Jasmine Sky Designs Reviews

19 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Jasmine Sky Designs

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Jasmine Sky Designs 1
Jasmine Sky Designs 2
Jasmine Sky Designs 3
Jasmine Sky Designs 4
Jasmine Sky Designs 5
Jasmine Sky Designs 6
Jasmine Sky Designs 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Laurie · Getting married on 11/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy breezy, just like Hawaii.

    With my son’s upcoming tiny beach wedding, i was at a loss for what to wear as the setting didn’t fit the typical mother gown. I found jasmine online and loved her designs instantly. Was hard to imagine how this would work online but she was reassuring and sure enough, it was easier than i thought it would be. We chose designs that we thought would work for me and she sent samples and Skyped to see them on me. Then we moved to colors and graphics. Jasmine sent samples back and forth until we knew we had it right. It was nice to have the benefit of time and now i feel like i have exactly what i want. And the best part is it feels like I’m wearing pajamas. I’ve shown friends a picture and love seeing their reactions. It’s just one of a kind. The wedding is in 6 weeks and i can’t wait to wear it.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
    Jasmine Sky Designs 8

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Mahalo nui loa, Laurie, for sharing your experience of what it was like to work with me!! I so enjoyed our creative journey together and love, love, LOVE the results.
    I'll never forget my initial call with you that I had mistakenly made on FaceTime video! Lol!!! We were both so totally surprised to be seeing each other - total strangers!! I felt like I was working with an old friend right from that first FaceTime call all the way to our schedules being in sync with each other and being able to meet in person on Maui the week of your son's wedding. Now that's what I call SYNCRONICITY!! An new, old friend all wrapped up in one. Thanks for sharing that fabulous picture of you. You look dynamite!! I can't wait to see the official ones from the wedding.
    Sending oodles of alohas your way, Jasmine
  • Tonya

    Tonya · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing Designer in the world

    Jasmine designs, is not for the bride that is scared to shine on her big day. Her creations are designed to fit every bride to their personality. From the style, to the form and the color choice. But no matter what the choice, she will walk down the aisle as the star that she is. The gowns flow, the bride glides and the rest is magic. It was a pleasure working with her via phone, email & Skype. I've never been so connected to someone so far away, making a purchase. Ive never seen men take so many selfies..LOL The shirts for the groom and groomsmen was a huge success. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Jasmine. Ma halo

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Jasmine Sky Designs 9

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha Tonya and many mahalos for your review.
    It has been an honor and a privilege to work with you. I love how you just claimed your beauty - inner and outer... and it shows! You look SO amazing in your wedding dress!!! You have a glowing aura all about you in your photo. I can't wait to see all the rest of them. Blessings to you for a marriage filled with unconditional, divine friendship and love.
  • Janice

    Janice Long · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Would Do It Again !!

    My daughter-in-law to be found Jasmine Sky and am I glad she did! The experience was seamless from the first phone call to the safe arrival of the fabulous dress. The many style options made it possible for me to adjust it to work around a painful sunburn and still look like a member of the wedding party. For me, the hardest part was choosing from so many beautiful designs. On the way down to the ceremony, people stopped me on the beach to ask where I found my dress. Thank you, Jasmine! It is THE most comfortable dress I have ever worn.
    Janice Long

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Jasmine Sky Designs 10

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Mahalo nui, Janice!! for your review and including your photo! It was a joy to work with you. Your choice of design was spot on and I love that your dress made you feel so comfortable. That's just the way it should be for a beach wedding!!! free Thank YOU for enjoying your dress so much and sharing your experience!! :-)) All my love, Jasmine
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Perfect Dress

    I had a vision in my mind as to what I wanted for my wedding dress. I searched high and low. I scoured Houston and surrounding areas for the perfect dress but continued to fall short. I started looking on the internet to find the perfect dress and found nothing until I ran across Jasmine’s website. There I saw the dress I had pictured in my mind. It was perfect for me and a non-traditional wedding dress. Jasmine worked with me over the phone and was always in contact. She literally made me the dress of my dreams. I absolutely love my dress! I could not have asked for more. She is a complete professional and an amazing artist. I was never once worried about what I was getting and if I would actually get my dream dress. She put me completely at ease and assured me the dress would be perfect. It was the best day of my life and I am blessed to have found the perfect artist to make me look and feel like a million bucks. Thank you Jasmine!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
    Jasmine Sky Designs 11
    Jasmine Sky Designs 12
    Jasmine Sky Designs 13

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Kim!!!! Mahalo nui loa for sharing your experience!! and thanks for al those photos you included!! I so loved working with you and am so happy I was able to put you at ease and manifest your dream dress!
    Thank YOU for being the beautiful person you are. May your marriage be blessed with happiness, health and unconditional love. You deserve it!!
    Showering you with sunny, warm aloha, Jasmine
  • A

    Amber Costantini · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My One Of A Kind Wedding Dress

    I really wanted an unusual dress being married in Jamaica, second marriage and over fifty. I spent at the least a year searching everywhere and every designer for a non traditional wedding dress. It was by sheer luck I pulled up beach weddings on pintrist and found Jasmine Sky Designs! Together we created the most beautiful one of a kind wedding dress that was truly amazing!! The help I received just picking colors that complimented me, the dress style that fit my body and and the hand painted design was invaluable. I felt as though I had a best friend who really knew my personality that designed me an artistic expression of who I really am. We decided on Elaganza for my body type and it couldn’t of been more perfect! The quality of silk and artistry was second to none. I felt beautiful in that dress and twenty years younger! I can’t thank Jasmine enough for exceeding my expectations and creating me a one of a kind walking piece of art!! It’s a wonderful feeling knowing you will never see your gown at another wedding because one does not exist! I own the only one and that makes it even more special to me! Even better is that I can still wear my dress with the palazzo pants Jasmine made me when I took off my skirt in so many different ways to almost any affair! I would recommmend Jasmine Sky Designs to anyone who wants a special one of a kind wedding dress. Jasmine herself truly is a special person and artist!

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Mahalo Amber for all your "gushing". Lol! I had a blast imagining your dress with you and then painting it. Thank you for trusting my artistry. I'm so thrilled your dress was everything you'd dreamed of! What a joy. Blessings of aloha to you. :-))
  • Deanna

    Deanna Olivier · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful whimsical out of the ordinary beachy fun selections like you have never seen!

    Jasmine was great working with. She listens to your ideas, then gives you suggestions collaborating, marrying the two together. I definitely felt like an island princess for my special day!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
    Jasmine Sky Designs 14
    Jasmine Sky Designs 15
    Jasmine Sky Designs 16

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Mahalo nui for your review, Deanna. Thank you for the honor of choosing my silks as your Hawaiian beach wedding dress! - and for the joy of attending your ceremony and celebration! Blessings of aloha to you and Kahiwahiwa. Jasmine
  • B

    Blair · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmine Sky Designs - Mother-of-the-Bride dress

    My experience with Jasmine Sky Designs was nothing less than wonderful. I was searching for a uniquely special dress for my daughter's Florida wedding. I wanted something light and airy, cool, comfortable but also elegant for the formal occasion. After months of fruitless shopping in stores, I happened upon Jasmine Sky Designs website and knew I'd found the perfect match! I contacted Jasmine and she quickly set up our first consultation. Despite the distance in miles, the process went flawlessly. Jasmine was great to work with, and the shipments were expedited effectively. In a matter of weeks I had a beautiful dress, customized to my specifications and perfect for the occasion! I received many compliments on the beautiful silk and gorgeous colors.
    I am also very pleased with the versatility of the design. I can wear the dress in multiple styles, some dressy and some more casual, but always unique and eye-catching. It was the perfect dress for one of the most special days of my life, and it continues to be wonderful on many other occasions.

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha Blair!!! Thanks so much for this review! I just loved working with you and painting your fabulous mother of the bride dress. I'm so happy you love it so much. It sounds like you're getting tons of wear out of it! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with others. Sending oodles of love your way. Jasmine
  • T

    t · Married on 05/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I lucked up when I google searched beach wedding dresses and came across jasmine sky. I had no idea that someone actually made beautiful flowy dresses/sarongs, jasmine's work speaks for itself. most importantly in this process, I loved the fact that jasmine took her time and communicated with me via phone, text, email she was always helpful. she worked with me and my budget to get the perfect dress for my destination wedding!!! jasmine will not steer you wrong, her experience with brides and what they desire are outstanding. I cant wait to meet my Angelina! ;) thanks jasmine
    T.R.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • T

    Trina · Married on 05/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so excited to see my dress but before I can open it, I had to admire the wrapping that jasmine carefully put together. I was not expecting it. There was a beautiful handwritten personal card to me and a colorful brochure of her creations. My dress was everything I expected and more, the videos and pictures really do not do the material any justice! The material is very beautiful and romantic, my dress was Angelina. I chose this dress with the bell sleeves because I am having a simple beach wedding and i was looking for something non traditional but not so casual. I explained everything I wanted in our initial interview and jasmine said this would be the best dress. I initially wanted another dress, however, what I LIKED and what I really WANTED was not the same. After several emails and phone consultations, Jasmine pointed me in the direction of what I was really looking for but I just could not explain and it was really helpful. All you have to do is explain to her what you are looking for and she will give you ideas and work with you and your budget! I am extremely happy for my dress and can't wait until my wedding. Thanks again Jasmine!
    Trina R.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Sent on 02/04/2014

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha Trina! Thanks so much for this review. It was a dream working with you. I'm so happy you feel the same way!! Your photos are so dynamic! You look like you stepped off the pages of vogue in your angelic dress with all that wind and dramatic looking sky!! You are a stunner. Thank you for the privilege of creating your wedding dress with you!!! Jasmine
  • P

    Petra · event on 09/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm speechless how kind and helpful Jasmine was,the world would be a better place if everyone was more like her. She took her time with me, listened and cared... She made me feel special. And after all said and done her product is exquisite to say the least. You may forget what people say or do but you will always remember how they make you feel...

    Sent on 09/15/2013

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha Petra. Your words are so sweet. It's no wonder I could make you feel special because YOU ARE SPECIAL!! Sending oodles of blessings your way. Jasmine
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Certainly not enough. There are not enough stars to rate the caliber of Jasmine Sky--as a person; an artist; a creator; an extraordinary giving spirit. From the very moment that I stumbled upon her website as I was looking for "beach wedding sarong" attire, it was the most positive, joyful, rewarding and feel-good experience. Not only is she a beautiful sage soul, she is tremendously professional, responsive, timely, and has the drive and desire to make sure YOU are happy. She knows how to truly LISTEN to you. Jasmine put my needs, my concerns, my visions and my happiness first. I am grateful for the person and artist she is. She is a rare treasure. Jill Henderson

    Sent on 08/02/2013

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha dearest Jill! What a joy it was to work with you. You look absolutely 'transported' in your photos!! Your sarong ensemble was the perfect choice for a Hawaii beach wedding and you totally looked the part. How sweet to get to know you and be part of your special day. Sending warmest alohas your way! Jasmine
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend to any brides out there who are looking for something different. You cannot buy dresses like these in any stores, they are truly special. The best thing about Jasmine Sky Designs is that you can work with Jasmine one on one to design exactly what you want. Jasmine did a wonderful job of assisting me to choose a design that would flatter my body type. It really was my dream dress and i felt so comfortable wearing it, it made me feel like a princess without having to be uncomfortable like most dresses. The materials Jasmine uses are of the highest quality and just flow in the breeze so beautifully. I had so many compliments on my dress on my wedding day. It was great to know that no other bride will ever have the same dress as me since its been hand painted. Jasmine is very talented in what she does and a pleasure to work with. She is truly passionate about delivering you the dream dress and loves her work. Jasmine Sky Design dresses would especially be suitable for beach weddings, summer weddings, hippie.indie theme weddings, garden weddings and brides like me who didnt want to wear a typical traditional white dress :) Amber

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked great and felt very confident. Beautiful dress.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • N

    Dana and Nanci · Married on 03/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in Nashville, and knowing I wanted a March Key West beach wedding, I had in mind the perfect wedding dress that I was looking for. After searching endless stores and websites, I finally found Jasmine and the absolutely PERFECT dress! I loved her promptness, professionalism, and making me feel like she was my best friend during the whole process. I would recommend her to everyone, and plan on buying MORE dresses from her in the future!

    Sent on 03/09/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jasmine searching the internet 3 years ago looking for silk attire. First I loved her website. I skimmed through everything she made. I loved how she makes every piece of her clothing from her heart. I could tell she really cares for her clients and wants them to be happy. I loved that she was able to work with me in what I wanted. Her personality is beautiful. Her professionalism is amazing. I bought 3 pieces from her. Wore two of them in my sons wedding back in 2010 receiving many compliments from friends and family. Thank You so much Jasmine for all your hard work you put into my pieces.

    Barbara in Delaware

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmine was wonderful to work with. I first found out about her via FB's "Humans of Key West" page. I was getting married in the Keys and had been shopping online for wedding dresses that were informal, appropriate for a middle-aged woman that's had two children, and still make me feel beautiful and sexy!
    Her online process is very thorough and upfront. She has a very extensive questionairre that she has you complete and submit with photos of yourself. You then have a scheduled phone conversation with her and you go over her product line and discuss what you like, and why, as well as her thoughts, based on the information you provided her as to what designs she thinks you might want to consider.
    Initally, I thought her prices were prohibitively high for my budget, but after discussion with Jasmine on options we were able to create a dress for me that not only exceeded my expectations, but we plan to have it painted in the future as my budget allows. So not only will my dress be remembered as my white wedding design, but will have new life as a personally designed, painted piece of wearable art with a great story behind it!

    Sent on 11/11/2015

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Aloha Sarah! Thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review for me. I'm so happy you felt beautiful and sexy in your dress and I look forward to painting your dress into a new version of itself when you're ready. Many, many mahalos for all your kind words! Jasmine
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress from Jasmine, after my searching on the internet for something suitable for my 3rd marriage! Being over 50 also I didn't want the big white dress or indeed the more sedate 2 piece, definately not mine or my dear hubby to be style! We were having a beach themed wedding in Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex, England with our hotel set very close to the beach, we both love the sea, beach and that area, so the location was ideal for us and we wanted a wedding that reflected our personalities, which it did!
    After much searching I came across Jasmine Skye and after many emails between us, I decided to order my dress, I loved her designs and the video's showing her creations being worn definately helped my decision, as my wedding dress was coming from the USA and I hadn't even seen it let alone tried it on! Much excitement then when it arrived and it was absolutely perfect, hand painted to my requirements I was so pleased, in fact my whole wedding was themed around the colours and the style of my dress, thank you Jasmine it was wonderful and I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking of purchasing a dress from this lovely lady

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • User3127587 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my Sarong :) Although there were slight paint marks on the white section, over all the painting was talented art work. I felt the $ worth a bit pricey otherwise.

    Sent on 03/12/2013

    Jasmine Sky Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review. I'm thrilled you loved your sarong and I appreciate you frank honesty. Custom hand painted silks do come at a premium but, what is always most important in the end is that you LOVED yours!! Many mahalos, Jasmine
  • B

    Daisy · Married on 04/27/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmine's creations are one of a kind. She did an outstanding job bringing my dream wedding dress to life! My wedding sarong was adored by all, and will always be cherished by me. My fiance's and wedding guests jaws dropped when I came through the chapel doors, I definitely felt like the goddess I always dreamed to be on my big day.

    Sent on 03/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review