Weddings

Jason & Daris | photocinema Reviews

Jason & Daris | photocinema

Jason & Daris | photocinema

Austin, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jenn
    Jenn G. Married on 01/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    How do I give Jason and Daris more than five stars? It's hard to express in words how amazing both of them are, not only as people but as photographers. They're both so passionate about what they do and are true artists. They were accessible and helpful in the months leading up to our wedding day, and then the day of, they went over and beyond what we could have ever asked for. My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend the beautiful duo to anyone!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 07/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy we found a photographer/videographer like Jason for our wedding! He worked so hard all day/night of our wedding and kept a positive attitude the whole time. He worked with our budget and came forward with options to fit our specific wedding. We couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out and we would recommend his services to anyone. Not to mention, he also offers videography at the same time so it was super convenient to find someone that does both!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 05/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best decisions my husband and I could have made during our entire wedding planning process was booking Jason and Daris to be our photographer! Words cannot even describe how beautiful my save the dates and wedding pictures came out. My husband and I are so pleased with the pictures :) This amazing duo is very flexible, quick, professional, and overall fun loving people to be around. You feel incredibly comfortable and at ease the second you meet them. They are absolutely amazing at what they do! Do yourself a favor and book with Jason and Daris Hicks! you will not regret it!
    -Whitney and Sam Mussett
  • K
    Katerina Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris are a wonderful couple that work so well together and compliment each other in all aspects of their work. She is the perfectionist and makes sure all details are perfect, from pushing hair out of your face and showing you how to pose, to climbing on couches and standing in funky positions just to get a great shot. They both communicate so well together and totally worth the investment. Remember this is all you have to look back on and worth all the time and money searching and paying for this service. They let you have fun and really listen to your wants and expectations and take all suggestions! I look forward to using them again in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking bridal photography!
  • T
    Thao Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Jason + Daris when I was a bridesmaid for a wedding in Dec 2014. They first caught my attention when they were so kind to the bride (she was having a nervous breakdown) and tried to calm her as much as possible. Throughout the day, they were great with giving direction, staying on time and also being super nice and friendly. I first inquired with Jason + Daris about their video services. I had already booked a photographer but was having communication problems with him (i.e. it would take him like 3-4 weeks to email me back). So after communicating with Jason, I was very impressed with his attention to detail and fast communication with me. I eventually decided to part ways with my original photographer and booked my photo and video with Jason + Daris. So far, they have only done our engagement photos which turned out phenomenal. They were very good with photographing what I had envisioned for an urban, chic engagement shoot. OH and making sure they got our most flattering sides and figures. My fiance had even commented that after getting to know them at the engagement shoot, he could totally see why I chose them. I also wanted to note that we did the engagement shoot in downtown Dallas which is not where they live so they spent an entire day scoping out locations before our shoot. And unlike some other photographers, they are not demanding at all. The #1 reason I chose them was simply their customer service. Finding at a photographer/videographer was one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning and finding them was such a blessing. I look forward to having them shoot our wedding in September!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was booking this husband and wife team as our photographers. From the moment I saw their pictures I knew I had to meet them and after we meant I knew I had to have them! Our engagement pictures were absolutely stunning and so effortless. When I saw our wedding pictures I cried. It's truly magic what these two can do with a camera. I can't thank yall enough for photographing and filming our wedding!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are SO very grateful to have had Jason and Daris behind the camera(s) on my daughter's wedding day! We honestly couldn't have selected a more professional and caring photography and videography team.
    Before we gathered for the wedding in Telluride, Colorado, Jason and Daris carefully listened, shared ideas, planned and prepared, and were incredibly thoughtful and responsive to our questions, thoughts, and needs.
    Throughout the wedding day they were like beauty in motion. They paid close attention to every detail, kept a premier focus on the bride and groom, and never missed a photo opportunity.
    And then, they delivered!
    The "formals" were stunning, yet even more special were the many, many photos that magically captured the joy, love, fun, and once-in-a-lifetime unique moments of our daughter's wedding. One of the greatest compliments I've heard as we shared our treasure of photos, was that the joy of the day cold be felt through the beautiful and creative photos.
    After the wedding, Jason and Daris continued to be just as attentive and responsive to our needs. It never mattered that we were in different states; they walked us through the ordering process, helped us with print and finishing options, shared their opinions, and put their professional eyes on every single thing we ordered to ensure that our expectations were met, and that everything was of the highest quality.
    It was evident throughout the entire process that Jason and Daris had only one goal - total customer satisfaction! They find joy in what they do! We couldn't be more pleased with our pictures and amazing wedding video! They stayed true to their word; they had full commitment to capture the very essence of this special day. They are amazing, and we highly recommend them without any hesitation!
  • User2109986 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spectacular wedding photographer. Was fun to work with and because of that we got authentic pictures that truly captured our happiness on our wedding day. Very professional and knew how to work with our schedule and pull us away at just the right times to get the perfect lighting and mood! Would highly recommend!
  • B
    Brian Married on 05/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been so grateful for Jason and Daris photography! I was introduced to Jason through a referral from a close mutual friend as my wife and I were searching around for an engagement/wedding photographer. We loved Jason and Daris sample pictures and really felt comfortable choosing them after getting together to discuss everything in person. Jason and Daris really blessed us by working within our budget and offering so much on our special day. Our engagement and wedding pictures turned out to be absolutely beautiful and they really captured some special moments. Communication throughout the whole process was fantastic and they really strived to capture the style and moments we wanted. Today we consider Jason and Daris not just business acquaintances, but our friends. We would with out hesitation recommend Jason and Daris Photography to capture anyone's special day.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris were a great photography team to work with. The quality of the pictures was way beyond what I expecting. They are truly great at what they do!
  • User2104561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris were very impressive from the get go. They were incredibly professional and took amazing photos.
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris were amazing for our wedding. Our pictures turned out amazing everyone loved them! Totally captured the evening!
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris did an OUTSTANDING job photographing our daughters wedding!!!!! They went above and beyond what was expected of their services. We couldn't be happier with their work. They were a delight to work with!!!
  • G
    Gobi Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris were wonderful to work with! Fantastic service and the quality of their photography was amazing. Jason has an amazing talent and approaches his craft with an artistic eye, which differentiated him from the other photographers we looked at. Their price was on the higher end but I honestly believe you get what you pay for, also the price I listed here included both engagement and wedding photos.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Daris are the BEST. They really care about their clients, and take the time to get to know them and what they are looking for. The photographers at your wedding are really a part of your day (not just the end product of their photos), and these two are a joy to be around.
  • K
    Kim Married on 03/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing! I received many wonderful comments from friends and family about what a great job Jason & Daris did at capturing our special day. Their goal is to capture high quality/clean photos so they look great (without retouching). They have great communication, were always on-time, had a fast turnaround time and were always very professional. I really enjoyed working with this husband and wife team and would recommend them to any bride.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 03/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason was wonderful!!! We love the pictures he took and memories he captured!!!
  • C
    Craig Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were extremely professional, really knew how to capture the best shots
  • J
    Joeley Married on 03/12/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Jason was great - super flexible + talented. He had the photos ready soon after which is always nice!