Jeffery Warren Photography Reviews

15 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Jeffery Warren Photography

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffery provided amazing pictures plus an amazing energy and attitude during the whole wedding and experience! Love him!

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffery is such a talented photographer. He really captured every moment of my brother and sister in law's wedding and was fun to work with. I was in the wedding and hate taking photos, but he made the long process fun and the time did not drag on. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for high quality professional photography.

    Sent on 02/10/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was wonderful to work with! He captured every shot and then some. He's got a great eye and his pictures look amazing. Best of all, he's very professional but not stuffy. We will definitely be using him again in the future.

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • H

    Hang · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jefferey was awesome to work with! He was professional yet personable. He knew our venue well and provided great direction for us while maintaining our ability to voice our preferences. Jefferey made a point to get to know us so that the experience was very personal, this came through in the amazing photos!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • C

    Courtnay · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffery and his team were amazing! We loved working with him, he made us feel comfortable and laugh thoroughly our entire wedding day! Our engagement and wedding photos are so great! I've gotten so many compliments with my pictures and so many people have already asked me for Jeffery's contact information to hire him! I also got compliments from several wedding guest, saying that could hardly notice the photographer at the ceremony (even though he got amazing photos)! The best thing about Jeffery was that we knew he was excited to be part of our day and this was ultimately why we chose him! The other photographers we met with were so business-like, we loved how Jeffery got to know us during our meeting and then we discussed pricing! We were very happy with our decision to hire Jeffery for our wedding, I highly recommend Jeffery Warren Photography!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jeff right after I was engaged, when he was shooting my friend’s wedding. I watched how excited he became when he found the right shots or the light was hitting the wedding dress in the perfect way. I could tell he was VERY passionate about what he did. AS I watched him hustle and work his butt off for 10 hours, I knew I wanted to hire him for my wedding.
    Our experience with Jeff over the past year has been amazing! He is extremely professional, always on time to appointments, very prompt on returning phone calls and emails.
    Above all else he LOVES what he does and it shows because he has such a great time while he works.
    The day of our wedding, my fiancé was pretty nervous, and told me he did not really start to relax and have fun until Jeff started taking their pictures. His excitement is contagious.
    Our bridal party loved Jeff...which is a good thing when you are getting pictures taken for nearly 5 hours.
    After the wedding, I had many guests comment on his attitude, personality and work ethic.
    And all that does not even begin to cover the pictures he took...while we were eating dinner, he put together a slide show of 30 or so shots he had taken earlier in the day. He set up his computer in the corner of our reception for guests to look at! It was amazing to see some of the shots he took right away. By the next weekend he had uploaded 200 of the photos for us and guests to view and purchase. I know people who have waited 6-8 months before they see one picture.
    He has an amazing way of capturing the small moments, the moments I did not know about and the emotion of the day.
    I am so pleased with our photos and there are SO many, I have no idea how I am going to choose which to frame.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Jeff to anyone who asks and I will use him in the future for any of my photography needs.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • N

    Nina · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffery was fantastic! He was fun to work with and our photos turned out even better than we expected. He worked his tail off on our big day and our guests all commented on how hard our photographer was working. In the sea of wedding photographers, I am glad we found Jeffery. You will not be dissapointed if you decide to work with him. You are in good hands (and lighting :) with Mr. Warren!

    Sent on 01/22/2011
  • A

    Anwar · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey really deserves a ten in every area. He personally made our wedding that much more special. Being a wedding photographer can be stressful, but he brought enthusiasm, charm, and most importantly, helped to relieve our stress.
    We truly enjoyed working with him. We felt so comfortable shooting with him that he felt like one of the groomsmen!!!
    In addition to the personal touch Jeff possess, he has a genuine talent and passion for photography. "Unbelievable" is all we can say and our friends and families, as well.
    We've been married almost six months and we get compliments through emails, facebook posts, and in day to day interactions. We invested so much time, energy and money into our wedding, and Jeff allowed us to not only enjoy it for the moment, but to capture it for a lifetime.
    Thanks Jeff!
    P.S. We will give you a call when we need to renew our vows!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2011
  • L

    Stephanie · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First let me say that I am the first to be skeptical of 5 out of 5 stars, however, Jeff Warren deserves every star. I knew I wanted Jeff to shoot my wedding when I saw the work he did for my friend's sister. He is ever the professional and extremely responsive via email and phone and he worked with me to give me a worthwhile package that was within my budget. As for his work - his use of light and color are phenomenal and I felt he skillfully captured the essence of my special day. The best part, he had my photos ready to view within 1-2 weeks (something that was so important to me - I've had photographers in the past who took over a month to get me my photos, by then I'd already lost the excitement of the event!). Jeff is worth every penny and I plan to use him for all my future events including baby/family portraits!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • S

    Janice · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how lucky I am to have Jeffery as my photographer. He's down to earth and accommodating, and genuinely passionate about wedding photography and knows how to take really wonderful pictures. His ideas and shots are creative and always turn out really nice. We are so happy and pleased about our engagement photos and have gotten so many wonderful comments. On our wedding day, he was perfect. We didn't notice him during the ceremony, except when we intentionally posed for group shots or romantics. We can't wait to see how are wedding photos turn out.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding and Jeff was so amazing. He flew in several days before, was available at any time, and scouted out amazing locations to shoot at so that our pictures could be the best possible. His eye is amazing!! We couldn't be happier with our photos. Everytime we look at them we are so excited.
    Prior to our wedding we did an engagement session with Jeff and that was great too. We would recommend Jeff highly to anyone who needs a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • G

    Gia · Married on 09/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to meet Jeffery to first shoot our engagement photos. We became very comfortable around him and were impressed with his creativity and ideas for the engagement photos. We were very excited to have him shoot our wedding and were equally excited to see the fantastic results- our photographs were awesome and we couldn't have hoped for anything more. Again, he used creative ideas and angles, making sure to keep mindful of our requests too. He met with us prior to the wedding to lay out a detailed plan with timeframes on each part of the day to be photographed. He and his partner's presence was never awkward or interfering with our special day in any way. thank you Jeffery for catching these wonderful memories!

    Sent on 02/15/2011
  • O

    Oscar · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hired Jeff for our engagement & wedding pictures. The pictures came out excellent. We were very happy with the shots and also the different poses he recommended for us. He is a very nice person , very easy to work with & down to earth.

    If you are looking for a photographer for any occasion look no more.

    *** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ***

    Thanks again Jeff!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • S

    Shana · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hate getting my picture taken so I knew I would have to find a photographer that made me feel comfortable in front of the camera on my big day. When my fiancé and I met with Jeff, we were both impressed by his work, but most of all, we were impressed with the confidence he had in making me feel comfortable with him. He knew my insecurities and made those insecurities disappear through my photos. He also was sure to make the groom feel like it was his big day too. Nothing is perfect and our wedding was no exception, Jeff was able to work around those imperfections and was able to still capture several moments that will be with us forever. He was on time and stayed through most of the wedding, he responded to any of my concerns in an appropriate time frame, and he was well dressed and communicated professionally with everyone. Jeff understood my humor and laughed with me, he wasn't just a photographer, he became a friend. Jeff isn't just an amazing photographer with a great talent, he is also quite fun to look at for all you girls who need a little something extra to make you smile in front of the camera! I truly felt like I was marrying the most amazing man in the world and Jeff captured those thoughts in our photos. I would have to say his best talent is capturing the right light to make you look like your glowing! The cost for a photographer of this magnitude might be steep for some people, but you really do get what you pay for and the most important vendor at your wedding is going to be the photographer because these special moments are going to be treasured forever.

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jeffery Warren was great to work with. He was very flexible in terms of payments, dates for the e-session and also how we received our final images. He kept to the original contract, made all the calls and meetings that we had scheduled and since we preferred email - he was great with dealing with us via that method. Appreciate him ringing in the new year with us!

    Sent on 05/11/2012