Skip to main content
Weddings

JB Productions Live Reviews

JB Productions Live

JB Productions Live

Hillsborough, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 199 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
199 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

199
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

83 User photos

  • K
    Kristen G. Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend Forrest Taylor!

    Just got married and had Forrest Taylor as the DJ. He made the party!!! We had seen/heard him at a restaurant in NJ and immediately knew we needed him at our wedding. Beyond the party vibes and sick playlist, he was super professional. Always available to chat during the planning. Helped us make decisions. Really maintained a great flow to the day. And was always so easy to talk to. Presently trying to talk all engaged friends into booking Forrest! Cannot recommend anymore! He even made a playlist of the music from the wedding for us! And he travelled a huge distance to Lake Placid. We are very grateful!
  • J
    Joe Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Ryan was outstanding and helpful. He kept our party lively and made sure no one wanted to leave the dance floor. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an uptempo and party atmosphere for their wedding.
  • B
    Brian R. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Music

    Nick was amazing. He listened to the music we wanted - and went off that to create a truly INSANE playlist. I had 5-7 guests ask me for his info. Will 100% be using for future events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brett
    Brett Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Entertainment!

    DJ Ryan and Kenny absolutely CRUSHED our wedding in December! They are so good at reading the vibe of the wedding, so dance floor was packed the entire time. They listened so well to what kind of songs we wanted to play, and made sure that all of the entrances were timed perfectly. The party didn't stop the whole time! We couldn't have asked for a better duo!!
  • C
    Christine C. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Doubt the BEST in the Business

    They made the entire planning process not only fun, and exciting but they were also extremely professional, patient and helpful. I was able to book a DJ, Photographer, MC, Videographer, all within one company. AND was able to have some really fun additions as well! I'll be forever grateful to Jan, Kenny, Ryan and the rest of the JB crew. They made my dream wedding come true. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic set list, professional

    Our guests literally didn’t leave the dance floor. Ever. Even to eat! Ryan and Anthony were both gentlemen speaking to us and our guests the entire time. The music selection was to a TEE perfect, the event planning tool they utilize makes it easy and seamless to create your own vibe! So many of our guests asked for their info and complimented the music. Thanks for making our party epic and memorable!!!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome time

    Kenny and his team did an awesome job! They kept the crowd on the Dancefloor the whole night. Also was great with communicating from the very start and made planning everything out super easy!
  • Dan
    Dan Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party of our lives

    Jan and Kenny were the best DJ / MC duo. We were very particular about our entertainment and spent months exploring our options. Communication was clear, meetings were strew-free, and they exceeded our expectations. They threw the best party and had every member on the dance floor. We are forever grateful for the best night of our lives. Thank you so much !
  • R
    Richard J. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    JB Productions Live is nothing short of professional, attentive, and understanding. We worked with Ryan Subers who was amazing! The actual planning process was painless and stress-free. We were given a couple of detailed sheets that had our preferences, no-plays, etc. These were accepted and followed-up by multiple phone calls from Ryan who went over our preferences. He was extremely understanding with our scheduling as well. The actual day of the wedding, Ryan set up the booth very efficiently, and ran the entire night very smoothly. He made sure to follow our plan, but also was flexible with some changes/recommendations from the guests. He was absolutely respectful, and made sure we were okay with all of the suggestions. Ryan Subers and JB Productions Live is an amazing organization, and would recommend to anyone getting married in a heartbeat!
  • L
    Lou F. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Party Disguised as a Wedding Celebration

    Shouldn't have taken me this long to leave a review but Nick and the entire crew were amazing to work with. We leaned heavily on them and were glad we did so. Our wedding was a dream, everyone danced the night away and were on the dance floor more than in their seats. Mission accomplished. Thank you!
  • G
    Gabby J. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best! Highly Recommend!

    Working with Ryan was super easy, especially since he was familiar with our venue, The Mill. He was always available and prepared for scheduled calls or any time we had questions. He did a great job of reading the crowd and knew how to keep the dance floor crowded. We felt confident in Ryan and never felt like we had to stress or worry about the music for our ceremony and reception. We highly recommend him and JB Pro Live!
  • J
    Jamie M. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/8/23 Wedding

    A DJ was one of the main things that meant a lot to us when it came to planning our wedding. We reached out to JB Pro Live due to the fact we have been at previous weddings where someone from JB Pro was the DJ. We first met with Jan via zoom shortly after booking and immediately knew we were in good hands. As the wedding day got closer Jan was great with answering any questions, as well as scheduling calls with me for any last things that came up or I wanted to go over. We told Jan we wanted to keep the dance floor packed all night and try to appeal to guests of all ages. He certainly delivered and gave us exactly what we wanted!
  • E
    Elaina Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!!!

    We had such a great experience working with Nick! He made our day so personal & perfect. We have been getting compliments nonstop on the music - it appealed to all age groups while still keeping everyone on the dance floor! Nobody sat down the whole night because every song had us dancing. The Photo Booth was also a huge hit! If you’re looking for a great DJ, look no further!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want people dancing the whole night, book JBprolive!

    We booked JBprolive through a recommendation and we were so impressed. Forrest and Drew were so professional and had EVERYONE dancing. No one was sitting by the end of the night and he played such a wide variety of music! People were even up dancing during dinner and some guests I know that aren’t big dancers were up on the dance floor. It was so much fun!! You will not be disappointed with booking them!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    USE JBPRO! (NYE Wedding : 10/10)

    BOOK JB Pro Live. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. I booked JB Pro Live (specially Kenny and Jan) after seeing them at my friend’s wedding and loving their energy. This energy came and DID NOT disappoint. We used them for their: DJ services, a live violist and percussionist, photo-booth, and CO2 cannons. Kenny and Jan were incredible. Our guests loved them. AND WE LOVED THEM. They followed my portal and must play songs to a T- and perfectly nailed when to play every genre I had. We had such a wide array of ages within the crowd, yet everyone was dancing the entire night! There was not one minute, besides when people were eating dinner, that the dance floor wasn’t full. They was professional, diligent, and met with me for multiple times before the wedding on the phone to go through all of our details from start to finish. I had a lot of details and specific songs we wanted at specific times throughout the night, and I am still stunned at how well everything was executed.

    The violinist during the ceremony was flawless. The percussionist made sure to hop on the dance floor so we could join in. And, Jan even had the idea to use the CO2 cannons at midnight when the hall dropped for our NYE wedding- a touch that was one of our favorite parts of the night. In regards to our photo booth, it was great. We did the Salsa booth and our guests had so much fun with it. (It also came with a ring light- so everyone looked incredible.) We had the link immediately with all of the pictures too! They even let my husband and I hop in a picture while they were taking it down, because we realized we didn’t take one in it.

    The day would not have gone as smoothly without their tremendous efforts.
  • S
    Stefani L. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of a winter wonderland

    no words ! ryan and jan were dreams from start to finish! they are honest affordable punctual professional and FUN! high energy. music was important to us and they gave us a packed dance floor all night !! not to mention the snow!!! perfect touch !
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Stop looking!! You have found your DJ!! My wedding was 11/27/2022 and i could not imagine not having JBprolive there! They made our wedding an unforgettable night, got everyone on the dance floor and directed everything so seamlessly. Worth every penny!! I will be using them in the future, all night everyone said they were they best DJ they have ever heard and it was true. They are such a cool group too, they felt like family! Do yourself a favor and hire them, for your wedding, birthday party, even just for a Friday night! They will take your party to another level! thank you so much you made our day so special, Vinny & I are so thankful!!
  • Leah
    Leah D. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most EPIC dance party!

    When I tell you that every guest at our wedding came up to us on and after our wedding night to tell us they've never heard a better wedding set, believe me! I knew Kenny and Jan would be amazing, but they exceeded all expectations: Jan's set was Miami/Vegas day club worthy and Kenny kept the good vibes going all night. They played music for every generation, and every wedding guest was on the dance floor for nearly the entire night. They kept the energy in the room going for our entire 6 hour cocktail hour/reception, and by the time the night was over, guests were begging to stay. They were extremely professional and made the entire process fun and seamless. If you want a party that everyone is going to talk about for years to come, Jan and Kenny are your guys! 15/10 recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST OF THE BEST! Guests were raving about them all night!

    We got married 9.3.22 and Jan-Michael and his team absolutely KILLED IT! We are still getting rave reviews from all the guests saying how good the music was. Jan listened to us and played all of our requested songs and was able to read the crowd to keep them dancing all night long. The Dance floor was NEVER empty! We had Greg as our MC - OH MY GOSH, he was fantastic. So nice, so fun, and had the crowd going all night! We also included a live Saxophone player, Nick, and guests could not stop talking about him. I am still getting texts and calls saying how awesome the Sax player was. Just outstanding, so easy to work with and made our wedding that much better. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Hello Michelle, thanks!! You guys and The Hamilton Manor did an amazing job, we're glad we could live up to your expectations on such an amazing day!
  • M
    Marina Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Company

    Honestly, stop looking. EVERYONE danced all night. Everyone has so many complements for the DJ. Had multiple meetings and everything was very well organized. Jan Michael was awesome. I had many requests since I wanted some music from my cultural background and he was very accommodating.

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Thank you Marina! "BEST DJ COMPANY" sure does have a nice ring to it! We have to give credit to you and the team at The Mill - Lakeside Manor, everything was beautiful! We are always available to meet some more about any and all future events!
  • J
    Jacklin B. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding vendor

    Hands down best wedding vendor to ever exist!! We used JBPro for DJ, MC, photo booth, and videography. Each of the team members was so easy to talk to, friendly, and talented! They also made the planning process so easy with their user-friendly website and quick responses/constant contact during the process! Not to mention, every guest at our wedding asked for the information for the DJ/MC because there was not a single person in their seat for 90% of the night. So many compliments on the music and MC! Would use them again in a heartbeat!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Jacklin, everything was absolutely beautiful at the Atlantic City Country Club! Our staff was so nice and friendly because you and your loved ones made it so fun and easy! We look forward to hearing from both you and any/all of your guests for some events in the future!
  • Brielle
    Brielle B. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ & MC ever

    Kenny and Jan are the best duo in the wedding entertainment industry. They are professional, bring the party, and were easy to work with! Our guests are still complimenting us on having the most fun wedding they have ever been to! All thanks to Kenny and Jan with JB Pro Live!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Thanks Brielle! The best combo since peanut butter and jelly! We hope your guests had as much fun as we did at the beautiful Drumore Estate!
  • Gina
    Gina G. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jb pro smashed it

    Jan, his crew, and his MC absolutely SMASHED it at our wedding 7/2/22. When we first met Jan, we enjoyed his sense of humor and appreciated him walking us through the package and additional add ons that we would like for our wedding. We were so excited that we could have some special add ons that included intelligent lightening, dancing on the clouds, CO2 cannon and sparklers. During the planning process, Jan made sure we met with him several times before the big day, and provided some great recommendations on the flow of the night and logistically what made the most sense so our guests could thoroughly enjoy their night. We knew were were in great hands. From the moment the reception started, they got the party BUMPING. The MC was sick and really hyped up the crowd all night. Everyone was dancing and having a blast. My husband and I complied a list of over 100 songs and Jan stayed true to keeping that same vibe throughout the wedding. Some of our guests told us that it was the best wedding DJ they ever experienced, and we AGREE! 10000/10 recommend!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Thank you Gina! We had so much fun at the Renault Winery with you and your loved ones! Looking forward to the next big get together!
  • J
    Jaclynn M. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable!

    If you need an entertainment company for your wedding, look no further than JB Productions Live. RYAN SUBERS and MIKE were the ABSOLUTE GREATEST! They knew exactly what songs to play to keep everyone on the dance floor! He kept the party rockin’ all night! The addition of Emily, the Electric Violinist, was the best decision we made! Also, in true wedding fashion (last minute), we had to book a piano player for cocktail hour, Ryan took care of everything within an hours, and the pianist was flawless. We’ve got so many compliments about our wedding entertainment, and it is rightfully deserved. We can’t recommend DJ Ryan Subers and JB Productions Live enough! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, for making our wedding perfect from start to finish!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    thank you Jaclynn! If there is one thing we pride ourselves on its keeping the people dancing! Emily always rocks those strings so that helps! We had a wonderful time at Jasna Polana, and look forward to hearing from you for future events!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Awesome DJ, super responsive and made me feel like everything would be taken care of… and it went off without a hitch!!

    JB Productions Live's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! Thank you for welcoming us to be apart of such a special day! Please don't be afraid to reach out for anything in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours