Jason Weil Photography Reviews

89 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Jason Weil Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

89
Order by:
  • T

    TIARA · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was extremely easy to work with and listened to our budget concerns and helped us figure out what package would beat suit us. My now husband and I are beyond happy with our photos! I literally cannot stop looking at them. And he's like a ninja day of the wedding, barely feel that hes even there, so many memories he captured on my special day that I will cherish forever. Hire this guy for your big day or you're just crazy!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing. He was very good at getting us to react to different shots and look at him and get different angles. He inspired us to really get involved in the whole process. He shot our engagement and wedding photos, and he was very detail-oriented and was a lot of fun to work with. I liked how Jason was very spontaneous; he would think off the top of his head and use his surroundings as inspiration. We were a special type of customer (visually-impaired), and he had to give more detailed instructions because of our disability. We would not hesitate to recommend him.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • User3921928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our pictures back and the are BEAUTIFUL!!! Jason was wonderful to work with and he's so talented.

    He caught some amazing moments that day and we'll treasure the photos forever. As an added bonus, if that possible, we received the pictures back just 2 weeks after the wedding! What a quick turn around!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • P

    Paula · event on: 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing!! He is not only the nicest guy in the world to work with, but also he is a very talented photographer. Jason really captured the essence of my son's bar mitzvah. The pictures were stunning, no moment was missed and the feeling jumped off the photos. Would highly, highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User5429424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is very professional and creative in his approach. He will make you feel comfortable under the camera and has a great sense of humor. His shots are clear and precise. On the wedding day he is not always "visible" but is working diligently to make sure captured every detail. It's important to do the engagement session with him so you get to know one another prior to the big day.

    I really enjoyed working with him and would recommend him highly.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • User5436687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is awesome! So happy that we was able to photograph both of my daughter's Bat Mitzvahs. I would recommend Jason to anyone. He is great to work with and produces amazing memories. Thank you, Jason!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • A

    Aviva · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic to work with right from the first phone call. He was also extremely responsive and flexible to our needs during the whole process. Everything he said he would do he did and more! We could not be more thrilled with our photos (from a family photo shoot, pre-Mitzvah shots and the party).

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5452076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was friendly, easy to work with, responsive, trustworthy and creative. I already have him booked for my next event! Beautiful, beautiful, wonderful pictures and memories!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • User4964477 · event on: 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, outstanding personality

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jody · event on: 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was the best "find" of all the Bar Mitzvah vendors! He was recommended to us by a friend, and he did not disappoint. The pictures are beautiful -- and neither the bar mitzvah boy nor his brother are very cooperative. Jason has a good personality and is super easy to work with. He managed to get all of our families to sit, smile, and look great -- no easy feat! We would highly recommend Jason, and look forward to using him again ourselves!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User4590758 · event on: 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended. Very professional.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • V

    Vicki · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great to work with. He was professional and the finished product is beautiful - his pictures are great - he captured the tone and feeling of celebration at the party, and also captured the significance of the milestone with respect and gravitas without losing the playfullness that made the experience fun. Most importantly, the finished product - the pictures that will serve as our memory of the event - and their presentation are perfect!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • S

    shahram · event on: 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work, nice pictures, good with kids and a complete professional. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • User4661145 · event on: 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so easy to work with.
    He was prompt for all photo sessions, friendly and very helpful!
    You really get a lot for your money- casual photo session, synagogue session and unlimited party coverage.

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • K

    Karissa · event on: 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely wonderful! He was professional and easy to work with! Very detail oriented and compassionate! Our engagement photos came out beautiful! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User4796818 · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jason was wonderful. He is very friendly, professional and reliable. He captured every detail and moment of our event beautifully, without ever being intrusive. We love the photos.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • User4410816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and creative...

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • C

    Cory · event on: 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome and gave us everything we could ask for with our session. We are a family of 7 with kids ranging in ages from 17 to 5 and Jason made the experience fun and engaging for the whole family and it showed in the photographs he took. We could not be more pleased with the whole experience and highly recommend him to anyone looking to have their family pictures taken.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • R

    Robin · event on: 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a dream to work with. He was extremely flexible and creative in doing announcement photos before the Bar Mitzvah (and with very little notice). He had ideas for photos that I would never have thought of. And the day of the bar mitzvah, he was there early, taking photos of the setup and the venue. We have so many photos to sort through and are having a hard time choosing as there are hundreds of soooo many wonderful photos to choose from. The memory box that the photos came with is unbelievable! Jason was flexible on meeting times, meeting locations, etc. I can't recommend his services enough!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Weil is nothing short of the best wedding vendor we dealt with. His photography skills are top-notch. He is flexible and dedicated (he came super early to photograph the bridal party getting ready). And he was the most affordable photography we could find. His dedication made us feel like he was really there to capture our special day (not just another job). To top it off, he lives the modern world and would communicate with us via phone AND email, and he shared our engagement photos using Dropbox. We had absolutely no issues.

    My wife and I highly recommend him.

    (No seriously -- my average rating of movies on IMDB is about 6.4. I am a VERY critical person, and Jason exceeded our expectations)

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • D

    Donna · event on: 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was such a pleasure to work with! My son had a blast during the 'sign in board' session and our entire family enjoyed working with him during our synagogue shoot and our celebration. He had great, creative ideas during our photo sessions. The finished product is amazing! It will be challenging to choose my favorite photos, they are all incredible! I highly recommend using him for any event.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User4166547 · event on: 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was the photographer for my first son's bar mitzvah and he was so wonderful, we booked him for our younger son's bar mitzvah as well. Now my friend has hired him for her daughter's bat mitzvah!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • User4212542 · event on: 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jason for our first Bat Mitzvah! We will be using Jason for our next two events. His photography is creative and well done. Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • B

    Bob · Married on 02/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the right photographer for the job!
    Jason is the ultimate professional with exceptional creative talent and outstanding photography skills.
    We were impressed by his responsiveness from our initial communications and throughout our entire production up to and including final delivery of magnificent images that we will cherish for years to come.
    An added plus is Jason's gracious mannerisms and social skills that made us and our guests feel comfortable and most natural. Jason Weil Photography has our highest endorsement and recommendation.
    Thank you Jason for giving us an experience and memories that exceeded our expectations.
    Bob & Mark

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • J

    Julie · event on: 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is great to work with. Our venue was on the small side and had low ceilings, and yet the pictures do not depict that at all. We were really happy with the pictures he got.

    Sent on 03/27/2014