Skip to main content
Weddings

JB Productions Live Reviews

JB Productions Live

JB Productions Live

Hillsborough, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 169 Reviews
View more information

169 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 169
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

68 User photos

  • Emily Jane
    Emily C. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Dj!

    Stop your searching and hire JB pro live right now before someone else does!!! I had so much fun at my wedding. I told Jan Michael that I wanted my wedding to feel like a night club and he did not disappoint. I really wanted a mini dance party before dinner but the venue said they couldn’t do that so Jan worked his magic and got us the dance party. The MC was awesome, he helped keep us on schedule the whole night and hyped up the guests. People were dancing the whole wedding…even the Aunts and Uncles.

    I highly recommend booking a sax player as well!
  • O
    Olivia M. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with JB productions!!

    Absolutely loved working with JB productions, they were so easy to work with throughout the whole process! They had our entire wedding on the dance floor the whole night and even at the after party, which is exactly what we were hoping for! I would 100% recommend!!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    JBPro Live was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding at the Art Factory in Paterson, NJ! Ryan Subers was extremely easy to work with and had our guests dancing for 5 hours straight! He executed our vision of a high-energy wedding perfectly and was flexible with any changes up until the wedding, including rescheduling due to COVID. Would highly recommend, and hope to use again one day!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cant go wrong!

    JB Pro Live was awesome! Jan was great during our planning process, quick to respond & provide suggestions when needed. Our DJ, Jan, & emcee, Kenny, were the best team. They brought the energy & made the entire evening enjoyable. The timing of everything - ceremony, songs, intros, uplighting, everything - was seamless. They are true professionals & great at what they do. The best, highly recommended!
  • John
    John S. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fully delivered and exceeded expectations

    These guys are awesome! they were very responsive throughout the process and kept the party LIVE all night!
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Off the charts!!

    JB PRO LIVE WAS AWESOME!!!! They absolutely brought the energy and enthusiasm and kept it going the entire evening. Several of our guests after the event were extremely complimentary of the entertainment and top notch performance! I would highly recommend them for your wedding, party or event! Thank you, JB PRO LIVE!!! 10/10!
  • W
    Wilson L. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Mill at Lakeside Manor

    They were came highly recommended by our wedding planner. They were attentive, reliable and patient. They listened to all of our requests and helped guests navigate the photobooth. They kept the party going and provided infectious energy throughout the night.
  • Brendán
    Brendán L. Married on 12/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    unforgettable experience

    The guys at JB Pro provided an above and beyond experience for our wedding. They turned our reduced-scale reception into a fun energetic party for our family and close friends that no one will forget.
  • J
    John S. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JB Productions Live nailed it!

    We hired JB Productions Live after two of our friends used them for their wedding and we were able to experience how great of a job this crew does. From start to finish they are a real pleasure to work with. Jan, who we worked with was quick to response, offered excellent guidance throughot the planning process and did an amazing job the day of our wedding. Kenny was a valuable bonus to our wedding day as the MC; navigating the timing and execution of intro's, first dances, speaches, etc. At one point Kenny stepped up to kept things moving smoothly when we needed him buy us some time for one last practive run of our last dance. The online system JB Pro uses an online platform that makes it very easy to communicate/track payments, planning forms, music requests. etc. We thought the ability to search and add our "must have/do not play" songs via apple music or spotify was really cool. We used that option heavily as we had a more EDM focused song list that Jan did an awesome job mixing with lots of energy. We added "Dancing on Clouds" for a special first dance look, an accoustic guitarist for Cocktail hour to mix up the vibe knowing our receptions would be more dance music focused, and also the Magic Mirror Photo booth that guests really enjoyed. All options worked out great. These guys are masters of their craft and we can't recommend them more.
  • M
    Meaghan R. Married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ ever

    We had a wedding in our backyard and a mixed crowd of ages. The music was perfect, the dance floor never felt empty. They read the room and knew exactly how to keep the energy going. Yani was a pleasure to work with and he totally understood what we were looking for. Kenny was awesome at keeping the crowd entertained, while also killing his MC duties. I could not have asked for a better group of entertainers for our wedding! Thank you so much!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must book

    Not only are they accommodating but they know how to get the party going! Kenny and Ryan were absolutely amazing at our wedding. They supplied us with all of the music for the ceremony and the reception. I cannot thank them enough for making our day one phenomenal party. I don’t think people stopped dancing all night long. 10/10 would recommend!
  • N
    Natalia A. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj out there!

    Jbprolive rescued our wedding after our other dj not being available on our date during covid. They were so professional and gave us the best party we could ever ask for! Every guest we had said it was the best wedding even though it was small and intimate. Every guest was on the dance floor the entire night and needed days to recover! If you ever think about hiring them do it they are really the best and you won’t be disappointed !
  • C
    Cassandra H. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Ryan was absolutely amazing to work with from the time we booked him and all through our wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and spoke very highly of how awesome our dj was! Without hesitation I would recommend him over and over again to anyone needing a dj!
  • Jac
    Jac Q. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Won't Regret It!!!

    We hired JBPro after reading all their great reviews and having a meeting with Jan last year. Their online planner was easy to use and organized all the important music we would need and want for the big day. Our music taste was all over the place but with our planning calls (which kept us dying laughing each time) we felt confident JBPro could make it happen. On the day of the wedding Jan and Greg arrived early to set up. The ceremony music was perfect and the reception was the most fun we've ever had!! It was the perfect mix to please all genres of music lovers and all ages of guests. They even put together a little "emo night" mix for us with a little crowdsurfing and caught some funny instagram videos. Greg was an awesome MC the entire night, making sure everything flowed and the dance floor stayed hype. All the guests raved about the music and how awesome the whole night was. A DJ can make or break a party but their fun energy and personalities brought our entire wedding to life. If you're thinking about JBPro-don't hesitate!!
  • A
    Anthony C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day Wedding

    If you want people to have a good time and keep dancing , JB Productions Live is where the party is at. Our wedding was non-stop, nothing but compliments from our guests in regards to their service. People couldn’t get off the dance floor. I will recommend JB Productions Live to anyone I know looking for their wedding Dj.
  • Kristalyn
    Kristalyn T. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding you never wanted to end!

    Jan & Kenny kept my wedding going from beginning to end. They played all our requests and helped hype up my whole bridal party, so my entrances were unforgettable. They weren’t just the entertainment for the night, they were one of us- FAMILY & FRIENDS ON THE DANCE FLOOR!
  • Brianna
    Brianna D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    dancing all night!

    Kept the party going all night long! My guests raved about the Dj and how much fun it was. Also, we hired our videographer through JB & he was amazing!
  • K
    Kevin B. Married on 09/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!! Highly recommend

    Highly recommended! Photo booth is a must!
    Our entire wedding never stopped dancing! Had a mix of old and new songs, as well as combining them! Guests raved about them!
    Went with the tempo of the wedding, never a dull moment!
    Very easy to work with! They took in our opinions and certain songs we wanted, made our special day about us!
  • Denise
    Denise D. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    party time

    JB Pro Live is awesome! Our officiant Kenny was so easy to work with. We wanted a quick vow renewal ceremony and he helped make that happen. I had specific song choices to use during the ceremony and reception- everything worked out perfectly.
    I highly recommend them for your next event!
  • B
    Brianna R. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj around

    Everyone says the music makes the night and they sure did. Planning with them was easy and painless and made me feel not stressed about anything from the first day they know what music gets everyone up and dancing and made our night all of the guest have the best time and still talk about it to top it off they have a photo booth add on for a reasonable price one stop shop !
  • Jillian
    Jillian K. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW 10/10 recommend!!

    JB ProLive and his team kept the party going! The entire night was flawless. The music was fab, the photobooth was a huge hit and the entire team was professional and FUN!!!!!
  • T
    Thomas R. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JB Productions Live Did Not Disappoint!

    Had an amazing wedding night, thanks in part to our DJ’s. The entire night was flawless when it came to the music, and MC’ing throughout the celebration. Would highly recommend for future weddings.
  • M
    Michael K. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience

    Jan and Kennny surpassed any expectation we could have had with a DJ production company. They truly brought the party. Everything they brought to the table ensured the guests had the best time was a 10 out of 10. Guests said best wedding ever.
  • C
    Christy S. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun time!

    The guys had great energy and fun to work with. I’ve been recommending them and their great services to anyone looking!
  • M
    Morgan S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!

    JB Pro Live made our wedding the best party we’ve ever been to! My husband and I work at music festivals so our standards are very high when it comes to DJs. We wanted our wedding to feel like a mini-festival and JB did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed for the entire reception thanks to Jan-Michael and our emcee, Greg. We wanted to switch up the order of the reception and Jan-Michael was able to make it happen. He was so helpful in the planning process, giving us suggestions on how to structure the night and putting us at ease every time we spoke with him. Countless guests have told us that we had the most fun wedding they’ve ever been to! We highly recommend JB Pro Live and wish we could get married again just so we can have that much fun one more time!