Weddings

JB Lighting Production, LLC Reviews

JB Lighting Production, LLC

JB Lighting Production, LLC

Hawthorne, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • Brian
    Brian T. Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with and great lighting!

    Added JB lighting at the last minute and they got back to me right away. Super reasonable price. They were on time, checked in once with us, worked great with the band, and we didn't have to think about it again. Not only was JB lighting great to work with and great with communication, but the lighting along with our band was phenomenal and really added to the whole vibe of our wedding! 5 stars all around!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend this company. They truly made our venue magical. THEY were kind, flexible and so easy to work with. I still am in awe of how they transformed our simple space into a stunning lit room. The owner Jim was a breeze to work with and so pleasant. They were truly the icing on the cake for our big day.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE THIS VENDOR! TRUE LIGHTING PROFESSIONAL, RESPECTFUL OF TIME AND BUDGET!
    I cannot say enough about how amazing Jim and his crew are at figuring out ANY lighting need you may have! Jim and a coworker came to light up my parents PITCH BLACK backyard to discuss lighting options for our engagement party. On Jim's recommendation, we decided on uplighting all around the property into the trees - no easy task! We met a few days before the event and Jim's calm and mellow approach was so refreshing since my head was spinning! The lighting STOLE THE SHOW! Everyone was RAVING about it the next day! Jim is a seasoned vet in the field of illumination - think 20 years+ stage production for MAJOR headliners in arenas/concerts/theaters all around the world and now imagine having this man light your wedding - for a very reasonable and believe it or not, WITHIN YOUR BUDGET, price! He is a true professional and I could not recommend him more highly! I will 100% use him and his crew again!
  • User2566882 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Jim & JB lighting for making our beautiful monogram, TV screens , dancing on the clouds & photo Montage! Everything was absolutely amazing ! I couldn't have asked for anything more! You guys are amazing thank you Jim & Anthony ! Joe and I are so glad you were part of making our wedding day so special !
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met James at a bridal show in Edison. I IMMEDIATELY loves his personality!! At that bridal show his company was the one in charge of the lighting and he quickly did a short lighting show for me, while hundreds of people were there. I explained to him my wedding theme, which was colors! My husband and I decided to have each bridesmaid and groomsmen match tie/men socks/heels/bouquet. And my 6 couples all choose their owns colors(red,blue,purple,yellow,orange,pink) all in bright tones. My husband and I lime green(yes my heels were dyed lime green and my husbands tie/socks lime green. So it only made sence to have my bridal party walk into our hall with their colors for room lighting! THE DID A GREATTTTTTT JOB!! Everyone walked in to their color, it was perfect!! I would recommend this company to anyone!! Jim is also a super person, he gets very busy but will email you back!! We are so HAPPY that we choose this company!! They do great work and have great workers!! Almost forgot, also have 2 big screen TV's going all night with pictures of family and bridal party, our whole year of getting ready for this weeding!! I provided the USB, they took care of everything else!!
  • User2230090 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB Lighting created a beautiful atmosphere for our wedding. Our technician Anthony was delightful.
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jim was an absolute pleasure. I requested his services very close to our wedding date and he was able to accommodate us without question. He is professional and very easy to work with. He listened to my concerns about the lighting and the venue and when I walked in, I was blown away by how beautiful the pin-spot lighting on the centerpieces were. Thank you to Jim and his team for being a part of our special day!
  • C
    Carol Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired JB lighting on the recommendation of our wedding planner and they were just right! JB Lighting supplied the lighting for our wedding at Studio 450 and they were so great to work with. They came in and out and we didn't even know! They easily blended in, they worked perfectly with our DJ and they set the right mood throughout the evening. And, they were really affordable! I would strongly recommend them to other brides!
  • User1891901 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing - Jim and his team really are the perfect touch for a beautiful reception. The pricing for their service was beyond exceptional - especially since the lighting makes such a huge impact!!! They knew when to use the colors we chose and when to pump it up with changing lights. I had requested no strobe effect at one point in the evening and the technician was happy to accommodate. Jim was so friendly when I met him at a wedding expo I just knew his services would be perfect for our wedding - and he is the only vendor I called from that expo. I highly recommend this - both because Jim is so friendly and cost conscious - but more importantly because lighting is a huge impact on any event and can really change a reception!!!!
  • User1352148 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB Lighting came on a recommendation from our venue and we were absolutely delighted by them! James runs the company and is extremely personable and a good listener. He was able to understand exactly what we wanted out of the lighting and -in addition to having the event space look so beautiful- was able to do so at a really great price. When I said I wanted to have a shadowy branch image on the ceiling, he mentioned the use of a GOBO which really topped off the effects of the uplighting. Even though JB Lighting cost 20% less than what other vendors were quoting, they also had a lighting technician who was there all night and even changed the lighting depending on the mood of the evening. A really great experience and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get lighting for their weddings or special events.
  • A
    Alyson Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very reasonably priced and did an excellent job. The room looked beautiful!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Jim to provide the uplighting, pin-spotting, and lantern decorations for my wedding at the Montclair Art Museum, and he did an amazing job!! He first meets with you beforehand to show you what equipment he uses and how it would look. His prices are very reasonable compared to other vendors I looked at, and he is so good to work with. He was always so responsive and helped me pick out the lanterns I used to decorate the space. He and his wife are actually at the event in person managing the lighting the entire night, allowing for flexibility in the colors used for dinner, dancing, etc!! The room looked so beautiful and he really did a great job matching the lighting to the mood of the event. Thank you Jim!!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with during the planning process. We used them for uplighting during our reception. The lighting tech that worked at our wedding was very accomodating and even gave us free "nightclub" effects at the end of the night.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came to Jim and team approximately one month before my wedding with the request of adding lighting. Jim was available and more than willing to work with me to execute my vision. My ballroom looked AMAZING. The white lighting we created for the ceremony was magnificent and the amber lighting in the ballroom was perfection. JB Lighting is reasonably priced and professional to work with. I would highly recommend them for wedding lighting!!!
  • User1012558 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    would highly recommend. So easy to work with. Got our lighting perfect!
  • Fiona
    Fiona Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved the uplighting! It added a special touch to our wedding that our guests really enjoyed!
  • User960394 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a really great experience with JB Lighting, their staff and Jim are absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet and their prices are great. The lighting they provide made our event look spectacular and they are very attentive and give great suggestions. Highly recommended.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB Lighting did a fantastic job on our wedding. When you meet with them, they are super patient and listen to all of your ideas. JB was willing to work with my floral/event designer and come up with a room that absolutely stunned me. It looked beyond my expectations. The lighting was warm, almost like there were candles everywhere. Once we started dancing, they switched the lighting to a more fun vibe that was not too clubby but def had everyone on the dance floor. Lighting is def. worth it at a wedding and I highly recommend this team! Thank you again!
  • M
    Stephanie Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB Lighting was a fantastic choice for uplighting! Tim was our on-site technician and he was fantastic. When my husband and I walked into the ballroom of our reception, we couldn't believe how spot on the color scheme was to our wedding colors. He was friendly, professional, and efficient at setting up and breaking down the lights. We would recommend them to anyone looking for affordable and wonderful uplighting! This was the difference between a beautiful ballroom and a BREATHTAKING ballroom!
  • User695920 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and his team did an AMAZING job at creating a warm and inviting environment for my wedding - all at an extremely great price!! The room he provided the uplighting for was extremely large, and no amount of floral decoration would have been able to do the room justice. He was able to judge what lighting would work best, colors, etc. and helped me not just have a wedding, but helped create an experience for my guests. He met with me and my husband a couple of times, and he is incredibly personable and responsive. Both him and his team strive to do their best and it shows. I highly recommend JB Lighting Productions to anyone looking to add an extra special touch to their event!
  • User917317 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow- they really did a fantastic job at our wedding. At first we weren't sure if we wanted colored lights but then we meet with them and saw their samples and knew it would really add something special to the room. I'm also one who doesn't like to give business to people that are rude, know it alls, and showoffs! After meeting with James, I knew right away he was the right one to use. He was very knowledgeable and showed us different settings. Our wedding was purple and grey so we decided to go with a light purple. Our venue (Ballyowen) has panoramic windows so we were afraid there wasn’t going to be enough wall space for the light to reflect off of. When we told him this, he was able to figure it out right away. Sure enough, the day of the wedding, it came out beautiful. The lights really made the room look different. The pictures I have don't do it justice!
    The best part of using JB lighting is that they have one of their employees stay at the wedding to make sure none of the cables get disconnected throughout the night- The cables were nicely hidden but they don't like to take that chance- in case someone walks over it, etc.. That definitely gave me piece of mind. :)
  • I
    Erin Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was so terrific to work with. I really loved the look of uplighting & thought it would give our ballroom an extra special touch. Jim went above and beyond and made the room look amazing!!! It was better then I could even image and the gobo was terrific as well. He was so easy to work with and was so flexible when I made a few last minute changes. Thank you so much for making our wedding look so wonderful!
  • D
    Deana Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with JB production. Jim and Matt did all the lighting for my first dance recital and it was everything I wanted and more. Their service was excellent, you won't be disappointed. I received many emails from parents who were very impressed with the show as well. Im so happy Jim was able to reserve my date for my next show! Thank you guys.
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I definately recommend JB Lighting. He is willing to work with you for what best fits you budget. This was a extra for us, but was WELL worth it. Everyone in the room commented on how amazing the room looked with the led uplighting. Our guests are still taking about it and it looks great in pictures!!!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Took a couple calls to get in contact with the staff but once we did it was GREAT ! The lighting show was top notch!!