Jenn Ocken Photography Reviews

8 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Jenn Ocken Photography

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn Ocken was a delight to work with for our engagement photos and her work is stunning! She knew exactly how to direct us for poses (which was awkward for us at first) but by the end we felt like models and we were posing it up! We had lots of ideas which she incorporated and then she threw in her own artistic ideas and the photos were just amazing. We received endless compliments on how gorgeous our engagement photos turned out and we couldn't agree more. We hope to use Jenn again in the future and would definitely recommend her!

  • T

    taylor · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn does the best work I've seen, she truly knows how to capture a moment

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING to work with. End result tells a beautiful story of the ceremony and reception. Jenn and her staff provide an excellent service that any family can agree on- styles to fit everyone in the family. You'll be thrilled that you chose them!

  • M

    michelle · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Jenn I knew she was meant to be the photographer for our wedding. I went to her office for the first meeting and I felt that I was meeting an old friend for coffee. It was the perfect balance between professionalism and friendship the entire time I was going through the planning process. Jenn did a great job with everything from the beginning. Her staff was awesome. They were there for me every step of the way for any question or need I had. Planning a wedding can be stressful. I happened to be one of the ones who enjoyed it and I know it was because I hired quality people to be there for me, Jenn being at the top of that list. She captured the essence and spirit of the day and I will have that memory to forever cherish.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is an incredible photographer and an even more amazing person! She handled everything from our "First Look" to our "Threshold Photo". Not only that, her staff was amazing too! I knew from the first time I met her that I would love her.... she's like the dress, when you know, you know... and I knew! She captured some of the most incredible moments that I missed during the reception because I was so busy running around talking and dancing. We always felt like more than clients to her, we are her friends. I have already had her take Christmas Photos for me and my husband and I will continue to hire her for many more!

  • R

    Richelle · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love, love, love Jenn Ocken, and I can't say enough good things about her! Jenn took our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier. In addition to being pleasant to work with, she really works hard to get the best pictures she can. Our wedding day was a humid, soggy, rainy mess, and Jenn kept standing in the rain (getting soaked) in order to get the best pictures of us--talk about going the extra mile! She has always been very professional and courteous throughout the whole process, and we wouldn't hesitate for a second to use her again!

  • D

    Jessica · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Asolutely love Jenn and her team!

  • M

    Misty · Married on 04/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was one of the best, most beautiful days of my life. I'm so glad I had Jenn Ocken of Ocken Photography to capture those moments. She made us both feel comfortable during our photos (my bridal shoot was great and I LOVED all of the detail shots from my wedding!!!) I can't wait to recieve my album and have those memories to relive over and over again!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review