Skip to main content
Weddings

Javier Moreno Makeup and Hair Stylist Reviews

Javier Moreno Makeup and Hair Stylist

Javier Moreno Makeup and Hair Stylist

San Juan, PR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • Jamie
    Jamie W. Married on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’ve never felt better! Javier is an angel on earth

    Javier and his team are magical! He made me feel so glam and so gorgeous - inside and out - and was so accommodating to me and my bridesmaids. He welcomed me into his own home (which was so well kept, clean and cute!) to have my hair and makeup trail. I rocked that party pony look at my welcome party in Old San Juan a few days before our wedding (which I wore a classic low bun style). During the trial he also shared a cup of coffee + quesito (yum!) with my sister and me, which was honestly a favorite memory for us that weekend. He arrived on time to our hotel a few days later with some other artists to glam up my girls and me! I think 8 of us total and made our morning so light, breezy and fun. He made our natural beauty come out and gave us makeup tips along the way. My girlfriend bought the setting spray he used on us because our makeup lasted ALL NIGHT and well into the morning hours. Gracias Javier! Can’t wait to be back in PR and need some glam because I know who I’m calling

    Javier Moreno Makeup and Hair Stylist's reply:

    You guys are the best. So much fun and happiness. Love working with such beautiful souls. Thanks for this review.
  • Luschka
    Luschka Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier was amazing to work with. I booked him about seven months before the wedding with just pictures and videos of his work. I met him the Thursday before my ceremony for a free test to see what exactly he was going to do. I gave him an idea and he just executed it to perfection the day of. I felt very comfortable with him. With an assistant, he was able to do the makeup and hair for 3 bridesmaids, my mother, mother-in-law and myself, within the time that he had. He absolutely transformed all of us accenting our beautiful features and made everyone of us feel special and beautiful. My husband's first words when he saw me was WOW! Javier took some extra time as well waiting for me to do a touch up between my First Look pictures and the ceremony. I'm so happy I chose him.
  • Brenda
    Brenda A. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Javier is well known in the wedding industry. I’ve been a bridesmaid in many weddings and I always knew I wanted Javier to do my wedding hair and makeup. He’s a busy guy so you need to book him ahead of time. On my wedding day him and Raul (equally as amazing) took care of us and treated us like queens. Their vibe is amazing and a breath of fresh air. All my friends loved their final result. Highly recommend them both.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and professional

    Javier was recommended to me by my wedding planner, Rosalina Torres and I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Javier for my engagement photos, wedding, and maids of honor. Everything turned out just how I imagined. Javier was punctual and had prompt communication while planning.
  • S
    Sera Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Top Notch Service

    All I can say is wow! On your wedding day you can only dream to feel beautiful, Javier and Raul turned my wedding dreams into a reality. He transformed me from mom of an 8 year old to the Beyonce of my wedding. He was professional, understanding, patient and beyond creative and talented with my vision for not only me but also the wedding party. He and Raul provided and unforgettable experience for hair and make-up. We would definitely book them again for any event we might have in Puerto Rico and highly recommend them to anyone who wants to feel glamorous and embody their true beauty.
  • Sharamarie
    Sharamarie Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly Beautiful

    I can't express how much I loved my hair and make up the day of my wedding. IT WAS PERFECT! Javier Moreno is the best, no doubt. Excellent personality and attitude, very charismatic and energetic. He also did the H&MU of my mother and sister, they were both stunningly beautiful as well.

    He is just AMAZING. Superb hair and make up skills.
  • Ayesha
    Ayesha H. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt incredibly Beautiful !

    Javier is simply amazing, he has a great personality and is incredibly talented. From the moment I first met him for my trial to my wedding day, I always felt comfortable and at ease with him. I felt like an old friend of mine was doing my hair and make-up, which help keep me very calms the day off. My hair and makeup lasted all night, throughout tears, laughs and plenty of dancing. You will be in great hands and will feel beautiful. He is truly the best.
  • M
    Mj Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with Javier Moreno for bridal and bridesmaid makeup and hair styling. He’s fun to work with and incredibly talented. Thank you Javier!
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hair and Make Up plays such and important role on your wedding as you want to feel beautiful on this special day, and Javier did just that for me! Hands down he is one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. Javier really studies your face and determines what type of make up will compliment you best.

    Typically when I get my hair and make up done professionally I end up not liking it or having to make changes myself, but with Javier's touch I did not change a thing! He really makes everyone look beautiful in the most natural yet glamorous way. If you need hair and make up done for your wedding day or any other special event, Javier is the BEST choice for this!
  • N
    Nitza Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier tanto mi hija Nitza Marie quién celebró su boda el pasado sábado, 30 de junio como nosotros estamos sumamente agradecidos de tus trabajos. Tanto el maquillaje como los peidados estuvieron impecables. Todos los invitados de la boda preguntaron quién fue la persona que realizó nuestro arreglo personal. Sabes exactamente lo que a cada persona le queda bién, te dejamos todo a tu imaginación y tu trabajo quedó perfecto. Eres una persona especial que disfrutas tu trabajo y lo haces con mucho amor. Te recomendamos 100%. Gracias muchas veces, un fuerte abrazo. Ivette, Nitza y Zoé
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier Moreno fue extremadamente profesional, superó todas mis expectativas de cómo quería lucir el día de mi boda. Siempre muy atento, puntual y organizado. Mil gracias Javier! Recomendado 100%
  • S
    Staci Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier was absolutely wonderful. My entire party was so happy with all his work -- both hair and makeup. I can't say enough nice things and was thrilled the way everyone looked. THANK YOU JAVIER!!!!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier and Raul were amazing! The moms, bridesmaids and myself all felt and looked so beautiful! They did an impeccable job with our makeup and updos. They were very honest on what they thought would look good and what wouldn't. They made sure we were always running on time and kept us on track! They used quality products and even took the time to apply single lashes to us! Thank you so much Javier. I would highly recommend Javier to any bride!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier y su equipo son los mejores sin lugar a dudas. No sólo me sentí como una reina el día de mi boda, ese maquillaje no se regó ni un poquito en toda la noche. Además de su arte con el cabello y maquillaje, es super agradable compartir con él. La experiencia de todas mis chicas que se peinaron y se maquillaron con Javier, Raúl y Taisha fue la misma. Todas quedaron preciosas. Lo recomiendo 1000%
  • M
    Madeline Married on 02/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JAVIER IS AMAZING. He did my makeup and my mother and mother-in laws makeup for my wedding day. If there is one thing that went absolutely PERFECT on my wedding day it was my hair and makeup, and this is because Javier sets each bride or client up for success. First we did a hair and makeup trial at Javiers apartment before my wedding so he can see what he is working with and also so you feel comfortable knowing he will do a great job. The trial was a success, my husband dropped me off but he was running late to pick me back up so Javier invited me to lunch and kept me company until my husband returned. My makeup/hair on my wedding day was absolutely BREATH TAKING. He also did such an amazing job on both of my mothers, they looked unreal. Javier is so talented but beyond that he makes you feel calm and comfortable on a very stressful day. The best thing you can do on your wedding day is have Javier as your make up artist.
  • D
    Diana Married on 01/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier is a real artist. He really knows his craft. I am a mature bride 57 and he made me look 10 years younger. He also did my daughter hair and make up and they looked like Mis univers contestants. We had a fabulous time getting ready and he was friends with my photographer , so they made sure the first look was perfect. I highly recommend him!!
  • Z
    Zulma Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier's magic is like other! He was the lead make-up and hair artist for my daughter's wedding and did a beautiful job. He listened to my daughter's needs and made her very happy. I personally want to bring him home with me so he can do my make up on a regular basis and make me look younger in pics! Javier is kind, patient, talented, funny and very caring. I would highly recommend him for any hair and make up needs
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier was amazing!! Ask me or any of my bridesmaids and we would all agree that we wish we could put him in our luggage and take him home with us!!! He and his assistant did beautiful hair and makeup. I would 100% recommend Javier if you are looking for hair/makeup for your wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so hesitant to book hair and make-up. Ask Javier, I think he will tell you I was his most last minute bride ever! I was literally on my way to Puerto Rico for the wedding when I booked him. The reason I was so hesitant was that I have had hair and makeup done a few time and always felt over-done or not like myself. That changed with Javier. From the trial I could tell he knew exactly what I wanted and I trusted whatever he wanted to do. I felt amazing on my wedding day. My makeup was perfect and lasted all night. I am so happy I found him!! He was so nice, he even made sure I ate before passing out. Thank you Javier for making me look and more importantly feel gorgeous!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier Moreno es INCREIBLE !!! Le daría 20 estrellas si pudiese. Antes de la boda hable con el varias veces y me dio sus ideas de accesorios, peinado y maquillaje. Hice la prueba de maquillaje 3 días antes de la boda. En la prueba el fue muy atento a las facciones de mi cara e hizo recomendaciones sobre el maquillaje ideal para mi. El día de la boda llego a tiempo y comenzó rápidamente a trabajar. No tengo duda que hice la decisión correcta en escogerlo a el para mi maquillaje y pelo. El no solamente es un profesional de belleza, el es todo un artista con una personalidad super divertida.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier did my hair and makeup for my wedding at it was absolutely amazing. I did a trial a few days before and it turned out really nice, but I couldn't see full effect, he does 1/2 face only. But on my wedding day, I was stunning! Everyone loved my hair and makeup. I'm from NYC so up here our standards are very high and believe me, he far exceeded my expectations. Couldn't have picked a better person. In addition, he was very accommodating, answers emails and phone calls, answers questions and listens to what you want. It was just perfect! Thank you so much!
  • G
    Geri Married on 04/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply put, Javier is a genius! He and his partner, Raoul, did my hair and makeup, and that of the moms, sisters, maid of honor and my stepdaughter's hair, and everyone looked gorgeous! I did not have an idea as to how I wanted my hair or makeup done, but from the moment I met him, I felt completely comfortable with him, and fully trusted him to do what he thought would look best. And, he pulled through. I was so happy with the way my hair and makeup looked, and the rest of the girls also looked fantastic. I was also really impressed with the fact that my makeup stayed put long into the early morning hours after the wedding without the need for retouching. i would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Lourdes Married on 02/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I spent my whole wedding day with Javier getting myself, my maid of honor, my sister and flower girl ready. Since 9 am until 5:30 pm. Not only is Javier super professional, talented and simply THE BEST makeup artist, he is super fun, humble sweet, and I could not be happier with his work. My sister who rarely dresses up or puts on any makeup, felt simply beautiful, her makeup, her hair...he made her and feel sexy and beautiful and comfortable. My maid of honor also was super happy with her makeup and hairdo. I could not be more grateful. Javier is very classy and has amazing taste. He listens to what you want but he will make suggestions!!! And his suggestion are worth a million dollars. I simply felt like a queen. Oh and on a cute note: he treated my niece, the flower girl with such kindness. This 4 year old felt like a Disney princess. If you want VIP treatment always and results that you will love: Javier is your guy!
  • User2551440 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier es un amor and does an excellent job, he is very professional and a great make up artist.
    My make up was flawless and I didn't have to retouch once trough the ceremony or the reception, I was very happy with how my wedding pictures came out. Javier manage to make sure the heavy gold and crystal crown I was wearing the day of my wedding stay secure on my head wile I dance the night away... I will recommend him to any bride wanting to look their best on the beautiful hot weather of Puerto Rico.
  • L
    Leemarie Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVE JAVIER!!! He is absolutely amazing!! I still can't get over how I looked for my wedding. Everyone who had their hair and makeup done by him for my wedding looked absolutely stunning!! He literally gave me the look I wanted for my wedding, with very little direction. I showed him a couple pictures and he told me he was feeling inspired and next thing you know I was drop dead gorgeous! If you have the opportunity to get your hair and makeup done by Javier - please do it! He is also so fun and personable- just the kind of person you want around while you are getting ready for such a big day. Highly highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message