Jen Stewart Photography Reviews

12 | Lincoln, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Jen Stewart Photography

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were not only our photographers, but we are lucky enough to call them friends. They are a fantastic team and their ability to capture moments from multiple angles makes for a great final product. Jen and Chris did both our engagement shoot and our wedding. They are consummate professionals and were able to capture everything we wanted.

    We asked for some very specific shot and moments and they captured all of them for us. As wedding professionals ourselves it's great to work with people that "get it," and don't need direction, or instruction beyond what we asked in our initial discussions. They are very organized and communicate with well. They also worked well with our videographer (Lovespun Films) and have a good relationship with them.

    We love their competitive side where Jen and Chris compete to see who can capture the best shot. I think that yielded better results for us. The final product is beautiful, they got all the shots we asked for and more. If you're looking for great photos with some creativity behind them and an art-like feel, Jen and Chris are tops.

    Thanks you guys!

  • T

    Tabatha · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris are amazing to work with. You feel like they are family, yet they are professional, efficient and have great vision. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to capture their moments for a lifetime!

  • S

    Kara · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! The photography was the most important thing to us at our wedding. Jen Stewart Photography not only takes great photos, but they are a JOY to work with, which makes such a difference on your wedding day when things are a bit chaotic. They were patient and flexible and still took amazing and creative photos. Since the first email and phone call, both Jen and Chris were 100% professionals. They are in love themselves, and you can tell through their work that they understand what an important day your wedding day is. We couldn't have made a better choice than Jen Stewart Photography.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris Stewart are not only amazing photographers, but they are incredibly nice, thoughtful, and caring people too. The photographs of our wedding turned out phenomenally! The Stewarts have a great eye for wedding photography and are true artists. They are so fun and easy going, that it was a pleasure to have them at one of the most intimate moments of our lives. I recommend them to anyone who wants stellar photography, great service, and a professional experience. My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about Jen Stewart Photography. Thank you!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Jen were amazing! Highly recommend this pair. They are extremely friendly and will fit in with any crowd. My husband and I would hire them all over again, we loved having them at our wedding, they made taking photographs fun and easy (something my husband was nervous about). They were extremely easy to work with with a fast turn around. We got a blog of sneak peaks in a week and a whole disk of our photos in one month. Again, HIGHLY recommend!

  • J

    Andi · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were incredibly professional, making the photography part of the wedding planning a breeze. We saw them more as partners in the process and throughout the day, then just our photographer. They did so much more than take pictures…they calmed nerves, cracked jokes, and were a pleasure to spend our special day with. We appreciate everything they did for us and the special moments they captured. We talk highly of their services and recommend them often.

  • 8

    Krista · Married on 08/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jen Stewart Photography. Not only is their work extremely artistic and of high quality but they truly went above and beyond on our wedding day! If you have the opportunity to work with Jen Stewart Photography you will have the privilage of working with a vendor that is fun, talented and values integrity. We love our wedding album!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were GREAT to work with! So professional and fun! I had so many positive comments from both my wedding party and wedding guests about my photographers!

  • S

    susan · Married on 03/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Jen were so amazing to work with. I felt like they were a part of my family. I loved that I had an engagement session and got to know them before my wedding. I am so thankful that I chose Jen Stewart Photography. They totally understood what I wanted and made it even better than I could have imagined.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Jen are the coolest professional photographers around. They think totally out of the box to create such a memorable photo session plus, they make a point to get to know you and what type of photos you'd be into. They shot our wedding and engagement photos and both sets are awesome. I would consider them our lifetime photographers. We love them.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris are extremely easy to work with and flexible with the services they provide. If you don't have an exact picture of what you want on your wedding day, its OK! Jen and Chris obviously have more experience at this than we do and they are more than ready to guide you in the right direction, without taking charge, which you will find very refreshing after the whole planning process is over. We loved their artistic approach to capturing our wedding day. Everything was perfect! DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND JEN STEWART PHOTOGRAPHY!

  • B

    Birdy · Married on 07/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with Jen Stewart Photography. They became part of the day and blended very well with my family and friends. They got the most memorable photos that will last a lifetime. The cost was well worth the results we got. Pictures are one item I don't recommend trying to save money on. Friends I've had that got married, wished they had Chris and Jen Stewart. I feel very blessed to have had the photographers I did on my special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review