly but professional way. I really think she understood the vibe we wanted easily without too much explanation from us.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was so easy to work with and very professional. She made my husband and I (who are a little awkward in front of the camera) so comfortable and took some really beautiful pictures. I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Working with Jen was amazing. From the beginning she was professional and really made the effort to get to know myself and my fiancé. She found a great spot for our engagement photos and we had so much fun with her. Leading up to the wedding she was so organized and really put my mind at ease. She helped keep things moving along. And everyone she worked with commented on how great she was the work with. The photos themselves are amazing! The type that you see in wedding magazines. She captured so many amazing memories. The day goes so quickly and it's so nice to have them in such high quality. She caught all the little details and all the motion and fun at the reception. We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend her for your wedding! You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was amazing! My husband and I are both pretty camera shy, and she made the experience so enjoyable. She was so friendly and encouraging, and found the right balance between making suggestions and stepping back and just letting things flow naturally. My family and friends thought she was great too. The pictures came out beautiful, we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer was hard because wedding photos are a once in a lifetime opportunity to capture, picking Jennifer was the right choice as we were not disappointed in a single photo (There were A lot)! She captured each special moment at the ceremony and the reception without us even knowing she was doing it. She stayed longer than we had agreed and even surprised us with a nighttime photo shoot. Jennifer was everything and more than we expected, we would highly recommend her work and would use her again !

    Sent on 12/28/2017
    Jennifer Joubert Photography 5
    Jennifer Joubert Photography 6
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was a responsive, valuable, and flexible photographer who made everyone feel super comfortable! She captured all of the family and friend photos we wanted and captured all the little details I had worked on for months! Due to the time of our wedding I was worried we wouldn't get any outdoor pictures but Jen MADE IT HAPPEN! Despite our wedding being just before the holidays, Jen provided our pictures in just over a month! There are alot of decisions to make while wedding planning and choosing Jen as our photographer was the easiest!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is AWESOME! We are so happy we went with her as our wedding photographer. She answers every LITTLE question and concern I have - And that is a lot! We LOVE our engagement photos and can't wait until our wedding day pictures :)

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • D

    Dora · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is amazing! She was really easy to work with, made everyone in our families feel comfortable, and was super flexible (at the last minute, we asked her to stay longer on the day of our wedding, and she made it work). Thank you, Jen!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was attentive to what we needed and was super easy and comfortable to work with. All our guests at the wedding loved her, as well. She was attentive to all my DIY details and my needs. Her quality of work and talent of skills are superb. She catches great candid moments with out making people notice she was there. Jennifer has a great eye with the lens. My husband is in the film industry, as a gaffer/ lighting technician, and he loves that she knows how to position and use lighting in the most flattering/natural way. We are very happy with her services and recommend anyone in the New England area. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is very professional and talented at what she does. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer. We were amazed with our engagement photoshoot and were hoping the wedding photos would be just as good. She did not disappoint! There were so many great photos to choose from. She has a lot of experience and is a master of her craft! Thanks Jen for shooting our wedding. We hope you enjoyed yourself as much as we did. It was a pleasure working with you and we love our pictures!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • M

    Mi · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Jennifer White Photography! She was quick at answering all of our questions when we were planning our wedding (so many emails we sent her!) and was very thorough throughout the whole day. She had some great pointers about how to formulate portraits and was so great at keeping us focused! I got so flustered during the weekend with everything we had to do and it was great having her there to remind us what we wanted (thank you Jen!). She was kind, efficient, hilarious, and a great fit to our party. Our pictures are beautiful and EVERYONE comments on the quality of each. The shots during our dancing are hilarious and wonderfully captured action shots! I'm so glad we chose her and her company. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is an amazing photographer and I loved everything about working with her. Everything was easy- setting up our first meeting, engagement photos, the day of the wedding, and receiving our photos and album afterwards. And the photos were amazing! I was definitely concerned that I would not be able to express exactly what kind of photos I wanted, but whether I did or not she definitely figured it out as there was a perfect mix of unique/artistic photos that are perfect for frames and photo albums as well as standard group shots which I really wanted for the memory of who was there and what a great time we had. It was definitely an investment but well worth it and if I had to go back and do it again I would still choose her. My favorite part was seeing her pick good spots for photos based on the lighting, background, etc. - she picked spots I never would have thought of (especially for the engagement photos, we were on a farm) and they all turned out great! Everyone loved our photos once they came out and I was especially glad that she posted a few immediately after the wedding. I would definitely recommend Jen to a friend and I hope to use her services again in the future!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was fantastic from start to finish. From the day we met over coffee, we felt totally comfortable with her and knew we were in good hands. Our engagement shoot was outdoors in 15-degree weather, and she still managed to stay upbeat and keep us laughing. Our wedding was totally DIY and a bit disorganized at times, but Jen came prepared and knew how to keep things light when it could have felt hectic. In addition to her wonderful personality and professionalism, she also has incredible talent. She has an amazing eye for light, color, and composition, and both the portraits and candids were beautiful. Any editing she did was imperceptible, unlike some photographers who go overboard. Almost a year later I still flip through the photos whenever I want to relive the day, and I know we will cherish our photos for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User4435663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maybe I'm a little biased but our wedding photos are so much better than those of most of our fiends. Jennifer and her second shooter caught some great moments and with good perspective. If you take a look at her blog you'll see what a good job she does at capturing the sweet moments, the happy moments, and the little details every bride works so hard to put together. She was professional and responded quickly to emails. Her packages are a good value, I wasn't expecting to afford an engagement shoot and a second shooter on the wedding day but we did. We plan to use Jennifer again in the future when we start a family.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was amazing!! She gave us great ideas for different photo angles and shots that I never would have come up with on my own. Her associate or second photog was also great. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is fantastic!! She did our engagement photos at Fenway Park, and when it came time to choose a wedding photographer I knew i wanted her! We had our wedding ceremony in PA and Jennifer took the time out of her busy schedule to travel for us! She was so much fun to work with! And the photos are gorgeous! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • User4558828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing from beginning to end. From our beautiful engagement shots to the even more incredible wedding photos. We loved how comfortable she made us feel throughout the entire day. Even the days leading up to our wedding. She was just amazing. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was the absolute best! She was quick to respond and super easy to work with. She made my fiancé Patrick and I feel so special on our wedding day. Her photos were gorgeous. We could not have asked for better.
    We can not wait to use her again. Maybe baby photos :)
    I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased to have found Jen! Our engagement session and wedding photos were just what we were looking for, personal and polished. We've had several friends ask us about our photographer after seeing the results, including a family business that was impressed with the level of quality of her work. She was super easy to work with, and helped keep my chaotic 'DIY' wedding on schedule, going out of her way to help with little details and make suggestions. Also managed to politely wrangle family members for several larger portraits. I'd recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer White is TRULY amazing!

    My husband and I were recently married in New Orleans and from the start of our planning process I knew I wanted Jennifer White as our wedding photographer. She is such a sweetheart, completely laid back and easy to work with, and was totally willing to travel from Massachusetts to New Orleans for our wedding that was just after New Years.

    Personally, I'm pretty awkward in front of a camera but Jennifer and her assistant made me feel so relaxed that it felt totally natural to have them around taking pictures. And the images these ladies captured are truly incredible. I'm so grateful to have had them there to lend their talents and amazing energy to our day.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was a wonderful photographer! I was impressed the most with her personable character. She offered to meet me in person to discuss the details and to just chat. Our wedding date was VERY, VERY cold and she was absolutely wonderful and so willing to go to different locations. She is fun to work with and very down-to-earth and has very reasonable prices. The photos are stunning! I HIGHLY recommend her.

    Sent on 03/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review