Weddings

Jayell Smoke House Reviews

Jayell Smoke House View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food

    The BEST BBQ I've ever had. The food is the most amazing thing, every single one of my guests mentioned how much they loved our food and even our pickiest eaters were able to enjoy themselves. We have a lot of family from the south who were a little concerned about having BBQ at the wedding - yet they were getting seconds and telling me it was the best brisket they have ever had.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He catered my sons graduation party everyone raved about the food. Everyone went back for seconds plus some. Loved having it smoked on site also. I'm looking forward to my next event I will have him cater for sure
  • E
    Evans Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jayell Smoke House has some of the best smoked barbecue in Michigan. For the last few year I have Jayell Smoke House cater all of my business events that I host and has become a favorite with all of my guest. Jayell Smoke House's food is constantly excellent, they are incredible professional and always punctual. I am always confident that when I book Jayell Smoke House for an event, I will not have to worry about the food. I recommend Jayell Smoke House highly for all of your events, not just for business events but for weddings as well. I just recently book them for my wedding in September.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for delicious yet affordable catering I highly recommend veteran owned, Jayell Smoke House. Their barbecue and sauces are delicious and their staff was so wonderful. Mystique, our dog, especially liked taste testing all the meats! Finding a caterer for such a large amount of guests (300+) within our budget proved to be one of the most difficult tasks during our planning. But even with a very reasonable travel fee Jayell Smoke House gave us the best quote by far and was exactly what we were looking for (BBQ). Pro tip: order more brisket than you think you will need, it’s definitely a crowd favorite!!!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the second wedding that I have attended where Jayell Smoke House has catered the food. Just when I thought they were stellar they went and out did themselves, hands down some of the best that I have had in a long time. Food wa the talk of the wedding for sure cannot wait until the next event!!!!
  • User2894186 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food is great quality and staff is personable. Flexible availability and was easy to work with. I would recommend to anyone!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough about Jayell... we had our wedding catered and the food was amazing and the staff is so kind and responsive!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jayell Smoke House is amazing! I can not brag enough about them or their food! They catered my October 2, 2016 wedding & EVERYONE loved their food.. every person Ive talked to about my wedding, the food is the first thing they talk about! Hands down best food! We started out with the sausage and cheese appetizer & enjoyed brisket, which was sliced during dinner, ribs, and pulled chicken with the sides of smoked baked beans, smoked mac and cheese, and the BEST cornbread! We also had 3 sauces and rolls. Again, I can not be more happy with their service, and professionalism. I recommend them to everyone! You will not be disappointed! If you loved smoked food, like my hubby and I- Jayells Smoke House takes the cake! Enjoy! :)