Jenni Marie Photography Reviews

27 | Dorris, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Jenni Marie Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27
Order by:
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would choose JenniMarie Photography again and again! She is amazing at what she does. She is organized and professional. And she produces quality images of memories to help them last forever.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni Marie captured my wedding's every detail and created a visual archive of memories just as beautiful as my own memories of my wedding day. She has a beautiful eye for photos, pays careful attention to details, and is backed with years of experience. She She did not miss a single opportunity to capture all the special memories of my wedding. She took gorgeous photos that reflected the uniqueness of my wedding and for that I am forever grateful.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did an absolutely amazing job as our wedding photographer! She definitely captured all the special moments and her pictures turned out so beautifully! I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Alethea · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is a wonderful photographer! She takes the time to listen to you as a client and find out what is most important to you on your big day. She is creative in the pictures that she takes. She is very amiable and makes you feel at ease.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • J

    Jacinta · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the best photographer I have ever seen! She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos, and captured every moment perfectly. She was so incredibly easy to work with while moving everyone through quickly, and even our family members commented on how good she was at her job. She is excellent at making people relax into natural poses that bring out the best in them! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni Marie Photography was fabulous! Her communication before the wedding was so helpful! She requested lists of photos that were important to us so that she could be sure not to miss anything. She was organized and professional but also personal. I felt like I got to know her through our communication before the wedding. The day of, she was on time, she remembered names, was friendly, observant and fun to work with. She did an incredible job of capturing not only the moments that mattered, but also the overall feeling of the wedding. Her pictures tell the story of what happened on our wedding day. The quality of her pictures is incredible. She even got really great pictures in very difficult lighting. We are so pleased with Jenni Marie Photography and would highly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Pinkerton is an amazing photographer! She was wonderful to work with, didn't miss a moment, and speedy in getting pictures edited and sent to you! I had my wedding photos within a month of the wedding and was BEYOND pleased with her work!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with, and she is a wonderful photographer! She is very personable, friendly, prompt, and informative, which are necessary qualities to have in a vendor when planning a wedding. Jennifer helped me prepare for photos by having me make lists of the photos I definitely wanted her to capture (like group photos and family photos), and she did a fabulous job of catching every single one. (Also, I've never seen so many group photos move so quickly and smoothly! Jennifer is amazing with dealing with large groups!) She also helped me figure out the schedule for the morning of the wedding based on how long photos would take in each place, and she was incredibly accurate.

    The photos she took truly capture the essence of my wedding day, and I am extremely happy with them. When our photos arrived (in an adorable package!) I was SO excited to look through all of them! I felt like I was reliving our most special day. I highly recommend Jennifer!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is phenomenal. She loves weddings so much, and her experience allows her to anticipate the best shots. She is super organized - I gave her a full page list of all the different family shots we needed, and she knocked them all out before the ceremony started!

    We did a "First Look" shot - when the bride and groom see each other before the ceremony. Jennifer was amazing - she stood far enough back that we barely noticed her during our special moment, but she still got great photos. She was super careful to check things with us - "Is it ok if I stand here to get this shot?" etc.

    The other great thing about Jennifer is that she is great at making people comfortable - not everyone photographs well, but you wouldn't know it by looking at Jennifer's photographs. One of the ways she does this is by making funny sound effects and things while she's taking posed family shots - it sounds silly, and it is a little, but it makes everybody relax and have a genuine smile.

    From the Groom: Jennifer works super hard to get amazing pictures. I mean, I was there and I'm still blown away by how great the pictures turned out.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is more than a photographer - she is an artist. She can see the picture before she takes it and can capture and preserve forever those once in a lifetime moments. She is wonderful to work with - listening to your needs and making suggestions for shots or scheduling you might not think of.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer's service as a photographer was of utmost quality, while staying extremely flexible (even when we had to move our wedding date!) and accommodating to our unique scheduling needs. We loved her work and how quickly she had our pictures ready, and would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was AMAZING and I can't imagine my wedding day without her!! She captured every moment, and provided us with breathtaking photos of the memories we will cherish for our entire lives. SERIOUSLY do yourself a favor and book her NOW!! I can offer a perspective from someone who had never met Jennifer previously before booking her. I had only seen her website and looked at her blogs. BUT every time I was around her she made me feel like we had known each other all our lives! She's creative, she's funny, she truly cares about her clients and tries to make their wedding (and engagement!) photos perfect. She will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy. It started raining in the middle of our engagement shoot and Jennifer asked "well..do you want to keep going or stop??" She was willing to be creative and we ended up with breathtaking enagement photos kissing IN THE RAIN!! The girl is worth every penny. Her personality will shine through the photographs and you will be SO happy to have met her!! You know your photographer is good when you start tearing up EVERY TIME you look through your wedding album. I am so honored to be a Jenni Marie Bride. :) You will be too!!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As they say... "The proof is in the pudding" but for us the proof is in the pictures! Having our photos taken by Jenni Marie Photography was a wonderful experience! Jennifer did everything in her power to deliver the best pictures that anyone could offer, and she did just that! Whether she was in hiking sandals, sweaty, and in a sunflower field in the middle of the summer with 1,000 bees flying around for our engagement session, or flying in from Canada for our wedding day she did what she had to do to get the best photographs. Her artistic approach to each photograph was unique and the styling of her wedding album design was great. In addition to all that, she has amazing prices and responded to all our questions/requests immediately! The only bad thing is that there are too many good pictures to choose from! All in all we could not have asked for a better photographer or better photos... we are very very pleased with Jenni Marie Photography and the very funny/professional artist behind the camera!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • Mrs. Kathryn Ball

    Kathryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed several photographers for our wedding but no one compared to Jennifer. Not only was she easy to talk to, she also seemed to really enjoy her work. All of her photos from previous weddings were beautiful and unique to each couple's style and interests, which was a breath of fresh air. Right from our first meeting, my husband and i knew she was the person we wanted capturing our most important moments. For our engagement shoot, Jennifer was very flexible with dates and locations that we were interested in. She also gave advice for how to prepare the days before the shoot (make sure to drink plenty of water etc).

    The day of the engagement shoot was effortless on our part. This is because Jennifer is very clear with directions, is open to ideas, and lets you have fun. I still have people tell me our engagement pictures look like something from of a movie!

    Our wedding was no exception! Jennifer managed to capture the most intimate moments between our guests, my husband and me, and the decor. She was not disruptive in any way during the wedding, which is amazing to me considering some weddings where the photographer stands right in the middle of the isle blocking everyone's view and ruins the special moment. Jennifer provided more than what we expected with the sheer number of beautiful photos- we had a hard time picking only a hundred to be in the album. There was not one bad or unflattering picture among the 900 photos she took that day. Also, it's important to mention that at the time, Jennifer was getting married a week after my wedding- and you would never know it! She always responded to emails very quickly and was always on time for a shoot or event. I was thoroughly happy to share my most personal and important moments in life with her. Jennifer is truly a wonderful and talented photographer and my photos are proof!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • H

    Hien · Married on 12/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Jennie's service. She definitely took wonderful photos at the very moment. She will absolutely make all the brides happy.

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing to work with both for our engagement session and during our wedding. We enjoyed our times together with her and there was such an ease about her photography style and pictures. She is so creative and has such great ideas! During our special day, we didnt even notice her to the effect that she captured so many great shots effortlessly.

    She has a great personality and I recommend her work highly. I know picking a photographer is not just about great pictures, it is also abot how you work together with them, how comfortable they make you feel and the way they capture your spirit. Jennifer had all those aspects and I felt extremely comfortable that she would capture all the moments of our wedding.

    I have already recommended her to anyone who see our pictures and all our friends who are getting married. She's amazing! I have nothing bad or negative to say about her. She got our photos to us after the wedding in a timely fashion, which was amazing, and I had so many to chose from. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

    Sent on 02/03/2012
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SHE IS AMAZING! really dedicated to what she does, she is very kind and funny. she will make you laugh and smile so you wont be so nervous about having to smile in the pictures. she will take the pics that you want. she blogs about your time together on her website and its kinda like a little story included. she wants to know how you met and little detiails. she is very good at remembering too.

    Sent on 07/03/2011
  • P

    Hannah · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is very professional. It was nice to know that in the chaos of planning a wedding Jennifer had already thought two steps ahead of me so that I wouldn't have to! Not only is the service great but the phots are A-MAZ-ING!!! Jennifer did both my engagement and wedding pictrues, she took breath taking pictrues that my husband and I will both cherish forever. I would whole-heartedly recomend Jenni Marie Photography to anyone looking for an amazing, affordable, and reliable photographer for their wedding or other special occasion.

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • L

    Amanda · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This girl rocks and did the most beautiful job ever on our wedding!! Highly Highly advise you to use her in YOUR future!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was fabulous to work with! I could not imagine my wedding day without her!!! Super fun to work with...and CALM. She flowed with the event, worked with what we had going on, and blended in so well we hardly knew she was there capturing all our special moments. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with Jennifer's work. She communicated a lot with us to make sure we got the kind of pictures we wanted, had a very quick turn around in getting our pictures back to us, and worked really well with everyone.

    Sent on 09/04/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing. I can't think of any part of how she did our pictures that could be improved--her communication throughout the entire process was wonderful, but she was also patient and flexible with my schedule and all the pre-wedding craziness. The photos themselves are gorgeous--so much better than I ever imagined I would get!--and we all had a blast while she took the pictures too. I've been in lots of weddings and taken lots of pictures, and Jennifer is by far the most fun and creative photographer and gave me the best pictures!

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • M

    Marian · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Pinkerton is the best photographer I have ever found - hands down. We used her for our (post) wedding photos - we actually had to do a "wedding re-shoot," because our first photographer was incompetent and we had almost ZERO printable photos of us as a couple from the actual wedding day :-( We were floored with her ability and desperately wished we had hired her for the wedding! Would have spared us so much grief. We've also had her do some fun family photos for us, which were also excellent. HIGHLY recommend her. She's a born photographer. We will absolutely be using her again.

    Sent on 04/12/2010
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Jennifer's service. She was very flexible and easy to work with, and provided us with tons of high-quality, beautiful images from our wedding day. I was also very impressed with her efficiency in taking group shots--It was probably the most painless group photo shoot I had ever been a part of.
    I chose Jennifer over other photographers in the area because I liked the more natural (yet still artistic) look of her photographs. Rather than over-processing her photos and using harsh contrasts, Jennifer takes advantage of the natural light and features of her location.
    Jennifer is a great choice if you are looking for quality, professional work at a much more affordable price.

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • I

    Nathanael · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did both our engagement pictures and wedding photography. Her work was exceptional for an affordable price. I don't particularly like having my picture taken. Jennifer understood this, and made the shooting flexible and fun. Because of her personal style, I think our shots turned out better. She also turned around the photos in record time. I'm highly satisfied: she deserves more than five stars.

    Sent on 11/18/2009