Weddings

Jenna Henderson, Photographer Reviews

Jenna Henderson, Photographer

Jenna Henderson, Photographer

Bell Buckle, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • jhenderson88
    Jessica Married on 05/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is by far one of the most professional and talented photographers out there. She is organized and will get all the photographs you want in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jenna Henderson as our wedding photographer was a pleasure. From the first meeting she understood the feel of our wedding, and how we wanted our day to be captured. We were able to customize our photography package perfectly, it fit our desires for the day of the wedding, and how we wanted to invest in the photos.
    Jenna was great at communication throughout the wedding planning process. A phone call the week of the wedding allowed us to solidify photo plans for the day. I never stressed or worried about what photos were going to be taken day of, because we were able to talk it all out during that phone call.
    Day of the wedding, Jenna was amazing. She was very professional, and calm. She listened to my ideas and gave great direction. She was able to take group photos quickly and easily, and was there to capture all the important moments as they happened.
    Looking at our amazing photos and thinking back to our wedding day, my husband and I can both agree that Jenna was one of the best parts of our wedding. She is not only a great photographer, but a great person. It was a joy to have her a part of our big day.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna did such a phenomenal job with our wedding pictures! I couldn't have asked for anything better. She was quick to respond to any questions I had and very innovative in her ideas of a time line for our wedding. Sean and I did not want to do a first look and that created a bit of a time issue to get all of our photos in. She worked to make it all fit and I ended up with about 700 amazing pictures. She captured the day in such a wonderful way that we can relive it and all of the beautiful details again and again. I would suggest her to any bride looking for a take charge photographer who will give them great results!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is fantastic! She is the perfect combination of creativity and structure - she can "herd" family for photos with ease while also capturing great organic moments. I think she was made to do this! She also has an uplifting energy and personality that adds to your day instead of detracting or interrupting. She is a consummate professional, she can make whatever you throw at her look beautiful and dreamy, and she is reasonably priced. I can't recommend her enough!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was an amazing photographer! She did such an excellent job at capturing all the beautiful moments of my wedding day! She was so fun to work with and I would definitely recommend her for any special event!
  • A
    Anne Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna Henderson was always my number one choice for my wedding photography even before I knew I was getting married. To some this may seem strange but being from the same sleepy little small town, I had been in many weddings she had photographed and followed her career from day one, this then made me fall In love with her work.
    Jenna not only did our wedding photography she did our engagements and my bridals as well, amazing. She was so professional and accomindating throughout each shoot. I would like to especially thank her for on our wedding day, not only dealing with me an extremely nervous bride, and 95 degree weather, then after all of that at our reception Jenna was the one to notice my husband and I hadn't eaten so she went right over and made us both a plate if food. :)
    All this to say she's a wonderful photographer and person who while captures your life events makes you and your entire wedding look amazingly beautiful. I still catch myself going through each picture and finding new precious memories which she helped create! If you want a professional, creative photographer who will make your day look like the dream it will be and then some Jenna Henderson is perfect for you!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Jenna at Ashley's Bride Guide Bootcamp when her photographs blew me away. She said, "I shoot faces. Do you want your photographer to take another picture of your bouquet or your granny dancing? Because I'm going to shoot granny dancing."

    Jenna was reasonably priced, has a great website with custom packages, and most of all takes beautiful, journalistic photos, which really capture the EMOTION of the day. She shot nearly 900 photos of our wedding in black and white and color, using a mixture of film and digital. She put me at ease about the rain on my wedding day, was easy to get along with, and really went the extra mile to photograph what was important to us. I have had a hard time picking a favorite photo because I have about 25 "OMG" moments that she was able to capture.

    I would recommend Jenna to ANYONE and will consider her when photographing me and my family for the rest of our lives.
  • User1519971 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not enough good words can be said about Jenna and her amazing photography. I have always been a huge fan and a self-proclaimed stalker of her work. I have been in many weddings that Jenna has photographed, but I recently experienced first hand just how awesome she is. For our wedding, my husband and I designed a package to include engagement photos, "day of" photos and a post-wedding session. Not only were the images stunning, the process of creating the package and participating in the photo shoots was effortless and fun! I will say that I was terribly nervous the day of our wedding and quite (way too) emotional, but Jenna captured those special moments for which I will be forever grateful. Jenna gets to know her clients and makes each personality shine. She not only establishes a relationship with you, she makes you feel like a friend you've had your whole life. I can honestly say that I have found a photographer for all of my special moments in life and would recommend Jenna to anyone and everyone.
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word...AMAZING! Her pictures speak from themselves. She is super professional! LOVE her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is great! We received a referral from CJ's Off the Square and I am so thankful! We had met with a few other photographers and just weren't sure until we met Jenna. She was very flexible and met with us the very next day at a Starbucks close to our home. We easily scheduled our engagement session and were very happy with how the pictures turned out. This session also calmed any nerves for the wedding day pictures. We felt right at ease with Jenna and she provided clear direction on poses, which I definitely need!

    On the day of the wedding she was early and made sure to get any specific details that were important to us. She was fantastic at organizing our wedding party and keeping everyone focused. I couldn't believe how quickly we finished the group pictures. We haven't seen our photos yet but I know I'm going to love them!

    We definitely recommend JHenderson Studios for weddings and more!
  • User1520545 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was very flexible and dealt with some difficult rain delays on the actual day of the wedding! It was pouring down rain up until about 30-45 minutes before the ceremony, but she made due with what she could inside and under the porch. She did such a great job, especially when her entire timeline and plan got shifted! We got some amazing pictures! She also made me feel so much better in a stressful situation. I would definitely recommend her work to anyone that needed an awesome wedding photographer! I couldn't have imagined my wedding without her. Wedding photographers plays such an important part in capturing your special day, and I was very happy with my decision!