Weddings

Jar of Ideas Design Reviews

Jar of Ideas Design

Jar of Ideas Design

Plainfield, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • Gloria
    Gloria Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Jennifer was soooo wonderful to work with. We were able to customize everything design to color, you name it she did it!. She also accommodated all of the last minute changes. I would highly recommend her and will definitely be using her for other events in the future! Thanks Jen !!
  • Yvonette
    Yvonette Married on 01/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is amazing at what she does! She designed my save the dates and my wedding suite, including day of event stationary and signage. She works really quickly! I loved all of my stationary and signage!
  • Monique
    Monique Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was a pleasure to work with. She really helped my Husband and I find a style that was truly our own. Our guests raved about our invites and stationery. She also offered some great suggestions for design that worked for our budget. We definitely recommend Jar of Ideas!
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was great throughout everything. My invites and place cards were exactly what I wanted.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer is so wonderful to work with. We were able to customize everything. I can be very picky and I felt so comfortable working with her and asking to make changes. I would highly recommend her and will definitely be using her for other events in the future!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend Jen for your wedding invitations and day of stationery. I would give her over 5 stars if I could. Not only is Jen amazingly talented but she is so easy to work with. She never made me feel overwhelmed and helped me with my decisions every step of the way, always keeping my budget in mind. After I picked up my invitations I realized there was a mistake and Jen fixed them for me immediately! My invitations set the tone of the event and my menus, programs and place cards all coordinated. She even let me use the monogram she created for me for our Gobo!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen from Jar of Ideas is awesome! She was so easy to work with and created absolutely gorgeous stationery. We used her for our invitations, Save the Dates, and all of our signage at our wedding (menus, Photo Booth sign, stickers, favor tags, and more!). Her designs were flawless, and we received MANY compliments all night!
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to send a quick thank you to Jen for all her BEAUTIFUL work on my stationary, and wanted to make sure other brides knew how happy I was and how they should not hesitate to hire her!

    I was so thankful and honored that she agreed to work with me- I loved all my paper so much. Jen is so talented- even though what we wanted was on the "simpler" side, it was just gorgeous. I received so many compliments on the invitations- with several people telling me it was the "prettiest invitation they ever saw." One guest commented that the invitation perfectly set the tone, and she knew exactly what kind of event to expect.

    The matching place cards and menu cards tied it all together- I just loved it. It was just all so pretty. THANK YOU to Jen so much for everything!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    wonderful experience working with Jar of Ideas Design. She is so creative and responsive. I could do everything via email. We never even met and I was completely satisfied with the finished product. would definitely use her again!! Nikki
  • J
    Jamila Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. Her work speaks for itself. It is one of a kind. You know exactly what you are getting from her. She will send you samples in the mail so you know the exact colors of your stationary. Her ideas are amazing. I highly recommend you choose her for your next event!
  • The New Mrs. Compton
    Laura Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was WONDERFUL. I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for high quality invitations at a decent price. She was very timely in her responses to me. I was definitely a needy bride, asking constant questions, and changing things. She was kind every time and was never short with me. (definitely something others would have been). The invitations she delivered to us were STUNNING. I have received so many compliments on them, even from men!

    I would use Jen again. Give her a call! She's fantastic!
  • J
    Joan Married on 09/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen from Jar of Ideas Design provided numerous choices of beautiful designs from which to choose. She was flexible with changes we requested to see before picking an invitation. When we had questions relating to colors, fonts, paper, etc. we relied on her responses to guide us to a final decision. Jen also provided additional design ideas that we never would have thought of. Jen follows through and delivers when she promises. Many people complimented us on the wedding invitations when they sent the response cards back and numerous people at the wedding reception itself complimented us on the "day of" stationery Jen did for us. I would have no hesitation recommending Jar of Ideas Design to my friends and in fact, I already have! Superior service all around!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 08/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved Jen from Jar of Ideas. She did my invitations and place cards and they were perfect. I had so many people tell me that they were the most beautiful invitations that they ever saw. She is also very reasonably priced for the product that she supplied. They looked so much more expensive and had the prettiest crystals on them.

    Invitations give your guests the first impression of your wedding. So, if you want to wow everyone, you need to go with Jar of Ideas!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was a pleasure to work with and does a wonderful job with invitations to other stationary for weddings. She will work with you to customize anything to your liking. Fast service and always got back to me very quickly with any questions. Loved working with her and glad we used her!!!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 07/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing to work with, she was always answering emails at ALL times of the day and night and was able to construct the invitation that I dreamed of. She is able to create exactly what you want, if you can imagine it, she can make it happen. I will 100% use her for all my invitations going forward. I can't imagine anyone else would have done such an amazing job as Jen!
  • C
    Czarina Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are very pleased with Jen’s stationary service during our wedding. Not only are we very happy with the items we ordered for our wedding (which includes wedding invitations, church programs, customize dinner menu cards and seating arrangement cards), it was also very pleasant to work with Jen all throughout the process. What we love most about Jen is that she listens to what you like and pays very good attention to details – what was described or discussed is what we really got – no surprises and the quality of her work is superb. Also, I remember even when we were going through multiple alterations with the design, she is not afraid to give you other options just to see what other potential combination would work better- she doesn’t do this in a pushy way at all. She was very good at trying to “marry” both my taste as well as my now husband. Even when we finally agreed on a design, she still was open to showing us options “just in case” if there were little details that we could add or take out. We definitely appreciated that. Most of all, Jen is very professional – she is quick with her responses, on time with delivery and very organized! A+++ Thanks so much Jen!!!We loved all the wedding goodies you serviced to us!
  • C
    Cheryl Event on: 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was amazing to work with. She created the most beautiful invitation I have ever seen. I told her my ideas and she was able to design exactly what I was thinking. It was as if she was inside my head. She responded to every little question I asked right away. Whenever we decided to make a last minute change, she was happy to do it. Very profession 100 percent of the time.
  • User1771889 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was GREAT!- She was able to turn all my lavish dreams into reality. I loved working with her and I will continue to utilize her services for all upcoming events.
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was fantastic. She worked within my budgets and made sure it all of the stationary for the wedding was beautiful. I even threw a few last minute projects at her when I couldn't do them myself and she handled them quickly and proffesionally. She made excellent suggestions and helped shape our vision into stationary that we loved!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 11/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer is a delight to work with her. Her creativity and her patience were so appreciated!
    She has marvelous ideas but she also wants your input. Her goal is to make you happy. And believe me, I was! It was a magical collaborative effort and the results were gorgeous. I couldn't have asked for anything more! I highly recommend Jar of Designs for all your printed needs.
  • Mrs. Z
    Erica Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen created the escort cards and table cards for my wedding. She was so easy to work with from start to finish. My guests loved the table cards so much that they tried to walk away with them as a souvenier. Thank you for making this simple detail stand out and complement my wedding theme.
  • User1001610 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen helped us to create the most beautiful invitations and stationary I had seen from any of the weddings I had been invited to. She took time to show us all different options, and helped me to make decisions when I was overwhelmed. Our guests were in awe over how beautiful the invitations were, as well as the programs. She designed the most amazing table numbers with our pictures on them, that really added that special touch to our wedding. She provided examples and feedback every step of the way that made the process easy. I cannot recommend Jen enough, and would definitely choose her for future events!!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional. Her attention to detail is unmatched. She is just wonderful to work with.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My invitations were above and beyond my expectations. Working with Jen was an absolute pleasure. Not only is she extremely creative, talented and resourceful, she is sweet, professional and punctual. She is the perfect vendor to use for all of your invitation designs. She is reasonably priced and gives you many options to fit within whatever budget you are working with. My husband and I couldn’t have been more satisfied. Our invitations – they were breathtaking. I never thought I would get so many compliments from our friends and family. She helped us with a unique design (an open pocket style) and non traditional colors(we did grays and shades of turquoise) and even used metallic gray envelopes. They were sharp!. Honestly our invites look like they cost 5 times more than they did. Jen also made our thank you envelopes, stickers and monograms, thank you’s and labels– all elements were perfect. Jar of Ideas is they way to go for your wedding stationary. It is the first part of your wedding your guests see. Jen will ensure you WOW everyone and set the perfect tone for your wedding celebration.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer from jar of ideas was amazing to work with. So fast to respond to any questions we had and adjust even minor details to match what we envisioned. Our save the date cards were such a hit and even though I forwarded it to her from a grainy pintrest picture she made them look so amazing and were exactly what we wanted! She was so patient even sitting with me for 2 hours (I know..crazy) to look through hundreds of fonts to find just the right one! The quality of what she makes is unsurpassed and she was able to even offer two busy doctors the service of addressing and sending all of the invitations herself! She made an amazing thank you sign that we displayed for all of our family and friends at our wedding that is now proudly hanging on our wall which everyone commented on! She is an amazingly hard worker and will do everything to make your wedding come together with all the important paper touches that make a big difference.