Jarita's Florist Reviews

22 | Woodstock, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Jarita's Florist

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

22

11 User photos

Jarita's Florist 1
Jarita's Florist 2
Jarita's Florist 3
Jarita's Florist 4
Jarita's Florist 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true artist!

    My husband and I worked with Rita from Jarita’s florist for our wedding flowers. She created two arrangements for our arbor, all of the boutonnieres, bouquets, sweetheart table arrangement, and floral rings around lanterns. During the planning process she was super responsive through phone and email. She was also kind enough to meet with us in person twice to discuss ideas. We didn’t know names of specific flowers- just had a vibe and color scheme in mind. She was able to take our vague vision and make it into a piece of art. She is very detail oriented too (for example she gathered photos of my dress, the bridal parties' dresses/suits, lanterns, etc in order to ensure everything would blend nicely). What she designed was better than anything I could have pictured. My bridal bouquet was my absolute favorite, far more beautiful than any bouquet I have ever seen. Our wedding day was gray and rainy but Rita’s floral arrangements made the wedding feel colorful. I highly recommend Jarita's Florist!

    Jarita's Florist 6
    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous florals! Exactly what I was looking for!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and beautiful flowers. Always willing to accommodate the customer!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • H

    Hunter · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is fantastic! She patiently listening to my initial very vague ideas about what I wanted for my outdoorsy 10/14 wedding, helped me form them into a coherent thought and then made the reality ever better. My flower crown was absolute perfection and the centerpieces were possibly my favorite part of the wedding (maybe close second to actually getting married). I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Rita. When I first was looking to book a florist, she talked me through her process over the phone and helped me talk through what I wanted even though I was still lacking a few important details! She gave me different options to help keep me within budget and was incredibly understanding about keeping things within my budget during the entire process. We met with her in person closer to the wedding and she showed us different options of flowers within our color scheme and looked through my Pinterest page with us to make sure she was capturing the right feel. We ended up having her make the corsages, boutonnieres, and bouquets and we DIYed the table centerpieces with her guidance. I wanted peonies in the arrangements and Rita told me she could source them from Alaska if needed and helped me choose other flowers for the table arrangements to help keep the costs down. As the wedding approached, she emailed me to let me know peony season went later than usual this year and she was able to more cheaply get peonies for all of the arrangements!

    I cannot even describe how beautiful the bouquets were - my photographer said the bridal bouquet was one of the best she'd ever seen. The colors were vibrant and really brought out the summery vibe. It was really exactly as I imagined and actually looked like all of the swoon-worthy bouquets I had been looking at on Pinterest. She even included a packet of flower petals as an extra gift. All of the arrangements still looked beautiful and fresh at the brunch the next day and we ended up giving them away so folks could continue to enjoy them in the days to come. You will not be disappointed working with Rita - she really is the best!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Rita's enthusiasm and attention to detail was exactly what we were looking for when planning a wedding. Her experience, knowledge and suggestions during our first meeting was extremely helpful. Our floral arrangements were beautiful and even better than we had envisioned. Rita personally came to us on our wedding day to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you Rita!

    Photos by Jessica Mae Photography

    Jarita's Florist 7
    Jarita's Florist 8
    Jarita's Florist 9
    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jarita’s Florist was one of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding. The flowers were extraordinary- unlike anything I’d seen before at friend’s weddings, and truly went above and beyond our vision for what flowers could add to a wedding. I met with the co-owner, Rita, a few times before the wedding to align on our vision for the flowers. Rita was knowledgeable, patient, kind, and spent a lot of time really getting to know my husband and I and our vision for our wedding so that she could create flowers that really suited us, our energy, and our vision. I certainly gave her a challenge- I had very little personal knowledge about flowers, three colors of bridesmaid dresses to match to, and only a few pictures of arrangements I had seen and liked. Rita was absolutely spot-on with her recommendations and created extraordinary bouquets, boutonnieres, chuppah arrangements and centerpieces. Everything matched perfectly, the colors popped against the landscape for our outdoor wedding, and the flowers looked natural and truly unique to us. We were also working with quite a limited budget, but you would never know it from the arrangements Rita created. She was extremely respectful of our budget, there were no surprises, and the delivery and set-up of flowers was thorough, on-time, and extremely professional- done by Rita herself along with her helpers. I cannot recommend Jarita’s enough- I had never previously considered myself the type to fall in love with flowers, and Jarita’s changed that! Our flowers truly stand out in our photos and we will be forever grateful to Rita and her team for bringing so much love, personal attention, and beauty to our wedding!

    Jarita's Florist 10
    Jarita's Florist 11
    Jarita's Florist 12
    Jarita's Florist 13
    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jarita's Florist for our wedding on September 4, 2016. Rita is amazing and did a phenomenal job with our flowers. Our colors were purple and orange and everything she chose went together beautifully. I was blown away when I saw my bouquet for the first time-it was stunning. I had asked Rita to include charms with pictures of my Dad and two dogs that are no longer with us and she made it look lovely. The compliments on the flowers continued well after the wedding. Rita is prompt in her responses, very flexible if something comes up and the price was extremely fair. All in all, our experience with Jarita's Florist was flawless!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in the Woodstock area while visiting my wedding venue in the Catskills when I stumbled upon Jarita’s Florist. I had originally planned on buying flowers in bulk from somewhere like Costco or Sam’s, but it was a couple of months before my wedding and I still hadn’t quite finalized it all, so I decided to go into Jarita’s and get a quote. Rita spend 45 mins talking to me and finding out exactly what my wedding vision was and when she showed me some picture samples on her iPad I said wow, that one is exactly like the one I have pinned on my Pinterest board! ;) We then figured out what they could do to work with me on my budget because since I hadn’t originally budgeted for a florist I wasn’t willing to spend very much. She was very helpful and figured how to substitute some flowers to get the cost down to a price I was happy with. Since I was traveling to the wedding from NJ they were flexible on the pickup time and even loaned me buckets for transporting the flowers and vases for the bouquets, as long as we dropped them off on our way back home. The flowers turned out exactly as I had wanted and I couldn’t be happier I stumbled into their shop!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jarita's Florist for our wedding in May and would not hesitate to recommend them. Rita was absolutely wonderful to work with, even though we were planning the wedding from out of town. She listened carefully to our ideas, and then expanded on them to create an absolutely beautiful archway, bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding. Her arrangements were unique and fun, perfectly matching the feel we wanted on the day. We loved working with her and would not hesitate to go back to her in the future!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarita's was just great to work with. Rita was really easy going, and did not flinch at all when I gave her a tight budget to work with. She listened to what we wanted (and didn't want) and made some great suggestions along way, while making sure we stayed within our budget. We ended up bumping the budget up after doing some cost comparisons and found that we could have fresh cut flower arrangements for less than $15 a table after discussing with Rita! She recommended tulips and evergreens, and we bought mason jars and arranged them ourselves the night before- which was actually really fun to do with a few friends. And the flowers were simply amazing. She made the colors pop and the bouquets were just a beautiful mix. The bouquets lasted for 3 weeks after the wedding too ( they were not tulips, but the tulips went after week or two- they are just more delicate but they were blooming and in great shape on wedding day). It was so easy to work with Jay and Rita and they just made everything that much more beautiful at our wedding. Don't bother looking at their website - its not reflective of the amazing job they do, and you won't really get an idea of pricing anyway. Just give Rita a call! She's great!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Jarita's provide the flowers for my wedding was one of the best decisions that my fiancé and I made for my wedding. Rita really took the time to understand what I wanted even when I wasn't completely sure what I wanted myself, and the flowers were absolutely breathtaking. Rita was very friendly and easy to talk to to boot. I highly recommend Jarita's Florist!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita, owner of Jarita's Florist in Woodstock, NY was amazing to work with in planning my daughters's wedding in the Catskill. I live in Boston and depended on her advice. After meeting with her my daughter and I KNEW we had found a gem. Rita is calm, professional, a listener and understood a budget. The most wonderful aspect of working with Rita was her incredible talent and creativity with flowers!!! Guests are still talking about the table arrangements, bouquets and boutonnieres. All were breathtaking. If anyone is planning a wedding or event, Jarita's Florist is the place to go!!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • User2548684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding flowers! Rita, one of the owners, helped us visualize the exact flowers we wanted for our day.

    Rita met with us a few months before our wedding and walked us through the flower process - what kinds of flowers, how many table arrangements (with suggestions about what would look best), how many bouquets, boutonnieres, bridal bouquet, etc. She communicated wonderfully throughout the following months and delivered our flowers to Rhinebeck, NY on the day of. Everything was beautiful.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarita's did a GORGEOUS job on the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flowers!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • Y

    Yili · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarita's Florist in Woodstock was great! Rita worked with us to ensure we could get the flowers in the vision we wanted that was still within our budget which was fantastic and appreciated. She knew our wedding venue (Emerson Resort in Mt Tremper NY) and was able to give us ideas as well. She did some great modern arrangements and the bridal party flower - all which were beautiful. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 12/29/2010
  • J

    Jean · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A month ago when our daughter got married outside at a private home we used Jarita's Florist for our flowers and we couldn't be happier!!! Rita really got the idea of how we wanted everything to look and she made great suggestions.
    Everything was so gorgeous! The table arrangements were perfect in their pink "vases", the Arbor was just right with the
    mountains in the background, it just complimented everything, and the standing arrangements were glorious.
    When the ceremony was over we moved many of the arbor arrangements to the Sweetheart table and it so completed
    their table. We really loved the combination of flowers and colors!!!
    Mother of the Bride - JL

    Jarita's Florist 14
    Jarita's Florist 15
    Jarita's Florist 16
    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Jarita's for my wedding flowers and had a really great experience. I ordered a flower crown, bride's bouquet, boutonnieres, and garland only, as well as some cut flowers. Every piece she created was very beautiful and better than I could have imagined.

    Rita was a pleasure to work with and really listened to what I wanted. I'm a very particular bride who knows what she wants and Rita was able to execute the Pinterest-worthy look that I was hoping for. She nailed the whimsical woodsy aesthetic perfectly.

    The price was fair as well. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The flower experience was a little stressful for me, because you're entrusting someone to come up with designs you won't see until the day of...and spending a lot of money in the process. Rita's work is just incredible. I was a little worried that I didn't know more about specifically which flowers were going in my bouquet or exactly what the colors would be, but she did stay true to the notes she took about the style and colors I liked and created a gorgeous bouquet for me, and lovely smaller ones for my bridesmaids. My favorite aspect of the day was the garland-trimmed curtain with an arrangement at the top that she created with a local tailor (Cindy of The Treehouse/ Root by Cindy in New Paltz). It was the backdrop of my ceremony and a truly gorgeous piece that made all my photos look magical. The best part was that she worked entirely within my budget, and the result looked like I could've easily spent three times as much. Thank you Rita!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita's flowers for my wedding earlier this month were absolutely gorgeous. During our consultation she reviewed my pinterest board of potential wedding florals and took many notes about which flowers and colors I liked, and offered input about what would work with our wedding colors. She also had a very detailed questionnaire which I filled out, to ensure that her vision matched up with mine. I had planned on greenery and purple flowers only, but she suggested adding peach flowers, which turned out brilliantly. I adored my bouquet, the centerpieces, the bouts, and the floral arrangements on our ceremony arch. Her prices were also extremely reasonable -- far more reasonable than the other local options for my venue, and her work was just as beautiful if not better than their work. Choosing her as my wedding florist was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rita was incredibly helpful and professional. She was very easy to work with and really helped me bring my vision to life. I did find her service to be on the pricey side, but I do believe it was worth it. She pulled everything together quickly, and I was very happy with the results.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • C

    Christen · Married on 07/02/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was very disappointed with my experience with Jaritas florist. I live in manhattan and was looking for a florist to make unique flowers for our intimate wedding in Tannersvlle. The flowers she provided were nothing like the inspiration photos we discussed - they were not unique in any way. To be honest I feel scammed because over the phone she sounded like she understood our vision and said she would make my bouquet similar to the photos, but the flowers were nothing like we talked about. It was sad bc it's was our wedding day and by the time she dropped them off it was too late to buy others. I also did not appreciate her attitude when she dropped off the flowers. The venue was 30 mins late and she snapped at me saying she had three more weddings today. Maybe forist shouldn't overbook and provide friendly services? Not to mention, I sent her an email providing my feedback and never got a response from her - very rude. It was a happy day and her lack of patience was extremely unnecessary.

    Sent on 07/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review