Jason Putsché Photography, LLC Reviews

63 | Owings Mills, MD
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Jason Putsché Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is a great photographer to work with. He was a recommendation from a friend, and my wife and I are certainly glad we chose him as our wedding photographer. Jason also did an engagement shoot with us as well. He is easy to communicate with, and he has a very calm demeanor, which is certainly appreciated during all of the hustle of the wedding day. He was able to get all the shots we requested, and during my wife and I's first look, he was able to herd all of our family and friends together and stick to the timeline that we needed him to. He even went above and beyond and shuttled me back and forth to the location where we took pictures on our wedding day. My wife and I look forward to seeing our wedding photos, but we have no doubt that they will be excellent.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely WONDERFUL on our wedding day. He was very professional as well as a lot of fun! The pictures turned out perfect, and he got a lot of the shots I had requested. Would definitely recommend!

  • T

    Tom · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Is a phenomenal photographer. He did my save the date photos as well as my wedding in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. If you want photos with a personal touch and someone who does an excellent job. Give him a call.

  • User3740635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jason at our wedding. He was extremely accommodating and patient. He also did a great job quickly and concisely letting guests know where and how to stand and position themselves for photos. He appeared completely at ease at an LGBT wedding and seemed more like a friend than our photographer. He has a great, open, friendly personality. We couldn't have asked for more. We haven't seen the pictures, yet, but I'm so excited to see the ideas he came up with!

  • User3694775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Ella did an amazing job on our photos. They captured so many fabulous photos of us, our bridal party, our family and our friends. They have a journalistic style so they captured all of the precious images of the action, including the dance floor. They reviewed my Pinterest pins and made sure to get some of the more creative posed pictures. I highly recommend adding an extra hour or two to get the best value! Some of our favorite pictures came at the end of the night.

  • F

    Fred/Larry · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason got the best out of us both. The special time he spent with our dog resulted in the most incredible results. Jason understood our short timeframe for arranging the wedding after DOMA was overturned. We were in DC for a short time and had to move quickly--Jason was very understanding.

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding pictures and great people. Value was fantastic! They were not pushy and listened to what I wanted.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific job from Jason and Elle at our surprise wedding. They were extremely accommodating with our plans and the photos look great. They were easy to get a hold of and listened to what we truly wanted. Great vendor, great photos.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! This pair of incredibly talent photographers helped capture our special day. Jason and Ella knew exactly what we were looking for and were a blast to work with. I hope to use them for maternity photos in the future!!!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Ella did a phenomenal job with our photos. They came up with creative shots and also helped bring out our personalities, which helps when you're smiling for so many photos! They are a great, quirky team that made the entire process stress-free and fun! They were also very flexible with our schedule, it was a long day with some gap hours, and they made every moment count. I would highly recommend them to anyone, they offer diverse packages, classic AND offbeat photography, and will make your day even more special and memorable!! :)

  • V

    Vicki · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Jason and Elizabeth were great to work with!
    We worked with them for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. We were so happy with the pictures.

    We found some inspiration on-line of pictures we liked and showed them to J&E. They made sure in capture those shots for us as well and they turned our
    great!

    One of the GREAT thing about working with them was the turnaround time of when we got the pictures back. I've heard horror stories from people who had to wait months (and by that I mean 6+ months) to get their pictures back. J&E had our pictures to us within THREE WEEKS!

    We loved working with them and will certainly be working with them again in the future!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Jason and Ella, the fabulous husband/wife team! They were so fun and engaging - it was like having a bunch of friends take pictures of us all day. They were great at getting the little kids to laugh and basically read our minds about what we wanted. I feel like we really got all of the pictures we wanted and more. The pictures from our engagement session were gorgeous and I am so excited to see the pictures from our big day. Thank you so much Jason and Ella!!

  • T

    Timbria · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing! He has a great, fun personality and is very easy to work with. He responsed to my emails quickly and made sure that my wife and I were absolutely satisfied with the results of our shoots and album. he totally went above and beyond for us!

  • User3368517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Jason and Ella for our wedding in October of 2012. They were very low-key and laid back, while providing the highest quality of service. The end product (over 1200 photos) met and exceeded our expectations; they did a phenomenal job of capturing the spirit of the ceremony and the reception. Between the great service and the reasonably priced and flexible package, we would certainly recommend them to our friends and family.

  • D

    David · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason put together a large and extraordinary collection of pictures that really captured the spirit of the day. His photo-journalistic style allows us to remember our wedding as it happened - a beautiful whirlwind with special moments of calm. Jason contributed to the atmosphere of the wedding itself, projecting discretion and kindness even as he weaved and dipped and ran to stay in the thick of the party. Jason was also very accessible and helpful during the wedding planning process, and he offered us a wide range of options for processing and delivery, which is important. We are thrilled with the photos that resulted from his hard work, and so are our families.

  • B

    Brigid · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that we were pleased with Jason & Ella's work would be a gross understatement! We are absolutely in love with every image from our day, and thrilled that they were able to capture the spirit of our wedding on film. I always tell people that one of my favorite things about our photographers was that I never heard a single shutter click during our ceremony. I was pretty sure that they hadn't taken any photos of us actually getting married- boy was I wrong. The images from our wedding are absolutely stunning and take us right back to the moment every time we look through them.

    From our first meeting, to today and onward as we continue to order more prints and albums- every interaction with them has been outstanding. They are responsive and very timely and courteous. Their pricing is definitely competitive. There are a lot of beautiful wedding photos in the world, and I genuinely hope that every bride feels that theirs are the most stunning. I know that I do! With all of the details that go into planning a wedding- the only thing that you really get to keep are your photos and I know we absolutely made the best choice when selecting our photographer. Thank you Jason Putsche photography!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding the photographer was the most important part for me. I reviewed several before deciding to use Jason. He did both our engagement pictures and our wedding. The pictures turned out amazing. Aside from taking great pictures Jason and his wife were very friendly and easy to work with. I had a great experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • L

    Lane · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can't say it enough - Jason is an amazing photographer! He is so easy to work with. His vision and talent are so unique. I feel like he genuinely wants to take the best photos possible, not just snap a few pictures and collect a check. He has photographed 3 of my friend's weddings as well - all were different, and he adapted to each bride's style with ease. I have only seen the 'preview' of our photos so far - and even if those 10 or so are the only ones that turned out, I would be satisfied. I can't wait to see all of them! I'm not sure we have enough frames and wall space in our house!

    We opted for the '2nd photographer' - definitely recommend it! Ella, Jason's wife, also seamlessly fits into the festivties. It's nice to know they are taking so many pictures without being obstructive. When it came time to do the formal photos - they were able to take control and get them done in a timely fashion.

    The price is very reasonable - and I would pay three times the amount to have them photograph our wedding! A wedding day only happens once, and you can't take back bad photography. After seeing the work he had done for my friends - I didn't care how much it cost. The photos are minimially 'tweaked' if at all. I have noticed many photographers will make a photo look better with the help of editing software, but in this case - they are quality from the start!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is wonderful! He's very professional, but really cool and laid back. I felt very comfortable with him. We have so many great candid photos of beautiful and hilarious things that I didn't even know happened:) And also plenty of more traditional posed wedding shots. He's a great photographer and a great guy!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was the photographer for our wedding in July. He was outstanding! It was 100 degrees and he still got amazing pictures inside and outside! He was very easy to work with and got every shot we wanted. We got our pictures just a few weeks after the wedding. I highly recommend Jason for wedding photography!

  • User2572099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I checked out a number of photographers in the area and, at the end of that process, it was clear that Jason was the right photographer for us! I wish I'd saved myself the time and chosen him right from the start! Jason is a great wedding photographer for many reasons: 1) his photography is beautiful and timeless, 2) he has a way of discovering just what a couple is looking for in terms of their wedding day photography, and 3) he was so easy and wonderful to work with! Jason was super-fast in getting our wedding photos back to us, which was a huge plus! We found his turn-around time to be significantly faster than many other photographers. We were dying to see our photos and we hardly had to wait for them! And, he captured our special day just the way we wanted him to. Our pictures are perfect and are a joy to look at. The day was such a whirlwind, but he captured moments in such a way that we can relive the day over and over by scrolling through our photos. I can't say enough how awesome Jason was to work with! I would highly recommend him to any bride.

  • User2521885 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the hardest wedding planning tasks for me was picking out a photographer. Thank goodness my original chose fell through because I would not have stumbled across Jason. Jason has been not only been professional but he is creative in his photography style. I have not received my final album, but based on the sneak preview of the pictures I am confident the pictures will be beautiful. After ALL of the money spent to make my wedding day special my memory of it is so fuzzy as it goes by so quickly, but with Jason's awesome photos I will be able to have a long last memory of my wedding day. I would reccommend Jason to anyone for any occasion.

  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jason after he shot my wife's cousin's wedding and we saw how great a job he did. I was extremely pleased with his performance throughout the entire process. He spends more time and effort on his clients than any other photographer I've heard of, based on the conversations I've had with other married couples.

    Months before the wedding he drove to our house to discuss a very thorough plan to make sure he was meeting our expectations (not to sell us anything). He scouted the venue in advance to plan out the locations of the shoot, and was incredibly polite, professional, and fun throughout. He was very responsive to our questions and kept in touch exactly as much as needed. He got all the shots he needed without being intrusive and he helped made a stressful day enjoyable.

    Everything was delivered on time and the quality of the photos was exceptional. I absolutely could not ask for more.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I were engaged for about 6 years before finally tying the knot... We wanted a very small, laid-back dinner to celebrate our marriage. We honestly weren't even considering hiring a photographer because it was just meant to be such a simple party. But, as the date approached, I started to regret my decision and began searching. I stumbled upon Jason's site somehow and loved his photos! After contacting him and getting a quote, we hired him. He was wonderful to work with! We insisted on having no posed pictures, as we wanted the informal atmosphere to remain throughout the party. (We wound up submitting to a couple, but other than that, it was all candid). We couldn't be happier with our photos! Capturing our night with nothing but candid shots had to be a challenge, but Jason did an amazing job! I would recommend him and hire him again for any event.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! I can't wait to cook up the next event so I can have Jason photograph it. He is really really awesome.

    Top quality photos, easy to work with, totally responsive, and up for whatever event or location you have planned.

    Looking for a photographer? THIS IS YOUR MAN.