Jennifer Dunaway Photography Reviews

41 | Murfreesboro, TN
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Jennifer Dunaway Photography

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Jennifer Dunaway Photography 1
Jennifer Dunaway Photography 2
Jennifer Dunaway Photography 3
Jennifer Dunaway Photography 4
Jennifer Dunaway Photography 5
Jennifer Dunaway Photography 6
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! Not only does she produce beautiful images, but she is also great to work with! Included in our package was a short engagement session, which we did on a Saturday back in October. Even though we had definitely waited almost too late to set this up with her, she was able to get our images back to us by the following Tuesday so that we could use some of the images for our save the dates and get them out in time! Before the wedding weekend, she got all of our families' and wedding party names and put together a photo list for the day of in order to keep everyone organized and not forget any photo combinations, which was super helpful for our large families. She captures a ton of images so that you have a lot to choose from. We already received about 5 preview images so that we could see some before we even left for our honeymoon! She makes sure that you're satisfied with all of the settings at your venue and get a good mix of backgrounds. Even though it was raining for most of our wedding day, she got a lot of variety with our limited setting choices. At one point, her assistant, who had been keeping an eye on the rain, pointed out that it had stopped and we were able to run outside and get a few outdoor shots when none of us had expected to get any! Jennifer is a joy to work with, she gives you a lot of direction, and makes sure you feel comfortable. I highly recommend her and I can't say enough great things about her and her assistant!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
    Jennifer Dunaway Photography 8
    Jennifer Dunaway Photography 9
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was super helpful even though she was super busy and dealing with personal stuff during planning! She provided superhelpful insight and made pictures the day of go by so easy! I'm excited to see our pictures soon! (also the assistant she had with her was amazing as well but i can't remember her name for the life of me!)

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer! She is very easy to work with and accommodating. She is definitely worth the money and was great with taking the awkwardness of having your picture taken out of the equation. I would certainly use her again for other occasions!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, my favorite part of our wedding was our beautiful pictures! Jennifer did an absolutely amazing job capturing the love, friendship, and fun during the day. Out of 700+ pictures there's not one that we didn't love or give us a wonderful memory of our wedding. She even managed to capture the second my brother ripped his pants during his dance moves :) She was wonderful at keeping the schedule of photos going after the ceremony and our friends and family just loved her; and the pictures! For the quality of photos and service we received, Jennifer provided us the absolute best value. There's no one else I could reccomend or that could have captured our day any better! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did a great job with our wedding photos! She was on schedule with the pictures and even showed up a little early when we asked last minute. She is fun and easy going, which made us feel comfortable and the guest as well. She is professional and is always available to answer any questions . I would highly recommend Jennifer and will use her again for other photography needs!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Jennifer and her wonderful assistant at our wedding in August 2016. She made everything at ease and directed us very well. She did not waste a minute and made sure she captured every special moment. We absolutely adore and treasure our precious wedding photos you captured! We were so lucky to have found you!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • K

    Kierston · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Bride

    Jennifer was such a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend her for wedding photos!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    Jennifer Dunaway Photography 10
    Jennifer Dunaway Photography 11
    Jennifer Dunaway Photography 12
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is great! I highly recommend. I had a small ceremony and needed engagement and wedding portraits within the same week. Jennifer was very friendly and responsive and we got a ton of amazing pictures!

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • E

    ELIZABETH · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with. Very professional and does great work!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer worked through scheduling issues, as many in the wedding party weren't ready in time to do them before the wedding. She remained professional and made sure to take the time to do them well. She caught many intimate moments of our family that we will treasure forever, and allowed room for our humor as well. She made sure we all had fun, and never allowed the stress from the day to affect her work.

    Her prices are reasonable and she met with us ahead of time to work through the logistics of an outdoor wedding with the reception in a separate building. The finished product was breathtaking, which is exactly why we chose her.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Jennifer for years and proud to say she has done several sessions for us!!
    She is amazing!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer took amazing photos that I will treasure for the rest of my life. She took the time to get to know me and my husband and worked with our preferences (lots of candids, fun photos, etc) to provide a truly intimate, lovely look into our wedding day. Everyone who has looked through my photos has had the same reaction of, "Wow! You can really FEEL what the day was like!" That, to me, is priceless. Outside of the truly phenomenal photos, Jennifer just made our wedding day more fun! She enhanced the experience, which was just a huge bonus. She helped me feel relaxed and calm, made everyone laugh, and also kept everyone on track and was extremely efficient, without ever making us feel rushed or sacrificing a good shot. I would recommend Jennifer to absolutely anyone, and feel completely confident in saying that she will exceed even your highest expectations.

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is AWESOME! She was such a joy to be around, and my husband and I had a blast working with her for our engagement session and wedding shoot. She made the shoots so easy for a couple of awkward goons like use. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Whether you want a quick and easy shoot or a longer more detailed shoot, her photos come out just the way you want them. It's always a fun experience to work with someone that you can tell loves her job and is awesome at it as well.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her assistant were amazing! She was so fun and easy to work with. She had a wonderful knack at getting the best responses from people (even the kids) for the pictures. She made sure everybody was included and comfortable. I really just wanted a handful of pictures that I really LOVED from my wedding. From Jennifer, i received over 500 that I thought were perfect.

    Jennifer's assistant even helped cut the cake at the wedding after she saw that we really didn't know what we were doing! She saved us! We were making a total mess.

    They were both extremely professional. We loved having them at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer. I was very pleased with the finished product of both my engagement photos and my wedding photos. Could not have had anyone better!!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer has a fun personality that made working with her more memorable. She is personable with everyone and has qualities that I look for in not only a photographer, but a friend. She made time to meet with my fiance and I when we needed to, even in the pouring down rain at our venue to do a walk through. She suggested ideas that we hadn't thought of for pictures and even decorating for our reception. Wedding day was fun with her as my photographer. She followed me (the bride) around and captured special moments that I will always have to keep thanks to her awesome photography. She takes plenty of shots zoomed in and out for options. She was very quick in providing us our photos with many options to choose from, color, Black and white, sepia, etc. We were VERY pleased with Jennifer herself and her photography. I would highly recommend her for your special day. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • User3217100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to truly express my gratitude for Jennifer Dunaway. She was the most delightful person to work with. Her effervescent personality assured that our wedding guest and we were comfortable and happy, which resulted in us taking the most wonderful pictures. Most importantly, she is an artist and has a wonderful eye for taking the loveliest pictures.

    I absolutely love our photos. She did such a wonderful job capturing the special moments at our wedding. It is just amazing to look at our photos and I cannot wait to share them with our future generations. I have never been one to have much self-confidence, so to be able to look at my photos and feel so beautiful is something I will never be able to thank Jennifer enough for.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have loved Jennifer and her photography from day one! From our very first meeting with her, we knew we had to have her capture our special day!! Her fun personality along with her professionalism and awesome photography skills sold us immediately!!
    Through out the whole process, any questions I had or Ideas I wanted included, she was sure to add! I loved that she was so personal, and I always felt like I could talk to her about anything!!
    We have been nothing but happy with all of our pictures from Jennifer!! People continue to tell me how beautiful and perfect are pictures are!!! Pictures have always been so important to me in anything I do, so I knew when it came time for my wedding, that would be no different! Jennifer definitely accomplished all my visions I had for my wedding pictures!!
    Since my wedding, I have had 3 other friends of mine book Jennifer and I know there will be many more!
    I highly recommend her to everyone!!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Jennifer, and so did the rest of my family. She is fun and personable, and also very professional and organized. I agree with the other comments. She will come to the location for a walk through and come up with many cute suggestions. And her work is beautiful. I would gladly recommend her to anyone, and would love to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • K

    Kirbi · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Dunaway was the absolute best wedding decision we made! She was so professional, sweet and helpful! We never met prior to my wedding, so my wedding day was the first time we met. It was like I had known her for years! She was able to be in control and still make everyone laugh and have a great time! The editing process was so fast! When we got bak from our honeymoon, she all ready had some ready for us! My wedding pictures are absolutely fantastic! I get so many compliments on the ones we have displayed in our house! My day wouldn't have been the same without her! I truly believe she is one of the best out there!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • User3395117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was a delight to work with. We were on a very tight budget and she created a package that not only gave us exactly what we wanted but MORE. It was even within our budget. Our friends and family loved the photos and had a hard time choosing which ones they wanted a print of.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was absolutely amazing. She had so much energy, which was great because otherwise I would have been wilting from picture fatigue. Instead, she made it fun! My husband and I both loved her work and her presence. And of course, most importantly--the pictures were gorgeous! I cannot recommend Jennifer highly enough.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is great at gathering a crowd (even kids) for pictures... Funny and energetic! Which makes a great wedding album :) I loved her so much... we had her do prego photos, newborn photos, and we have another shoot scheduled next month.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is absolutely delightful to work with. She far exceeded all my expectations for our wedding photographs. I have used her for family photos as well and recommend her to people all of the time for any occasion. She will not disappoint you.

    Sent on 06/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review