Skip to main content
Weddings

Jen Kimlinger Photography Reviews

Jen Kimlinger Photography

Jen Kimlinger Photography

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • L
    Laura S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have asked for a better photographer

    Jen did an amazing job photographing our wedding at Ville Bellezza Winery on September 18th! All the pictures turned out better than we could have hoped for. She was very professional and got every shot we wanted and more! I highly recommend her and would use her again!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jen is amazing!

    Jen was absolutely amazing! She helped us with so many things from pre-planning all the way to the day of! Jen kept us on schedule all day long - a huge sigh of relief for a very organized bride! Jen made taking pictures fun for the whole bridal party, and she made it easy to add or change photo ideas! Our photos turn out beautiful and we are still getting compliments on her amazing work! We can't recommend Jen enough! :)
  • Sadie
    Sadie G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Jen did a GREAT job for both our wedding and belated reception. She was timely, professional, and offers fair pricing. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos

    We had a fantastic experience with Jen Kimlinger Photography and we highly recommend her! She is extremely knowledgeable, had great suggestions, and was very responsive to any requests. Bottom line – she took beautiful pictures for us, even standing out in the snow and rain to get the best pictures possible and we have wonderful mementos of our day. We received many compliments, and the delivery of the pictures was very fast.
  • Y
    Yanet Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!!!

    Jen was amazing and managed to capture all of our best moments! Very professional and organized. A pleasure to work with!!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding and engagement photographer

    Jen took our engagement and wedding pictures and we highly recommend her! She was responsive, helpful, professional, friendly, organized, and made us feel comfortable! Our wedding day timeline didn’t go as planned because of other mishaps but she was very flexible and helped to calm me down while she figured out a new game plan to still get our shots done so I didn’t have to worry about that while I was dealing with other problems. I knew she had it covered! Also, some of the little kids in our family weren’t being very cooperative with pictures and she worked hard to make it work with them and tried again later on to get better pictures with them. She worked hard right along with us to make sure the planning and day of of both the engagement session and wedding day went smoothly. She is also affordable for her experience level when compared to many other photographers we were looking at. We love all of our pictures! It’s so important to have a great photographer for your wedding day because you only get one chance to preserve all those memories. You can tell how much Jen really cares about that! We’re so glad we went with her!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, kind and talented photographer

    Jen did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! She was very responsive, flexible and organized. She had great ideas and was very easy to work with. The pictures are beautiful. We could not be happier!
  • J
    Jess L. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lee Wedding

    Jen was fantastic to work with! Her and her daughter make a great team. Jen is organized and helps keep to the timeline that was decided upon while being flexible!! She doesn’t “over-pose” people, which is wonderful because there are natural smiles and everyone is comfortable! She has quality pictures that will last a lifetime and has a quick turnaround time for getting pictures back! We would recommend Jen to anyone!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Photographer. Ever.

    We loved working with Jen. From grabbing coffee to the big day and every email along the way she was kind, fun, and professional. She has a great understanding of photography and guided us through the things we didn't understand to make sure our engagement and wedding photos showcased our personalities. She made us feel comfortable and confident and the photos reflected that. It felt like having a friend with us on our wedding day. She was always prompt with her responses and had a very quick turnaround time for both photo sessions which added to her already great value. We would definitely recommend her to other friends and look forward to working with Jen in the future.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on 9/15/18 and Jen did an amazing job! If you are looking for a photographer you will not be disappointed. I searched and searched for a photographer in my price range and Jen is not only affordable, but you get great quality! She has such a great personality and she made sure to get us the photos we wanted along with great action photos. Our wedding day ended up being almost 95 degrees with ALL our "Just Us" and "Family/Bridal Party" photos being outside. Jen did such a great job getting through our shot list and skipping around as needed. We had a flower girl not in the mood for photos and she would come back as soon as she saw that the flower girl was going to smile for a minute or two :) We had to finish some of my family photos after the wedding to get the flower girl more cooperative and as soon as the ceremony was over and we had our time Jen organized everyone and jumped right back into our shot list to make sure we got all the photos we wanted.

    We also did our engagement photos with Jen and we loved them! It was nice to get comfortable in front on the camera before the wedding. You will not be disappointed! We will defiantly be using Jen in the future for family photos!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September Wedding

    I highly recommend hiring Jen! She shot both my engagement and wedding pictures. I knew that I made the right decision when I got my engagement photos back! She really is an amazing photographer and is so easy to work with! She made everyone feel so comfortable! She took pictures from getting ready in the morning until the dance in the evening. Jen was also instrumental for helping keep us on track with our wedding timeline. I don’t know how everything would have come together without her! I couldn’t believe the amount of photos she took! There are so many good ones it’s hard to choose!
  • M
    Marwa M. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can’t describe how wonderful Jen was! My whole family saw the hard work through her movements. I knew she will be great from the first time I saw her. She was very open and was willing to go the extra mile for me. She made me and my husband feel very comfortable ( He is very shy!) everyone told me that I had a great photographer! And the pictures are PHENOMENAL! They are GORGEOUS! I can’t stop looking at them. I am beyond thankful and happy. I will always go to Jen for any kind of pictures I will be taking. She has my trust, and I am beyond thankful.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was an absolute blessing for our wedding. Her package price was what drew me to her, but every aspect of her company is priceless. She was so easy to work with, our shot list was executed perfectly, the fun Pinterest pictures were done flawlessly, and she was so flexible at every turn. One of the best parts was she got pictures of nearly everyone in attendance and everyone was so impressed and excited about their pictures. Seeing the edited pictures was just amazing; they’re beautiful and authentic! She captured moments I didn’t realize were even happening and will treasure them forever. I could NOT recommend her more.
  • B
    Braeden Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing from the start. She answered every question I had, was willing to work with our schedule, but also kept us on a schedule which was very nice. The photos turned out amazing and how she worked with Dani and myself at the wedding great. She was extremely stress-free, and also made sure not to take over the wedding with strictly photo taking.
    Thank you so much
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was worth every penny. She helped keep the day moving and organized. She made sure people were smiling, spacing was correct, and that we got all of our photos and more. I would highly recommend Jen to anyone.
  • K
    Kassandea Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was awesome with everything! She was so patient especially at my wedding. She was getting pulled in 10 different directions and it didn't bother her one bit. She was attentive, very comfortable to be around, and I would recommend her to anyone! She even recommend my makeup artist after I told her my trial didn't go well, and who she recommended was amazing. She Knows a lot about what she does and is resourceful. Thank you for everything!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing to work with! She was very dedicated to getting the photos my husband and I wanted without letting our family and guests take over. Jen was able to direct everyone to where they needed to be while still being professional.
  • N
    Naomi Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing. I could not be happier with the pictures. She goes with the flow and does her job very well.
  • User3259055 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing. She did both my wedding and engagement photos. Great price and awesome quality. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting great service. My family gave many compliments on how she did with maneuvering around during the event.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is hands down the BEST! We couldn’t be happier with her! I met her through a mutual friend who she did photos to and let me tell you! Her prices are great and she does a great job! She did our engagement photos and our wedding this past September! I would highly recommend her. She captures us as a couple and everyone that means so much to us! And even better she captures the natural beauty and doesn’t need fancy editing. I would highly recommend her. We plan to continue to use her as we grow our families in the future!
  • K
    Kjestine Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found jen to be very friendly, helpful and professional.
    Her photo quality was great and she tried to make everything we wanted or suggested happen. If we had a choice we would choose jen all over again, she's great.
  • P
    Paige Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was awesome. She spent 11 hours with us taking pictures of us getting ready to people dancing on the dance floor. She had some great ideas for pictures and knew how to make us look our best. The weather didn't cooperate with us but she still made the best of the situation and got some great pictures. Her price is very resonable and quality of the pictures is fantastic. Over all I would highly recommend her.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was absolutely amazing. During our engagement photos we were really hoping for snow, and she was patient to wait with us, and comes full of ideas! Our wedding photos turned out perfect, I don't think I could have asked for anything more. She is extremely organized when it comes to planning photos for the big day, and kept me on track with everything I wanted. I will definitely be using her in the future and would recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was so great to work with, she responded right away with any questions and concerns we had. Her photos turned out wonderful we are soooo in love with them, I loved how she got so many action shots of our friends and family.
  • A
    Arjuna Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience & very professional. We are very excited to say we have no regrets! Jen is an amazing person to deal with. She has a positive attitude. Great outcome and will contact her again for additional images!