Jenna Hidinger Photography Reviews

21 | Zelienople, PA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Jenna Hidinger Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

23 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jenna R. · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is the real deal!

    Jenna was more than just our wedding photographer. She helped with so much in planning and the day of our wedding was willing to help with anything and everything that needed done. Our photos are absolutely beautiful. She is the very best out there!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • K

    Kellie M. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Jenna is a no brainer!

    How can I even put this into words? Jenna and her husband are absolutely phenomenal! They work so well together and truly make you feel like you are royalty for the night. They both have high energy which truly gets you into the wedding spirit which is much needed when those heels start to hurt! Jenna really listens to what you have to say and will remember those things the day of the wedding which is an absolute LIFESAVER. There were a few things I forgot but she was always there moving me right along and making sure our day was perfect. Jenna is extremely flexible and is truly there to serve. Jenna is not only a professional rockstar, she is also a beautiful person. I could feel the love that she radiated and she told me early on that this was more than just about the wedding day and asked me if there were any prayers she could say for us leading up to the wedding. That meant the absolute world to me. We received our photos and wow, they are magical! I am so thankful we went with Jenna Hidinger Photography for our big day. You will not regret booking Jenna - she is much more than a photographer and will make you feel and look beautiful! She captures those raw moments which are so important because the whole day ends within a blink of an eye and it is hard to recollect everything that happened.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Leah

    Leah Z. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you could ever want in a wedding photographer and beyond!

    It is hard to know where to begin, since Jenna was absolutely incredible in every aspect! First of all, the photos from our wedding exceeded all of our expectations - and they were already high from our wonderful engagement session and work I had previously seen from Jenna. They were just beautiful, but more importantly than that (to us) they were very real and truly told the story of our day. Jenna and Ashley, her second photographer on our wedding, captured every important laugh, smile, tear, hug, detail and so much more! All of the memories came back so vividly -- and even things we hadn't seen due to the day being a whirlwind! We will cherish our photos always and couldn't be happier. While she is an excellent photographer, Jenna is an even better person. Full disclosure - I knew her before our wedding because we went to college together, but it was fantastic to get to know her even better and have her with us pretty much every step of the way. From our first meeting over coffee, Jenna was focused on us, not just as bride and groom, but as the people we are. I believe that is one of the many reasons she delivers something not all photographers can! Our engagement session with her and her husband, Nick, was a blast and even my camera-shy husband was put at ease. She made both of us feel like some combination of supermodels and rockstars with her encouragement and compliments! Throughout the process she was always checking in, responding to questions faster than expected, and helping us with things big -- like our entire wedding day timeline-- and small. The day of our wedding, Jenna was organized, kept things moving but didn't ever rush us (a fine line to walk) and just as encouraging and fantastic as we remembered. Not only did we love having her and Ashley there, but we got so many compliments from our family, bridal party and friends about the photographer before any photos were shown! Jenna, thank you so much for everything you have done for us and for giving us photos of memories that will last a lifetime. And for any potential couples looking for a photographer - look no further than Jenna. It doesn't get any better!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    As a bride and groom you deserve to feel special, especially with all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, and Jenna makes you feel exactly that way! She met with me in person before I officially booked her for my wedding and during that meeting I felt like I was just hanging out with a friend getting coffee. Throughout the planning process she stayed in touch with me and answered any and all random e-mails I sent her. As for the wedding day, it’s impossible to not smile while she takes your picture because of the amount of enthusiasm she has. She actually scoped out our ceremony and reception sites prior to our wedding so she was prepared and we didn’t waste any time! Her husband Nick was the second photographer on our wedding day and they make a great team and really do go above and beyond for you, Nick even gave me his coat to wear when I wasn’t being photographed since I was cold. They were especially great when it came to getting photos of our 5 and 3 year old flower girl and ring bearer. To top everything off, we had sneak peeks from our wedding the NEXT DAY and all of our photos back in less than a month which I was not expecting! I highly recommend Jenna as a photographer!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect photographer for my wedding. Jenna (along with her second photographer Sara) did such an amazing job! Jenna traveled all the way to Irwin from Zeli and totally rocked the 10 hour day like a champ. She traveled to the getting ready space, church, park for portraits, and reception venue location like it was no big deal. As a wedding photographer myself, I was very picky about who I chose. When I found Jenna's work, I knew she was going to be my photographer. I knew I wanted a photographer who could capture "in the moment" types of shots, and who knows how to edit color and skin tones properly and that's exactly what I got. I had the most vibrant colorful photos with perfect lighting. Like seriously, she killllls it with lighting. My indoor reception photos were gorgeous! Not only is Jenna SUPER hardworking, but she is so kind and caring, very professional, and responsive to emails and questions. I didn't have to worry about the time at all on my wedding day. She handled the timeline perfectly. Also, our engagement session was PERFECT. If you're looking for a wedding photographer who knows what they're doing, who can capture emotion, who can edit like a bosssss with perfect color, or someone who actually cares about you and doesn't just do the job to pay the bills, Jenna's your girl. I was just looking over my wedding photos again and getting teary eyed reliving the day. Best day ever, and I'm so happy that I have these photos to cherish for the rest of my life thanks to you Jenna!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was a joy to work with! The moment I saw her portfolio I knew I wanted her to capture my elopement ceremony in Pittsburgh. From start to finish Jenna made sure all of my questions were answered and she even helped me pick locations for our session. Jenna stuck it out with us for a few hours in the December cold and took absolutely incredible photos. My husband even said he had FUN during the session! I highly recommend Jenna's services, she is upbeat and incredibly talented!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is creative, professional, timely, and passionate about her work. We loved working with her and all of our friends and family have loved our pictures. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is amazing!!! Not only are her photos fantastic but she is so friendly, professional, and will go out of her way to make sure you don't have to worry about a thing! She kept perfect track of the timing for our day, we we're perfectly on time for everything which was a huge relief for me. Hire Jenna for your Wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is absolutely AMAZING. I can't imagine any aspect of my wedding without her. From the minute I found her, to meeting with her in person, to our engagement photos, to my endless emails and her very speedy, friendly, knowledgeable responses, to her meeting me at a local coffee shop and helping me create a wedding day timeline, to my wedding day itself. Also, can we just take a minute to go back to that day at the coffee shop when Jenna met with me? Yes, this wonderful, talented photographer took an hour and a half out of her extremely busy schedule to buy me coffee and help me create a detailed wedding day timeline. Jenna is the most genuine, thoughtful, positive person. Her passion for both photography and people is very apparent. It was a true joy working with her and her husband, Nick. My husband and I consider ourselves very lucky and blessed that they captured so many special moments for us. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. We're so grateful for everything, Jenna and Nick! We truly can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm kind of a perfectionist, and let me tell you that Jenna REALLY impressed me. From start to finish she was incredibly professional and reliable and so cheerful throughout it all. Best of all, there are SO many great photos that came out of our wedding day from her excellent eye and steady energy and focus. She was very organized throughout it all and got the shots we were hoping for and more...there are so many really good photos to choose from and we've gotten a lot of compliments from our family members and friends. It's rare to find someone who's incredibly creative and also incredibly organized and reliable and Jenna is that rare combination. She just made me really happy with how well the photography aspect of my wedding went...because of her attention to detail, GREAT positive attitude and sense of humor, the photography aspect was one less thing I had to worry about in regards to my wedding planning and wedding day going smoothly. Her and her husband Nick were a great team to work with on our wedding day and our whole bridal party just felt happy and at ease during the photo shoot. Would recommend Jenna Hidinger Photography to anyone else in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna shot our engagement pictures recently and it was such a wonderful experience. She was so flexible in finding a time that we were available, helped us find a location that was fun and different, and the pictures turned out incredibly. Jenna did such a good job making us feel comfortable in front of the camera and was so enthusiastic about each shot. She asked just enough questions to understand our vision for the pictures so we got exactly what we hoped for, but she also has a fantastic eye and added her experience and input so it was above and beyond what we could have wanted. I cannot say enough good things about Jenna--I would recommend her to anyone for any type of shoot. Her prices are so reasonable and the outcome is consistently beautiful. Not to mention she is one of the sweetest people I know--she will not disappoint.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first and best decision of our wedding

    Aside from my groom, hiring Jenna was the first decision we had made about our wedding, and definitely the easiest. We got in touch with her early and booked our wedding date around her availability. We had the pleasure of working with her for family photos in the past--which also came out spectacular--and my husband and I were so happy with how sweet, kind and calm she is and how relaxed, happy and confident she made us feel throughout the shoot that hiring her for our wedding was a no brainer. She was literally ALWAYS there for me throughout the stress of planning a wedding and made so many offers and suggestions to take things off of my plate. She knows her way around the industry; she recommended both my makeup artist and hair stylist (whose work I was also very happy with!) and she ended up knowing my videographer as well. Her photos come out so bright and beautiful, full of love and light and perfectly captured the emotion of our wedding day. She pays attention to every detail. I truly can't say enough good things about Jenna and I would recommend her to everyone and anyone as she is a joy to work with!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • L

    Lulu · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna and Nick are just the best! Our session is beyond my expectation. She is super helpful and patient in preparing me for the session and is more than willing to be flexible with the date in case the weather is not good. My fiance and I never had any professional photo shooting taken before, so we have no idea what to do and how to pose. Jenna did a really good job at helping us make the best of ourselves and also make the session fun and natural. I had a great time taking the pictures and the final products are just stunning! :)

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the perfect photographer was my top priority in wedding planning. Aside from wonderful memories, a wedding album is the only lasting record to cherish the day. I spent countless hours researching photographers in the Pittsburgh area, and ended up emailing 8 different people before deciding on Jenna Hidinger. She was the perfect person for the job. My maid of honor and her sister are photographers, so I made sure to get their approval before choosing Jenna (of course they approved!) We loved all of Jenna's example photos on her website, which demonstrate her talent as an artist. When I noticed that there weren't many indoor photos, and asked Jenna for some examples, she quickly created a great "LeMont album" (my venue). Other photographers in her price range in the Pittsburgh area sent me a few examples, but mostly ones that I could see on their websites. I was particular about choosing a photographer who could utilize standing flash well, without having the bright light consume 1/2 of the photograph. Jenna did not have this problem! Over the last few months, Jenna was consistently excellent in communication (responded to my emails quickly and thoroughly!), professional (outlined her duties and reasonable expectations in her contract clearly), friendly (so positive and loves life!), sweet (always), and flexible in coordinating phone meetings (so important when you're planning from another state). She sent bridal packages along the way - as a welcome gift when you signed with her, and after the wedding, the most adorable selection of prints to start the collection. I also couldn't believe how quickly she delivered our wedding photos! I am still finding new favorite photos. My husband and I also loved that her second photographer was her husband, Nick. They are quite the power couple, and delightful to work with. We are so happy with our wedding photos, and highly recommend Jenna to couples who truly care about the quality of their photos.

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some things fell through before my wedding, and Jenna came to the rescue at the last minute to save the day. I cannot imagine what my wedding day would have been like without her! She is extremely thorough and had a plan for photo poses and locations ready to go before my wedding day. She has a very tactful way of catching every detail without you even knowing she is there! On top of all that, she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met, and the photos she creates are truly works of art. I would give her more than 5 stars if I could!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is outstanding in every way! I loved working with her from the beginning through email and especially on our wedding day. She captured such beautiful photos and made us feel great in the process. I would highly recommend her to any couple getting married or any occasion!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly no words to describe how amazingly gifted Jenna is. Throughout the whole entire process, Jenna was so responsive and offered so much guidance. Because she has such a big heart, she makes you feel like a priority rather than just another wedding that she booked. Jenna takes the time to get to know both of you so that she can capture the essence of you as a couple. Her prices were not only the best that I could find, but she gives you so much extra with it! When you book with Jenna, you're not just booking a photographer to take your pictures, you're snatching up someone who genuinely wants to make your wedding day the most seamless and beautiful day ever.

    Jenna was right there helping me make decisions uniquely based on my personal style and preferences from day one. She not only helped me with photography-related areas, but also offered so much wonderful advice on everything such as how to create a tailored wedding day timeline (even down to the very minute!) or something as serious as how to handle a very sensitive family matter to avoid a stressful day. On my wedding day, Jenna managed to capture every precious moment. She was completely at ease the whole day and helped me feel comfortable and stress-free. She had a second shooter with her to ensure that nothing got missed. I can honestly say that I didn't feel one ounce of stress because I knew that Jenna had everything handled.

    We also booked Jenna's husband, Nick Sasala, as our videographer and he did just as amazing! The two of them work so well together. Nick is so creative and talented. The final video turned out better than I could have imagined! He also sent us a short sneak peak the night of the wedding and then a two minute trailer a few weeks later to hold us over.

    We really enjoyed working with both of you. I have not stopped getting compliments on everything. I fully expect to hear how beautiful everything was for years to come! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Jenna and Nick! Their artistry is fabulous, their pricing is competitive, and above all their gentle and upbeat spirits made us and our guests feel comfortable. We would highly recommend Jenna and will definitely use her again for future photography needs.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna Hidinger Photography was amazing. She had a second shooter and her videographer also had a second shooter. She had all timing down to exact moments. She arrived in plenty of time to catch decorations and setting before guests arrived. She and her other photographers caught every moment, even ones that we were unaware of. She was very organized with lists of names who were to have photos taken after the wedding so there was no wasted time in getting the wedding party on to the celebration. Go to her website and view her work. You will not be disappointed. Very, very professional..

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • D

    Debra · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is absolutely amazing. She was so positive and enthusiastic at our first meeting, we knew she would be the perfect photographer for our wedding - and she was. She was very considerate keeping in touch via email during the planning process, which was the easiest way to keep in touch for us. She was very patient when we were behind planning our reception timeline. The day of, she and her second shooter Sara were fantastic. They were so enthusiastic and encouraging; they made everyone feel so comfortable. People we've spoken to who were at our wedding have been highly complementary of her graciousness as well. And - she shared our photo gallery with us quickly - just before her own wedding (congrats!). The pictures are just we wanted and more. THANK YOU JENNA!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • User4601426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop reading reviews and contact Jenna right now. We booked her for a fraction of what she's worth, simply because she's still building her business. If you almost fainted when you realized how much photography costs, you understand when I say she was the holy grail of wedding vendors. Even after we reserved our date with her, I watched her website fill up with wedding after wedding, each one looking better than the last. She's really into movement and light, and she got some of the most amazing shots. We aren't talking bare bones wedding photography here; we're talking stunning, innovative wedding photography. Plus, she's super sweet and truly professional (can be a problem with some photographers). Her fiancee was her second photographer, and he was awesome as well. It was easy to maintain the beaming, laughing, joyous feel throughout the photo portion of the day; they seemed like they were having a blast. My biggest problem now is figuring out how to get so many great photos in one album; I have hundreds of shots that simply must be included. She will undoubtedly get more expensive every year as demand increases. So why are you still reading? Check her availability now!

    Sent on 12/10/2014