Skip to main content
Weddings

Jarrett Laskey Classical Guitar Reviews

Jarrett Laskey Classical Guitar

Jarrett Laskey Classical Guitar

Herndon, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic music, polite service, arrived ahead of time. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented artist

    Having Jarrett play at my sisters wedding was an
    absolute pleasure. The way Jarrett played the
    guitar really set the perfect atmosphere for the
    evening while celebrating love, family and
    togetherness. Not to mention he was able to
    accept a last minute booking due to our previous
    person having to cancel last minute, and he also
    took the time to learn a special song for the
    processional. You will definitely not be
    disappointed with Jarrett for your event.
  • L
    Lorena Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing for our wedding !

    We hired Jarrett for our guitarist for the ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved it ! It was exactly what we were looking for and went with our exact style of wedding. He even learned a new song that we requested for our exit song! We highly recommend him and would absolutely choose him all over again ! 😊 Thank you so much for your amazing service, Jarrett !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cayla
    Cayla M. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music and great to work with!

    Jarrett is so great to work with and extremely talented! He played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. He was super responsive and so helpful with planning and selecting music. He was also so accommodating and flexible, as we were planning music in a new setting and with multiple soloists. He helped make our ceremony so special and everyone raved about how beautiful the music was! Would highly recommend Jarrett for any wedding or event!
  • Carly
    Carly M. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Jarrett was awesome to work with and a wonderful guitar player. He played before and during our ceremony and the classical guitar really helped make our day so special. He was great to work with and made the process of selecting songs so easy! I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family!
  • Christine
    Christine C. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved his music!

    Jarrett was super easy to work with leading up to the wedding, he gave us a variety of songs to choose from, and 1 song that he could learn for us. His rates were reasonable, he was responsive, and we really enjoyed having his music set the mood on the day! His music made everything seem more relaxed, romantic, and unique!
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jarrett was fantastic

    We really happy with our decision to add Jarrett's services to our ceremony design. He played as our guests were entering and getting seated, and then did four selections during our ceremony. The quality was terrific - he has a good selection, but was also willing to learn one song for us. Highly recommend working with Jarrett.
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jarrett is great!

    Jarrett Laskey is so fabulous, I'm a repeat customer! Most recently, he provided guitar music for my daughter's intimate "Post-COVID" wedding. He provided music for the pre-wedding, the processional and recessional, and for a cocktail reception. He worked with us on the play list and was very responsive, professional, and talented!

    Jarrett Laskey Classical Guitar's reply:

    Ellen,
    Thanks for the repeat business! It was great to work with you and your family. Hope to work together again.
  • J
    Janice H. Married on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jarrett is an exceptional musician and extremely professional.

    Jarrett performed for our son's wedding in September 2020. I selected him because of the outstanding quality and sensitivity of his playing from the recordings on his website. We had a very short planning time and we really appreciated his responsiveness. We had hoped for an outside ceremony because of the pandemic, but very last minute we had to change to the inside option. Jarrett was extremely flexible.
    Jarrett has a wonderful range of music in his repertoire and he put together a selection of pieces that truly met all our needs and the mood of the event.
    Our entire family highly recommends Jarrett!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music

    Jarrett Laskey is a professional artist with beautiful sounds of music that fit perfectly with an outdoor wedding. He made my song down the aisle sound even more beautiful than it already is. He was the perfect touch for my wedding day!
  • K
    Kat T. Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy to work with, very professional

    Jarrett was very easy to work with. We actually just wrote back and forth over email, which made the planning process much easier (one less phone call to schedule/make!). He learned a new song for my processional. His music was great background music, but also did not disturb the guests as they continued their conversation.
  • A
    Ari B. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classical/Spanish/Contemporary from arrival through dinner

    We wanted a specific, solo guitarist for our wedding. One with a strong enough repertoire of spanish/flamenco, along with some acoustic versions of contemporary songs. Jarrett was perfect. We went to see him perform at one of his gigs before hiring him, and knew he would be great.
    We wanted light and airy as people arrived, classical suggestions for the ceremony, spanish guitar for the cocktail hour, and acoustic contemporary for the first half of dinner. He was open to suggestions, provided some of his own, and in the end, we were quite pleased.
    He hit the contemporary songs that we knew would go over well with our parents (Beatles) and nice renditions of Dave Matthews, John Legend, among others. It was a great way to have him continue through dinner, up until the toasts, which allowed us to transition from guitarist to DJ Dave Grimm of Signature Talent.
    Jarrett coincidentally had previously worked with our officiant and DJ so we knew all would flow well.
  • Walt
    Walt K. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect music for our wedding!

    Jarrett provided the perfect music for our wedding. He was professional in every way, and added to our beautiful evening. Highest recommendation! Thank you again Jarrett
  • P
    Paola Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musician

    Jarrett was great to work with! Very responsive and accommodating. We were able to meet before the wedding to go over the song list and how the ceremony would take place. He plays beautifully and everyone enjoyed listening to his music before the ceremony took place. He came highly recommended, and I definitely highly recommend him.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jarrett was such a joy to work with!

    Jarrett performed the ceremony music for our wedding, and from the moment I contacted him he was very easy to work with. He was easy to contact and responded promptly to all my emails/calls/texts. Although he is a classical guitarist, his scope of music spans a variety of genres, so he was able to play more recent pop songs on his guitar in such an elegant way. He knew most of the songs I had requested, and he even learned a special song that I wanted to be played before the ceremony! His suggestions for songs were right up my alley, so I could tell he listened carefully to our requests and he knew the vibe we were going for. Most importantly, he also achieved that vibe on our day - all songs went off without a hitch, which added such a special dimension to our wedding day. We and all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed his music. 10/10 would book again!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jarrett was a pleasure to work with. His music was the perfect background for our intimate cocktail hour outside. He learned a song we requested and it was a huge highlight for us and such a special touch! Everything he played was subtle and soothing and fit our evening perfectly. Thanks Jarrett!
  • J
    James Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jarrett played out wedding recently. My wife and I had a special song, and he learned it for the wedding recession. During our dinner, his playing was beautiful and elegant.
  • S
    Scott Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jarrett performed for our wedding in June. He was amazing! Professional, personal, reliable, and a true artist at this craft. The music he played for the pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour was perfect! We are so grateful to have found and hired him. Will definitely seek his services out again. Thanks Jarrett for making our day so special with your beautiful music.
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Jarrett Laskey pretty last minute and it was the best decision. He was super responsive, arrived on time, and played the music we had discussed. His pricing is very competitive - and he's willing to learn a song for you! I'm only sorry I never officially got a chance to meet him and thank him in person just because the day was so crazy. I would 100% recommend him to my friends. Thanks Jarrett!
  • S
    Sara Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we hired Jarrett to play at our wedding! He is responsive, easy to work with, and a very talented musician. Many of our guests commented on how well he played and how much they enjoyed listening to him. Jarrett knew all of the music we asked him to play and he really enhanced our ceremony and cocktail hour. His prices are very reasonable--especially considering the wonderful quality of service and musicianship!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jarrett played guitar at mine and my husband's wedding ceremony. Jarrett was so easy to work with and very responsive throughout the entire process, even up until the day before when I was still making changes to our schedule. He plays wonderfully and our guests loved him. Jarrett had previously played at our venue which was very helpful to know that he had been in the space before since it was kind of small. We highly recommend him and his talents.
  • P
    Peggy Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Music is very important to our family. Jarrett played a lush and lovely selection of songs for our daughter's wedding this past October. He is an extremely accomplished and diverse musician - played both classical and contemporary pieces. His song list is huge - and now it also includes Moon River, which he graciously and quickly learned for the ceremony. He was able to amplify his music for the outdoor event and the level was just perfect. Jarrett is a true professional, dressed impeccably for the occasion, was discreet in his comings and goings, and added another sense of beauty and peace to their wedding. What a truly wonderful guitarist and classy performer.
  • S
    Sue Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jarrett played classical and contemporary guitar at our daughter's wedding cocktail hour. He was so easy to work with, his selections were just what we wanted and had a very reasonable fee. I'd hire him again in a minute!
  • S
    Shreyas Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Jarrett for our ceremony music and he did a great job. Jarrett is very professional and also helped us with our music choices. We would recommend him without hesitation.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Jarrett for our wedding and wedding reception. It was late notice (within 3 weeks of the wedding), but Jarrett was very accommodating and able to work with us. He learned new music to accommodate the preferences of our families and even took requests during the reception. He is an excellent guitarist and was very punctual and professional throughout the service and reception. I would highly recommend him for classical guitar music.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message