Jen Disney Weddings Reviews

18 | Fullerton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Jen Disney Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18
Order by:
  • D

    dominic · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen Disney is such a great photographer with a fantastic eye that matched exactly the vibe and feel we wanted from our wedding. She brought a second shooter was was as awesome and fun as Jen is and together they made taking pictures at our wedding such an easy and fun process.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is an amazing person. She is personable, kind, and funny. She truly takes each event as if it were her own; she gets to know the couple, the family, and their wedding/event visions. She has her own silly way of making everyone feel so comfortable. The icing on the cake is the fact that her work is BEAUTIFUL. She is extremely talented.

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • N

    Norris · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a very small wedding at the Santa Barbara Court House. Our photographer backed out a week before our wedding, and a friend who had Jen take photos at her wedding recommended her.

    We couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Jen is so much fun to work with, and makes something that normally feels awkward a ton of fun. She's super professional, and super fast. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer.

    My wife is already looking for excuses to take photos just so we can hire her again!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Jen Disney highly enough. She was the photographer at our wedding last year and she also did our engagement shoot. Her energy, warmth and positivity makes you feel like you are hanging out with a friend. And this shines through in her photographs: they are beautiful and natural. If we had to make the decision on wedding photographer again, we would choose Jen Disney. No doubt about it. So make the best choice for your wedding and contact Jen. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • User3381683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen Dianey is an amazing photographer. Both my wedding and engagement pictures were done by her and my husband and I love them all. She listens to you and what you want out of your pictures. She tells your story through her amazing skills and I'm so glad we had her there for our big day!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • K

    K · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jen. From the second I saw her website I was hooked. When we met in person everything clicked and we had such a good chat. She makes things very easy and is very responsive with emails. She uses an online system that is also very handy and easy to use. She makes sure to spend a good amount of time getting to know her clients and that makes everything more comfortable when you're being photographed. Everyone that met Jen at our wedding said how nice and fun she is. The most impressive thing is that during the ceremony and reception I really didn't even realize that pictures were being taken, but there are so many amazing candid shots and moments that were captured. Further, anytime I wanted a picture taken I looked up and Jen was there. She's just a great person in general and it's been a pleasure to spend time with her.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is AMAZING. We hired her to do our engagement and wedding pictures. I was extremely sick for the engagement pictures but she somehow managed to make us look incredible. We've heard hundreds of comments on how good they were. For our wedding I expected the same and was still blown away by how great they were. We had over 800 amazing pictures, I'm going go broke because I want them all!!

    Our wedding was on a tight budget but photography was extremely important for us. She worked with us to meet our needs for an affordable cost. She got back to us immediately if we ever emailed or called..and the best, we got our sideshow while still on our honeymoon. Less than two weeks after the wedding we had our cd of pictures. I cannot sign her praises more, she is wonderful!!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work, non intrusive, good enthusiasm!!!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen Disney - Wow! Simply amazing! We hired Jen to photograph our wedding after a recommendation from a friend and we could not be happier. Jen has an innate ability to capture life's little amazing moments through her camera lens.

    We had an outdoor wedding and Jen was able to capture the energy and the vibe extremely well. She had not been to the site before and quickly found the most picturesque locations making us look like we were straight out of a wedding magazine. Best of all, she does it without being in the way like other wedding photographers we have seen. She blends into the party and still manages to get fantastic shots.

    We found Jen to be very professional, polite, and respectful. She has an amazing personality which really makes you comfortable around her the instant you meet her. She also has a very quick turnaround so we received all of our photos very soon after our wedding.

    I can't speak highly enough about Jen and her photos.

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • D

    Doug · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parents of the bride, we couldn't be happier with our choice of wedding photographer! We saw Jen Disney in action at another wedding and realized right away that she would be a great selection for our daughter's wedding as well. The photos turned out great and we hardly even noticed the TWO photographers during the cermony and reception. Very organized, so we got all of the shots we wanted and family members included in them, yet still had plenty of time to visit with everyone. Will look at these photos often with wonderful memeories. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is ah-mazing. We were referred to her by my mom's co-worker. When we saw her work, we were blown away, gave her a call and fell in love with her once we met her. Her personality instantly put us at ease and made us feel like we had been friends for years.

    We took our engagement photos with her and had so much fun goofing off in front of the camera and giggling. When the pictures came out, Jen totally caught the essence of who we are. In every picture we were smiling and laughing and looking excited about the year of wedding planning to follow. The book she put together of our engagement photos was beautiful.

    As for our wedding, Jen did an amazing job. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous. She managed to use the natural lighting in our venue to create spectacular photos. When we received our book, it completely told the evening of the night, from beginning to end.

    I recommend Jen Disney to absolutely everyone considering hiring her for their wedding. She is wonderful and extremely talented and we could not be more happy with the turnout of our photos.

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that Jen Disney was our wedding photographer. I recommend her to every engaged person I know. I've discovered that once the wedding is over, all you have is your spouse and your photos. The food is gone, the invitations are thrown away, the flowers die, but the photos live on! Thanks to Jen's magic, we have gorgeous photos to remember one of the most important days of our lives. Everyone who has seen our photos raves about them. The people who could not attend the wedding feel like they were there when they look at the photos. Jen was so great to work with too. She really helped us relax in front of the camera and just be who we are, and I think that's what I love most about our photos - that our personality and our relationship really come through. She took both our engagement and wedding photos and they are truly A-maz-ing!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • K

    kayla · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was not only the funnest photographer to spend time with, but she quickly let you preview some of the photos. She is hardworking, honest, extremely talented, and so much fun. At our engagement shoot she kept us laughing the whole time and it was the most comfortable photo shoot I have ever done. We quickly got to preview our photos and they took our breath away. At our wedding I never saw her crawling around taking pictures and she did not make the event about her. She worked behind the scenes, got amazing shots, and was flexible with our time frame. She did a great job of keeping everyone on time and where they needed to be. It was through her pictures and professionalism that our photos truly captured each emotion, feeling, and moment in them. I am SO glad I used her as our photographer and I can't imagine having used anyone else. I would recommend her to any and all. She's the best.

    Sent on 10/15/2011
  • T

    Alisa · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding day is so busy and there are so many memories you want to soak in, and Jen Disney has a way of capturing those moments. When my husband and I look through our wedding photos we are taken back to that day, remembering all the little details and people that made our day so special.

    Other photographers we interviewed to take our wedding photos were intimidating and hard to warm up to. Jen is the total opposite. During our engagement shoot and on our wedding day, Jen made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. We were able to be ourselves, which was really reflected in our photos.

    Jen really makes a point to develop relationships with her clients. I’m so glad we had our engagement session with her. It allows Jen to really get to know you as a couple and what makes you smile. When it comes to the wedding day, it’s like a good friend is taking your photographs, not just some photographer. When you are a client of Jen’s you have a friend for life!

    We are so happy we chose Jen as our wedding photographer. We loved her so much that we recommend her to everyone we know who is getting married. She will photograph my sister’s wedding this July! We can’t wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 03/06/2010
  • T

    Todd · Married on 04/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding back in April and after looking through numerous photographers we found the gem in a coal mine. Jen was absolutely a pleasure to communicate with and was able to adapt to all the twists and turns we threw at her on our wedding day. During the whole ceremony and reception she was very stealthy and truly captured amazing pictures of unforgettable moments. I do and have recommended her to all of our friends and I recommend her for you too you. You can not go wrong with Jen.

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • S

    Jamie · Married on 11/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen Disney is great! We have had so many compliments on her photos! She was very easy to work with and open to any ideas we may have had.

    Sent on 11/26/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you want to relax and enjoy your wedding day and still have amazing photos then Jen Disney is your choice. She calmly moved us along and even when we got behind schedule she was relaxed which helped me to stay that way.

    Most importantly we loved our photos! I was showing someone from work my wedding photos and the president of my company (a man) walked up and said "I'm not just saying this, but these are the most beautiful photos and album I have ever seen". And we get to enjoy them the rest of our lives.

    My husband and I have also talked about future family photo shoots later when we have kids. Although we live in Florida we loved her photography so much we hope to get some done while visiting family in California sometime.

    We would recommend Jen Disney to anyone and everyone! You will be very happy with her and her work.

    Sent on 02/25/2010
  • User3362946 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jen is very friendly and and has creative ideas. She is super funny as well!

    Sent on 07/01/2013

    Jen Disney Weddings's reply:

    Since this review is anonymous I don't really have a reference for the rating given. I would love to be able to apologize if the service received was anything but the highest quality. It's my goal to go above and beyond for my clients and I generally respond to every request the same day I receive it. I get personally invested in each and every one of my clients stories and in their wedding day. So to my bride that may hay not been 100% satisfied, I'm so sorry and would love to talk with you about it.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review