Jennifer Davis Photography LLC Reviews

32 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Jennifer Davis Photography LLC

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
32 Jennifer Davis Photography LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • User5500525 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT say enough wonderful things about Jen. First, she is affordable and she helped us create a package that fit our needs and our budget. Second, we did an engagement shoot with her (at her suggestion and for a reasonable cost so that we could all get to know each other so that our wedding day would feel more natural). The photos were beautiful and we actually ended up using them as our decoration for our cocktail hour. Third, she captured EVERYTHING the day of our wedding and yet we barely noticed she was there. She got at least one photo of each of our guests and got each memorable moment for my husband and I. So many guests requested access to the photo gallery after the wedding so that they could buy prints because the photos were so amazing. Jen is friendly, professional, and exactly the type of person you want following you around on your wedding day. Absolutely AMAZING. Book her now.

  • User4566882 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team were wonderful at my wedding. I love my wedding photos. Jennifer and her team did a great job capturing candids, and seamlessly moving among my guests to get great shots. Highly recommended!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis was truly amazing to work with. We knew without a doubt that we had made the right choice in hiring Jennifer for photography during our engagement shoot. She was incredibly friendly, flexible, and professional, and she made sure that we got incredible shots in various locations. Our photos came out beautifully, and we couldn't wait to work with her again on our wedding day. Jennifer was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the planning process, working with us to create a timeline and shot list for our special day. On the wedding day, I immediately felt at ease when Jen arrived at the venue. She was such a calming presence on a very busy and emotional day. She got all of the shots that we wanted and was extremely non-intrusive, giving us the space to enjoy our day while at the same time capturing incredible candid moments. The photos were ready in a timely manner following our wedding day, and we were simply blown away when we saw them. The quality of the work is amazing, and everyone commented on how wonderful the photos were. We have so many amazing images to choose from, it will be a challenge to choose our favorites. We cannot thank Jen enough for capturing our wedding in such a wonderful way. I would highly recommend Jennifer Davis Photography!

  • S

    sharon · Married on 05/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we found jennifer to be very flexible and so helpfull . we had our wedding in central park and it went very well we were very happy .we would reccomend her to anyone.

  • User4333532 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our photos, and with our experience working with Jennifer Davis. Jennifer Davis was hands down our favorite vendor at our wedding. She took amazing photos--the photos from beginning to end (from posed shots before the wedding, to candid shots from the ceremony and reception) were all fabulous. The only downside is that we have too many good ones to choose from!! Perhaps most importantly, Jennifer Davis was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. She's incredibly professional, organized, and very responsive. She'll work with you to create a custom package that includes the services you actually need, which we really appreciated since we were trying to keep within a certain budget. On the actual day of the wedding, she's a pleasure to be around because she is so calm (even when everybody else is stressed out!). She's also just incredibly friendly, which makes it easy and natural to smile for photos. We can't recommend her highly enough.

  • User4124314 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was professional and friendly from the 1st email and was always just an email away from any questions we had .... She made us feel comfortable and relaxed and our photographs were everything we hoped for and more .... Highly recommend

  • User3776924 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her staff were amazingly responsive and professional and fun! We had a blast and love how our wedding photos came out. It was also amazing that Jennifer travelled to boston for our engagement shoot. It was nice to have elements of our home town portrayed when our wedding was in nj. Great photographer!

  • User3568690 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is fantastic. She's relaxed, easy to work with and, most importantly, she produced an amazing group of photos. I liked working with her so much that I hired her shortly after the wedding to do professional photographs for my company. She's fabulous, would definitely recommend working with her.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/25/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with. She listened to what our vision was for the pictures and ensured that was not only fulfilled, but came with wonderful creative ideas to compliment ours, too.

    She was very organized in her approach and ensured we made the absolute best use of our time. She made us feel comfortable, relaxed and we really had so much fun!

    Our pictures turned out exactly as we had hoped. They look like beautiful photojournalism (as we wanted) and not the stiff/staged photos you often see with wedding pictures. She made sure we both looked our best and captured our chemistry, personalities and love for each other. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures and are so thankful we made this investment that we will cherish and appreciate forever.

    She is also very organized and responsive.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Jen to photograph our wedding. We liked her from the moment that we met her and chose her based on her warm and trustworthy personality.

    She was able to put me at ease throughout my wedding day, even during the somewhat frazzled period when I was getting ready. She was also very unobtrusive during the reception - I barely even noticed that she was there.

    We received our pictures recently and there are so many beautiful ones, I don't even know where to start! I would highly recommend her for a wedding photographer. She's not the most affordable option out there but the quality of the pictures was definitely worth the extra money.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 03/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did such a fantastic job:).So fantastic that we used her again to take pictures for us for another occasion!!!!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is an amazing photographer - I'm so happy we hired her for our wedding! Her photos are clean and beautiful - no unnecessary tricks (read: editing) to make sub par photos *seem* more professional here! I loved how Jen captured absolutely every angle of our wedding yet I didn't even notice her taking pictures! She is extremely professional and so nice. After taking photos of my husband and I after our ceremony we realized everyone had left and we had no ride to our reception (whoops!), so Jen even drove us there ;) Hire Jen, you won't regret it!!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis did a fantastic job on our engagement shoot and wedding. She was always kind, professional, and responsive, and the photos are just gorgeous. I'm so glad we chose her to document our wedding. She could not have done a better job.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 03/19/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important decisions for my wedding was finding a good photographer. Once the wedding is over, all you have is your memories and the photos. Jen had taken pictures of my nieces and my sister in law highly recommended her. After looking at her website and one meeting we hired her to take pictures at our wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made! Her work is fantastic, she really captured every moment of our day. She's young and had gotten married not long before I had so I felt like she really knew what was important to a bride. I provided a list of pictures that were really important to me (and there were a lot) before the wedding and she made sure to take every single one. She was extremely professional and non-invasive throughout the night. We did not want a lot of portraits, we really wanted candid photos and that's exactly what she took. We also ordered a hard cover book that contained every picture (we did not want a standard wedding album, but she does have beautiful ones you can order) and it's perfect. In addition, she gave us all of our photos on a thumb drive, not water marked, so we could share them with family and friends. I would highly recommend Jen for your wedding or any other special occasion!!

  • L

    laura · Married on 03/12/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with!! Jen Davis truly captured the most amazing moments of our wedding day. Our pictures are fabulous and our wedding album is stunning. We have received numerous compliments from friends and family. My husband and I loved working with Jen!! I highly recommend Jennifer Davis Photography!!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have one negative thing to say about this vendor. They were amazing throughout the whole process. My photographer for the wedding day was Jennifer Boyle. She truly has a great eye and was very pleasant to work with. She made us feel comfortable and really captured every moment perfectly.
    Jennifer Davis was very attentive and replied to every email as soon as it was received. She was such a delight, especially during the album process. I highly recommend them!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/14/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer and very professional. She will make you feel at ease throughout your entire wedding day. I would highly recommend Jennifer to any bride.

  • S

    Miriam · Married on 05/02/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis, her second shooter, and her assistant were an absolute pleasure to work with. I found Jennifer Davis very professional and readily accessible and she responded to all of our inquiries in a timely fashion. Jennifer Davis put great thought and attention to detail in planning our photography shooting schedule for our wedding day. Her work is impeccable and our photos turned out beautifully. When my husband and I were looking into choosing a photographer for our "Big Day" we viewed other photographers that do work comparable to Jennifer Davis, but we chose Jennifer Davis because she was warm and friendly. From the moment we met her, we trusted her and knew she would be the perfect person to photograph our wedding.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 03/13/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JEN IS UNBELIEVABLE...Jen and her team made our day utterly perfect...they never once complained about the weather and always seemed to have a backup plan no matter what was going on! SHE IS THE BEST IN THE BIZ and she make you feel like your wedding is so personal to her! Her artistic eye is beyond her years and you will not be disappointed!

  • R

    Rory · Married on 09/12/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy working with Jennifer Davis Photography. Five stars across the board.

  • G

    Matthew · Married on 07/11/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive to our requests. Her photos did a wonderful job of capturing the emotions and energy of our wedding. We'd recommend her for any event or photo shoot.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/27/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was wonderful. She is exactly what we hoped for and more. She was very easy to work with and made the experience a lot of fun. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • M

    Mujadala · Married on 05/13/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis Photography was the best wedding investment we made. We call it an investment, because we will be able to endlessly enjoy the wonderful photos she provided. She and her assistant were a pleasure to work with. They made us feel calm and at ease throughout our wedding day, and Jennifer was very timely in providing the final product.

    Her photos truly captured every moment of our day. She was very skilled with her artistry in envisioning excellent, out-of-the box frames. While very serious about her craft, she was also the most fun, light-hearted, and personable guest at our event!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/18/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Davis Photography was an amazing vendor for our wedding! Jen was so easy to work with. We received so many compliments from our guests about the photography team -- and that was before we even saw the pictures, which are gorgeous. We couldn't be happier.

  • Y

    Yulia · Married on 09/06/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the most pleasant person to deal with. Highly professional and very talented photographer. We got the most beautiful pictures of our wedding!! Highly recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review