Jen Maihack Photography Reviews

7 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Jen Maihack Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Alishia

    Alishia · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding photo DVD from Jen Maihack photography and I could not be happier. All of my pictures are amazing! Jen made the entire process very easy and worry free. In would definitely recommend Jen to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. My experience with her was perfect!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To my fiance and I, the photography for our wedding was high on our list of things most important to us. That being so, using Jen was one of our best decisions!! Jen is wonderful to work with. She was friendly and made us feel at ease from the beginning. I felt like she understood and listened to what we wanted in our pictures, but also contributed great ideas of her own. Jen was a blessing on the wedding day, she was organized and efficient while keeping things fun. I loved our engagement pictures and I am excited to the our wedding ones! Thanks Jen!!

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • D

    Nicole · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Jen besides she's the best wedding photographer EVER!! Jen was such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I had to change our original date and package and Jen was very helpful in finding a new date that would accomodate both of us and helping me find a package that better suited our needs.

    Everybody at the wedding absolutely loved her. Can't tell you how many times my father said to me how good of a photographer she is. My father is a very hard working man and it takes a lot to impress him. She also worked very well with the bridal party and guest.

    I can't wait to see our pictures. I know they are going to be awesome. When our first little one comes along, we plan on having Jen take him/her's first pictures.

    I highly recommend to any bride to use Jen as your photographer!! Look no further!!

    Thanks again for everything and making our day even more special Jen,
    Mrs. Nicole Nunez

    Sent on 10/20/2010

    Jen Maihack Photography's reply:

    Nicole,

    You are so sweet!!! Thank you so much for the fantastic review ;) You, Eddie, and both of your families were such a pleasure to work with. It was a privilege to be a part of your special day.
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Jen to be our photographer. We are so happy with our pitcures! She was very professional and prepared. She was the only photographer (out of the 4 weddings I saw at the resort) who brought a light to the beach to make the most out of sunset pictures. After looking at a dozen area photographers, we chose Jen, and I believe we chose the right one and got the best deal. She was very personable and also helpful in taking many different group shots to accomodate our blended families - which I greatly appreciated.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • J

    Josh · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is very good at what she does. I am a professional photographer myself so I am very critical. Jen excells at working with people and telling the story of the day. She is relaxed and communicates very well with adults and children to capture them at their best. My wife and I were extremely happy with our photos and will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 04/27/2009
  • C

    Cherissa · Married on 04/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l!!! She was on top of everything - from capturing every special moment, to setting up classic posed shots, to all the incredible candids. Our pictures turned out great and we couldn't be happier!!! Jen is a talented, professional and fun photographer; I felt like we hired one of my best friends! :)

    Sent on 04/27/2009
  • L

    Lena · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen Maihack did a wonderful job and we were very comfortable with her from the moment I spoke with her on the phone! We had a destination wedding in Ft. Myers Beach, FL and she was willing to travel to our location despite her 2 hour drive! She was very flexible in the time, the last minute photos we wanted taken, and offer her extended services.

    She was very professional and at the same time friendly and easy to work with. It was also nice knowing she was from the same area we were - Columbus, Ohio! In our planning process she was always available to speak to and was very responsive in her email communication.

    Her talent and time are very well worth the investment - if you want to capture your special day, Jen is definitely the person to work with!

    Sent on 10/30/2009