Jay Maxwell's Music by Request, LLC Reviews

222 | Summerville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for Jay Maxwell's Music by Request, LLC

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Crystal

    Crystal 路 Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon Cobb was assigned as our DJ. He was well prepared and knew exactly how the reception would flow. He did not miss one beat and the variety of music we discussed was great. I would definitely recommend this DJ service to any Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • N

    Nina S. 路 Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ and personality!!

    Mike Bender with Jay Maxwell's Music By Request was the DJ at our wedding! Mike met with us and took time to get to know our personalities and preferences. He was in constant communication with us as the bride/groom and our planner. We had special requests songs that he incorporated to the night and he kept the party going the entire time!! Great personality and we had so many compliments! Highly recommend! 馃帳

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly D. 路 Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Satisfied

    We were extremely satisfied with the service provided by Jay Maxwell and their DJ. We worked together with Rhett making sure he knew and understood every detail involving the music we wanted to hear and when we wanted to hear it. Rhett spent the time we needed to catch all the details In preparation for our special day. I also want to mention how well he blended and mixed the music to entertain a very diverse group of people. We were very happy with the show and entertainment he provided.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • S

    Sara 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rice Mill Wedding DJ

    Jay Maxwell came highly recommended by a couple of my close friends and I鈥檓 so happy I went with them. Mike was our DJ and he was PHENOMENAL! We met up before the wedding to talk about the flow of the music from the ceremony to reception, the types of music my husband and I wanted at our wedding and he went above and beyond. We like to turn up, and our wedding had the best music I have ever heard at any wedding!!! He allowed us to list specific songs we wanted and denied requests for songs that we told him we did not want played haha great experience with this vendor!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth 路 Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! We got just what we wanted for a low budget price!

    We enjoyed every minute of our wedding! The DJ was super nice and easy to work with! We had so much fun dancing the night away!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa 路 Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value!

    A friend recommended Jay Maxwell's to us after using them for her own wedding in Charleston and we are so grateful she did! Their prices are so reasonable, and you're not skimping on quality with them either. Our DJ was so kind and made sure he spoke directly with us to make sure we were happy and our guests were having a good time. Additionally, we were able to select "must play" songs from a HUGE catalog of music based on our guests RSVP write-ins and our DJ made us a CD of those "must play" songs :) Really sweet. Highly recommend Jay Maxwell's!

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 03/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Reception fun thanks to Jay and his team!

    Jay and his team were fantastic! They delivered exactly what we asked for which was fun and great dancing music! Everyone was on the dance floor dancing! They exceeded beyond what we expected :)

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • P

    Patty 路 Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about Jay Maxwell Music by Request! Our DJ was Rhett and he was awesome. We met with him before the wedding to go over our plan (when each event would happen) and talk about the type of music we wanted played. He was very accommodating and also had some suggestions that were super helpful. The day of the wedding we had to wind up switching some of our set up around and Rhett didn't complain once about having to change things. We had tons of compliments from our guests about what a great job he did and how well he read the crowd! I would highly recommend this DJ company for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • AprilR

    April 路 Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell's Music by Request was wonderful! They kept the party going and everyone loved them. They were definitely accommodating to anything we needed and kept great communication throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • M

    Mariah 路 Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell and his team provided the music for my wedding this May and did a great job! Brian who was the DJ for my wedding was so nice! I met up with him a few weeks before the wedding to go over the playlist and timeline and everything went great the day of! Donna was nice enough to edit a song for my father/daughter dance! Great DJ team!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and very professional!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • N

    Nicole 路 Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell's Music by Request and Mike were amazing throughout our wedding process. They were always quick to respond to any questions and helped us create the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. Mike made sure all of our guests were happy and kept everyone on the dance floor. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ service for our wedding and I highly recommend to any bride out there.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    Jacob 路 Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service! Would recommend to anyone who's looking for an affordable DJ that provides top notch quality. Made the process effortless!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • C

    Christina 路 Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This past Friday we had Andrew DJ our wedding from Jay Maxwell's Music and he was absolutely wonderful! My fianc茅 and I had already orchestrated playlists that were important to us and our families, and he was so accommodating with our requests. He met with us in person a few times and walked through the entire workbook that is provided, helping me make decisions when I was unsure what would work best for our day. We appreciate his energy all night that kept our families on the dance floor as much as possible. I am so appreciative of his patience with me and making our vision come to life! Thanks Andrew! -Christina & Eric

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • H

    Hannah 路 Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell Music by Request was everything and more!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Abigail 路 Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jay Maxwell's Music By Request! They made things so easy for us by providing a book that guided us through the flow of the reception, including songs to play for each component of the evening. We were even able to use their sound equipment for the ceremony and speeches. Our DJ was Rhett who was able to keep people moving on the dance floor until 2 am! They accommodated our special request for French music, which meant so much to us and our guests who were visiting from France. We would absolutely recommend them for anyone looking to have a great party!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • W

    William 路 Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our beginning consultation, Mr. Maxwell was exceptional. Not only was the music at our wedding at hit, we felt like we were truly taken care of. I would strongly recommend their services!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • User6042137 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Mike Bender and he was fabulous! We picked the company and him based on reviews and we couldn't have been happier with his services. Our guests of all ages were on their feet the whole night and everyone commented on what a great DJ he was. They were still raving about him the next day. He made the reception so much fun! He also did a great job as MC and with all of the introductions and special requests. I highly recommend both the company and Mike.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell is the best around!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • N

    Nicholas 路 Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred by a close friend to use Jay Maxwell for our DJ service at our wedding reception. We booked a mid-tier package where the DJ had at least 50+ events under their belt. We met with our DJ Kevin twice prior to our event, once several weeks out to do an initial meet and greet, and a second meeting a week out from our wedding. We highly recommend doing this if you can as it helps breaks the ice and allows whomever the DJ is to get a good idea of what your tastes are. Kevin did everything we could have asked for and was very receptive to our inputs for likes and dislikes. He respected our wishes and ensure the reception was about us and not about a DJ performance. He worked incredibly well with our coordinator at the venue and remained flexible as several changes were made on the fly. Many of our guests commented on how fun our DJ was and how tasteful the music choices were. We would happily use Jay Maxwell again for future events and highly recommend this outfit for your event.

    The coordination and communication we received prior to our event was outstanding as all questions were answered in a timely fashion and there were no last minute surprises. Jay Maxwell's services are an incredible value given some of the other outfits we looked into. We highly recommend completing their initial meeting worksheet and turning the reins over to the DJs since that's what you're paying them to do. We also recommend taking their suggestions seriously as they know the venues and the acoustics so there may be additional equipment needed, as in our case. Again, we were well accommodated with no surprises when it came to the reception.

    All in all, if you need a DJ to provide music and help control the flow of your event, look no further than Jay Maxwell's. You'll have a great time as will your guests and your DJ.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • L

    Leah 路 Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jay and his wife Donna at a wedding show last year, shortly after I got engaged! They both really impressed me with their professionalism and attention to detail - they knew their current brides by name, whenever one of them stopped by their display. In addition, they offered one of the most affordable packages that my husband and I came across in our research, so we moved forward with hiring their company for our ceremony music, ceremony AV (microphones), and reception MC/music. We were initially assigned Kevin Baltimore as our DJ, and our initial meeting with him was great, but shortly before our wedding, he was called away and thus unable to perform at our event! Donna called to let me know the news personally, and Jay himself stepped in to fill Kevin's role. Both my husband and I felt very taken-care-of in that regard, and Jay did a great job on the wedding day - our guests were on the dance floor all night, and he played all of the songs we had requested! At the end of the evening, he also provided us a CD with all of our 'special' songs - processional, bridal song, recessional, first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances, our last song and exit song. I would definitely recommend Jay's services to other brides who are looking for an affordable DJ option, but don't want to compromise on quality and service.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • J

    Jordan 路 Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maxwell was the perfect fit for our wedding! He was happy to serve in any way he possibly could. He was on time and had an amazing selection of songs. He gave input to the flow of the reception and was always engaged with the guests. He has an amazing way to read the room and know what songs to play when based on the style of music that I chose! There is so much value in choosing Music By Request. I highly recommend his team.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • K

    Keeley 路 Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was our DJ, and he was absolutely awesome. He paid very close attention to every detail, made sure everything was timed perfectly, and did a great job executing the whole thing. He did our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't have asked for a better guy--professionally and personally. Mike cared about our preferences, needs, and dislikes more than we could have ever expected and then honored all of them. Also, the staff at Jay Maxwell's Music was superb; they were incredibly friendly, quick to respond to emails, and super organized. We would 100% recommend this company and this DJ!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • D

    Devon 路 Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jay Maxwell Music By Request for our backyard wedding and reception this past October. They provided an incredibly helpful guidebook outlining all of the songs you might need and suggestions for common selections. Then, about 30 days before the event, Mike Bender was assigned as our DJ and we setup a call and walked through all the specifics of what we were looking for: a casual backyard bbq vibe. We sent over a list of specific songs and times for the ceremony which Mike got perfect! We also sent over a list of songs we wanted to hear during the afternoon. They played pretty much everything as far as I can tell! It started pouring rain about half way through the afternoon and Mike did a great job of adjusting his setup location with minimal disruption to the music. Overall, we were very happy with Mike and Jay Maxwell Music By Request!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Tanya

    Tatiana 路 Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon did a wonderful job DJ鈥檌ng our wedding. He was very prompt and responded to all my music requests. I requested to find songs in russian and he did it prior to the wedding. He arrived fully prepared with Russian play list! Donna was a pleasure to work with prior to the wedding. She handled administrative portion and helped with the payments. Highly recommend their team and Brandon specifically.

    Sent on 11/05/2017