Weddings

Jay Foss Music Reviews

Jay Foss Music View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Hayley
    Hayley N. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing Wedding DJ

    When we started planning our wedding, it was a no brainer who we wanted to hire as our wedding DJ. He had been the DJ for my sister in law, and we saw how incredible he was, and wow did he prove us right! Words can't express how special and talented this guy is. He was our best vendor, and went above and beyond our expectations. He wanted every detail to be personalized, and truly get to know us. We met with him about 4 times during the planning process, he was so loyal to us throughout covid cancelations and replanning, he was responsive, respectful, funny, caring, and I loved every single song he played. All of our wedding guests were non stop dancing. Last but not least, the personalized song he created for us was beyond anything we could have imagined. He truly impressed us, and brought all our guests to tears and laughter. Thank you, Jay.
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 07/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customize Your First Dance with Jay!

    We are so glad we hired Jay Foss to DJ our wedding. Prior to the reception, we met up with him and he interviewed us to customize our first dance song. We were interviewed separately and he cut our voices into the song we picked out. It was a surprise to our guests and to us (we never heard the final cut!). All our guests commented how original the first song was and how they had never seen anything like it. If you are looking to do something special for your first dance, hire Jay.
  • K
    Kathlyn K. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jay Foss is the DJ you want to work with!

    When my husband and I were first starting out planning our wedding, we weren't planning on having a DJ. But through a recommendation from a good friend, we reached out to Jay. After the first meeting, we were convinced that we'd love to have him DJ at our wedding, which I believe says magnitudes. Jay was so flexible with our schedules and also what we were looking for, which might deviate from the traditional wedding. He's extraordinarily empathetic, collaborative, and it was such a pleasure to work with him. He's very communicative about the process, knowledgable and willing to give advice when needed, and come the big deal- Jay was able to read the room and alter music choices based on reading the crowd's mood, a huge talent that we don't think should go unacknowledged. We loved working with Jay. He made us at ease and we cannot recommend him enough if you are considering him.
  • Kassie
    Kassie U. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not a dry eye in the house!

    There aren't enough words to express our gratitude for Jay! We learned about him through a mutual friend and after hearing her beautifully personalized first dance I knew we needed to book him. From our first meeting at Jaho and the subsequent year and a half following, Jay was available to talk about every detail, answer any questions, and ensure our vision was brought to life throughout our day. He focused on us as a couple and what our intention was for the day (to have a memorable event which was upbeat and fun just like our relationship)! We were so nervous to record our voices for our first dance, but Jay's calm demeanor and ability to interview us about each other was seamless! Our vision was executed perfectly, our first dance was everything we could've dreamed of and more (not a dry eye in the house), and our guests never left the dance floor! If you are looking for a DJ who will not only be your MC for the night, but your friend throughout the process, a calming voice when you need it and someone who will go above and beyond to ensure your day is JUST as you pictured, Jay is your guy!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jay is a rockstar!

    Jay is absolutely fantastic at what he does. We met a few times prior to the wedding because Jay really like to get to know the couple he is working with. He makes you feel at ease and wants to ensure that he makes your wedding unique and exactly what you want. In addition, his unique add-on (which I won't give away online) is so special and leads to some very special/intimate moments. I would recommend Jay to everyone! Thanks so much Jay, we really loved working with you.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay is amazing. He was super helpful and accommodating, especially considering we were planning from the other side of the country. He's done a lot of events, so he has some great ideas on how to arrange, coordinate, and execute many things, and his main goal is creating a special, unique event tailored to those at the center of it. I cannot possibly recommend him enough; he's fantastic.
  • L
    Lauryn Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay is an absolutely AMAZING DJ who went above and beyond for our wedding! He is creative, organized, and easy to work with. During the year we planned our wedding, Jay was available to us through e-mail, phone calls, and text. What makes Jay special is his interest in genuinely getting to know you, your story, and how he can help make your wedding or event a day to remember. Jay went above and beyond with his willingness to meet in person to discuss and coordinate the wedding. Throughout the whole process, we knew we were in good hands and we felt like we were his number one priority. Jay has a great website that allows you to stay organized by creating a custom profile of the day’s timeline, wedding party info (names, pronunciations), and music list selection. Our goal was to have the best dance floor and Jay delivered! He used our music list of “must play” and “do not play” perfectly while feeling out the crowd and keeping the dance floor alive all night. Jay’s creative genius was on display as he created us a custom first dance song! We received SO many compliments on how lively our dance floor was and how special our first dance was. We HIGHLY recommend Jay to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or event. He is the ultimate professional who will not let you down!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was very professional and made every effort to ensure our Wedding Ceremony and Reception went smoothly. From the sound equipment to the mics and hours spent getting to know us, everything was well thought out and planned. Our first dance was memorable and personalized and we are still getting compliments on it! Throughout the entire process he made himself available to questions, suggestions or comments. The song selection and taken requests were a big hit with us and our families! We would highly recommend Jay!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was amazing! We could not have asked for anyone better! My husbands sister used him at her wedding and we thought he was awesome. He takes the time to get to know you as a couple which is nice. I called other djs before deciding on Jay and some of them weren't even going to meet with us. Jay is the next level! If you are looking for a dj you will not be disappointed with him!
  • M
    Marie Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can describe Jay and his services in one word--amazing!! From our first meeting with him we knew he was the guy for our wedding. Jay was 100% committed to making sure our day was all about us. He was very receptive to our ideas and our song choices, plus he was open to requests from our guests during the reception, which they loved. Everyone was dancing all night! And the custom first dance was the highlight of the evening--not a dry eye in the house. Highly recommend using Jay and his services, you won't be disappointed!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The process of working with Jay was amazing from start to finish. My husband and I first met Jay for our initial meeting at Starbucks. Jay made us feel comfortable immediately and he was very easy to talk to. We made a plan with some ideas we had and Jay showed up some examples of his very special and unique first dance songs. Although we loved the examples, my husband and I were still hesitant because we loved our first dance song so much and didn't want to miss any parts of it. After further discussion through email, Jay convinced us to give it a go. A few weeks later Jay came to our house, met our dogs, bought us some beer and we began the interview process. Jay made us feel like we were having a conversation with a friend we've known for years. At the end of each of our individual interviews we got to be alone speak to each other into the microphone he had set up. I was nervous to hear the final product, but also super excited for the unique twist on our wedding day. Leading up to the wedding day my husband and I sat down and go to choose our must play, would like to hear and our do not play list on Jay's website. We also were in constant contact with him, which included Jay driving 50+ minutes to the venue to meet us on a random day just because he wanted to check out the space since he had never been there before. I also very last minute decided I wanted music and a microphone outside for the ceremony and Jay was able to accommodate the change without any problems. Once our wedding day finally arrived and we started our first dance I was so happy Jay convinced us to the first dance song his way. We laughed, we cried and I heard the sweetest message from my husband, which was even more special because we did not write our own vows. To this day I listen to and share it with anyone looking for a wedding DJ. I would highly recommend Jay Foss to anyone looking for an amazing DJ experience for their wedding day!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was our MC and DJ during our reception for our wedding in May 2016. We were so impressed by his professionalism and organization. He met with us prior to the wedding so he could get to know us and our style. He accommodated all our needs and made valuable suggestions for the order of events. We were grateful to be able to enjoy our wedding reception without worrying about anything. We couldn't recommend him more highly!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 04/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was an incredible asset to my team of vendors. He took the time to get to know us and our personalities, he made sure that we created special, unique moments for our wedding. He was always quick to respond, helpful and had a wonderful understanding of how things work. He was our go to guy. Jay made the wedding run smoothly, he had the floor packed all night and was flexible for all those snags and time issues that happen during a wedding. Jay was incredible and we highly recommend him for anyone getting married!
  • A
    Anne Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay Foss is a phenomenal DJ. We had the chance to see Jay DJ our friends wedding, and we knew right away that Jay was also the DJ for us. Jay made the beginning of the planning process so easy. He was great to communicate with, and scheduled meetings based on our preferences and availability. Right from the start Jay was personable, kind, and we could tell that he was very serious about what he does. A genuine guy overall. He began with the simple stuff, but along the way brought up ideas and asked us questions that we hadn't even thought about, but that he knew were important. Jay's online webpage and database made the planning process easy as well. With the click of a button we could pick and chose from songs and plan out our wedding timeline.

    In our meetings, Jay made sure we were progressing with the planning accordingly. Jay took his time to really get to know us as well and always put our needs first. He put his heart and soul into every little detail there was. The personalized first dance is something that we had never seen before, but Jay made us so comfortable during the interview process, and it turned out perfect. Our guests were so surprised and loved that special touch. Jay even remembered little things that we brought up in our meetings and incorporated them into our night, including a song that wasn't our first dance, but we mentioned it was special to us. When we heard it play, we were both so surprised and touched!

    If you're looking for the best wedding DJ out there, Jay is the one.

    Thanks Jay!
    Anne and Matt
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was definitely the right choice for a DJ for our wedding. He made planning easy, he had many great ideas and suggestions based on his extensive experience. He met us several times before the wedding to get to know us, usually over a friendly cup of coffee. On the day of our wedding, Jay consistently checked in with us to see how things were going, but was never interfering; it was clear that he wanted to make our day exactly how we wanted it. Jay is simply an exceptionally friendly and professional DJ who is wonderful to work with. We wanted a mix of music to appeal to a wide range of ages, which Jay delivered, and all of our guests had a blast! We can't thank him enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was the perfect DJ from start to finish! He was extremely friendly, professional, organized, and easy to work with. His website was fantastic and he made the planning process a breeze. We lived out of state but Jay was always available through FaceTime, email and phone. Not only was he fantastic for us to work with, but the other wedding vendors loved him as well! Our event coordinator stated that Jay could easily be a wedding planner! He worked with us on the wedding timeline and ensured that everything ran smoothly. He had creative ideas on how to make our reception unique and fun! The music he choose during the wedding had everyone dancing from start to finish. We had a wide range of ages and musical taste at the wedding. He was able to find music that everyone loved! And if you are lucky, you may even get to see some of his killer dance moves! If you are looking for a dj, look no further! I truly believe DJ Jay Foss is the best there is!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was an amazing DJ! We had nearly 300 guests at our wedding and he actively kept everyone entertained. He played an amazing blend of music both consciously back-to-back and overall. He even dealt with all of our cultural music requests. He created a custom first dance track by interviewing us ahead of time and surprised us with the content over the song on the day of the wedding. We were very happy with Jay's talents at both the ceremony and reception! He was extremely easy to communicate with and a pleasure to work with!
  • User2295726 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was truly a delight to work with Jay Foss and Andrew Holden at every step of the process. The planning meetings were thorough and efficient - Jay and Andrew posed lots of thoughtful question from an event planning perspective that made the reception flow smoothly the day-of. We especially appreciated their easy-going approach and willingness to listen to input (and offer expert insights when needed!). Thank you so much for making the wedding fun and getting our guests out on the dance floor!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay is the best! No doubt about it. My husband, Dave, and I worked with Jay on our August 2015 wedding. Jay was extremely accommodating, even traveling up to our home in Maine to meet with us. He wanted to make sure the vibe and atmosphere of our special day was exactly what we wanted.

    I was blown away by all of Jay's ideas. He clearly knows the industry and wants to offer his customers the best. Not only did my husband and I get a fantastic music package, but we worked with Jay to engineer a beautiful lighting arrangement, complete with a special moniker above our sweetheart table.

    Jay is patient, kind, and 100% genuine. He wants you, the customer, to be happy with everything. Believe me, my husband and I were thrilled with everything Jay contributed to our special day. I don't want to give too much away, but I will say that Jay does something absolutely amazing with a couple's first dance. He had my husband and I (and many of our guests!) in tears- happy tears!

    Jay Foss is not just a fantastic DJ, but also a wonderful human being. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Jay Foss Music's reply:

    Thanks for the glowing review Katie! You're too sweet...I appreciate your kind words and I'm glad to hear that you are thrilled with all of the moments we created together. I will be in touch soon with your copy of the first dance. The moniker looked fab...great choice on your part!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re looking for a DJ, you can stop now.

    Jay did a phenomenal job as the DJ at our wedding. We have had so many people ask us who our DJ was so they could use him — and even more people tell us how much fun they had on the dance floor.

    Jay was easy to work with and 100% on top of things. He was completely organized and helped us feel relaxed knowing everything he was involved with would be executed to perfection. Our wedding planner was 'wowed' by his flow of the events throughout the entire evening.

    And the music. He nailed it. Our evening was exceptional because of the vibe he brought to the dance floor. From smoothly Emceeing our event to nailing the perfect songs at all the right times, Jay was consistently on point.

    None of those awkward pauses — none of those songs that empty the dance floor — none of those grimace moments where you wonder where this guy came from.

    We wholeheartedly recommend Jay to everyone we know. He is truly the best.
  • D
    David A. Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re looking for a DJ, you can stop now.

    Jay did a phenomenal job as the DJ at our wedding. We have had so many people ask us who our DJ was so they could use him — and even more people tell us how much fun they had on the dance floor.

    Jay was easy to work with and 100% on top of things. He was completely organized and helped us feel relaxed knowing everything he was involved with would be executed to perfection. Our wedding planner was 'wowed' by his flow of the events throughout the entire evening.

    And the music. He nailed it. Our evening was exceptional because of the vibe he brought to the dance floor. From smoothly Emceeing our event to nailing the perfect songs at all the right times, Jay was consistently on point.

    None of those awkward pauses — none of those songs that empty the dance floor — none of those grimace moments where you wonder where this guy came from.

    We wholeheartedly recommend Jay to everyone we know. He is truly the best.
  • M
    Matt C. Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for a great DJ for any event you are having, Jay Foss Music is wonderful! Between Jay's experience and his creative talent, our wedding was a HUGE success and fun was had by all. By listening to our requests and fears during our ceremony and reception planning process, Jay walked us through all the decision making with such ease. He was never more than an email away with any questions we might have and gently reminded us when things needed to get done. We felt comfortable handing over our day to Jay and we were blessed by not having to worry over a thing! When things got a little slow on the dance floor, the music was changed up to get more people out dancing. When plans where changed last minute regarding a reception feature, he was flexible and went with the flow. We will ALWAYS remember the great role Jay Foss Music played on one of the most significant days of our life. Huge thank you!!
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was a consummate professional. He puts the client first and is always making sure that your day is going to perfect. He understands the need to flexible during wedding day and can adjust to anything that you need. He will put you at ease and has meetings beforehand to make sure that you are set for your big day. You cannot go wrong with hiring Jay. He will do an amazing job!
  • Marti
    Marti Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay Foss went above and beyond with the Hwang wedding, and it is evident that this is how he operates with every wedding/event that he does! Despite the miles between us (him in MA and my husband and I in PA), he met with us several times via FaceTime and really poured a lot of time, effort, and more importantly, HEART, into the details of our wedding. He even rocked a bow tie to fit into the theme of our day. Scott and I absolutely loved the customized first dance...and there wasn't a dry around us as it played. That first dance moment is now one of my favorite moments in my life, and we have Jay to thank for being so intentional with creating that tender moment for us. Many of our guests are still talking about how great of a job Jay did. We are forever grateful for his attention to detail, his willingness to travel, and for throwing his heart into our wedding. If you need a DJ, Jay Foss is your guy. Thank you for everything, Jay!

    -Marti & Scott Hwang
  • M
    Marti Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay traveled all the way from Massachusetts to Pennsylvania to DJ our wedding. Not only did he do a phenomenal job the day of our wedding, he spent time with us on FaceTime to go over details with us prior to the big day. The most memorable thing that Jay did for us was he made our first dance song very special. Jay spent time interviewing both my husband and I individually, and included our voices giving the answers to his questions to the song. I don't think there was a dry eye at the reception. Jay helped to create one of the most special and unique moments of our day, and we will forever be grateful for all of his hard work and heart! Our guests are still talking about how amazing he was! You can't go wrong with choosing him to DJ your wedding.