20 Reviews for Jason Holzworth Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
20 Jason Holzworth Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jason is extremely talented and very personable. He kept everything moving and had so many brilliant ideas for photos. We couldn't be happier with our choice in a photographer. We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason Holzworth was amazing to work with for our engagement photos and our wedding. We got married September 2015 at the Clifton center. We did our first look at St James. Our pictures are gorgeous from the previews and we can't wait to get them all back. I wouldn't highly recommend Jason for any type of photography that anyone would need. He is a true artist!

Profile Picture Kristin, 9/26/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason Holzworth is BEST OF THE BEST! We got married on June 26, 2015 at Buffalo Trace Distillery. The city was under a huge thunder storm so we moved our ceremony indoor. The whole city blacked out right before I was about to walk down the aisle!!! Our guests ended up having to hold up their phones and the candles on the table until the lights went back on 30mins later. Jason Holzworth took photos IN THE DARK. I hope what happened to us will never happen to anyone, but that was the very moment we thank God for Jason Holzworth being our photographer. Jason and Beckie went with it and the pictures turned out beautifully. Jason and Beckie were tireless, and they took our wedding pictures in the dark, in the rain when they were muddy and soaking wet!

We are so pleased to have Jason shot our engagement session and wedding photos. Everyone was amazed by how breathtaking our engagement photos were, and how beautiful the canvas turned out when Jason brought it to our wedding.

To all brides, if you are still not sure who to hire (that's prob' why you are reading this,) you will never go wrong with Jason Holzworth. He is dedicated, professional, friendly, efficient, hardworking, punctual… everything you could ever ask for from a photographer. PLUS we’ve never looked so beautiful in pictures! Oh just a reminder, you’ll have to book him quick! He is a super busy man and we hired him 9 months before our wedding date. Good luck to you all and I wish you all the best with your wedding planning!

Profile Picture User5214101, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was really great to work with from the first time we met with him. He did our engagement session and wedding. We had a very large wedding party and he and his assistant did well trying to keep everyone focused. He was great at listening to what we wanted. The quality of pictures were absolutely amazing. He provided us with a disc and rights to the photos. We were so pleased we are even using him for our family photos :)

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

we were extremely happy with our experience of working with Jason. both our engagement and wedding photos turned out great and Jason made the whole experience relaxing and fun. he was always on time and very professional. photos are one of the best ways to remember your big day and we will cherish ours forever. we definitely feel we got what we paid for and everything was done hassle free. I would recommend Jason Halzworth to everyone out there, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Noelle, 12/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so happy we chose Jason Holzworth for our wedding photographer. Jason and Jessie did a fantastic job! We had a large gap between the ceremony and reception, so we chose one of the all day packages. We LOVED having them around capturing every moment of our special day. We received many compliments from our bridal party and guests. The team was quick, had great ideas, and made sure we had fun the entire time! They really went above and beyond our expectations. One of the things my husband and I loved most about Jason and Jessie was that they were not in our face so we were able to actually enjoy our wedding. We have so many natural, unposed shots that really captured our wedding day. We honestly couldn't have asked for anything more. Our pictures turned out perfect! It was so hard to narrow our selections down! We recommend Holzphoto to everyone and will use them in the future.

Profile Picture User4424133, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason shot my wedding in June and did a phenomenal job. My husband and I were together 9 years the day we got married and wanted our wedding day to live out our fairytale. Jason captured just that in his photos....a fairytale.

Profile Picture Beth, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was amazing! His shots were stunning, creative, and left me speechless. I have received so many compliments on my photos. He captured our day efficiently and beautifully. My wedding party and I were so pleased that the photos were taken quickly. My friends that were in the wedding are planning on using Jason for their wedding because he was so fab!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/17/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was amazing!! He takes fantastic photographs and I was so happy to have him there for my special day. He was a pleasure to work with and really set us at ease. I would love to work with him again!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/27/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason's photos speak for themselves, but he is an absolutely amazing photographer! He's very easy to work with and very efficient at managing time. If it's possible, I think we will probably have way too many awesome photos to choose from! I love photography, and I promise he's the best! Don't settle for anything less if you want wonderful photos!

Profile Picture Sierra, 4/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was so amazing to work with and our pictures turned out AMAZING. He was not pushy, he listened to my vision and he made me feel very special the whole day:) He is laid back, but gets the job done! The post wedding pics in the church went so smoothly - he was very talented at herding all of my family, getting the shot, and then getting out! On top of it all, he is an artist. He cares about the shot and truly finds joy in beautiful pictures. I would recommend him to ANYONE!!

Profile Picture Erin, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason Holzworth took our engagement and wedding photos and did an absolutely stunning job. It rained from the moment we got up that morning until we laid down that night and somehow Jason made it work. Our pictures were so beautiful. We could not have asked for a better photographer. He is worth every single penny and we would recommend him to everyone :)

Profile Picture Kristina, 10/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was fantastic and made our wedding day incredibly memorable. We met with a few photographers and knew that he would be the best for what we wanted. He worked with us to pick the best package for our budget. He was on time and captured all of the important moments of our day. I love being able to look back and relive the day and couldn't have been happier with Jason.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had Jason Holzworth shoot our wedding and the results were beyond our expectations. His quality of service, his friendly attitude, his experience with other wedding vendors and the venue made our wedding photography flawless. He was on point with where he needed to be for photos, when to ask us where to go.. it made the stress levels disappear (and that meant so much on my wedding day!). I was so impressed by his artistic eye and creative shots! He is NOT the standard wedding photographer. He is Above and Beyond. My husband and I were stunned when we got our photos! Not only are they emotional.. it's how we will remember our big day for the rest of our lives. Jason gave us treasures that we will forever be grateful for! We highly recommend Jason Holzworth Photography!!

Profile Picture Beth, 10/12/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason has actually shot most of my friends weddings and we all just love him! Not only has been all of our wedding photographers but he has also became a great friend to us. He has the best eye for pictures that I have ever seen and can think of different things to do in seconds. He's very laid back and will do anything that you ask of him on your big day. I think he is one of Louisville's best photographer's if not the best. I've seen his career take off in the past 4 years and he deserves all the recognition from the hard work he has done. I love that his pictures will be in our homes forever! He is truly and amazing photographer

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason is a great photographer. From our first meeting with him, we felt so comfortable and at ease. He made our wedding day run very smooth and captured every shot we wanted! Our album turned out beautiful and Jason was very patient and helpful while we chose the photos for our album. He will offer suggestions and help you create an album that tells the story of your day from beginning to end. We also ordered a canvas and it turned out gorgeous. Jason will consult with you as many times as you like to make sure that your photos are perfect. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone looking for highly professional, but laid-back photographer.

Profile Picture Emily, 9/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I recommend Jason Holzworth photography. Jason took great pictures of us on our wedding day! He was on time and knew what shots he needed. There wasn't a picture I wish he had gotten. I have over 500 pictures of my wedding day. Multiple of my friends have used him because he does such great pictures. He shot a fairy tale picture of my husband a I on our wedding day. That's my all time favorite picture! I'm very thankful he shot our wedding and captured great pictures because of the memories we will always have!

Profile Picture Jenny, 9/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Team Holzworth did a wonderful job at our wedding. We were slightly out of town but it wasn't an issue for Jason to meet with us at the farm and go over logistics and locations for pictures. He took all of my suggestions and then went above and beyond to make them better than reality for me. We had an outrageous amount of pictures to choose from but Jason made it very easy to pick through them for our album. It did not seem to matter how many revisions I made, the whole team worked through it with me. I tell everyone to book JHP...but book EARLY or you will miss out!!

Profile Picture User3551691, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was with me from my morning hair session all the way to meeting my husband and I at the Brown Hotel to take the last pictures of the night before we went inside. He was professional and did a great job handling my insanely large family (over 50 people in one picture!). We loved the creative and elegant photographs he delivered and could not recommend him more!

Profile Picture User4458244, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was professional, easy to work with, and very flexible. His photos were BEAUTIFUL!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/15/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography