Skip to main content
Weddings

Jennifer G. Mills Photography Reviews

Jennifer G. Mills Photography

Jennifer G. Mills Photography

Acworth, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

10 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream!

    Jennifer and Shanle were an absolute dream team on our wedding day! They were so great about adapting to unforeseen schedule delays and making sure we still were able to capture the moments we wanted on our wedding day. Our wedding photos are so so beautiful and absolutely everything I'd hoped for! I'd recommend them a hundred times over!
  • B
    Beth P. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Photographers EVER!!

    OH MY GOODNESS, I don’t know where to begin. Jennifer and her second photographer, Shanle were AMAAAAAZING! They were so professional and captured our wedding day (and big family) so quickly and perfectly. They were also so fun to be around and my husband, myself and the entire bridal party LOVED them!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A professional and personable photographer who curates perfect photos

    Jennifer Mills is everything you could ever want in a photographer and more! On the business side: she is extremely organized, very responsive, thorough, and tremendously accommodating. On the photography side: she is insanely creative, she is a master at knowing how to use angles, positioning, and lighting, she knows exactly what locations to have photo shoots at in order to achieve the look you’re going for, and she makes the entire shoot so much fun! My husband and I are behind-the-camera type people. We had been together for over 6 years and maybe had 10 pictures together. I was so worried that the pictures would show that we aren’t used to being photographed. However, the moment we met up with Jennifer for our save the date photo session, we felt SO comfortable! She is so kind, warm, encouraging, and hilarious that she put us at ease immediately. Jennifer, my husband and I had the best time together, and the photos turned out perfectly. Jennifer’s editing style is gorgeous. Her attention to detail is immaculate, and because she is so talented in using the natural lighting, I think that it makes her editing style even better. We hired Jennifer and her assistant for 8 hours on our wedding day. They were both fantastic! She showed up early, made sure she got everything we needed for detail shots (rings, bouquet, etc.). She is the best at capturing the most important moments, including the first look with my dad and my husband, the antics of my 8 flower girls, all the beautiful venue detail shots, flower photos, and the most hilarious reception photos. Everyone in my bridal party and extended family members, who had never met Jennifer before the wedding, echoed the sentiment that her demeanor and her guidance makes everyone so comfortable and at ease, and that it brings out the best in the photos. Another comment that I wanted to make is that my wedding planner, who was working with Jennifer for the first time, commented on how much of a pleasure Jennifer was to work with from a vendor-to-vendor perspective. She noted that Jennifer has an elite level of professionalism that is so important! My engagement/save the date photos and my wedding photos are absolutely beautiful because of Jennifer. If you want to have photos that you will love forever, Jennifer Mills is your girl!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Letitia W. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, professional, creative, fun!

    Jennifer is amazing, detail oriented, and beyond organized. She did a touch base meeting the week of the wedding to be sure she knew of any special pictures we wanted to capture. She helped us with posing, but also took some amazing candid photos. Our pictures came back super quick! She captured everything from our special day and I know we will cherish these photos and the memories for years to come!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is absolutely fantastic! She has such a warm and friendly soul so she really gets to know you before taking pictures for your event which really makes all the difference. She was so accommodating and flexible and on-point that she made our wedding day run smoothly while getting all of the shots that we wanted. There are so many times when photographers get in the way of guests and pull the bride and groom away for so much time of the reception, but not Jennifer. She is fabulous and talented, her pictures are flawless and her pricing is pretty unmatched! I find myself just thinking up things I may need professional pictures for now that the wedding is over just so I can use her again. You won't go wrong with her and aside from your marriage, the one that that lasts forever from that day - your pictures - will be perfect.
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is absolutely fabulous! My husband and I just got married and had Jennifer take our engagement and wedding day pictures. Not only is she a talented photographer, she's a wonderful person. She really takes the time to get to know you as a couple, and is so patient in guiding you through the process! It's obvious she is truly passionate about what she does. If you need a photographer for your wedding or next big life event, she's definitely the one to use!
  • Yasameen
    Yasameen Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is absolutely amazing!! Our wedding isn't until March but we did my Bridal Session in November. I have been emailing her for months since we booked her in December 2015 and she has always responded quickly and enthusiastically. She did an incredible job at the Bridal Session. She helped me pose in the best ways and was so encouraging. You can tell she loves what she does and it spills over into her work. She is so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable. I also got the pictures back in about a week which may not always be the case but I was certainly excited. I can't wait for her to do our wedding!!
  • User2969354 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I meet Jennifer as she was recommended to me by my venue. She was awesome to work with, the quality of her work is impeccable! I had my engagement and wedding photos done by her. I would highly recommend her.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all, I would just like to say this woman is now easily one of my favorite people! Aside from her amazing work, she is so good at bonding with the brides and really talking to them like friends instead of treating you like you are just another wedding. Her photos from our wedding were AMAZING!! She only took about two weeks to finish them which isn't usually the case and they turned out perfect. She was able to capture moments at my wedding that I didn't get to see and I am so very blessed for her!
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved using Jennifer for our wedding photos!! She was so fun to work with and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. At the last minute, my husband and I decided to do a first look, so she made plans for us to get together for a special private moment before the ceremony, and it was one of the best parts of our day. Jennifer worked quickly and was so great at moving through formal photos so everyone could go and enjoy the reception, and she and her assistant, Shanle, were like ninjas at the reception. We barely noticed they were there and they took the most beautiful pictures! Our proofs were done in just two weeks, which is something I was really excited about. I highly recommend Jennifer. She is the best!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 01/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Team!

    Jennifer and her team were a pleasure to work with. Since I live out of state, we were unable to meet in person prior to my wedding. Jennifer made a point of having a conference call before the event and stayed in touch via email throughout the planning process. They made the day seem so effortless and comfortable. She worked so well with the venue, everyone in the wedding (even painfully shy kids) and blended so well with the last-minute videographer we booked. I could not have asked for a better experience. The photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined. They provided such a beautiful portfolio of photographs that captured the special moments and small details so perfectly. I would absolutely recommend her services!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is the BEST photographer. We had a first look so all of the picture were taken before the wedding excluding a few and then family pictures. She held us for about 20 minutes after the ceremony and then we had the rest of the evening to dance. During the reception I didn't even notice her snapping pictures but she took plenty. Love love love her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Jennifer as our photographer for our engagement photos and our wedding. She is so easy-going and fun to work with. She knows exactly what she's doing and when you give her a vision she runs with it. We felt like we had known her forever. She is such an awesome person and has amazing talent. Both sets of our photos were so well done. I don't think we could have picked anyone better.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 04/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer was wonderful she did our wedding at Chene Rouge. The pictures were beautiful and she is very good at findings the right spots to take photos.
    One of the best things was she got you in and out so you could get back to the reception while still taking great quality photos! Thanks Jennifer you were great Jessica and I were very happy!
  • Tonya
    Tonya Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is great and such a fun person to work with! She really cares about her clients and I had such a fun time with her on the wedding day. She also went out of her way to do 2 engagement sessions when our first one was cut short because of rain. Her packages are also great because they come with a lot of prints!
  • Tammy
    Tammy Married on 05/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is a warm and very kind person who takes pride in her work. She is very passionate about what she does, which comes out in her product. We were absolutely pleased with our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. She was extremely easy to work with and was willing to work within our budget by customizing a package to fit our needs. Not only did we get a great photographer, but we also made a great friend. We plan on using her services for any future photos we need. We absolutely lover Jennifer.
    Tammy and Byron
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jennifer! Amazing, wonderful, talented, gifted just don't accurately describe her work. She is so reasonable priced considering everything that you get. She did our engagement shoot in July and our wedding on October 23rd. Our e-pics turned out amazing, and I can't wait to get our wedding pics back.

    She has been such a wonder person throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was so supportive when our previous venue canceled, and helped us find our new venue. I cannot recommend her enough to other couples getting married - you'll know you want her the instant you speak and meet her!
  • kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 07/05/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is a great photographer to work with. She is so mellow and easy-going. We took our engagements pics and then we used thse pics for our save the date cards. I found that the price for our photo package that included engagement pics, 7 hours of wedding photo,wedding CD with pics that were not copyright so you could print pics anywhere!! and thank you cards!!! and a 40 page leather wedding album was very reasonable.she will work with you to make your day special.
    Jennifer is a very patient and spunky photographer even though she had to deal with a late bride and heavy rain on my wedding day. lol
    I would definately recommend Jennifer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message