Jason Hales Photography Reviews

13 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Jason Hales Photography

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Hales Photography was recommended to us by a friend. From their website, we fell in love with their work.
    Jason and Natalie did such a wonderful job documenting our wedding day. The pictures they took are absolutely priceless. Everyone loves them. They were really awesome and easy to work with. They listened and understood our vision and brought a lot of great suggestions. They were there every step of our wedding day to capture each special memory. Our pictures are unique, beautiful and so special.
    Looking through them brought back such amazing and sweet memories.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • E

    Erinn · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful we chose Jason Hales to be our wedding photographer! I cannot express how happy we were with how the day went and how the pictures turned out. Jason made us feel completely comfortable the entire day while doing an amazing job capturing all the special moments. He was extremely professional and knows what to do and when to do it. During the reception, I hardly realized he and his team were there, yet we still have the best photographs from the evening. I appreciated all the hard work Jason and his team put in to capturing the day beautifully! I would choose Jason Hales photography ever time over and would give them 6 stars if I could.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride I can't say enough about what a great job Jason and Natalie did! The pictures are gorgeous and my daughter and her husband are thrilled!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • K

    katerina · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Natalie were an amazing couple and team to work with for our wedding day photography. They completely exceeded our expectations, our photos came out AMAZING! They are so artistic and creative with the way they take photos, and also tie in some traditional elements as well! If you're not into the regular, "cheesy" type of wedding photography, then they are Perfect for you!
    We also had them do our engagement photos in New York, and they seriously look like they are out of a magazine!! We get SO many compliments on our pictures.
    Jason and Natalie are also so friendly and personable, we thought of them as friends instead of just a vendor. They made us feel comfortable and I think that made the pictures come out even better! They made our wedding day smooth and stress free! Did I mention they are also very reasonably priced?! What more could you ask for...

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was AWESOME! We absolutely loved working with he & his wife, Natalie. They went WAY above & beyond for our engagement & wedding, & we are so thankful to have all of these amazing memories captured so beautifully.

    For our actual engagement, my fiance hired them to drive from Atlanta to Asheville, NC to hide & take pictures of him proposing in front of The Biltmore Estate. For our engagement photo shoot, they helped us think of ideas & places to go. We went all around Atlanta capturing pictures of us in places where we have memories... our first date, our old neighborhood, etc. Even pictures with our dog!

    I did bridal portraits with Jason & they are absolutely stunning. I can't believe how gorgeous they turned out! He was able to give me proofs before my wedding as well, so I could make sure I liked my hair & makeup.

    Lastly, they were so energetic and fun on our wedding day. They were creative and I know the pics will be great!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User3641734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome to work with! He was so much fun and easy going. We choose to include the photo booth package, which I definitely recommend! Our guests had so much fun and only positive things to say. I'm so glad Jason was available for our wedding and would recommend him to others!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason far exceeded our expectations. He did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding day. We loved his work from our engagement so we were confident we would love our wedding pictures just as much. His ability to make you feel confortable while he is taking so many pictures is fantastic. I never felt overwhelmed with all the pictures. Also, he has such a creative eye to really capture unique pictures. His technique for capturing different faces rather than just the traditional smile at the camera pose is awesome as well. I would 150% recommend Jason to anyone who is looking for a photographer for their wedding. Also, I added a second photographer through Jason. Her name was Bri and she was just as professional as Jason and used a lot of the same techniques in her shot. Together, they were a great pair!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • C

    Charla & Chris · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how awesome it was working with Jason. He not only drove all the way to Charleston SC, but shot the entire wedding by himself and did an amazing job! His gift and talent is clearly shown in every single image he took for our wedding. Jason’s outgoing nature made us feel comfortable and willing to share our most intimate day. We highly recommend Jason to photograph your wedding day and promise you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Jason!! We will cherish these amazing photographs for days to come!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2013
  • A

    Ayumi · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the very start, Jason and Natalie are people that you want to become friends with. They take amazing pictures, and they are both warm and kind people who know what they are doing. We knew immediately after seeing some of his photos that Jason was our photographer. In fact, he was the first decision we made regarding the wedding. He takes amazing photos. His style is a little more "antique" looking if that is the type of photos that you like. He takes more candid photos, but we loved it! The photos definitely tend to favor the outdoors, but he really knows what he is doing. I think it was because of time, but I wish we could have had more of a variety of photos with different people in different types of settings. Also, it has been 2 1/2 weeks and we are still waiting on the photos. I know that he likes to make sure that all of the photos look at their top quality, but as a bride it's hard to be patient for pictures :)

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • Soon2bMrsDouglass

    Najah · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just check out the work Jasonhalesphotography.com and look them up on Facebook. Theit work speaks for itself.

    I love Them!!! Great Price, Great photo's, Just great overall!

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted Jason Hales to shoot our wedding in Rome last week. We paid in full via PayPal before the wedding and so were a bit nervous, but we trusted the positive reviews we found on line for Jason. He was FANTASTIC! He was very reasonably priced, and easy to be with and turned our photos around quickly which was important to us with a reception back at home in the US.

    I give him two thumbs up!

    Chris & Kathy Bramlage
    Dayton Ohio

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • C

    Caitlynn · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason shot our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. We loved working with him! It was great to do the engagement shoot because we got to know his style, and it made us a lot more comfortable on our wedding day. Natalie, who also works with Jason, was great about making sure I didn't have any hairs out of place, and it was great to have a woman's point of view when it came to not forgetting about girly things and suggesting feminine poses.

    The team was very prompt getting back to us about everything, including setting up or initial meeting, our engagement shoot and putting together everything for the wedding day. I really loved that the mix of traditional and more "modern" pictures we had.

    In addition, Jason and Natalie both provided structure to the wedding and stepped in to make sure everything was happening in a timely manner and that we were in the best places for each picture without being bossy about it. As a result, we got some gorgeous pictures.

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • User3022849 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! I didn't realize just how much better it would be to have the photographer be male. The groomsmen felt so comfortable and actually had fun taking photos rather than being awkward with a female. The second photographer with Jason (his wife) was great also because we had a male and female perspective! The photos I have seen thus far are amazing. My only complaint would be that I had three groups identified for them to take photos of at the reception (sorority, baseball and military) and I don't believe any of those were taken. But all other photos that I wanted were taken. I would HIGHLY recommend Jason. Very creative and great photos!

    Sent on 01/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review