Jason Mello Digital DJ & Uplighting Reviews

184 | New Bedford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

184 Reviews for Jason Mello Digital DJ & Uplighting

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

184

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Our day was perfect, thank you so much for all of the details that you incorporated and for handling the night so wonderfully. It could not have gone any better

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • A

    Armand P. · Married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Evening

    Jason provided us exceptional DJ and lighting services. He is very responsive, professional, organized and kept the dance floor rocking all night. We received so many comments on how awesome he was. All around great guy to work with! Highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • Diana

    Diana B. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ hands down!!

    Jason is hands down the best!! Funny, engaging and extremely perfessional. Don't look anywhere else!!! ❤️❤️

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren F. · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly helpful, communicative, and entertaining!

    Jason was awesome to work with over the past year. We had to cut our guest list twice and make a venue change due to Covid. He was quick to respond via email and called on the phone a few times (which helped ease my worries about all the changes due to Covid!) Jason made it super easy for us to pick and choose the different types of music we wanted and also helped us to navigate the different events of the wedding day. He was super flexible and willing to do whatever he could to make our small, intimate wedding a fantastic day, and it was! I am super appreciative to have found him as our DJ and we look forward to him working with us again once we can plan our larger celebration!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren P. · Married on 10/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing!

    Jason was so much fun! Everyone had a blast at our wedding! He kept everyone up and moving on the dancefloor all night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    My husband and I had a COVID-19 wedding on 10/24/2020 with 25 people. We postponed the big celebration for next year so we were not going to have Jason attend this "mini-mony" as we were not making a big deal out of it during the circumstances. My parents wanted Jason to attend this wedding the night before the wedding and Jason cancelled his Saturday plans for us! Which was completely heartwarming and thoughtful. Jason made it the BEST! Even though our guest could not dance due to restrictions he played the Chicken Dance and everyone danced at their table. It was very funny and everyone was having a blast. He really made it so memorable for everyone. 2020 is not all that bad, we get our amazing DJ TWICE! Thank you so much Jason for EVERYTHING! See you next year!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is amazing!

    Jay did a wonderful job for us for our wedding, he was so easy to work with and the online song selection list that he has makes it so easy to assign all the songs for throughout the night. He communicates through text and phone calls so it’s much easier especially for someone like me who does not check my email regularly. The monogram he made for us came out perfect and the uplighting set the mood wonderfully! We highly suggest Jason for all your events!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome!!

    My husband and I found Jason through WeddingWire and we are so happy we chose him for our 2020 wedding! Through all the chaos of the pandemic, Jason was so accommodating. We had to change venues, change packages and even asked for more uplighting and he did it all! He had great suggestions for music and was very knowledgable about the rules and regulations during the pandemic. What a professional!!

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • R

    Rebecca M. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid Wedding

    Jaaon was awesome to work with. He responds quickly and listens to your requests. Even though we socially distanced danced the music was awesome!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • S

    Steph M. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome to work with. He was always responsive to my questions and concerns, especially during COVID. We were lucky to have such a great DJ.

    Jason was absolutely amazing during our backyard wedding reception. He was so engaging the entire time and kept the night going with dancing music that everyone loved. We are so happy we made the decision to still have him DJ our backyard reception.

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Jason Now!

    My husband and I were married 9/26/20 and Jason was nothing but accommodating throughout our entire planning process. We had to change our venue and downsize our reception and no matter what Jason was onboard! He is so personable and professional, and our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the music that was played. I would not hesitate to book Jason for your wedding DJ! His professionalism is unmatched!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Having Jason as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made. Not only was he very responsive and easy to work with but our guests were dancing ALL night. He was very flexible with all the unexpected changes we made for our 2020 wedding. He truly helped make my wedding dreams come true after a hard year of wedding planning.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • K

    Kristin S. · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Awesome Awesome

    Listen guys, if you don’t hire Jason your crazy. I had a back yard wedding, and let me tell you; the house was rockin with his playlist. All ages were happy with the music and he personality is just what the doctor ordered for a wedding! The lighting he brought and the monogrammed made my tent look so elegant. He’s a DJ with experience and that’s what you want on your big day!!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • K

    Kyle T. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Jason was amazing he brought a ton of energy and great music there isn’t a song he doesn’t have! We had our wedding in our backyard due to Covid and with all the plans changing he was super flexible. On the big day he worked so well with the other vendors and we received so many compliments from our guests about him.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Patricia

    Patricia L. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better!!

    Jason was amazing! I truly couldn't have asked for a better partner, especially during a pandemic! The wedding kept changing and he didn't bat an eye. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever he needed to do to make our day special. And that he did. It was amazing! He managed well with the restrictions while still making it fun. My guests had nothing but good to say!! Thank you Jason!!

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • M

    Mandy M. · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience !

    Jason was so amazing to work with and such a great dj! My now husband and I had been to a few weddings where he DJ’ed and we’re both so impressed. He is very passionate about his work and a stand up, talented guy! Would most definitely recommend !

    Sent on 07/26/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this DJ!

    Jason was supportive and flexible throughout the entire planning process. He was always quick to respond and adapted to whatever changes needed to be made. His equipment and setup was slick; the uplighting he provided complimented our reception space so perfectly! We are so happy we hired Jay. He is both a great DJ and a great person.

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • C

    Chelsea D. · Married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service & Experience!

    Jason was unbelievably professional and was a perfect fit for our venue! Even as a New Hampshire winter storm raged outside (and some snow managed to come into our tent) the show went on! Everything from the music to the up-lighting was excellent and matched our style perfectly. Absolutely a wonderful DJ. For any perspective couples reading this review, you should definitely consider him for your wedding/event!

    Sent on 01/26/2021
  • M

    Megan M. · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, and got the crowd moving

    Jason did a great job helping us coordinate some of our music selections to fit into our event. He was easy to work with and got the crowd moving. He announced periodically per our request about some of the other things that were occurring. Was everything that we were looking for!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • L

    Louise L. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    Jason did a great job with our wedding and we will recommend him to everyone. People danced all night and loved the choice of songs played! My sister in law admits she had a better time at our wedding than her own!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • L

    Louise L. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding DJ

    Jason did an excellent job as our DJ. He was on time, effecient, and very professional. Jason paid attention to the details and made our reception fun for all!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • B

    Bonnie L. · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    We hired Jason for our wedding and he was fantastic! From the very beginning he was extremely professional and responsive. He made sure to meet with us before our wedding to go over day of logistics and answer any questions we had. At our wedding Jason was wonderful, he came early to set up and was fully prepared for our ceremony and reception. Almost everyone that attended our wedding was on the dance floor the entire night, Jason played exactly what we wanted and kept the party going with his music and energy!

    If you are thinking about hiring Jason, you will not regret it, all of our guests said he was great. We are so happy with the service we received, Jason is top notch!

    Sent on 02/21/2020
  • M

    Morgan C. · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    We’ve been to other weddings where Jason has been the DJ. He has always kept the party going. So when we became engaged, we knew who would DJ our wedding! He is incredible, with a talent to work the room and get everyone up. He is very responsive in answering questions and setting up meetings. He also organizes songs in a specific app. This was helpful during the planning process because we were able to add songs to our playlist over the course of 1.5+ years. So when were heard a song that was an “oldie but a goodie”, we were able to conveniently add it to the list! I highly recommend Jason to anyone who needs DJ services. He truly is the best!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • S

    Sarah N. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around

    Jason was hands down the best DJ ever. He was very professional, quick to respond, and so much fun. We had everybody up and dancing all night long. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • P

    Patrick N. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job!

    Jason was tremendously easy to work with and was accommodating to our requests.

    Sent on 10/15/2019