23 Reviews for JBS Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (6)
Consultation (5)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
MC (5)
Uplighting (5)
One Event Per Day (4)
Liability Insurance (2)
23 JBS Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Totally made our day! Personable, organized and played great music! Thanks, Joe!

Profile Picture Kathy, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Not enough can possibly be said in this review to capture the amazing experience and service that both Joe & Heather gave to us on our wedding day! We had our wedding on September 23rd, 2016 at Best Western Eden Resort and Suites in Lancaster. Not only did they travel a pretty significant distance to entertain our needs but they delivered such a service to us that we will forever be grateful for the memories they helped our family, guest and us to obtain that day. Joe was very efficient with communication from the very beginning, he tailored our wedding to our request and was very well organized. Again words just can't say enough about how JBS Entertainment made our wedding day perfect in every way possible. From the music, lighting and just over all entertainment the night was an absolute success. Heather was our officiant, the detail and time she put into creating our ceremony completely portrayed who we are, every detail of our ceremony fit perfectly to who we are as a family and what we hope to obtain in our marriage. Every guest left saying that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to, this just couldn't have been made possible without them. Not only do I highly recommend Joe & Heather and JBS Entertainment for their professionalism, organization, communication and entertainment but for the passion that they contributed into our special day. Joe & Heather don't just come to play music, they come to make your day what you truly hope it to be. It is very evident that their passion is to make your wedding or special event a truly memorable one. For that we will always be thankful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tina , 9/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Officiant
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day
5.0

JBS Entertainment....what a GREAT job you did for the Surprise 40th Birthday Party on Saturday Night. People are still talking about the music. I have nothing but 5 stars for your pricing, services, professionalism, music and the FUN that everyone had. Joe was professional from the very beginning of our conversations, was set up in plenty of time before the guests arrived, provided hours of entertainment for all the guests, children and adults, for the entire night and had the dance floor rocking for several hours. I will highly be recommending JBS Entertainment to anyone looking for options for their parties, events, weddings, etc.

Joe, again THANK YOU for everything you did to make last Saturday Night a special night for us and everyone in attendance.

Thanks
John

Profile Picture John, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Joe was so easy to work with and really took into consideration our needs for our big day. He was able to get our guests up and moving - everyone had a great time dancing the night away!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Words cannot express the gratitude and thanks we have for Joe and his entertainment services! From the very first emailed communication to the planning, the meeting, the amazing lighting and the music - all the way to the very last extra song – it was PERFECT! So many people commented on how fun the Wedding was! Joe, you are the absolute BEST and an obvious expert in your Field! We so appreciate every ounce of everything you did for us! If anyone needs entertainment and DJ services - look this Man up at JBS Entertainment! You won't be sorry!

Profile Picture Dutch, 11/7/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We largely attribute the great success of our reception to Joe with JBS Entertainment. Joe has a unique ability to gauge and cater to the individual needs of his clients.
Additionally, our guests had a fantastic time and to our surprise, the dance floor was packed the entire evening!
Joe is engaging, interactive and has an impressive sense of intuition when it comes to pleasing his respective audience. The online planning tool is included in your respective package and is SO useful!
JBS came highly recommended from our venue's coordinator with emphasis on Joe's effortless ability to conduct reception's 'smoothly'.
Joe's announcements were flawless, transitions seamless and timing impeccable.
An added advantage is JBS's attention to detail. They are able to cater lighting packages to the taste of the couple. We were so pleased with the way that he brought our elegant vision to life!
Joe provided the music for my outdoor ceremony as well and executed it beautifully. Joe is flexible and strives to make every detail personal. I realized this within minutes of my first phone call to him. My husband, parents and I highly recommend JBS Entertainment! Thanks so much Joe!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Joe was extremely responsive to my emails. He eliminated all of my concerns, and made sure that everything ran smoothly. There wasn't a moment that there weren't guests on the dance floor. Everyone had an amazing time. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Profile Picture User6255004, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about Joe!! Where to begin?! We had our Wedding Reception, on Saturday September 12th, at Marjeanes in which Joe's DJ services were contracted. He was terrific to work with from the very beginning! We had booked this venue a year and a half from our Wedding day. Joe was extremely personable and responsive to each and every inquiry. He met with us to review the awesome lighting packages he offers with his DJ services and even brought samples for us to see. He was always pleasant and happy to make suggestions yet work with our requests too. We had the utmost faith in Joe and boy, did he deliver at our Wedding! I can't even share how many of our guests told us how WONDERFUL our DJ was!! He played all of our requests and requested music genres plus added in a little flare of his own! He added a few fun spontaneous moments that our wild crowd loved! The best was the closing song, which he played out request then prompted our guests for "one more." That one more was Journeys Don't Stop Believing in which Joe has all of our guests gather on the dance floor, around us, to sing and dance together! That moment was so amazing and we got the best photos from that one song!
We just can't Thank Joe enough for everything! Our dance floor was full the entire time and Hoe kept everyone moving and grooving :) I would, and have, recommend Joe to anyone:, absolutely terrific, fun, great personality and talented! We will be contracting JBS for our next event! Thanks so very much Joe! You were wonderful and helped make our day fantastic!

Profile Picture Lorrie-Beth, 9/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Heather was our officiant and did an AMAZING job. She gave us something to work with and tweak as we wanted and when it came to rehearsal she did an amazing job instructing us on what to do and how to do it. I would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/16/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Joe was fabulous and I recommend him for any of your entertainment needs!

Profile Picture Brittany, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

You provided a customized wedding ceremony & reception that captured who we are. Thank you!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/9/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Officiant
4.1

This company was part of our wedding package and we had no issues. Joe was willing to work with our odd requests and did a great job the night of the wedding.

Profile Picture Leann, 10/4/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

You guys did a fabulous job. I am not just saying that because we are family. This was looked at as another person. I would recommend you guys highly!

Profile Picture Maria, 7/11/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Officiant
5.0

We highly recommend for anyone!
Helpful, patient, accomodating!

Profile Picture Gail, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Officiant
5.0

Great & fun DJ. Played a mixture of songs. Are able to text to request a song. Nice lighting. Knowledgeable. Nice person. Makes it happen!

Profile Picture User3707086, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We just wanted to thank you for making our wedding reception so much fun! The music selection was excellent - a great mix of both older and new songs. All of our friends and family had a great time and everyone loved dancing! People also really liked texting in their requests (I'm sure you got many more than you could even play)!

The uplighting and the light on the ceiling above the dance floor also looked awesome. We also heard a lot of comments about how great the little lights around the cake were!

We were both very happy to have you as our DJ and would recommend you to anyone.

Profile Picture N, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Absolutely loved working with JBS!!!

Profile Picture Victoria, 3/17/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

JBS Entertainment was the best wedding decision for our wedding! We hired Joe to DJ our 2011 wedding and his wife, Heather, to be our wedding officiant. All of the planning for our wedding was easy with all of their helpful ideas! Both Joe and Heather helped us get all the details figured out and made sure everything ran smoothly! Joe provided music and sound for the ceremony, up lighting for our reception, which received a ton of compliments and made the place even more beautiful, and he was a great to have the whole night as the MC! The dance floor was never empty! Almost 2 years later and we have friends and family still comment on how awesome everything was and how much they loved the entertainment!

I would recommend Joe, Heather and JBS Entertainment to everyone! They made our wedding day better than I could have ever imagined!

Profile Picture Ellen, 9/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Officiant
5.0

Joe and Heather were always polite and answered all my questions! I am constantly recommend then to everyone! They were amazing!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/23/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We are beyond pleased with how everything turned out with using JBS Entertainment as our DJ. Joe was very professional and had done everything we had asked for and more when it came to all our music choices. He also provided for us beautiful up-lighting which everyone thought was amazing. Also, partying lighting and a monogram focused on the center of the floor was done through Joe. I would recommend for anyone and everyone needing a DJ to use JBS Entertainment because I'm sure no one else will be able to accomodate your needs as well as him.

Profile Picture Angela, 10/9/10, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I was very pleased with the services provided to me. Very professional. I would use JBS Entertainment again in the future. JBS Entertainment did a perfect jobwith my wedding reception, everything went so smoothly. Very friendly and got almost everyone from the reception involved in dancing.

Profile Picture Amelia, 9/25/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

JBS Entertainment was the best wedding decision I ever made! We hired Joe to DJ our July 2010 wedding and his wife, Heather, to act as our wedding coordinator for the day of. Throughout our planning, communication with Joe was wonderful and he would touch base every now and then to iron out details which I very much appreciated! Joe and Heather were extremely professional, full of ideas, and an absolute pleasure to work with.

The music was great, Joe was an awesome MC, and Heather definitely worked out a few wedding kinks smoothly and hid them very well from us :) Heather also did a wonderful job leading our wedding rehearsal and working through the music timing with us...we definitely needed the practice.

JBS also did our wedding lighting (much more affordable then anyone else I researched) which made a huge difference in the venue!! Our guests are still raving about the lighting and our personalized monogram. I have heard many people say they have never been to a wedding with so many people out on the floor dancing! We could not have chosen a better dynamic duo to be a part of our wedding and we are so grateful for all that they did. I have recommended then to others and will continue to do so!

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/24/10, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wonderful music and they kept everyone up and moving. Highly recommended

Profile Picture Wendy, 9/27/08, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ