Weddings

JAS Productions Reviews

JAS Productions View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Allison
    Allison M. Getting married on 10/04/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    I would totally reccomend DJ Jas! This past weekend Riding Tandem had the pleasure of working with this company and it was nothing but wonderful!
  • Alannah
    Alannah Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best!!

    We got married on August 21st at the Kimpton Canary and Justin was incredible! Everyone can’t stop talking about how great the music was! He was very responsive throughout the whole process, offered great advice and recommendations and was extremely professional. He also had a wide variety of songs to choose from and had a quality sound system that was nicely hidden. Thank you again Justin for the incredible night!
  • Patrick
    Patrick M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nailed it!

    Justin was awesome to work with. Both my wife and I felt like he truly understood the style of music we were going for in each part of our wedding. A few simple web forms followed by a zoom/telephone call made it clear he was on top of his game. During the event we were sad to separate from the party and music for photos because it was totally our favorite! It felt amazing to hit the dance floor later on in the night and just hear those hits that connect exactly with what you wanted, mixed in between songs that were right on point with the vibe of the wedding goers. Well done Justin, thank you!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Passionate and Professional

    Justin was incredible. I must admit - my husband and I are very picky when it comes to our musical taste. Also, we had a very eclectic wedding crowd - so we had to walk a delicate line of choosing music we loved and music that would keep our guests on the dance floor. We gave Justin a diverse library of music to choose from and he executed it perfectly. Justin tracked the momentum of the crowd and played all the right music at all the right times - resulting in an all-night dance party. We had to ask him multiple times to stay later because our guests did not want to leave. Would highly recommend!

    Our music taste: Hiphop (90's - 2000's), jazz, funk, and pop.
  • D
    Darryl F. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, experienced, perfect!

    We could not be happier! JAS Productions did the sound for our ceremony and DJ'ed our wedding reception. He was helpful from start to finish. So, so, SO glad we went with him!!
  • Christina
    Christina D. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing 😃

    I don't even know where to begin.... so when you are picking wedding vendors you want to always make sure you are picking someone who does their job and gives 100 percent of their time and energy into your wedding. Well, Justin gave Frank and I 250 percent of his time and energy. Not only was this wedding done while having regular wedding stress but it was done across the country (I am from NY) Justin Was our Dj for our welcome party since we flew 50 guest out, not only did he provide music, but he provided us a open air photo-booth for our guest to be entertained. It was a wonderful option since I didn’t want a “regular bulky photo booth” On the following Saturday which was our wedding day, Justin did the music and lighting for our wedding. He did an amazing job. He created our "logo" that was on our invitation in light on the dance floor. I was amazed when I seen everything come together. Just done to perfection!
    All the times leading up to our party he spoke with us on FaceTime and always answered our calls when we had questions and needed to talk (on a side note, since we are from NYC, I have many vendors that I flew out to be at the wedding. Justin was hand picked by his professionalism and willingness to be there for us a year ago on a previous trip). Justin went above and beyond and has so many more services than just DJ. He put time and effort into everything he does and is the absolute best. When I go back to the east coast, we are flying Justin out for our future parties. He gives his undivided attention to you and he was there for us when we needed. He was much more than what we could have ever asked for in a DJ. This is something we will never forget and are truly grateful for. He made us feel at ease throughout the entire process, this is exactly what you need in a vendor. Being a bride is stressful enough but when you are planning a wedding across the country , you need people who are willing to step up and help you. We would have not been able to pull this wedding off if it wasn't for Justin. Thank you Justin. You are the best.
  • K
    Katherine H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped Make Our Wedding Perfect

    We loved the music and you really helped the evening and program flow so smoothly. It was great to be able to just sit back and enjoy the reception without needing to worry about our timeline. We also appreciated all of your help and guidance during the planning process. 
    Working with Justin was so stress-free and easy. We trusted his expert opinion and left much of the nitty gritty decisions up to him. It was so wonderful to be able to just sit back and enjoy the reception without needing to worry about our timeline or other decisions. Justin coordinated and worked well with our other vendors to ensure that we were on schedule and that our program flowed and ran smoothly during the lead-up and day of the wedding. We really appreciated his help and guidance during the planning process. In addition, his equipment and set up worked like a dream and was nicely unobtrusive in the background, which we appreciated in our photos. We also added his up-lighting services, which really made our venue (Glen Annie Golf Club) look extra special and beautiful. 
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept our friends dancing all night!

    We had the best wedding with DJ JAS at Circle Bar B Ranch. He's been a DJ at this venue many times, so it made it extremely easy to work with him. He knows how to set everything up, so the sounds runs smoothly - from the mics at the ceremony, to speeches at dinner, to the dancing. Our friends loooved the dancing! He's music kept everyone on the dance floor! He did an amazing job and I'd highly recommend him!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Fun to work with, Awesome DJ

    I am so happy we chose Justin to DJ our wedding. He was very professional, easy to work with, and maintained excellent communication with us every step of the way. He has awesome planning tools set up which made it really easy to plan out specific song choices and the event timeline. He was a great source of info if we had any questions or needed advice. Most importantly, he kept our wedding night running smoothly and he had everyone dancing the entire time! His uplighting service also added a really special ambiance to our venue. I would definitely hire him again for a future event.
  • T
    Tani Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ

    Justin was great! He communicated with us several times between booking until the wedding. I appreciate how well he worked with my coordinator, officiant and other vendors. He was an amazing DJ and honored our requests while also mixing songs. We left cocktail and dinner music up to him and I was amazed at his choices! I highly recommend him. Our guests did not stop dancing until the music did! His website is super friendly and easy to use too.
  • Woot
    Woot W. Married on 07/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    Justin was incredibly helpful from beginning to end, had tons of resources to help us find the music that was right for us, and navigated some real tech issues our venue had. I would recommend him time and again--you'll be happy you picked him!
  • Evi
    Evi L. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb service from beginning to end!

    DJ Jas (Justin) helped us with our wedding day and he was professional, knowledgeable, respectful and attentive to our wedding details. His service included DJ, even timeline and media (slide show).

    Justin made the coordination process run smoothly, his service is exceptional and he goes above and beyond. Justin was creative and he was able to highlight and blend our unique cultures by playing a variety of music for all ages and guests. Thank you, Justin!
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ JAS is a must!!

    While looking for DJs for my wedding, my mom found DJ JAS's page and recommend me to him, and I am so glad she did! Justin was very professional, kind, and knew how to keep the night alive! All of the transitions were so clean and there were no dull/awkward moments or silences. He is very experienced and you can tell he knows what he's doing. He was on top of things and made sure the whole night ran smoothly. Everyone kept complimenting on how good the playlist was and non of us could stop dancing! He did an AMAZING job he is definitely a MUST! DJs definitely make a wedding and our wedding was amazing thanks to him!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best out there!

    Justin helped us with our wedding at Hummingbird Nest Ranch and we cannot say enough about the amazing job he did. He went above and beyond what his normal duties would be to ensure everything was exactly the way we wanted and our day was perfect. His attention to detail and professionalism was excellent. And not only he is truly a great professional, but turns out he is a rocking DJ also. Our friends and family all commented on how great the dance party and music was at the wedding. Thank you Justin for making our day exactly what we wanted and one we will never forget!
  • Ariana Mccauley
    Ariana Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    couldn’t be happier!!

    DJ JAS was absolutely incredible to work with. He was so extremely kind, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the planning process, and made excellent suggestions whenever we needed advice. We did not hire a planner or day of coordinator, and JAS worked closely with the caterer and venue to make every part of our day seamless - we couldn’t have done it without his help! His music selection for cocktail hour and dinner was perfect, and his mixes kept everyone on the dance floor the whole reception. Hire him! you won’t regret it for a second.
  • A
    Alexandra M. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend DJ Jas!

    Justin was a fantastic DJ at our wedding! We had so many compliments on our DJ and the music. He was very attentive to what we wanted and even more attentive toward reading the energy of the crowd. He was also on task with the order of events (intros, speeches, etc.). Overall, I would recommend Justin to DJ your event. He really took the time to ensure what we wanted was present at our wedding.
  • Jami
    Jami S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We just hired Justin Stern as our DJ for our Santa Barbara wedding about a month ago. He was fantastic! His site was very helpful for organizing the music we wanted to hear, and he was very accommodating with our requests.
    We got a lot of compliments from our friends and family on the music for the entire night, so he really helped make our wedding great.
    We would absolutely recommend JAS Productions!
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every dollar!

    Justin is awesome! We loved the online planning tools! We were able to play exactly the songs and music style we wanted for the cocktail hour, ceremony, reception and dancing. He listened to our vision and style of music that we wanted for dancing and all of our guests loved it... packed dance floor all night long! Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been too! The music was amazing all day long! We totally recommend going with JAS Productions for your DJ services... worth every dollar! Thank you Justin!
    Theresa & Jeff T.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin 'DJ JAS' did a fabulous job at our wedding at my Uncle's estate in Montecito on July 20, 2018. He was great to work with- providing sound for our ceremony, reception and the after-party. He had appropriate mics for the different parts of our wedding, i.e. wireless for the ceremony and hand-held for the speeches, as well as software on his website that made it very easy to coordinate what music we wanted and when. He was communicative about his needs and expectations and worked with our coordinator the day off to pull off a flawless event! So grateful! <3
  • C
    Claire Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was the DJ for my wedding in San Diego. Both my husband and I were in graduate school at the time with very busy schedules. He was very understanding of our limited time to discuss the wedding and he was extremely flexible regarding setting up times to discuss our vision. He also provided excellent advice regarding the best order of events to ensure a good flow on the wedding day and we are so grateful we made the modification that he suggested. We appreciated his timeliness and professionalism coordinating with the wedding coordinator and venue.
    Justin placed wireless speakers on opposite sides of the lawn, providing exceptional sound coverage to cover our large outdoor area. Our reception was outside on a large lawn, so it was a lot of space to over. Additionally, he had the music playing inside the venue adjacent to the lawn. During the cocktail hour, Justin blended together the music together beautifully and he played the music at an appropriate level.
    Justin arranged the professional speakers around the 22 tables to ensure that the speeches could be heard well. On the day of the wedding, we had to make changes regarding the order of the speeches and Justin handled it professionally.
    He read the crowd extremely well choosing appropriate songs according to the mood of the crowd. My wedding had a huge age range and he made sure to arrange the songs in a way that made everyone at the event comfortable and in a dancing mood. He kept people on the dance floor the entire time! Many people talked to me after and during the wedding about Justin’s exceptional DJ skills. Justin made sure to blend the songs together which made it so that people did not experience an abrupt end to a song.
    Justin suggested up-lighting which helped highlight the beauty of the venue both outside and inside the castle. Additionally, the up-lighting provided a great ambiance during dancing. I cannot recommend Justin enough. He made our wedding so fun!
  • B
    Bryana Married on 06/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was amazing! He kept people on the dance floor the entire time, and our guests complimented the music throughout the whole night. We also really appreciated that Justin periodically checked in with us about timing and let us know what was coming next. We appreciated his attention to detail and aesthetics, from his nearly invisible speakers to his fantastic uplighting (which looked amazing in the photos!). He helped us plan the timeline for the cocktail hour and reception, and it was great to have his expertise. From all of our meetings before the wedding, we knew we would be in excellent hands. Justin ran the party, so we were able to sit back (and dance) and just enjoy the night!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin DJed my wedding this May and I still think about how excellent he was. I spoke with so many DJ's and Justin stood out from our very first conversation. He was the only DJ I spoke with who actually had something to say about about music and how he puts sets together. His obvious expertise and skill made me want to work with him, and I am so glad that I did.

    The sound for our wedding was more elaborate/involved than usual. We did everything outside on our property, and so we didn't really have any sound "infrastructure" to work with. Justin went out to see the venue well beforehand so he could properly plan exactly what we needed. We wound up needing three different sound areas - one for the ceremony, one for the reception, and one for the dance floor. Justin set everything up effortlessly and the sound in each location was excellent.

    Justin communicated with me continuously throughout the process. On one phone call, I guess I sounded a bit harried and so he asked me what he could do to help ease my stress. Justin's focus while planning was always on making sure that he understood my vision exactly and did what I wanted. I didn't want to do a lot of typical wedding things (no tosses, we didn't have a wedding party to introduce, etc.) and Justin just rolled with all of my requests and ideas. He would offer advice when I asked (or when I clearly needed it) and all of his suggestions were helpful. On the day of, Justin also helped keep things moving along and on track.

    In terms of the actual music, it was so good!! My friends were shocked at how perfect the music was during the reception. When we moved into the dancing portion of the night, it got even better and everyone had the best time.

    Justin also provided up-lighting which made our venue look like a beautiful fairyland! Hiring Justin was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding and I can't imagine what our night would have been like without him. I can't recommend him enough!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was so great. He was more than a DJ. He helped our whole wedding day run smoothly. He was professional and it never felt like he was putting on a show or having too much of a presence. Our guests all literally danced the entire night! I would hire him again in a second.

    JAS Productions's reply:

    Molly and Chris. Your wedding rocked and I had a terrific time DJing at your wedding!
  • T
    Taona Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin is very detail oriented and clearly passionate about his work. My music needs were unique because my family provided Justin with songs from our home country. Justin did such a good job with incorporating our cultural traditions into the reception. Highly recommended!
  • G
    Godfrey Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ JAS was the Dj my daughter's recent wedding and he was fantastic. His music delivery and reading of the audience were superb. The sound system was top class. He kept the audience engaged all evening. i've been to many weddings and this was the best DJ performance I have ever seen. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, look no further, Justin is your man!