Skip to main content
Weddings

Jeff Lundstrom Photography Reviews

Jeff Lundstrom Photography

Jeff Lundstrom Photography

Newtown, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • M
    Maeve Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff went above and beyond our expectations as our wedding photographer! We live in Delaware, so we were slightly hesitant to work with a photographer who we'd never met in person, but after having some conversations with Jeff over the phone, we were sold. He was extremely thorough in finding out what kind of vision we wanted, and was very patient to get all of the specific shots we wanted on our day. In the 90 degree heat, Jeff was able to not only capture our photos without anyone looking hot/sweaty, but was somehow able to corral ~70 family members for various group shots, and got everyone to cocktail hour on time!

    Aside from the day of going without a single glitch, the photos turned out AMAZING! It is impossible to choose a favorite- there are so many gems from our more formal photos, to the actions shots on the dance floor. He made everyone feel so comfortable during the photos, making jokes and having a great time.

    Viewing the photos on his site after the wedding is so simple and easy to share! We’ve loved being able to show everyone the photos without too much effort!

    We would work with Jeff again in a heartbeat, and you will thank yourself for working with him!!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 07/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is an absolute joy to work with, as I'm sure anybody who has worked with him would tell you. He shot both our engagement pictures and our wedding, and the pictures are absolutely gorgeous. We couldn't be happier with the quality of Jeff's work. He is also just the friendliest person we worked with - he had everyone at ease, and made me and my husband feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. He rolled with the challenges of our very large family, and had everyone laughing and smiling during photos. We have had so many people come up to us since the wedding to say how much they enjoyed Jeff and how fun he was to have around. If you are hesitating - don't! Jeff is worth every penny.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Lundstrom was our photographer for our wedding in September. While getting to know him, we found out he moonlights as a photographer which shows his work ethic and passion. Sure enough come wedding day, we saw this dedicated and passionate side of him in action. He showed up prepared and ready to go, taking all the shots we wanted and setting us up for nice pictures that he envisioned. During the ceremony and reception, he blended in seamlessly with the crowd taking candid shots.

    Working with Jeff was hands-down one of the most enjoyable, pleasant and professional experience we had with any of our vendors. And the things I appreciate most from him as a photographer was that he was very humble and down-to-earth. Other photographers that we came across lack his approach-ability. I would recommend Jeff to anyone who wants a highly talented yet unpretentious photographer. I cannot give him enough praise for the work he did on our special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cannot recommend Jeff enough! He was amazing to work with! We had him for our engagement photo shoot, our rehearsal dinner and wedding day/night. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. And he's enjoyable to work with - very personable, kind and thoughtful - which is so important when you're spending all day with the person! He was there ALL day and brought a second photographer - I'm confident they didn't miss a moment. He's the best!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While I wish I had been more on my game about getting this review done, I'm so glad I waited until the full Jeff Lundstrom experience was complete so that I could comment on everything!

    I picked Jeff because I was looking for someone who could capture real emotion from my socially awkward self and husband, remain unfazed by family members of all ages, and take advantage of the beautiful outdoor spaces at our venue, Rocky Neck State Park. He had never shot there before, but was excited after seeing pictures online and took the time to come view it when we had our walkthrough.

    On the day of the wedding, I realized just before getting ready shots were set to begin that my shoes were back in New Haven. As one of my BILs sped off to retrieve them, Jeff worked with me to determine get the most out of our time while accounting for the shift of plans--this included driving two of my sisters, who were now without a ride, to the venue. Talk about flexibility! Once there, he coordinated a very sweet first look, then quickly got through the extensive family portrait list as our guests arrived. Our bride and groom portraits after the ceremony were a fun and relaxing time on the beach, and his ideas got us out of our shells. He was everywhere during dinner and dancing, capturing priceless moments and, at one point, complimenting our playlist.

    We received our photos just shy of a month after the wedding, and his website setup made it easy to share them with our family and friends even though we were in the middle of moving and barely had time to enjoy them ourselves. We haven't ordered any prints yet, so that's the one thing I can't speak to, but the system looks very user-friendly. When we received our digital copies in the mail, they were on a beautifully personalized flash drive.

    I knew going in that photography was one of the most important aspects of the wedding day for me, and I'm absolutely satisfied with my decision to entrust our memories to Jeff.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was an incredible photographer that I can highly recommend to anyone! He was really accommodating and flexible to our needs and made the day absolutely beautiful. We were thrilled to have Jeff with us on the special day!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 11/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about Jeff! He is a true professional, and you can tell he loves what he does. We're not people who enjoy being photographed, so it was an odd experience for us, especially our engagement session. Jeff constantly kept the mood loose and just helped us to have fun the entire way. The same was true for our wedding last weekend. His work speaks for itself - it's beautiful. But what was most important for us was being able to work with a great and extremely talented person. It was a true pleasure! We knew from the first time we met him over two years ago, he was the photographer we wanted, and we booked him on the spot! Now we just need to find another reason to hire Jeff in the future! Thank for for capturing our celebration, Jeff, and we hope to see you again!
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff took the most beautiful photos of our wedding. He listened to what we needed, made himself available, understood the casual style we were looking for, took control during the event, which every bride needs. I am in the art world, so I have many opinions about photography and quality. Jeff nailed it. The delivery of photos through the website and ability to download or order prints is very easy. He is charming and fun, which all the guests liked.
    I wish I could paste the ultimate photo from our wedding here. My honey and I at sunset, on the beach, laughing, in an embrace. The beach series he did of us was stunning. My brother and family used the family photo at Christmas last year. All our friends loved the wedding album. The price is fair and I whole heartedly recommend Jeff for any event.
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 11/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience working with Jeff. We knew from our first meeting with him that we wanted to book him. He obviously loves doing this and it shows in his personality. His pricing was very affordable for us, and it was great to have a package that included a free engagement photo shoot and that didn't require us to spend money on albums (a friend recommended that we save money by making our own). Leading up to the wedding, he was always available by phone or email if we had questions. And most importantly, he got some amazing shots of our wedding! We opted to add a second photographer, so he found a colleague of his who was available that weekend, and between the two of them there wasn't a moment missed during the wedding. For instance, there were many times during the reception that someone would take out their phone to snap a blurry dark picture, and one of them would always pop up out of seemingly nowhere to get an obviously much better higher-quality photo of the same. We were also happy with the turn-around time for the photos. We couldn't recommend Jeff more highly!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was easily one of the best decisions we made for planning our wedding. We looked at tons of photographer portfolios and pricing on various wedding websites and finally found Jeff on WeddingWire with his glowing reviews. I reached out to Jeff for a price inquiry and he got back to me right away. His prices were so reasonable and the quality was evident. I lived out of state so Jeff was really accommodating and set up a phone interview as a first contact. I didn't know much about wedding photography, but Jeff took the time to explain the process and his passion for photography was undeniable. I never felt like Jeff was trying to "sell" me and although I had just met him, I felt like I was talking to an old friend because Jeff is just so genuine. Jeff and I set up an in-person meeting for a weekend that I would be in-the-area and I was able to see his beautiful albums and learn more about him. We booked Jeff later that week and are so glad that we did! Although we were nervous for an engagement shoot (who's eager to kiss their fiance for 2 hours in front of a total stranger?), Jeff made us laugh and feel at ease and our pictures came out great because we were having so much fun. Our wedding day was no different. Jeff was very communicative throughout the planning process leading-up to "the big day" and showed up promptly at picture time. Jeff was there for the full day because when you book Jeff, you book him for the entire day and not a set number of hours. We got so many wonderful feedback from our guests about Jeff too - about his wonderful personality and what a hard worker he is! Jeff was "everywhere" - catching so many perfect moments of us and our guests throughout the day. Jeff was always there when we needed him to catch a quick shot that we specifically wanted, but otherwise he had a way of blending-in with the crowd. Bottom line: We got great pictures at an unbeatable price and made a wonderful friend in the process. Book Jeff!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 06/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was the best decision I made for my wedding, other than the groom! To start, he met with my husband and I to really get a sense of what we were looking for. He made suggestions and helped us find the perfect location for our engagement shoot. We were definitely uneasy being in front of the camera but Jeff was quick with a joke or suggestion to make us relax and really enjoy ourselves.

    Before the wedding, Jeff suggested he come to the venue around the time/date of the ceremony to scope out the lighting situation. He truly thought of every detail to make things perfect! The day of the wedding (while I was in a state of chaos), Jeff remembered all the details that I had asked be photographed. He coordinated with the videographer and really made things ran as seamlessly as possible. He captured the energy of the party and everyone in attendance, which was truly a feat!

    Jeff is an excellent choice for your wedding or celebration. After seeing my photos, I have had multiple friends ask for my photographer and not only do I highly recommend him for the quality of his work, but the ease in working with him. He loves what he does and it truly shows!
  • User1927403 Sent on 11/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was recommended by a family member who we had attended the wedding of. We liked his style and attitude at that wedding but did our due diligence and reviewed several other photographers portfolios including meeting in person (in addition to dozens of online.) Take our advice and don't waste your precious planning time looking elsewhere. His service is top notch. His portfolio stood out above many of his "peers" which are no doubt "bests" of the industry. His contracts are easy to understand and package offerings are simple, no gimmicks here folks. Book him now.

    Our package we booked included "engagement" photos. We live two states away and he drove to us and spent several hours with us. He never faded. In fact, we called it a shoot because we were exhausted. Our pictures are magazine worthy. We may go into modeling.

    On our wedding day he arrived super early to capture the "getting ready" and we chose a first look option so we could enjoy the party more.

    Jeff will do all the classic poses, trendy shots, and whatever else you want. However, let him work his magic. He found some amazing spots we would never have thought of. While we got plenty of "posed" pictures we love, his documentary approach truly captures your event. Again, several discerning professionals were floored by his quality and attitude. Also, two women planning their own weddings in attendance expressed wishing they had hired Jeff due to his tireless work effort long into the night. He literally snapped pictures until we were pulling away from the venue. "I can't believe he's still here, I should have hired him." One guest noted.

    Stop looking at other photographers now. Book Jeff and spend your energy on all the other details. Jeff was truly the least stressful part of the whole "industry" side of our wedding. He managed everything down to the second and needed absolutely ZERO reminders about anything. Jeff blends in like a family member. Book now and thank me later.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 11/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Jeff Lundstrom as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding, and that is not an exaggeration. We knew from our first meeting that Jeff matched our personalities exactly. He is the perfect mix of fun and down-to-business. I would definitely recommend doing an engagement shoot with him, as I would with any photographer. Especially for Jeff, our engagement shoot gave him a great opportunity to learn our personalities, and to determine what shots and poses work best for us and our personalities. For us, he learned very quickly that we do better with spontaneous and unposed shots, and he used this knowledge very well two months later at the wedding.
    During the wedding, he was professional and focused, but he could also take the jokes I was throwing at him in my nervousness. He followed the schedule that we agreed upon beforehand, but not closely enough that he couldn't adapt if the next photo opportunity wasn't ready. He was fantastic at being in the middle of everything and getting the right shots, while still being courteous to the guests and not being pushy at all. We've had numerous comments from family and friends about how great the photographer was during the wedding.
    After the wedding, Jeff was spot on to the estimate he gave us for how long it would take to get the photos back. The photos he gave were fantastic. It reaffirmed what we learned about him from the engagement shoot - Jeff has a great eye for photography, framing, and getting the best angles for the best shots. We are so happy with how everything turned out, both the experience and the photos. We would definitely recommend hiring Jeff for your wedding, 100 percent.
  • C
    Claudette Sent on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Lundstrom is amazing. He captured our wedding day perfectly and was so easy to work with. His relaxed and easy-going personality made everyone feel very comfortable. At the end of the night my mom described it perfectly when she said, “it was like he was everywhere and nowhere at the same time”. He was always around somewhere taking pictures of details, guests, important moments, but never in a distracting way. He clearly loves what he does and it shows in his work. We first contacted him because his candid, not overly edited photography style caught our eye, and after seeing our own wedding photos we are so happy with the mix of photos Jeff captured. We would recommend him to anyone, and if any one of my sisters gets married I will definitely be checking if he’s free to do the photography! Thanks Jeff!
  • D
    David Sent on 12/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned a destination wedding to Mystic, CT from our home in Chicago. Found Jeff's portfolio online along with a couple of others'. Interviewed Jeff and a couple of others during a brief visit to Mystic ahead of the wedding. Jeff was clearly the best candidate and proved to have been the best and most memorable vendor decision we made with our wedding. Because:

    Jeff is extremely organized *and* extremely easygoing *and* communicates well. These are essential (and rare) qualities among people at a wedding.

    Jeff had locations onsite ready that he spied in the event of rain or shine - we had both intermittently. Jeff directed us and our innumerable combinations of family members perfectly to get all the right shots.

    Jeff is a fantastic photographer. I remember none of the songs played or how the food or wine tasted. Jeff's photographs are amazing.

    But that's not enough at a wedding. You need someone like Jeff who is going to have everything properly organized, choreographed, and ready to go while all the photo subjects (bride, groom, parties, families, etc.) party, etc.

    Jeff really did a fantastic job facilitating the beautiful photographic record of our wedding.

    Jeff proved consistent when my brother hired him the following year for his (also destination) wedding in CT.
  • User1869680 Sent on 10/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was really great to work with! He helped to make the day of planning much less overwhelming. We also got numerous positive comments from guests and family regarding Jeff's presence at the ceremony and reception. The pictures turned out wonderfully and I really appreciated the ease of the whole process.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 10/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was an absolutely wonderful photographer for our wedding. He managed to blend in while also taking fabulous photos. He was far from intrusive but also still managed to take pictures where everyone looked great. I'd highly recommend Jeff as a wedding photographer.
  • A
    Ali Sent on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was great! From the start, he listened to what we were looking for in our pictures, was flexible when we needed to change anything (appts, picture groupings, etc), offered great photo suggestions and was, overall, a pleasure to work with!

    We ended up with beautiful pictures of our day that really captured our event perfectly and loved the mix of formal portraits and candid shots! After our wedding, Jeff helped us to put together a beautiful album that we will cherish forever!

    We would highly recommend Jeff! Not only is he a wonderful photographer but he is also one of the nicest people you could ever hope to work with for your wedding!
  • User1454195 Sent on 11/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I received our wedding photos from Jeff last week and we are still looking through, oohing and ahhing. After having an early summer engagement session with Jeff, we knew that his work was going to be great and that working with him on our wedding day would be easy - not work at all. From the first time we spoke with Jeff, we felt at ease and as though we were talking to a friend. He 'got' our style and understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Most importantly, he took our wedding as seriously as we did. I never felt that Jeff or his assistant were in our way on our wedding day and I was actually surprised at some of the photos they captured because I was blissfully unaware of all of the work going on around us. Thank you, Jeff, for capturing our wedding day in a wonderful light and giving us the gift of truly priceless photographs.
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I met Jeff at Starbucks for our first meeting and immediately knew he was going to be our Wedding Photographer. He is the most calm, cool, and collected individual I know and he has amazing talent! The photos from our engagement shoot are stunning and Jeff gave us the perfect balance of direction and free range. He knew what shots to look for but never pushed and always remained "in the background." On our Wedding Day he arrived early and saved the day when my 4 bridesmaids and I all needed our dresses zippered minutes before our limo arrived! He has a great sense of humor and worked really well with us. My husband's father is a photographer too and by the end of the night was thinking up ways to go into business together. He was loved by all of our wedding party and will absolutely have our trust in the future! I would highly recommend Jeff and his assistant to any bride :)
  • T
    Tori-Anne Sent on 11/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin?! Simply put, Jeff is beyond talented! From the moment of our meeting with Jeff, my husband (Matt) and I knew he was going to be right for us. Our relationship was in large part an overseas and long distance situation with a lot of travel. For our engagement shoot, Jeff wanted to creatively incorporate time and our travel situation with a place that would also offer plenty of options for different looks. We went to NYC and did a shoot in the streets, but namely inside grand central. It was absolutely breath taking. It was also the most original engagement shoot I have seen to date! We were so excited that Jeff was able to create such a picture story for us.
    Leading up to the wedding day, Jeff was nothing but organized. Being a bride is frantic and hard enough. Having a flake for photographer won't help anyone!!! Jeff was the best, he even sent me forms to help me keep myself organized. It was amazing.
    On the day of the wedding, Jeff was extremely punctual, and so was his wonderful assistant. She had a lot of fun with the groomsmen and allowed them to do all their goofy shots, while also making sure she got the serious ones too!
    From getting ready, hair & make up, pinning the dress, pinning the flowers on everyone, etc....Jeff got it all.
    Every one of my guests commented on the fact that Jeff did not stop working throughout the entire ceremony. The results showed in the returned photos. There wasn't a moment that didn't get captured on our big day. (Including him getting on the floor when all the boys were dancing to SHOUT!)
    Because of Jeff Lundstrom Photography, I will be able to look back on our photos and always feel how I felt that day! Every single picture is so special to me. Thank you so much, Jeff!!!
    xoxo Tori & Matt
  • User1960905 Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff did a beautiful job photographing our wedding last September. Of all of our vendors, the right photographer was the most important to us. We wanted someone who would give an artistic touch to our photos and keep things very "natural" and candid. For that reason, we researched tirelessley for the right photographer and met with half a dozen. Jeff made a great impression on us from the start with his friendliness, and we know now that we made the right choice. So many of the best wedding photographers charge exorbitant prices, but Jeff was a great value. We had a long day with an early afternoon ceremony and a late reception and Jeff stayed the whole time! He also had an assistant with him who was able to capture my husband getting ready with his groomsmen at the same time that Jeff captured me getting ready with my bridesmaids. We are incredibly pleased with the photos and even have a hard time narrowing down our favorites for albums and frames! I highly, highly recommend Jeff.
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Lundstrom Photography was one of the best choices that we made in planning our wedding day. I have more beautiful photos than I could ever dream of, and they capture the day beautifully. Jeff's style is a great mix of classic, candid, and artistic. Exactly what we wanted, and we have photos to fit every need. I have to say that something that impressed me very much about Jeff was his professionalism and how comfortable I felt around him from the beginning. When my husband and I met him, we knew right away that we could be comfortable with him, and he would make the day smooth and easy. He certainly came through on that. Even when the hairdresser was running late, there was traffic on the way to the "First Look" site, etc. he had a way of making the day seem calm and easy -- It definitely made for great pictures!

    I am so happy that we made the choice to use Jeff Lundstrom Photography.
  • M
    Ashley Sent on 02/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the absolute pleasure of having Jeff as my photographer and I cannot begin to say enough about how wonderful it was to work with him! My husband and I are both camera shy and he made the whole experience so comfortable and fun! Our engagement shoot was a blast and I honestly couldn't imagine my wedding day without him! He's truly someone you would want there regardless of whether he was taking pictures! Jeff was so fun to be around and I got so many compliments about him the day after the wedding! So many of our guests said what a great person he was and how professional and fun! Not to mention how beyond fantastic both our engagement and wedding pictures came out (and I'm not the type of person who even likes how I look in pictures haha)! Jeff will truly help to make your wedding day an amazing and enjoyable experience. He's a wonderful photographer and a wonderful person!
  • J
    Nerissa Sent on 02/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You couldn't ask for better photographer; having Jeff at our wedding was the best investment we ever made! We had heard about Jeff through friends, and after he drove for over an hour to meet us, we knew he was the perfect match. We were so determined to work with Jeff that when we decided to change from a local wedding to a destination wedding, we ensured that he came to. You get so much more than "your money's worth". You get a talented and creative photographer who is able to tell the story of your special day in the most fantastic detail, as well as a friend. Jeff was a part of our wedding (and all 6 days of it - engagement shoot, 4 days in Jamaica, and a local backyard reception), blending in amongst the guests and capturing the true essence of every moment. Every time we open one of our two albums (as that's how many amazing pictures he took), my husband and I get emotional as every photo portrays a moment, an emotion, and a detail that we never want to forget! We know for certain that Jeff will continue to be part of our lives, helping us capture special events in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message