Jenn Guthrie Photography Reviews

68 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Jenn Guthrie Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

68

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Staffelli · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    When I got engaged in December of 2018 all I knew for sure about my wedding is that I wanted this chick to be my photographer! She had photographed my best friends wedding years ago and from her experience with her I knew I would one day use her on my big day! Jenn was the 1st vendor I contacted when starting to plan my wedding. From that moment she made everything so easy. From having to change my wedding date to calming my nerves before our engagement pictures to capturing every amazing moment of our wedding day, she was absolutely perfect! I have only seen our sneak peeks from our wedding day but from what I've seen so far and by knowing how amazing her works is, I know I will not be disappointed! I highly recommend using Jenn for any photography needs and I can't wait to use her in the future for our family and (one day) newborn pictures!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Jill

    Jill Jones · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most AMAZING photographer!!

    Before I was even engaged, I knew Jenn would be my wedding photographer! She has done many of my friends family pictures, engagements, baby pictures, and weddings and I knew she was the only person I could trust fully with every important picture of our big day. Being one of my longest best friends, she knew my family, my friends, and everything that was important to me to capture and she did it flawlessly. Our wedding was in September in Michigan and the weather was rainy and 95 degrees! We were all hot and sticky but you would never know from our pictures. Every detail, every family photo, every emotional and happy moment was captured and turned out beautiful. She is the kindest person you will ever meet with the biggest love for her work, and her clients. Her professionalism is on another level and she won’t stop shooting until she gets THE shot she wants! I am beyond grateful that she was there to capture our big day and I can’t wait for her to do every photo session we do from now on. Hire this amazing woman! I promise you you’ll never want anyone else to capture your life moments!!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • S

    Sibby · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is amazing!

    I am so excited to write this review because I am signing Jenn's praises for doing such an amazing job for our wedding on August 24. She is so good at what she does! From the beginning, she was so great to communicate with. She does a great job at making people feel comfortable in front of the camera, and she takes many pictures so she can get the perfect shot. She isn't afraid to give direction, and we all much appreciated that. I had so many people come up to me at the wedding complimenting what a great job she was doing. She does an engagement shoot with the wedding packages, and that is so helpful and really breaks the ice (not only with her, but also for the couple to get used to shooting together!). She gave us a preview very quickly and we can wait to see the final set. We have found our lifetime photographer!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection is ALL I can say!

    From the moment I emailed Jenn for a quote, I knew she was the one. She was quick to respond, SUPER friendly and so fun! In fact, I booked Jenn prior to my engagement. I didn't want to miss out on the best - just saying! She has been fabulous all the way through. Jenn did our included engagement session, which was a wonderful way to get to know her prior to our big day. By the time our wedding came, she was a friend and not just a vendor! We felt completely relaxed and trusted everything she did. Even while getting ready, she was there to support me with everything I needed - not just photography! She is top notch in her skill and as a person. Our photos are beautiful and I will remember her special touch when looking at them...forever!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is amazing!!

    My husband Jon and I recently got married on 1/25/19 and we had Jenn as our photographer. She is absolutely amazing!! I highly recommend her. From the beginning, she was always so nice and easy to talk to! We did our engagement shoot with her and she made us feel so comfortable right from the beginning. Our wedding photos , even just the sneak peaks we’ve gotten , are so beyond incredible. I cried all over again seeing them! She’s captured amazing photos and she’s truly talented. I just love her and definitely would consider her a friend! It’s a blessing if you book her for your wedding (or really any photo shoot!).

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • Cori

    Cori · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is amazing!

    Jenn is absolutely amazing!! She is everything we could have ever imagined that our wedding photographer would be and more!! She cared so much about making sure that our wedding photos were perfect and everything that we imagined. Jenn asked for every detail prior to our big day so that she could fully prepare to capture every moment, which she did! It even rained on our wedding day, literally almost the entire day and night, and it had no impact on our photos! Jenn got every shot that we asked for, and more. Our photos came out so beautiful!

    We ordered a photo album to remember each and every moment of our wedding day, and Jenn creating the most beautiful wedding album for us, everything we dreamed of in every way. She put so much time and thought into making sure that it was perfect, and asked us so many questions about what we wanted, pictures, style, etc. to ensure that it was exactly what we wanted.

    We honestly couldn't imagine having any other photographer on our wedding day. Jenn was literally a God send. Professional, punctual, flexible, SO CREATIVE, just amazing!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • C

    Cole · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn Guthrie Photography is amazing! We booked her over a year in advance and it was one of the best decisions we made. From our very first meeting at Starbucks, we knew we wanted Jenn to capture our wedding day. She made us feel so comfortable that our bridesmaids were wondering if she was a long-lost friend that they didn't know about. We absolutely love our pictures and highly recommend Jenn to anyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not very photogenic but Jenn was able to capture some very beautiful photos. She knows how to take charge and direct photos during the wedding as well which is REALLY helpful!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • BeachyBrideToBe

    Sheri · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was selecting vendors for our wedding, I knew I was going to be incredibly picky about a photographer! I contacted a ton, narrowed it down to 2, and after meeting Jenn, I knew she was exactly the person we wanted to capture our day! From our engagement shoot to the day of the wedding, she was phenomenal! After the area that we originally wanted for our E-pics was damaged by Hurricane Matthew, she helped us pick a gorgeous place!
    And she was wonderful with talking us through poses, etc. My Husband is not a huge fan of taking pictures, and I'm just awkward sometimes (haha), but she handled our lack of posing experience with ease. She made us laugh the whole time and really enjoy the process versus the possible pain of 1000+ photos! Haha.
    On the day of the wedding, she was the absolute best! I had a couple of shots that I really wanted and she made them all happen! And even stole us right before dinner (right as my sweetheart was about to pick up his plate at the buffet. haha) and said "I've got to get pictures of this awesome sunset, and we have about 12 minutes to do it". haha. I LOVE the fact that she saw a gorgeous photo op, and went for it!!
    And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that she posts a little "sneak peak" of a few wedding pics on her FB page. We were on day 2 of our honeymoon and got to see those pictures and they were literally breathtaking!! I cannot wait to see the rest!
    You will not regret hiring Jenn! She is truly amazing at what she does and has the kind of energy and personality you want! (not only to keep you comfortable during the day, but to help turn hours of smiling for the camera into a fun experience.)
    Thank you so much, Jenn! You played a big part in making our day so special!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn photographed my sister's wedding last year and did such an incredible job that when I got engaged I knew I had to hire her! Not only is Jenn an absolutely amazing photographer, but extremely bubbly and friendly and instantly makes everyone feel comfortable. My husband and I were both a little nervous about being photographed, but Jenn put us as ease and told us exactly what to do in order to make our pictures perfect! I thought that our pictures couldn't get better after I saw our amazing engagement photos.... Until we got our sneak peak on our wedding photos. I can't even believe how perfect they turned out! Jenn captured our wedding day perfectly. 5 stars is not anywhere close to enough to describe how great Jenn is. I highly recommend Jenn to everyone for weddings, events and family pictures. She is AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Jenn's artistic talent is beyond words. Not only did she capture photos from our wedding that I never thought were possible (you should have seen the real life behind the scenes of some of these shots!!), but she made sure we had fun in the process. It was never daunting to go take more photos and therefore not be a part of cocktail hour, or have to step away from dancing, because we had just as much fun with her as we did with our wedding guests. She truly is personable and I cannot get over her artistic talent. When we start our family, I will ABSOLUTELY use her again for all our family photographs.
    Thanks, Jenn! I could never say enough wonderful things about the quality of your service and the talent you bring to the camera!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn Guthrie was absolutely AMAZING! We forgot we were even taking pictures as we laughed so much during our engagement shoot and wedding photos!

    She has an amazing eye that captured our day perfectly! I can't stop looking at my pictures from her seriously the BEST ever! Jenn would snag us when the light had fallen just right for some evening pictures that were just breath taking, something you would only see in a movie or magazine. Truly blessed to have her as our photographer!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn photographed our wedding in May and she was amazing! We first shot our engagement photos with her and it was a blast. She made us feel comfortable and at ease, and the photos turned out great. On our wedding day, Jenn was amazing! She was so helpful with poses and made everyone feel comfortable and natural. I am so happy with how our photos turned out.... everyone said they looked like something out of a magazine. So, so, SO happy we chose Jenn to photograph the most important day of our lives! She is a blast to work with and always responds ASAP to any questions you may have. We live out of town and Jenn was so helpful with making sure everything was set to go for our wedding. Trust me- you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been doing all of my vendor reviews for a few hours now and I have been pushing Jenn down and down because there’s just so much to say about her. So I guess what they say is true – save the best for last. Jenn did my engagement photos so perfectly that I knew she would do my wedding even more perfectly and I was so right. Jenn is so nice, sweet, funny and more. She is the perfect photographer and she’s so obsessed with the right lighting that it’s almost sickening how perfect the photographs turn out. Every single person in my bridal party said something about how great she was. I hate posing for pictures but she makes it happen so fast and gets it done just right. It was so nice not having to spend hours and hours doing photos, she would get the shot almost right away. There were moments in the night she would steal me away and be like look at this lighting, do you mind? She was very courteous about it, but dang those were the best photos of the night. She also did double duty as wedding planner, I swear. I was getting sick of people coming back where they shouldn’t be so she asked them to leave which was amazing. I can’t wait to see all the photos. She was such a delight to work with and everyone said it. If you are thinking about hiring her, do it right NOW. She’s the best. If I could give 23534623652 stars I would. Also, I got 6 sneak peeks the NIGHT AFTER my wedding. I just can’t with her, she’s the most awesomest of all awesomes.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is the ABSOLUTE BEST!! I could have not been more thankful for her and what she does, it is literally MAGICAL. Don't expect it to just be a vendor and client relationship, it will be a friend to friend almost family kind of relationship. My husband and I never took professional pictures together and we were pretty nervous about it being obvious in our pictures and being awkward with Jenn. Boy were we wrong! First thing she does meeting with is that she will hug you and that means more then you would think. The entire engagement session she will keep you smiling and laughing while learning about you as a couple and capturing the special moments. She has such a bubbly and energetic personality but yet is very professional and takes the most pride in her work. She is one of the most flexible human beings EVER!! She totally understands that certain things in life will happen last minute and all that she asks is that you give her a heads up as soon as possible. Now let's talk about the pictures........they are INCREDICBLE! She will send you literally over a thousand of your pictures and they will be so good that you will want to order EVERY SINGLE ONE!!! If you can, do the wedding package that includes the photo album because it is the best! If not, try to budget for it when you can. You get to personalize it on the cover and choose the color of the cover and look at it before it is printed to see if you want to make any changes. This book is so BEAUTIFUL and DURABLE that it will last you a lifetime (if you take care of it of course.) If you are second guessing whether or not to hire Jenn for your photographer just stop second guessing it and take my word for it and just do it. You WILL NOT regret it. Not only will you get the best wedding photographer, but you will also gain a very sweet friend.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listen, she's amazing. She did my wedding and there are no words to really describe the incredible work she does. Believe me, you want to book her NOW, she is awesome and her infectious personality will help even the most apprehensive person take beautiful pictures. ?? It was beyond worth the investment. Can't wait to have her photograph my future babies ??

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Ansley · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn was AMAZING!!! From the beginning of the planning, until our actual wedding day she was super responsive and made us feel comfortable! She told us exactly what to do and made the whole process super smooth! I loved her and highly recommend her services! You will not regret it, I promise. -Ansley D.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5538150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn Guthrie is more than a photographer - she is an extremely talented woman who loves her profession. Throughout the entire process from our first meeting, to engagement photos, to planning the wedding day photos, and the wedding day, Jenn was extremely personable, caring, and energetic. Jenn is sure to complete each and every wish you may have, as well as, offer her expert advice for things you may not think of. I felt like I had known Jenn for years when in reality I met her just after my engagement. Her care, her hard work, and dedication did not stop after the wedding day, either. She is quick to respond to all forms of communication to carry out further wants and needs for her Bride. You will feel right at home with this amazing photographer. We look forward to using her for more photo opportunities in the future!!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • J

    Jake · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is Thebomb.com!!! Instant chemistry after the 1st 5 minutes of meeting her! I've never been excited to go take pictures but Jenn makes it stress free and completely painless for the guy (me). All of my groomsmen had to same to say; between the 7 of us we had been in over 40 weddings and we all agreed that Jenn is BY FAR the best! I'll definitely be hiring her for my next wedding!!! (just kidding! just kidding!)

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express my LOVE for Jenn. She has been amazing since day 1. Not only is Jenn an amazing photographer, she's a wonderful person. She's fun to be around, which is really important when you're trying to look good in front of a camera. She's super easy to get in touch with and always responds quickly. It's so easy to see why so many people adore her! And, of course, her photos are amazing.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Jenn! She was the most perfect photographer!! We loved her from the beginning! She really has such a passion for her work - you can tell just by looking at her when she's taking her photos or when she wants it to be just perfect - she goes all out!! Our guests and bridal party all fell in love with her and still tell us all the time how awesome she was and how even just how amazing the sneak peek photos we got were. We loved our engagement photos and cannot wait to get our wedding photos! We definitely plan on using her for any future photo moments!!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked Jenn, we knew we were going to get a photographer with a lot of energy and passion for what she does. Leading up to the wedding she answered questions promptly, gave ideas openly, made recommendations for other vendors, and was flexible with our scheduling needs. Since we live outside Florida, all of her help was priceless!

    On our wedding day, she stayed with us the whole day and night and to this day our guests still comment on how impressed they were that our photographer stayed all the way until we left the venue. Her attention to detail is flawless and it results in photos that truly capture each and every moment of your day. Even things I didn't see the day of our wedding showed up in pictures allowing us to really relive our day as our guests were able to. She is fun and willing to try and do any shot you ask for, no matter how goofy!

    Jenn is thorough, talented, trustworthy, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She is professional and discrete throughout your event but captures everything you ask for, and even more! You cannot go wrong with Jenn as your photographer!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is an absolute sweetheart who captured our engagement and wedding photos! With such a small wedding, we only needed a few hours of photography coverage. Jenn was very accommodating (time&cost) and still went out of her way to give us individualized attention! Her whimsical and soft-light style added such romantic undertones to our photos. Not only is Jenn especially talented with what she does, but her bubbly personality can make even the most stressed out bride smile. All of our guests were very impressed with Jenn and everyone is in awe over our engagement and wedding photos. We will definitely be working with Jenn again in the future as our family grows!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were having a destination wedding and did not know who we were going to pick as a photographer. We were getting nervous because this sort of thing I usually like to use word of mouth and we didn't have that since we don't live in the area. We contacted a few local photographers we found on the web to get an idea of cost and availability and right from the start we knew Jenn was going to be the one! She made us feel comfortable right from the very first email. She worked with us to come up with a plan that was right for us. She contacted us many times over the weeks before the wedding and even helped with suggestions for other vendors. On the day of the wedding she showed up and even helped putting flowers on the groomsmen. We cannot thank her enough. The photos were the most amazing and that was because she cares about what she is doing and enjoys doing it. My wife and I are planning on starting a family and we are thinking of ways to get back down to see Jenn for baby pictures when the time comes. Thank you Jenn Guthrie Photography and thank you Jenn for everything!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is simply amazing. We knew we wanted to work with her from the minute we met her! She is super fun and has an outgoin

    Sent on 06/18/2015